120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

WooTz
post Oct 17 2016, 06:44 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Oct 17 2016, 06:21 PM)
Finally got to try the PS VR at Heavy Arm. Played RE7 Kitchen Demo. The immersion to the game was impressive but the graphics was off. I thought that i'll be in for a scare but when the crazy b!+ch showed up, I felt like I wanna zoom in to her face or pause the game to calibrate the visuals as I couldn't really distinguish her facial features cause of the jaggies. The experience justifies the need of the PS4 Pro to maximize its capabilities.

I'm really worried about the 21st release cause it's a Friday. So our best bet is to wait until the 24th or 25th. crap!
Poor kid ain't got no time for graphics. Too busy being scared shitless.

drunkonpiss
post Oct 17 2016, 07:12 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Oct 17 2016, 07:44 PM)
Poor kid ain't got no time for graphics. Too busy being scared shitless.

hahahaha! It is really immersive like when I looked around, it really felt like I was in the house. If there was an option to set the graphics to ULTRA or Max settings, I would have done on the fly lol. The experience wasn't bad at all, it just needs a lil tweaking smile.gif

I read and saw from previous post that room atmosphere and colors affect the VR's tracking. I can make my room dark and all but does white paint affect the experience? lol I know its stupid but I just wanna be immersed as much as I could and I don't want any setbacks in achieving the ultimate VR experience. My playroom has pretty much white paint all over.
MattAces
post Oct 17 2016, 09:15 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Oct 17 2016, 07:12 PM)
hahahaha! It is really immersive like when I looked around, it really felt like I was in the house. If there was an option to set the graphics to ULTRA or Max settings, I would have done on the fly lol. The experience wasn't bad at all, it just needs a lil tweaking smile.gif

I read and saw from previous post that room atmosphere and colors affect the VR's tracking. I can make my room dark and all but does white paint affect the experience? lol I know its stupid but I just wanna be immersed as much as I could and I don't want any setbacks in achieving the ultimate VR experience. My playroom has pretty much white paint all over.
A few known tips to prevent any tracking issue. Peel off the stickers from the side of the headset, the one protecting PS logo, they are reflective and heavily affects the tracking. Prevent any bluetooth devices in room. Make sure no reflective material. If your tracking is off, shut down the PS4 completely and remove power cable, apparently rest mode will mess up some of the stuff.
o0o0
post Oct 18 2016, 09:22 AM

440 posts

So this Friday the PSVR is giving to those pre-ordered previously only?
For people that missed the pre-order, can they purchase the device on the spot on this friday?

Where can I find the detail regarding this?
Where can I try the demo now in Selangor?

This post has been edited by o0o0: Oct 18 2016, 09:22 AM
edthrax
post Oct 18 2016, 12:12 PM

829 posts

manage to book a unit from Maxlink Gamer, got last 2 set for Camera bundle, so took one set . he said can collect this friday at one utama..
so if anyone if still looking to get one this friday..maxlink has one more set PSVR Camera bundle

was reluctant to buy, since already prebook PS4 pro in Gemfive, but saw the review from youtube..really look fun

i have 1 move controller already, just ordered a 2nd hand controller from lelong to complete a pair...

makan meggi la till next year..lol

This post has been edited by edthrax: Oct 18 2016, 12:13 PM
squall_12
post Oct 18 2016, 12:44 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Oct 18 2016, 12:12 PM)
manage to book a unit from Maxlink Gamer, got last 2 set for Camera bundle, so took one set . he said can collect this friday at one utama..
so if anyone if still looking to get one this friday..maxlink has one more set PSVR Camera bundle

was reluctant to buy, since already prebook PS4 pro in Gemfive, but saw the review from youtube..really look fun

i have 1 move controller already, just ordered a 2nd hand controller from lelong to complete a pair...

lol same here very tight budget but still want to experience it haha
edthrax
post Oct 18 2016, 12:47 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 18 2016, 12:44 PM)
lol same here very tight budget but still want to experience it haha
now trying to pujuk my wife to sponsor half..huhuhu

Zozi
post Oct 18 2016, 01:33 PM

658 posts

Wish everyone all the best in getting it on this coming 21st ! I look forward to it too ! Pre-Ordered Eve Valkyrie and cant wait to play it <3
dOtcO[m]
post Oct 18 2016, 01:45 PM

247 posts

is there any differences between the newer move controller than the old ones? i heard it's only battery changes..
o0o0
post Oct 18 2016, 01:50 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Oct 18 2016, 12:12 PM)

Camera bundle is not a full completed set?
I don't even have 1 controller.
Maxlink Gamers they have full set? I need 2 move controller and also the machines gun controller.

