196 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

whereis the love
post Feb 2 2015, 03:33 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(jasmine_09 @ Feb 2 2015, 03:06 PM)
Hi, i'm a master degree holder, graduated from one of the top 20 UK university.

I'm planning to find a job (Management consulting/HR-related) in Singapore. I don't have any working experience (except internship during undergrad) before this as I proceeded to my masters straight after my undergrad study.

I'm wondering whats the salary range like for a master degree holder in singapore? Thanks.
If u are holding master degree from top 1 uni but the job u looking for lack of demands in sg,ur salary wont high as u expected. This happened vice versa.

Anyway u can always see the salary offered in Jobdb or other job site
Fiona Chin
post Feb 2 2015, 03:57 PM

1,172 posts

I'm planning to find a job (Management consulting/HR-related) in Singapore. I don't have any working experience (except internship during undergrad) before this as I proceeded to my masters straight after my undergrad study.

I'm wondering whats the salary range like for a master degree holder in singapore? Thanks.
Would be looking at fresh grad degree pay unless you are those creams from the Oxybridge, Imperial, LSE and maybe UCL. UK Top 20 competing with Philippines Top 20, India Top 20, MY Top 20... not to mention SG own Top 3 universities.
razo2
post Feb 2 2015, 04:33 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 7 2014, 05:21 PM)
Top 15 spammer from v16:

IwanAGP 165
Fiona Chin 140
deodorant 127
alaskanbunny 108
Mackiddo 102
sheng291 89
JohnJon82 70
razo2 64
Tigerr 58
seantang 57
General Fahmy 52
crazy25kid 47
gnc88 43
ThanatosSwiftfire 41
crapp0 39
Happy New Year everyone!

How on earth am i still the top 15 spammer?! Clear that cache xp
megadisc
post Feb 2 2015, 09:37 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 2 2015, 09:25 AM)
So... what is it that you can do, that employers would want to pay money for?

Saying that you have worked before and have studied this & that are great... but it still doesn't tell me what you can do and why an employer would want to pay you to do it for him.
jsut be ready for those

what if situations ...
justjoe
post Feb 2 2015, 11:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Jacho @ Feb 1 2015, 09:26 PM)
Are you still looking for one ?
If yes , pm me more info..  I might be able to help.. smile.gif
Whole unit or juz a room ....
PM'ed as well laugh.gif
rotijon25
post Feb 4 2015, 12:35 AM

170 posts

Hey,

What are the best opportunities right now for a part qualified chartered accountant (ICAEW, last 3 papers) with six months exp in BDO. id like to complete my papers ASAP, but the college does not offer tuition for those now, nor does the my current firm allow. No degree, i took the fast route.

Im mostly applying to audit firms, but tbh, i doubt i can get into big 4 or commercial , since they are so many top degree holders fighting for those. The small firms are picky as well. Was hoping that you guys may have a better idea.

Im mainly looking for something to just get my feet in sg first (as long as the pay not too low, looking for 1.8k-2k net) and fight for a better one later.

This post has been edited by rotijon25: Feb 4 2015, 12:43 AM
RecruitingTheBest
post Feb 4 2015, 11:08 AM

88 posts

You can PM me.

If your results are good I can recommend you to some companies.

I have contact in Banks, Big4s and some consulting companies.
seantang
post Feb 4 2015, 01:44 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

UK only has like 20 universities in total, isn't it?

Jeremiii
post Feb 5 2015, 08:55 AM

37 posts

To my fellow Malaccans who are keen to join the ride:

Like last year, we will be hiring a chartered bus on this coming Chinese New Year.

Details are as below:

Depart from: Singapore (Jurong east mrt private bus pickup point)
Arrive: Melaka (Melaka Sentral)
Date: 17 Feb 2015
Time: 7.15pm
Price: Sgd 35
Bank detail: Posb 248736372 Jeremy Yap Vee Keong / Ocbc 220120767

Please do let me know if you are keen to join the ride.
I can be reached @ 86135486 (prefer to be contacted via whatsapp/SMS)

Thank you and happy new year!!!

