4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

trapeze
post Nov 30 2014, 09:39 PM

Hi alexei,
Use back stock key, transfer from the original housing? thought only the component can be transfer, the hard key oso can use from stock key?
trapeze
post Dec 2 2014, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 1 2014, 02:04 AM)
The chip and the board transfer from old to new remote.

The key itself must go to a keysmith to duplicate smile.gif
ok thanks bro, but the key seem doesn't have proton logo on the back? Saw some with the round logo posted b4.
trapeze
post Dec 12 2014, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(tst71 @ Dec 10 2014, 09:00 AM)
Guys, just to share as of todated after the last service my overcrank issued resolved. Managed to talk to the foreman who did the service on my EB & below is what he did. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

1. Software adaptation(most of us did).
2. Service/clean engine throttle body.

Ontop of that I DIY for my engine grounding & can feel my EB is much easy/lighter during crank start.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just done my appointment check today @ Pg SC, after communication with wecare (mail). Fix some minor issues as below:

1) Reset the wiper, as stop in middle
2) Tighten the lower arm as minor sound passing bump
3) Break hose breathing for 4 wheel, as brake freeze (hard) sometime
4) Reverse engine die, Software adaptation done. Asked the foreman to service / clean the engine throttle body, he claimed its only applicable for CPS model.

Will need to monitor to see any re-occurrences.

Meanwhile did checked with the foreman on grounding cable, his advice was putting 7 points grounding instead of just 3-5 point.
trapeze
post Dec 12 2014, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 12 2014, 01:07 AM)
You were in sungai Pinang sc today?
yup bro alewei
trapeze
post Dec 12 2014, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 12 2014, 12:56 PM)
curious to know too smile.gif
hi bro, give me ur email add, send u the photo i found on net!

trapeze
post Dec 13 2014, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Dec 12 2014, 05:13 PM)
can u share here bro? all member can see lor  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
Actually wanted to post here but earlier can't find how to do it, until now....

Eventually I'm looking into putting the ground cable too... searching online, too many brands... anyone any ideal the HKS selling on mudah quality ok or not?

This post has been edited by trapeze: Dec 13 2014, 12:11 AM

trapeze
post Dec 13 2014, 05:46 PM

Sharing boot lamp i just fixed for my Bold Std

trapeze
post Dec 14 2014, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(arza04 @ Dec 14 2014, 02:52 PM)
Garage sale section got, i bought from erictioh
He made the cable himself and very knowledgeable about his product. Thick copper. He also got sell voltage stabiliser, also made by himself. Quality stuff and a lot of good review
Fake one that got brand like hks, pivot doesnt last long..not full copper, cheap capacitor and etc..the ori stuff is expensive 200 above
thx bro for the advice, so meaning those HKS not trustworthy loh... saw ericteoh post too, really many good reviews but just the price matter... lol

Btw, any bro here driving bold std DIY the key ring light? as original doesn't have while I did heard someone mentioned its can be fix by just buying a wire and buld. Need some expect advice, thanks!
trapeze
post Dec 16 2014, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(killman @ Dec 16 2014, 12:03 PM)
Mana beli cover Boot Lamp?
Wiring ?
Accessory shop or proton service center bro!
trapeze
post Dec 17 2014, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(ImAn @ Dec 17 2014, 10:58 AM)
where you buy it? mind to share? do you install the 12v dc at back?
Proton service center or accessory shop oso can find the boot lamp, wiring find from inside. Wanted to install 12V socket oso but yet to find the solution, would appreciate if any 1 here done it on their standard bold and can share here too. tongue.gif
trapeze
post Jan 3 2015, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 3 2015, 07:25 AM)
Yesterday changed steering rack.
Suggest you all have it checked, too. Take note, tehsarbat.
hi bro alexei,
Mine steer to the left since I got my bold on Aug 14 while after alignment still feel not really straight. Mind to share more like how to check, which sc do the change? As aware, most sc refuse to allow claim item until the defects seriously effected.

thx
trapeze
post Jan 6 2015, 04:03 PM

I did personally asked the foreman at Penang main SC at Jln Makloom while he claimed that its designed such way whereas there freeplay room for the steering instead of totally still (can't move) unsure.gif

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 6 2015, 01:48 PM)
Check page 14. It was the alignment tech who justified it. I didn't try and convince him, though I was hoping that is not a problem. I personally prefer less things needing a change for my EB...

