203 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

tehsarbat
post Apr 21 2015, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:42 AM)
owh ok...bhp or caltex...but hard to find the station..not many as petronas n shell..huhu
yeah, its something like 1;5. luckly not a problem around my area here. but in case of emergency i just 'tarok' what ever came first. i don't have any logical reason, but my feeling over my driving style, either caltex or bhp, both feels smoother and lighter for overtaking and going uphill. fuel saving?, i'm not so sure, coz at present if i pump full tank of any brand, i managed to get <620KM to go. the highest was 631KM to go with caltex and i still keep that photo record. just once.
2die4
post Apr 22 2015, 08:43 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 21 2015, 05:09 PM)
If I buy bulk ABS sensor and sell for RM70 each, any buyers? Not sure at spare parts shop how much but in SC they sell it like 140+.
is it front and back ABS sensor same...

nghj
post Apr 22 2015, 01:07 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 6 2015, 10:36 PM)
nghjI think that one won't work leh?
this one?

alexei
post Apr 22 2015, 02:58 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

nghjyeah man.

Something leaking underneath near the gear box...

This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 23 2015, 09:23 AM
andrew_tba
post Apr 22 2015, 07:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 22 2015, 02:58 PM)
nghjyeah man.

Something leaking underneath near the gear box...

alexei....dripping alot on the floor if left over night?
alexei
post Apr 23 2015, 09:16 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(andrew_tba @ Apr 22 2015, 07:18 PM)
alexei....dripping alot on the floor if left over night?
Not to that extent. Reason I checked was to prepare for upcoming 30k service.
I reported oil leak after 20k but SC thinks it's oil left over during the service.

First thing I noticed was the gearbox body that is facing the front is very dirty. In the picture, it is at the right side. It appears dry, black in color. Wiped it with my finger and the stain can be removed, notice the finger wipe mark in the photo. Feels a little oily, but no smell. Perhaps it is oil mist covering the surface of gearbox, mixed with dust and dirt.

Then, I proceed to take photos of the underbody to discover that sensor component covered in oil.

This post has been edited by alexei: Apr 23 2015, 09:24 AM
ir5
post Apr 23 2015, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 23 2015, 09:16 AM)
Not to that extent. Reason I checked was to prepare for upcoming 30k service.
I reported oil leak after 20k but SC thinks it's oil left over during the service.

First thing I noticed was the gearbox body that is facing the front is very dirty. In the picture, it is at the right side. It appears dry, black in color. Wiped it with my finger and the stain can be removed, notice the finger wipe mark in the photo. Feels a little oily, but no smell. Perhaps it is oil mist covering the surface of gearbox, mixed with dust and dirt.

Then, I proceed to take photos of the underbody to discover that sensor component covered in oil.
wah scary... sad.gif
any abnormal feels on the engine while driving? any different felt in engine sound (like rough sound compared to 1st day drive/receive it)?
what year of the car when u purchased it?
alexei
post Apr 23 2015, 01:11 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

ir5The oil leak is pretty minor, and I'm actually considering between getting it fixed or not. That would depend how major will the fix be, as I can't leave the car overnight at SC.

Oil level is healthy, nothing catastrophic.
tehsarbat
post Apr 23 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Apr 21 2015, 02:28 PM)
bro... how much SC quote you for ABS sensor each... need to sent to change mine. just need rought figure. BTW my warranty period was over.
i did asked once. something like RM130 or RM150. forgot already. my luck. managed to claim the second one before the warranty ended few days later. sweat.gif
zstan
post Apr 24 2015, 10:07 AM

15,856 posts

anybody knows the wiper length for exora? if i buy myself its much cheaper than replacing it at SC right
alexei
post Apr 24 2015, 02:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 24 2015, 10:07 AM)
anybody knows the wiper length for exora? if i buy myself its much cheaper than replacing it at SC right
Stock is 24+16. IINM, I'm using 26+16 so they are just close enough.
Measure yourself and see.
2die4
post Apr 24 2015, 04:17 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Apr 23 2015, 10:23 PM)
i did asked once. something like RM130 or RM150. forgot already. my luck. managed to claim the second one before the warranty ended few days later. sweat.gif
thanks bro for the info...
warpats
post Apr 25 2015, 03:53 PM

429 posts

Guys, just wanted to check is this the standard carpet mat been supplied to your EB? Shouldn't it be more exclusive a bit. This is mine :Attached Image

This post has been edited by warpats: Apr 25 2015, 11:24 PM
alexei
post Apr 26 2015, 09:21 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

warpatsmine got proton emblem on floor mats...
warpats
post Apr 26 2015, 10:45 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 26 2015, 09:21 AM)
warpatsmine got proton emblem on floor mats...
Noted bro alexei, I've called proton careline, they asked to check with SC. Let's see tomorrow.

