120 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

WooTz
post Oct 17 2016, 10:30 AM

1,011 posts

Wayward Sky is another must buy/must show title for PSVR. I won't bother explaining it here or show YouTube video, because that doesn't do the game any justice.

The only way to sell PSVR and its games is to simply dive into the demos.

Invite your friends and family over once you set everything up, and you can have a drinking game when you hear them say "OMG/Wow/Holy shit"

Graphics truly doesn't matter much, and cartoony graphics like Miku and Job Simulator is perfect for PSVR.

Still waiting for Robinson release before grabbing Psmove with Batman, Job Sim, Tumble, Rush of Blood.

The VR future is bright indeed.
dOtcO[m]
post Oct 17 2016, 10:54 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Oct 17 2016, 10:30 AM)
Wayward Sky is another must buy/must show title for PSVR. I won't bother explaining it here or show YouTube video, because that doesn't do the game any justice.

The only way to sell PSVR and its games is to simply dive into the demos.

Invite your friends and family over once you set everything up, and you can have a drinking game when you hear them say "OMG/Wow/Holy shit"

Graphics truly doesn't matter much, and cartoony graphics like Miku and Job Simulator is perfect for PSVR.

Still waiting for Robinson release before grabbing Psmove with Batman, Job Sim, Tumble, Rush of Blood.

The VR future is bright indeed.
you should make a list of recommended game before 21st. can't remember all your posts, but these are so far what i've picked up from them:
1) battlezone
2) Miku VR
3) Summer lesson
4) Wayward sky

these games doesnt require ps move controller? can't find stock for the controller here. -.-
WooTz
post Oct 17 2016, 11:18 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Oct 17 2016, 10:54 AM)
you should make a list of recommended game before 21st. can't remember all your posts, but these are so far what i've picked up from them:
1) battlezone
2) Miku VR
3) Summer lesson
4) Wayward sky

these games doesnt require ps move controller? can't find stock for the controller here. -.-
I think it's easier to tell you what NOT to buy.

Driveclub VR is one of them, it's really crappy imo. Have to wait and see how PS4 pro improves it.

Summer Lesson is pretty short, like I said it's tech demo length. Just saw a Japanese streamer ogling everything and saying this is revolutionary and Sony has struck gold, I agree.

I'm sure Miku VR future live is the same thing with Project Diva X patch, only with fancy and pretty 3D effects. So try it first before buying the packs.

Some people can't handle RIGS for 5 minutes, yet I played for 8 hours yesterday with zero comfort settings.

You have to decide how you can handle each game with demos.

RIGS and battlezone doesn't need the move, it's also offers the longest replayability for now.

But I highly recommend the move when a game supports it.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Oct 17 2016, 06:01 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 17 2016, 11:28 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Oct 17 2016, 09:17 AM)
It's a bit of mixed reviews out there for this new tech toys, some reported zero/minimal problem while some scream disaster. Anyway the new tech toys requires the support of these early adopters to survive and hopefully flourish in years to come....
*****************************************************************************************

The downgrade in PSVR graphical fidelity reminds me of the time when polygonal video games first arrived in the form of the original playstation, man the graphic was really bad when compared with the beautiful sprite based graphic of cartridge based system, it was not until PS3 or Xbox360 era when the graphic has improved to a more acceptable level.

Nausea in VR reminds me of time when DOOM first arrived on PC, some people were disorientated with the rotating background, now almost everybody can play fast action first person shooter without much problem.

The numerous cables of the PSVR reminds me of the cabled controllers of yesteryear game consoles.....

Man I'm old to have the above nostalgia.......... sweat.gif

It would be nice if I'll still be able to experience adventures in my golden days (not now lah tongue.gif ) by just strapping on a VR headsets with surreal virtual reality.......  innocent.gif  We may not get hover board or flying car in our life time, but surreal VR is almost within reach....
If it were that easy, if it's a simple case of "disorientation", then it will only take a lot of repetitiously training ourselves to get used to VR and its effects to get ourselves desensitised. It's not that easy in reality. In reality, there are some whom until now can only play specific type of first person shooters only. They are okay with FPSes that simulate human movement heavily with head bobs and actual weight in the steps/walk. They totally cannot play Doom 2016, because the game is too "smooth" and fast for them, as it lacks that "bob and weave" with that weighted characteristics.

The same with VR. Some experiences are enjoyable and fine, others are not. The most apparent example is the game RIGS. IF anyone here got a chance, try RIGS on PSVR. Do the tutorial. In the game tutorial, those who aren't prone to VR nausea, are totally fine in the tutorial stage where the mech's movement is dictated by the movement of your head(designated by the movement of the headset strapped to your head) while remaining stationary. As you progress in that same tutorial, the game unlocks movement by your DS4 thumb stick, in addition to the targeting movement by your head. Try moving forward at a fast pace using the thumb sticks while leaning to the left and glancing to the left at the same time with the headset, and then face forward back again. The game tricks your eyes into thinking that you now have forward momentum, but you arent actually moving. The mismatch and disconnect here, confuses the body and brings the onset of VR nausea.

