125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

hollowsxd
post Sep 17 2014, 06:46 PM

30 posts

I wonder when it will be fixed, so slow ==
thunderbird
post Sep 17 2014, 06:56 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

i am using VPN now, works fine with VPN, don't know why.

Quite fast
AVFAN
post Sep 17 2014, 07:21 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Sep 17 2014, 06:56 PM)
i am using VPN now, works fine with VPN, don't know why.

Quite fast
ya, we know vpn works. it cost money to buy stable reliable vpn.

after a week, no news, no reaction, no commitment from unifi.

implying... they want customers to pay more for vpn's when they r already paying high price for that speed? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 17 2014, 07:22 PM
orangutan
post Sep 17 2014, 07:37 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 17 2014, 07:21 PM)
ya, we know vpn works. it cost money to buy stable reliable vpn.

after a week, no news, no reaction, no commitment from unifi.

implying... they want customers to pay more for vpn's when they r already paying high price for that speed? unsure.gif
Relax bro... tongue.gif

thunderbird was just trying to be helpful rclxms.gif
Nayeul
post Sep 17 2014, 07:46 PM

This is very frustrating. Work's been going pretty slow for me because of bad connection. I know it's not as bad in Sabah but still very annoying ):
thunderbird
post Sep 17 2014, 07:54 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Sep 17 2014, 07:37 PM)
Relax bro...  tongue.gif

thunderbird was just trying to be helpful  rclxms.gif
that's right, i just wanted to share info.

lightbringer
post Sep 17 2014, 08:30 PM

395 posts

my situation is confusing, most of the site i visit is working fine, i had no idea there is a problem with Unifi until i realize that my FB messenger keep getting disconnected (FB itself is ok, just the messenger got problem)
sivapc
post Sep 17 2014, 08:33 PM

137 posts

ya very slow for last two days (20mbps). can't even load whatsapp images

Zakov
post Sep 17 2014, 08:37 PM

215 posts

Local sites (.my or .com.my) are mostly fine. The issue seems to be mainly with overseas hosted sites, definitely point to a routing issue by TM. Maybe a shark ate one of their cables again?
akping_1
post Sep 17 2014, 08:38 PM

629 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/09/fault-in-aag...southeast-asia/

i guess this news may be helpful for those complaint
lkcheng
post Sep 17 2014, 08:49 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:38 PM)
http://www.lowyat.net/2014/09/fault-in-aag...southeast-asia/

i guess this news may be helpful for those complaint
I just read the news up to this sentence 'The faulty AAG cable also means that virtually all Internet Service Providers (ISPs) in Malaysia will face a similar issue'.

I'm sorry I can't agree. Today I have used YES for my online works whole day, it is smooth as usual. I can give an example like browsing Amazon.com. YES access the site quickly but when access with Unifi, it takes almost 15 seconds to land on the homepage.

TM really is...
neato4u
post Sep 17 2014, 08:56 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Fark even downloading image in whatsapp oso failed. U suck unifi
iXora.ix
post Sep 17 2014, 08:58 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

any proxy or vpn that could temporary solve slow connection?

Last time there's proxy, but I forgot already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by iXora.ix: Sep 17 2014, 08:58 PM
STEVE75
post Sep 17 2014, 09:00 PM

440 posts

I think browsing to China websites are back to normal now. Stream media on China based website also very smooth.
djhenry91
post Sep 17 2014, 09:07 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Sep 17 2014, 08:49 PM)
I just read the news up to this sentence 'The faulty AAG cable also means that virtually all Internet Service Providers (ISPs) in Malaysia will face a similar issue'.

I'm sorry I can't agree. Today I have used YES for my online works whole day, it is smooth as usual. I can give an example like browsing Amazon.com. YES access the site quickly but when access with Unifi, it takes almost 15 seconds to land on the homepage.

TM really is...
i think Yes using different route? no?
coz i see tht AAG cable owner list i dint see Yes
OKLY
post Sep 17 2014, 09:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Can't do any online gaming for today, even browsing the Internet is a PITA for international sites unless they have CDN working for their sites.
lkcheng
post Sep 17 2014, 09:22 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 17 2014, 09:07 PM)
i think Yes using different route? no?
coz i see tht AAG cable owner list i dint see Yes
I'm not sure about YES route. The article says all ISPs in MY.
iXora.ix
post Sep 17 2014, 09:25 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

ahhh, finally found a good vpn (vyprvpn) and youtube fb and twitter load better. biggrin.gif
ck50
post Sep 17 2014, 09:41 PM

36 posts

Question, why use vyprvpn? I thought the paid version is like 20USD a month or something... isnt there a cheaper alternative with decent performance that costs less ?
Or are you using the free Trial? What happens after the trial then...
iXora.ix
post Sep 17 2014, 09:44 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(ck50 @ Sep 17 2014, 09:41 PM)
Question, why use vyprvpn? I thought the paid version is like 20USD a month or something... isnt there a cheaper alternative with decent performance that costs less ?
Or are you using the free Trial? What happens after the trial then...
free trial of course hehe laugh.gif
give 3 days. after that, cancel the service sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0330sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:42 PM