This post has been edited by warpats: Apr 26 2015, 10:45 AM
smallcrab
post Apr 26 2015, 11:15 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(warpats @ Apr 25 2015, 03:53 PM)
Guys, just wanted to check is this the standard carpet mat been supplied to your EB? Shouldn't it be more exclusive a bit. This is mine :Attached Image

mine same as you. Generic type.

Got my car on Dec 2014.
trapeze
post Apr 26 2015, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ Apr 25 2015, 03:53 PM)

Mine same as you, those cheap things was provided by proton, afterall its not free but we force to paid for it....

do update here if manage to change it, guess lotsa of us here who get the car 2014 having the same!
warpats
post Apr 26 2015, 02:26 PM

429 posts

I see, with a price tag of 78k, it's just didn't make sense to hv this kind of materials, just like u said @trapeze, we're forced to pay for this. But i noticed the new mc2 eb carpet mat are more adorable than this.
Clan204
post Apr 26 2015, 08:22 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Apr 23 2015, 10:23 PM)
boss need to know bout this abs problem. warranty will cover for 3 years right and not 1 year only.

btw my abs (always) and handbrake (few times) indicator already on for few days. only 20k km usage and for few hundred km more to no 4 service.
limandpg
post Apr 27 2015, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 15 2014, 03:10 PM)
Here goes my list, please quote and add new ones to build the list.

Rear axle bengkok, detect during alignment...

0-20k issues:
- Overcrank with 'trrr' sound after engine started - one way valve need replace
- Overcrank during cold start - try different petrol brand
- Fuel smell - DIY to glue shut cover holes at petrol inlet
- Radiator plastic nipple connected to turbo coolant pipe burst - Proton recall, change to copper tip
- Oil hose leak - Pay attention to floor to detect leak from engine arza04
- ABS sensor faulty - car brakes softly even when pressed hard, will hear 'trrr' sound due to ABS activated
- Brake light dim - happen on early batch black PCB.
- CVT light on. Refer manual, can reset after 20 times on-off cycle. If repeats, go to SC.

20k-60k issues:
- May include issues from above
- Rear axle bengkok - detect during alignment (Source: bujang3.wordpress.com)
- Engine head oil leak V12Kompressor

Other issues:
- Turbo not working - possibly loose sensor after service
- Engine jerking - possibly spoilt plug cable (Source: bujang3.wordpress.com)
- Battery dead - everything working, but car cannot start sKypRiNcE734 (Source: bujang3.wordpress.com)
- Car headlight not bright enough (New??)
- Engine jerk when switch between D and R.
Hi, I am new here and have new problem to seek solutions. I have an Exora Bold CFE, first batch Jan 2012. Warranty finished as now 3 year and 3 months at 67K km. 4 days ago my turbo is confirmed not working by 2 different mechanics (possible turbo shaft broken). All 3 year services at Proton SC were fulfilled. All the while using Shell 95 until recently Shell 97 after petro price floating. last Engine oil use is PETRONAS Syntium 3000 SM 5W/40 (fully synthetic). Went back to Proton Penang SC and was told need the car for study (arranging KL team to examine). Still hoping that Proton can replace/repair the Turbo as barely exceed 3 yr warranty and fully cooperate to provide them the car for study ( First batch is the guinea pig). If above fail, to all Sifu here, any cheapest way to rectify this problem (new Exora Turbo is about 6K). Help! cry.gif
It was known engine oil treatment can damage Turbo. Mine was treated minimum once by Proton SC. Other possible reason is 'clogged mesh filter inside oil pressure line coming into the turbo (rallychamp-autoworld)'
any suggestions

203 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:58 PM