Maxlink Gamer Midvalley branch any untaken unit left?
edthrax
post Oct 18 2016, 01:52 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Oct 18 2016, 01:50 PM)
Camera bundle is not a full completed set?
I don't even have 1 controller.
Maxlink Gamers they have full set? I need 2 move controller and also the machines gun controller.

Maxlink Gamer Midvalley branch any untaken unit left?
not sure malaysia got the full bundle set ...

even at sony last time only got 2 version..PS VR only and PS VR + Camera bundle..

as long as u order from maxlink, u can specify which branch u want to take it from..either midvalley or 1 utama... as of right now i think there's only 1 PSVR+ camera bundle left...

This post has been edited by edthrax: Oct 18 2016, 01:53 PM
cryspower
post Oct 18 2016, 02:32 PM

115 posts

received call from Sony. they confirmed should receive by 21st and sending out will be done earlier. also, there will be a RM100 PSN card to compensate for the delay.
squall_12
post Oct 18 2016, 02:33 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Oct 18 2016, 01:45 PM)
is there any differences between the newer move controller than the old ones? i heard it's only battery changes..
not sure as i using the old move controller.
edthrax
post Oct 18 2016, 03:22 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 18 2016, 02:33 PM)
not sure as i using the old move controller.
using old one here too..got the ps3 version.. with the gun... remembered trying to play killzone using the gun.. really hard..lol
MattAces
post Oct 18 2016, 03:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cryspower @ Oct 18 2016, 02:32 PM)
received call from Sony. they confirmed should receive by 21st and sending out will be done earlier. also, there will be a RM100 PSN card to compensate for the delay.
This is the problem, "confirmed SHOULD receive by 21st".
That was what they said about the initial launch, I asked them multiple times and all they can say is "As far as I know" or "As informed yea". We are already on Tuesday and if they still can't secure the stock by tomorrow, there will be another delay. They aren't even confident to say yes at this point.
Zozi
post Oct 18 2016, 03:51 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(cryspower @ Oct 18 2016, 02:32 PM)
Wow that is not bad , with the RM100 PSN Card. I hope the games and PS Moves will all be released as well. I know the games and Moves are being withheld along with the PSVR atm.
cryspower
post Oct 18 2016, 03:52 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Oct 18 2016, 03:30 PM)
This is the problem, "confirmed SHOULD receive by 21st".
That was what they said about the initial launch, I asked them multiple times and all they can say is "As far as I know" or "As informed yea". We are already on Tuesday and if they still can't secure the stock by tomorrow, there will be another delay. They aren't even confident to say yes at this point.
I will just give them the benefit of the doubt(at least to the customer service personnel). customer service just repeat what was conveyed to them. they also added that delivering will be by GDex.
anyway, at least they called this time. I called them last week and they confirmed the same thing. this time, they called and additionally informed about the PSN card and the courier that will be doing the delivering. the CS seemed pretty confident about the 21st date, and didn't need to confirm while holding me on the line like last week when i repeated the question.
anyway, as excited as i am, there's nothing to do but to wait .
WooTz
post Oct 18 2016, 04:06 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Oct 18 2016, 03:51 PM)
Wow that is not bad , with the RM100 PSN Card. I hope the games and PS Moves will all be released as well. I know the games and Moves are being withheld along with the PSVR atm.
I already regret buying RIGS physical. It's a real pain in the butt to remove the headset just to change discs.

All my PSVR games are henceforth digital only.
MattAces
post Oct 18 2016, 04:11 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Oct 18 2016, 04:06 PM)
I already regret buying RIGS physical. It's a real pain in the butt to remove the headset just to change discs.

All my PSVR games are henceforth digital only.
Ahh crap! That was my main concern too. I still will get Rigs and VR World physical, on the fence for Batman because I really love hard copies, but for a game that last 1 hour only, I kinda want it on digital, more motivation for me to come back. Plus digital save me RM40. Getting Battlezone on PSN because of the RM100 + PSPlus discount RM70 off.

This post has been edited by MattAces: Oct 18 2016, 04:11 PM
Zozi
post Oct 18 2016, 04:19 PM

658 posts

Anyone getting Eve ? Am hoping we can go into it together

120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:39 PM