The cure is the same as the cure for FPS before, train your body to get used to it. It wont be immediate, it will take long play sessions to get your body desensitised to this, some will overcome it, other wont. Until today, I cannot play a VR game called Adr1ft on Oculus Rift without cold sweat coming over me, because the game simulates movement of astronaut in zero-G. There is no "up" or "down" on that game, you lose points of references, and it confuses the body so much it made the body sick. And I don't get sick easily: I'm a theme park commando by hobby, I look for rollercoasters to ride for fun, the more intense the better, and I'm laughing my ass off riding these. I also fly planes for a living, and even aerobatics doesn't phase me. This VR game called Adr1ft however, brought me to my knees. Literally.
iGamer
post Oct 17 2016, 12:07 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 17 2016, 11:28 AM)
If it were that easy, if it's a simple case of "disorientation", then it will only take a lot of repetitiously training ourselves to get used to VR and its effects to get ourselves desensitised. It's not that easy in reality. In reality, there are some whom until now can only play specific type of first person shooters only. They are okay with FPSes that simulate human movement heavily with head bobs and actual weight in the steps/walk. They totally cannot play Doom 2016, because the game is too "smooth" and fast for them, as it lacks that "bob and weave" with that weighted characteristics.

The same with VR. Some experiences are enjoyable and fine, others are not. The most apparent example is the game RIGS. IF anyone here got a chance, try RIGS on PSVR. Do the tutorial. In the game tutorial, those who aren't prone to VR nausea, are totally fine in the tutorial stage where the mech's movement is dictated by the movement of your head(designated by the movement of the headset strapped to your head) while remaining stationary. As you progress in that same tutorial, the game unlocks movement by your DS4 thumb stick, in addition to the targeting movement by your head. Try moving forward at a fast pace using the thumb sticks while leaning to the left and glancing to the left at the same time with the headset, and then face forward back again. The game tricks your eyes into thinking that you now have forward momentum, but you arent actually moving. The mismatch and disconnect here, confuses the body and brings the onset of VR nausea.

The cure is the same as the cure for FPS before, train your body to get used to it. It wont be immediate, it will take long play sessions to get your body desensitised to this, some will overcome it, other wont. Until today, I cannot play a VR game called Adr1ft on Oculus Rift without cold sweat coming over me, because the game simulates movement of astronaut in zero-G. There is no "up" or "down" on that game, you lose points of references, and it confuses the body so much it made the body sick. And I don't get sick easily: I'm a theme park commando by hobby, I look for rollercoasters to ride for fun, the more intense the better, and I'm laughing my ass off riding these. I also fly planes for a living, and even aerobatics doesn't phase me. This VR game called Adr1ft however, brought me to my knees. Literally.
Well, we'll just play what's acceptable to our body then smile.gif Sony should adopt the VR intensity rating to help consumers choose VR game that is suitable for them. hmm.gif
There's no single solution for everyone as we are all unique. Some people can't see 3D even when they put on the 3d stereoscopic glasses. My heart jumps out every time my character (in Dragon Age Inquisition) jumps down from a high cliff even though it's not even VR..... laugh.gif

Regarding the nausea/discomfort for the space drifting game, perhaps it's not really the fault of the game itself or even VR, if one was to really drift in space, the body is no longer subjected to the normal gravitational pull (hence maybe no sensation of momentum just like VR player), the in ear fluid will supposedly failed and the constant rotation of the body without horizon reference from eye sight input will sure put everyone in discomfort except a trained astronaut. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Oct 17 2016, 12:09 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 17 2016, 12:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Oct 17 2016, 12:07 PM)
Well, we'll just play what's acceptable to our body then  smile.gif Sony should adopt the VR intensity rating to help consumers choose VR game that is suitable for them. hmm.gif
There's no single solution for everyone as we are all unique. Some people can't see 3D even when they put on the 3d stereoscopic glasses. My heart jumps out every time my character (in Dragon Age Inquisition) jumps down from a high cliff even though it's not even VR.....  laugh.gif

Regarding the nausea/discomfort for the space drifting game, perhaps it's not really the fault of the game itself or even VR, if one was to really drift in space, the body is no longer subjected to the normal gravitational pull (hence maybe no sensation of momentum just like VR player), the in ear fluid will supposedly failed and the constant rotation of the body without horizon reference from eye sight input will sure put everyone in discomfort except a trained astronaut.  rclxub.gif
Intensity caution level is adopted by Oculus in their Store, they warned about that level of nausea and allow buyers to make an informed decision before buying. The guys at IGN (watch Up At Noon on YouTube) are already questioning why Sony is not taking any responsibility in informing its audience on the intensity level of the VR games they have in store.

