PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

smallcrab
post Jan 5 2015, 11:18 PM

140 posts

Just got the exora bold turbo premium.

Excellent value for the money RM72.2k (counted 5.8k rebate).

Complaint so far:

1. the cooling fan noise after switched off the engine is very loud !!! my whole house can hear it ...
2. difficult for me to drive at max 2000 rpm, torturing drive !!! can't wait to whack the turbo after 1000km...
smallcrab
post Jan 5 2015, 11:37 PM

140 posts

Year end rebate lar, registered on 30th Dec ...

sayang to whack it la, read manual say dun high rev it the first 1000km.

smallcrab
post Jan 6 2015, 05:35 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 6 2015, 10:20 AM)
What color is it? Still have 3 years free service?
Cocoa grey. Yes , still have 3 yrs free service.
smallcrab
post Jan 7 2015, 12:39 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 7 2015, 11:37 AM)
who said about the 2k rpm?

manual says dont exceed 120km/h
Haha. After my first 200km, will up to 120km/h.
Virgin engine.
smallcrab
post Jan 13 2015, 09:44 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(edwardeprince @ Jan 13 2015, 05:33 PM)
hey, same day as mine 31st Dec 2014. Mine a EBP Cocoa Grey. whats yours?
mine registered on 30th Dec.
EB Premium, Cocoa Grey too.
Mileage still 200 km++, it's a weekend ride.
smallcrab
post Jan 14 2015, 10:33 PM

140 posts

after reading this thread, now i feel like changing the flip key and the gps touchscreen headunit brows.gif
smallcrab
post Jan 15 2015, 08:15 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 14 2015, 11:06 PM)
Been using the flip key for about 2 months+ now. Overall very good.

If you do plan to get it,  make sure you adjust the internal spring mechanism of the flip key to make it as "springy" as possible.

Also, apply some super glue to the screw holding the rear top cover piece in place. Apply it along the screw threading, then tighten the screw in. This prevents the spring mechanism from becoming loose after a few weeks of use smile.gif

good info there!
smallcrab
post Jan 15 2015, 08:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 15 2015, 08:28 PM)
jeng jeng jeng drool.gif
multi-spoke rims?
smallcrab
post Jan 17 2015, 01:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 17 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hi all forumer,

I considering of buying this car (proton exora 1.6 cfe turbo) OR the new nissan grand livina.

May I know the exora is it good? is it better than Alza?

Please share your review especially the current owner of this exora.
Buy Exora CFE if you want :

-space
-power
-style

The first 2 which is of paramount importance for a MPV.

smallcrab
post Jan 21 2015, 12:11 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Jan 20 2015, 11:06 PM)
Hi, I'm also thinking of getting new auto turbo EXORA oso.
2014 stock will take us app RM63k++ after discount. And 2015 stock will take us app RM69k++ and there's no discount for it. The car may probably release after APRIL 2015.
Means that indirectly we need to pay extra app RM10K if getting 2015 stock. Unfortunately 2014 no more stock and all the showroom don't have any EXORA.

My self personally feel that EXORA is much much spacious VS LIVINIA and ALZA. ANd I did check in this forum before.
The feedback that I'm getting from most of the user here is positive and HAPPY with EXORA.
Hope both of us can be be part of them and contribute idea after we purchase EXORA.
Let's keep in touch for EXORA BOLD AUTO TURBO (STD ).
last month , i had a hard time looking for Exora in the showroom.
can't seem to find any around Puchong and some PJ area.

In the end, COE Shah Alam have a test drive unit, can only look and feel it finally. But that battery kaput, can't test drive. rclxub.gif

So far i am happy with my Exora, after considering G.Livina, used Wish/Stream and didn't even consider Alza.
Am prepared for some minor issues, after all it's a proton. thumbup.gif
smallcrab
post Jan 23 2015, 08:22 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Jan 22 2015, 11:35 PM)
alexis2power,

This is URGENT. If I'm getting it now befoere GST, it'll help me save up app RM10K.
Where you get it? I search many place and they told me it's linking and no more stock.
Pls share with me salesman contact number.
BTW, I'm from Penang and I'm in PJ now.
You many reach me at 016-4583088 .
hi. you can try contact Anson 016-619 9393.
Proton dealer based in PJ Taman Megah.
They can look for stock from other place.

Got my Exora from him last Dec.

smallcrab
post Feb 19 2015, 06:02 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Feb 19 2015, 05:29 PM)
Remember i said proton wanted to change the gearbox for my eb.they asked me t use it first for now.

