6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

ir5
post Dec 23 2014, 11:34 AM

Hola CFE owners...

Would like to get your recommendation...i'm going for 100K service..and first it thought to go to Proton COE..but now 50-50 after reading some bad reviews in the internet...any recommendation where to go guys?

BTW, i live near putra height area and office near bukit jalil...

appreciate your advise at the soonest...

ir5
post Dec 23 2014, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:34 AM)
Hola CFE owners...

Would like to get your recommendation...i'm going for 100K service..and first it thought to go to Proton COE..but now 50-50 after reading some bad reviews in the internet...any recommendation where to go guys?

BTW, i live near putra height area and office near bukit jalil...
appreciate your advise at the soonest...
world car care auto service at serdang ok ka???? reliable ka?
ir5
post Dec 26 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 26 2014, 08:15 AM)
Replied your earlier post here:
Your Car's Fuel Consumption
"Shell is the worst enemy for exora turbo. Thats why i got 8.1km/l "

ha?shell the worse enemy?? any solid data to back up ur words/claim? u are using which petrol brand?

This post has been edited by ir5: Dec 26 2014, 11:11 AM
ir5
post Dec 26 2014, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 26 2014, 11:24 AM)
Yes I have a screenshot of my FC meter. The FC meter was reset when on the 1 tank of Shell.
Previously was on 1 tank of Shell, so I completed 1 tank at 12.1L/100KM , so now I am trying out 1 tank of Petronas (just filled up yesterday)

Photo screenshot is my phone right now but I can't upload now. (Office PC dont allow USB connections)
OK, do keep us updated yea once ready?
ir5
post Dec 26 2014, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 26 2014, 11:24 AM)
Yes I have a screenshot of my FC meter. The FC meter was reset when on the 1 tank of Shell.
Previously was on 1 tank of Shell, so I completed 1 tank at 12.1L/100KM , so now I am trying out 1 tank of Petronas (just filled up yesterday)

Photo screenshot is my phone right now but I can't upload now. (Office PC dont allow USB connections)
OK, do keep us updated yea once ready?
ir5
post Jan 2 2015, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 1 2015, 09:18 AM)
Mine already half way melted when it was changed.
what will happened if it's already broken bro? any sign? temp.will up very2 fast?
ir5
post Jan 5 2015, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 4 2015, 04:36 PM)
Are you using Shell?
what's the relation with Shell Petrol???wondering...
ir5
post Jan 5 2015, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 2 2015, 10:34 PM)
meanwhile just monitor the nipple frequently before and after driving . blink.gif
any containment action we can take instead of waiting and waiting?
ir5
post Jan 6 2015, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 5 2015, 11:01 PM)
what to do. just wait and hoping it won't burst until you get it replaced. i do have another car for daily used. so the BOLD  just parked or only drive short distance around my area until the SC called for the replacement. now it all over and i really 'lenjan' the car to 'lepas gian'. drool.gif
how long you have to wait bro from the time the SC ordered the part and getting it replaced?

i'm not so lucky like you coz i have no choice not to drive my BOLD everyday...huhuhu
ir5
post Jan 8 2015, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 6 2015, 08:28 PM)
its already known issue. the SC will ordered it as soon as you report in. its a priority. i claims two items, the nipple and ABS sensor. so the SC chased for the nipple first as the ABS sensor still can wait coz its out of stock. the SC at Bukit Serdang took about ten working days to get the nipple. now only the ABS sensor yet to wait and they said maybe i can get it by next week. smile.gif
ABS Sensor replacement? what's the symptom? is it because after hit big hole will sound like..."GRRrrrr" at the co-pilot area?

ir5
post Jan 8 2015, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 8 2015, 04:15 PM)
No need hit pothole. Just normal braking but car doesn't slow down, and get the "GRRrrrr" sound, and you can feel it at the brake pedal. ABS override the braking, and cause it not to slow down.
wow...that's sounds not safe riding...what's your odometer counter when the defect happened? so far, what happened to me, if i hit a big/small deep hole/pole, the Grrrrrr sounds will pop up at the co-pilot area....
ir5
post Jan 13 2015, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 13 2015, 09:51 AM)
Copper tip at radiator after rework.
how long u have to wait since you've ordered till it get replaced bro?
I'm still waiting and waiting and waiting mode! sad.gif
ir5
post Jan 16 2015, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 16 2015, 09:33 AM)
YouDontKnowMyNameI think I figured out the 'tak tak tak' sound during low speed. It's from the front bonnet. I used 3M D-strips to weather seal my engine compartment, and now I don't hear it anymore. It's been 2 days, and I'll report back after observing longer.
bro alexei,
care to share some pics which affected area? i also sometime got similar sound at pilot area (right side)
ir5
post Feb 4 2015, 12:20 PM

Guys,
Any tyre shop (good service) that you guys can recommend to me near bukit jalil or puchong area?
I've accidently hit to a divider on the way to KL city centre last weekend and broke my front left tyre sad.gif going to search for a good second hand tyre also plan to do allignment n balancing...

ir5
post Feb 4 2015, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Feb 4 2015, 01:25 PM)
You can try this company:

TTH Tyre S/B
38 & 40, JALAN TPP 1/17,
TAMAN PERINDUSTRI PUCHONG,
Puchong 47100, Selangor.
Next to Tesco Puchong,industria area.
Landmark: Indian Temple/Honda Showroom.

http://www.mudah.my/Continental+Contact+ty...16-14252869.htm

I have bought previously 2 pieces 13" tyres (for my other car, not Exora), and their tyres are decent quality.
All they stock up, is imported, used tyres, brands/models you will never see/find in Malaysia.
The tyres lasted for about a year plus (I bought that time was 70% tread)

However you need to check the used tyres before installing, as sometimes their tyres may have defect in their tyre pile, but they are willing to replace for you (they offer short warranty)

My advice? Swap your rear good tyre (just 1 pc) to the front left, and install the new (used) tyre at the back.
Usually rear tyres (front wheel drive) have more thread than the front tyres.
thanks bro for the info. does the company do alignment n balancing too?
i'm thinking to still put the 2nd hand tyre under the hood (for spare tyre) and will swap both rear tyres to front when doing the alignment n balancing...
ir5
post Mar 24 2015, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 23 2015, 09:34 AM)
Can you check the condition of your front tires? Are they already worn on one side?
If that were true, you'll need new pair of front tires to rectify the problem.
Or is this something to do with the stiff ring solution? anyone tried before? where to install? any recommendation worksyop in KL/Selangor?

ir5
post Apr 3 2015, 04:18 PM

may i know, how many interval of the mileage clock to change the gear box oil?
ir5
post Apr 9 2015, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 3 2015, 10:07 PM)
ir5Supposed to be 60k km.
thanks alexei..just wanna remind myself coz my other car (hyundai) got problem with gear box...uhuuhu $$$$$
ir5
post Apr 16 2015, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 15 2015, 11:37 PM)
In stop go traffic the jerking is the cvt characteristics i think..

Cause mine also got..another car with other brand cvt also got jerk when let go minyak pedal fast..
bro..when u mentioned, another car? which brand? VW?
ir5
post Apr 17 2015, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 17 2015, 09:39 AM)
ohmy.gif ok i go pump BHP and test once my tank is empty
all the while i'm using SHELL...rasa mcm jimat..tp someone told Petron better...any more testimoni???

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1753sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:57 AM