196 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

crazy25kid
post Jan 27 2015, 05:30 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Dendroid_King @ Jan 27 2015, 05:26 PM)
Thanks. Never thought of that.

welcome, my fren did that last time
but u really need to be persistent laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSkl87
post Jan 27 2015, 05:34 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 27 2015, 05:29 PM)
if u are pr and u wanna drive in SG
u have to convert
if u do not intend to drive, then no need for conversion
In this case, if i m also holding a international permit, during this one year duration am i allowed to drive a singapore car without changing my malaysia license to singapore license ?
qwertyuioped
post Jan 27 2015, 05:49 PM

942 posts

Guys, want to ask is it hard to find jobs in sg nowadays? I have diploma in mech eng. I saw few technician job that might suits me. Is it open to foreigners or priority on Singaporeans only? How much does it cost if say I want to travel JB-SG via public transport everyday? Would appreciate the input. thanks.
prolinkgigabyte
post Jan 27 2015, 06:35 PM

25 posts

any idea how much is the salary range in singapore (accounting firms/commercial) if i got 3 yrs experience in a small audit firm (haven't apply for ACCA membership). Is it hard to get a job there if I can't speak and write chinese?
kesuki17
post Jan 27 2015, 06:58 PM

149 posts

Anyone experience Ministry of Manpower keep rejection to create a work permit?This is my fourth times been offered to work in Singapore, signed contract with the company that hired me.Just waiting for the work permit to approve but they keep rejecting it without any reason.Now coming back to malaysia still wondering what the reason behind the rejection.
TSdeodorant
post Jan 28 2015, 12:18 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Jan 27 2015, 05:34 PM)
In this case, if i m also holding a international permit, during this one year duration am i allowed to drive a singapore car without changing my malaysia license to singapore license ?

Niabeh you know how to read or not? Already posted for you so clearly doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Nah, kasi bold and color red to facilitate comprehension:

Legal Requirement

Driving Licence

To drive a vehicle in Singapore, you must possess a valid Singapore driving licence for the class of vehicle that you want to drive. This requirement applies to all citizens and permanent residents of Singapore and also foreigners who are residing in Singapore for more than twelve (12) months.

TSdeodorant
post Jan 28 2015, 12:20 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(kesuki17 @ Jan 27 2015, 06:58 PM)
Now coming back to malaysia still wondering what the reason behind the rejection.

MOM/ICA never give any reason when rejecting work pass / PR application. We can speculate all we like but there's no way to know for sure. Could be the company got bad reputation, or over quota, or MOM don't recognize your college ro don't like your face or hairstyle.
babykon101
post Jan 28 2015, 12:49 PM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

Anyone experience Ministry of Manpower  keep rejection to create a work permit?This is my fourth times been offered to work in Singapore, signed contract with the company that hired me.Just waiting for the work permit to approve but they keep rejecting it without any reason.Now coming back to malaysia still wondering what the reason behind the rejection.
There are 4 types of permit. Are you the "work permit" type, which is for those under 1.2k salary range?

Dont go and ask manpower, they will not answer you.
syahbi
post Jan 28 2015, 02:50 PM

218 posts

Guys...iam going to grad this year
Optometry from UKM
do you think i have chance to be accept working at Singapore with zero working experience

kesuki17
post Jan 28 2015, 03:45 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(babykon101 @ Jan 28 2015, 12:49 PM)
There are 4 types of permit. Are you the "work permit" type, which is for those under 1.2k salary range?

Dont go and ask manpower, they will not answer you.
Yeah.
megadisc
post Jan 28 2015, 04:44 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Jan 28 2015, 02:50 PM)
Guys...iam going to grad this year
Optometry from UKM
do you think i have chance to be accept working at Singapore with zero working experience
welcome to singapore working world ....no naruto liao
nothingz
post Jan 28 2015, 05:21 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(prolinkgigabyte @ Jan 27 2015, 06:35 PM)
any idea how much is the salary range in singapore (accounting firms/commercial) if i got 3 yrs experience in a small audit firm (haven't apply for ACCA membership). Is it hard to get a job there if I can't speak and write chinese?
should have at least 2500+, if you are lucky, you can get 3k+. some will look at annual income rather than monthly income since annual income will include AWS and bonus.

most of the paper works are in english unless you need to deal with those chinese customers.

Anyone experience Ministry of Manpower  keep rejection to create a work permit?This is my fourth times been offered to work in Singapore, signed contract with the company that hired me.Just waiting for the work permit to approve but they keep rejecting it without any reason.Now coming back to malaysia still wondering what the reason behind the rejection.
did you have any bad record? they can't be rejecting you every time
syahbi
post Jan 28 2015, 06:45 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 28 2015, 04:44 PM)
welcome to singapore working world ....no naruto liao
Hahaha....so should i go to singapore and ask for job or apply online? jobstreet?
Eisenmeteor
post Jan 28 2015, 08:36 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Dang it got rejected by goldman sg sad.gif
megadisc
post Jan 28 2015, 08:53 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 28 2015, 08:36 PM)
Dang it got rejected by goldman sg sad.gif
sorry to hear that ...

can try again ??? or have cooling down period ?
Eisenmeteor
post Jan 28 2015, 10:01 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 28 2015, 08:53 PM)
sorry to hear that ...
can try again ??? or have cooling down period ?
Will apply somewhere else for now. I thought i had it during the 1st interview. Dissapointed that it took them more than a week to reject me wei.
knwong
post Jan 28 2015, 10:35 PM

3,559 posts

For those of you who have been offered a higher position to relocate back to Malaysia, how much higher would you demand from your recruiter, considering Malaysia will tax the max 26% on salary?
HenDa
post Jan 28 2015, 11:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 28 2015, 10:01 PM)
Will apply somewhere else for now. I thought i had it during the 1st interview. Dissapointed that it took them more than a week to reject me wei.
haha it is good that u know u r rejected, most company do not give feedback smile.gif move on dude
qwertyuioped
post Jan 29 2015, 02:33 AM

942 posts

guys, is it to much asking 2k sgd for a diploma holder? Going to sg this February for interview.
Mackiddo
post Jan 29 2015, 03:59 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Jan 29 2015, 02:33 AM)
guys, is it to much asking 2k sgd for a diploma holder? Going to sg this February for interview.
s$2k is definitely too low, you will be struggling. Lester1987 will spm already commanding > s$3k. How he do it? Just pm him and ask nicely.

196 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:43 AM