The rear mirror proton said they can't claim warranty as it's not covered.but when i check with proton HQ they say its covered.so for next service my dad is sending the car to his friend at Shah alam,he said his friend will claim warranty and fix everything.for the gearbox proton said they have no idea and can't solve the prob untill now.everday start car cvt light will come on..my phone also full of it already -,-.haizz.

Btw I checked K-II rim which looks exactly like Vossen cv5 precision,
The guy is giving me the rim + burma(or i dont know what tire under continental brand) for 2050 Siap trade in old tire and rim.my EB now very dangeroes to drive while raining..4 tires Sudah Botak habis..mileage also only 30k..Hmm.worth it Ah the price?
should be Barum tyres.
smallcrab
post Feb 28 2015, 04:17 PM

140 posts

Hi all,

I'll be going for first 1,000 km service soon, need to bring the free service voucher?

Previously salesman only give an image copy through Whatsapp, he said that is sufficient.

Any truth in this ...
smallcrab
post Feb 28 2015, 06:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Feb 28 2015, 05:29 PM)
i even had nothing on me, did first servicing at north while i live n bought my car in east coast. shouldn't pose any problem. everythings online based on them..
Great! ... thanks for feedback
smallcrab
post Feb 28 2015, 09:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(santero80 @ Feb 28 2015, 08:34 PM)
It is got free service voucher now? I also asking for service voucher from my salesman but said this february proton doesnt have promo about free service voucher? I also need that voucher because my odo is nearing 1 k now. Where can i get that voucher others from my salesman, can get from care or not? Really need that..
as told by my salesman and by forumer above, online has record.
don't need bring anything.

smallcrab
post Mar 6 2015, 01:48 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(gl7 @ Mar 5 2015, 07:46 PM)
BTW, do you guys knows that the promo last year end, for the 3 years free services? it is like only 50% free/or better discounted services, some scammy marketing. As I also went for my first 1k service today (the car seldom use, 2 months+ only 700km, but when i called proton care regard the number plate, they said it is 1k or 1st month, but the service booklet showing 1k's month as "-".....). The proton system shows that my free service voucher serial numbers, it is bind to 1k, 10k, 20k, 30k and so on (but the voucher paper does not show these kilometers), and the service center tell me that if using the normal Mach 5 black oil, it is last for 5k, and when i come back at 5k, i will need to pay 100% for the 5k service, if choose the fully synthetic which last 10k, need to top up RM 150+ ....

When i called the dealer about this free service, they also does not know about these....
not sure what promo is that, got my Exora last Dec.
Yesterday my wife took for 1k service, if use mineral oil is FOC.
But opted for Synthium 1000 (fully syn), need add RM120+.
smallcrab
post Mar 6 2015, 11:29 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 6 2015, 03:59 PM)
New car don't use full syn. Later block glazing engine lose power.
What it means ?
smallcrab
post Apr 10 2015, 07:59 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(leolancer @ Apr 10 2015, 11:04 AM)
Just went for my first 1k service, although had to wait for their GST system, got them to check a nagging problem i had with my car since the 1st day.

Rattling sound when i was travelling at slow speed or when i decelerate. Got to the service centre and they checked that the engine mounting was low, when decelerate, the engine will clank the gearbox. My god!

Luckily no extensive damage. Got it fixed on the same day without charge at Pandan Indah.

Btw guys, any idea where i can buy the middle armrest + compartment for Exora Super Premium 2015? The handles on the seats are blocking if i install the old exora type armrest.
Shit . I have that sound too exactly as described. My wife didn't manage it well during 1000 km service and missed out to report the issue.

smallcrab
post Apr 26 2015, 11:15 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(warpats @ Apr 25 2015, 03:53 PM)
Guys, just wanted to check is this the standard carpet mat been supplied to your EB? Shouldn't it be more exclusive a bit. This is mine :[attachmentid=4426328]

[attachmentid=4426330]
mine same as you. Generic type.

Got my car on Dec 2014.
smallcrab
post Jun 1 2015, 10:28 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 1 2015, 10:24 PM)
I think mine also got the gearbox mounting problem. When at low speed (gliding), got krukk krukk krukk sound doh.gif

Those who had their gearbox mounting changed, how long did it take for the service?
me too, irritated with that sound..

me so far only 2100 km mileage (Dec '14).

be tahan.

0.0912sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:55 PM