VR nausea isn't restricted to space sims only, try any game without specific grounding in a particular reference and it will hit you gradually. Just that floating in space, with no point of reference, the onset of VR nausea is quicker.
MK84
post Oct 17 2016, 12:59 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

rclxm9.gif
squall_12
post Oct 17 2016, 01:17 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 17 2016, 12:59 PM)

rclxm9.gif
whattttttt how u get it? i thought only 21st only arrived blink.gif
iGamer
post Oct 17 2016, 01:22 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Oct 17 2016, 12:59 PM)

rclxm9.gif
hmmm..... you bought all 3 major VR headset?
wapplew
post Oct 17 2016, 02:00 PM

15 posts

Any online site can buy PS Move?
dOtcO[m]
post Oct 17 2016, 02:27 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(wapplew @ Oct 17 2016, 02:00 PM)
Any online site can buy PS Move?
im looking for this too. -.-
MK84
post Oct 17 2016, 02:56 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 17 2016, 01:17 PM)
whattttttt how u get it? i thought only 21st only arrived blink.gif
Amazon, got it during the first round of preorders back in March.

QUOTE(iGamer @ Oct 17 2016, 01:22 PM)
hmmm..... you bought all 3 major VR headset?
Only the Rift, I like the Vive but am not too keen on the ergonomics of the wand controllers, their new controllers will fix that. Most of the stuff I do is on Rift + Leap Motion since the DK2 days.

squall_12
post Oct 17 2016, 03:44 PM

1,779 posts

Summer lesson announce for SEA japan voice with english subtitles must buy games for me haha rclxm9.gif cant wait to try it.

https://www.facebook.com/bandainamcoent.asi...107/?fallback=1

This post has been edited by squall_12: Oct 17 2016, 03:45 PM
Rei7
post Oct 17 2016, 03:53 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Omg that's the best news ever lol
squall_12
post Oct 17 2016, 03:57 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 17 2016, 03:53 PM)
Omg that's the best news ever lol
hahah yup must buy vr games on 2017. rclxms.gif
iGamer
post Oct 17 2016, 04:07 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 17 2016, 03:44 PM)
Summer lesson announce for SEA japan voice with english subtitles must buy games for me haha rclxm9.gif  cant wait to try it.

https://www.facebook.com/bandainamcoent.asi...107/?fallback=1
I don't quite get the hype for this Summer Lesson game..... I watched a few youtube video about the game and didn't manage to sit thru half of the videos.... it bored me right from the start, conversation with virtual character, sitting inside a room..... what's the gameplay about? If it's "pawn" one is after I don't think it will ever appear on Sony platform...... confused.gif If it's for some nerdy desire I guess Dead or Alive may have more to offer..... confused.gif So what is it????
Mgsrulz
post Oct 17 2016, 05:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

got a call from sony about an hour ago confirming that they will be giving out RM100 PSN cards as compensation for the wait.

Don't know if this gesture is the same for other gaming outlets though.
squall_12
post Oct 17 2016, 05:45 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 17 2016, 05:42 PM)
got a call from sony about an hour ago confirming that they will be giving out RM100 PSN cards as compensation for the wait.

Don't know if this gesture is the same for other gaming outlets though.
good can buy some vr games with it. thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by squall_12: Oct 17 2016, 06:42 PM
WooTz
post Oct 17 2016, 05:48 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Oct 17 2016, 04:07 PM)
I don't quite get the hype for this Summer Lesson game..... I watched a few youtube video about the game and didn't manage to sit thru half of the videos.... it bored me right from the start, conversation with virtual character, sitting inside a room..... what's the gameplay about? If it's "pawn" one is after I don't think it will ever appear on Sony platform...... :confused: If it's for some nerdy desire I guess Dead or Alive may have more to offer..... :confused: So what is it????
YouTube video won't do it. You have to try it yourself.

It's a dating sim teaser, and I'm pumped for what's coming next.

drunkonpiss
post Oct 17 2016, 06:21 PM

216 posts

Finally got to try the PS VR at Heavy Arm. Played RE7 Kitchen Demo. The immersion to the game was impressive but the graphics was off. I thought that i'll be in for a scare but when the crazy b!+ch showed up, I felt like I wanna zoom in to her face or pause the game to calibrate the visuals as I couldn't really distinguish her facial features cause of the jaggies. The experience justifies the need of the PS4 Pro to maximize its capabilities.

I'm really worried about the 21st release cause it's a Friday. So our best bet is to wait until the 24th or 25th. crap!

120 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:44 PM