Even after it was changed, the steering rack still has flexible freeplay towards either side.
I can (try) take a video for reference here, since I just had it changed last week.
trapeze
post Feb 12 2015, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 11 2015, 11:12 PM)
So where can I get a obd sensir that is compatible with iPhone? Any idea?
Usually a OBD reader is compatible for all bluetooth device, its just the sofeware which read it, u may try torque free version but only basic info while torque pro might need to purchase.
trapeze
post Feb 14 2015, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Feb 13 2015, 08:49 PM)
aisey. fixed the right, then the foreman 'cocok' the labtop to check the result. that one ok, but the left one 'plak' show on the screen, and second after, the ABS indicator lights up again. oooh, why. why me. cry.gif
U r so lucky bro, if few more days later....LOL
trapeze
post Feb 22 2015, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Feb 21 2015, 11:06 PM)
Yea bro,my rear view mirror (got reverse camera) housing cracked itself.i asked The club members and most of them have this issue with 2012 and 2013 CFE premium model.i complainted to proton they can't sorry can't claim and they glue it back.but now it came out again.
Yeah,the front tires need maintenance every week.i pump 40 for all but the front one will drop to like 20-18..checked all the four tires also no hold,screw or anything.the rear ones will drop to 30-34 like that.
40? u sure bro.... I usually put around 31 only. mind to share why eb need to put so high pressure? thx in advance!
trapeze
post Feb 23 2015, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Feb 22 2015, 04:10 PM)
Yup,I pump 40.i pump 40 because my tire air goes down very fast.For me 30-35 too low haha,so I pump 40 and i feel it's better and cause of my tires.
would it be too high so its too pressure and air lost very fast. As i only put 31, after 2 week pump again, its drop to 28-29. However, I did asked the tire shop ppl and sc personnel, they said around 31 should be the best. Anyway, i will try 33-34 and guess might be too low pressure and caused high fuel consumption too... but definitely not up to 40 that high loh... LOL
trapeze
post Mar 10 2015, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 9 2015, 10:29 PM)
Use fully synthetic oil on new engine is bad for long term.
Mine was using Mobil semi on 1k and Petronas semi on 10k service, planing to use Mitsubishi fully on coming 20K, any advice?
trapeze
post Mar 16 2015, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Mar 12 2015, 05:19 PM)
salamm
hi..
i just take make new exora from dealer yesterday around 3pm.
at the moment i start drive untill now it feel like tarik ke kiri lar..
i call the proton care 1800 and they ask to call the dealer. called the dealer and they told me i must do the aligment by my own.. huhu..
is it normal ?
my opinion and experiences is go to SC straight away as I also encounter such issue by they claim I shd go there in less milleage like 500 or less... eventually, its all depend the SC whether the agent want to help or not... all the best of luck!
trapeze
post Mar 20 2015, 10:56 AM

Just done my 20K service at Penang Service center. Appointment @ 0830am, waited till 0930am only attended by the service agent while my bold seated at the cart park after noon only into service area while after released the black oil, the foreman went for lunch. My bold ended service with car wash @ around 4pm....

my mistake by making few minor complaint hence caused the service time delayed, as claimed by the service agent, if only service, they have another team to do it and shall be completed within 80 minutes else ur service will be free. Conclusion is don't mix up the complaint with regular service, as for complaint, better call / write in to i-care, its will fasten the process a lot

Few problem brought up to them;
1) Engine die during reverse - done adaptation
2) wiper rusting and request for change - rejected while only spray anti rust oil
3) side mirrow touching the body when manual fold - claimed its normal, can't do anything
4) sound when passing by uneven road or bump, suspected 3rd row @ fold - claimed its the nature of the seat @ fold as its freeing...
5) still steering to left - balancing and alignment done
trapeze
post Mar 20 2015, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 20 2015, 11:30 AM)
After alignment still steer to left?
Did you use own oil?
Steer to left was occured since I start own this bold, comaplined to them and done alignment then ok for awhile and problem come back. After this balancing and alignment, so far seem ok loh... will keep posted.

Ya, officially can't use own oil but unofficially I managed to use loh... LOL! Testing on this Mitshubishi 5-40 fully...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:20 PM