* Please help to share this message

Jeremy
Mackiddo
post Feb 5 2015, 09:02 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Jeremiii @ Feb 5 2015, 08:55 AM)

Like last year, we will be hiring a chartered bus on this coming Chinese New Year.

Jeremy
nice. I know some ppl here are looking for affordable mode of transportation back to Ipoh as well.
Fiona Chin
post Feb 5 2015, 11:50 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(Jeremiii @ Feb 5 2015, 08:55 AM)

Details are as below:

Depart from: Singapore (Jurong east mrt private bus pickup point)
Arrive: Melaka (Melaka Sentral)
Date: 17 Feb 2015
Time: 7.15pm
Price: Sgd 35
Bank detail: Posb 248736372 Jeremy Yap Vee Keong / Ocbc 220120767

Please do let me know if you are keen to join the ride.
I can be reached @ 86135486 (prefer to be contacted via whatsapp/SMS)

Jeremy
Got permit or not running private chartered bus? Trying to imagine either people who bought it waiting for the bus to come for few hours and the hp above cannot be contacted anymore, or LTA officers storming the bus with m16 once the bus start moving.

As a responsible foreign worker, think should tip off this suspicious activity to LTA or TP.
Jeremiii
post Feb 5 2015, 04:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Feb 5 2015, 11:50 AM)
Got permit or not running private chartered bus? Trying to imagine either people who bought it waiting for the bus to come for few hours and the hp above cannot be contacted anymore, or LTA officers storming the bus with m16 once the bus start moving.

As a responsible foreign worker, think should tip off this suspicious activity to LTA or TP.
I hired the same chartered bus from the same company and had no problem traveling from SG to Melaka last year during CNY.
The important thing to note when hiring a chartered bus is that they include a licensed tour guide which will follow the bus to SG and then back to Melaka.

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 5 2015, 05:37 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Question.
Current package. Circa 66ksgd pa (b4 bonus, no cpf cos foreigner)

Offered bck in msia. Rm110kpa. (B4 epf and bonus)

Same role same title. Shud I?
zephyrus9999
post Feb 5 2015, 10:50 PM

649 posts

I can see 3.1 -3.4 biggrin.gif
TSdeodorant
post Feb 5 2015, 11:42 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 5 2015, 05:37 PM)
Question.
Current package.  Circa 66ksgd pa (b4 bonus, no cpf cos foreigner)

If I was considering moving back to Malaysia (to be closer to family, friends, or whatever other reason) then yes I would take it.

Objectively, people in this tered always says it's "good" if you get a myr1 = sgd1 when coming over from KL to SG. So by that logic, moving back on a sgd1 = myr1.7 should be considered quite an increment.
Fiona Chin
post Feb 6 2015, 02:34 AM

1,172 posts

You experienced both sides. Only you could, and should, answer that question, all by yourself, with your family members' opinion if you really need to.

Since got ppl say you should, I would say you should not. Pay cut about 50k rm? 1 year you rugi 50k, 20 years you rugi 1 million lo.
Tigerr
post Feb 6 2015, 02:47 AM

3,033 posts

Question.
Current package.  Circa 66ksgd pa (b4 bonus, no cpf cos foreigner)

I beg to differ with Fiona jeh jeh.

I would take up the offer n may be after working in malaysia fir few years n then got offer back to singapore with more than sgd110 per annum leh.....
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 6 2015, 09:40 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Haha thanks for the views. Lots to think abt. How this interact with my personal life too. sleep.gif SO might want to stay here though.. now to convince her otherwise
Tigerr
post Feb 6 2015, 10:00 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 6 2015, 09:40 AM)
Haha thanks for the views. Lots to think abt. How this interact with my personal life too. sleep.gif SO might want to stay here though.. now to convince her otherwise
Make sure u applied the PR before u move back. If need to go back if u can fit in Malaysia, can go back Singapore n no need worry work pass, work permit etc
Metatron90
post Feb 6 2015, 10:37 AM

80 posts

Hello all sifu,

quick question..bringing back abalone to Malaysia via tuas checkpoint..any1 tried ? got kena tax?

by public transport btw.

196 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:07 AM