4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

Rei7
post May 10 2014, 02:49 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Hopefully around 1k or so the price range i'll definitely grab it.
But before that i'd like to see tons of games for it first.. or not it's gonna be a waste of my investment.
Rei7
post Mar 5 2015, 08:38 PM

1,669 posts

If it's around the same price as a HMZ, i'm pretty sure not many gonna get it. Price will be crucial. At around 200-400usd, I might get it.
Will need to see which one is gonna have a big community as well, Morpheus, Oculus Rift or HTC Vive from Valve.
Rei7
post Sep 15 2015, 04:58 PM

1,669 posts

Macam yes, if it's at the right price.
Please don't be so mahal like HMZ sad.gif
Rei7
post Sep 15 2015, 08:09 PM

1,669 posts

I'll wait for a lot of developers to be on board first before buying though.
Considering it might be expensive, many user might not jump in, making developers don't wanna make content cuz it's not profitable.

A good way is to offer some VR features in each game as a 2nd experience and stuff too. That might get me on board and make people wanting it too. Then maybe later on enough userbase for devs to make a lot of full fledge games for it. If this thing works on PC it would be a plus as well, by unofficial method of course.
Rei7
post Oct 1 2015, 12:37 PM

1,669 posts

So Oculus Rift going to cost more than 350usd.. So expect the same price for PS VR.
Rei7
post Oct 1 2015, 09:29 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 1 2015, 05:30 PM)
...not including a rather powerful PC too.
LOL! This is very true. In terms of budget friendly, I can only see Sony VR doing well.
Even my desktop with 970 Sli can't game that well with VR. So yeah..
I actually hope VR is gonna be mainstream, but at an affordable price.
Rei7
post Mar 21 2016, 02:06 PM

1,669 posts

Definitely getting PSVR, already have the PS Camera and even the PS Move, easy transition tongue.gif
Rei7
post Mar 21 2016, 03:04 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 21 2016, 02:12 PM)
Actually I was interested in playing ps move game, but I don't have a ps3, any of the ps3 move game that can be played on ps4?
Now that you remind me about this i'm really sadden by it.. Like no developers is making anymore PS Move games for a while now.
Especially on the PS4, considering it still works with the PS4 with the PS Camera.

I know a few PS Move games for the PS4, like Just Dance, Octodad: Dadliest Catch, the free PS Camera game(if you bought the PS Camera), Sportsfriends and LittleBigPlanet 3.
Others not so sure, hopefully after PSVR is out, the support will be more, cuz developers kinda remembered the PS Move exist tongue.gif
Rei7
post Mar 23 2016, 01:29 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 23 2016, 01:16 PM)
A very nice up to date video about PSVR
https://youtu.be/zbzvJ1b7Ekw
My logical mind tells me wait for next gen VR, but my heart tells me life's too short....... cheers.gif moneyflies.gif USD499
Nice info. Me too, feels like waiting, but might just jump in.
Hopefully the content keeps on coming, or not it'll just be a waste of our money.
Rei7
post Apr 1 2016, 11:30 AM

1,669 posts

All the more reason to wait. Also it's inevitable considering all the rumours..
Even my PC with 980ti also won't run everything that well, gotta wait for Pascal I think xD
Rei7
post Apr 1 2016, 05:43 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 1 2016, 05:17 PM)
You know... that's an April Fool's statement right?  sweat.gif

Although it's generally obvious the PS4 isn't fast enough for demanding games to be running on VR specs.
Haha yes laugh.gif
Was joining in the fun, not many kena umpan lol

But it's true, unless the decoder does all the job really well, which I am not sure tbh.
I'd like to try it myself first before buying, with some high graphic game just to see it for myself.
Or wait for feedback from you guys before buying.
Rei7
post Apr 1 2016, 07:56 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 1 2016, 05:49 PM)
I pre-ordered Vive. Go big or don't go.

I like Sony's PSVR implementation, but the Move controllers just suck total balls (pun intended). The processing unit for the PSVR has no processing power at all btw. It cannot add any graphical power a game needs. Interpolation yes.
They should really release a new Move.. lol. Oh so there is nothing like HMZ? I thought HMZ has that extra power in their decoder, if there is really nothing, i'm definitely not going with PSVR. Might just get Vive too but I'm more interested in you know Japan games on PS. We'll see how the future holds.
Rei7
post Aug 12 2016, 03:01 AM

1,669 posts

Anywhere else to test the VR? Would love to test it at KLCC if it's there.
Rei7
post Aug 12 2016, 07:36 PM

1,669 posts

Tested PS VR today at KLCC. Managed to get around 25min and tested 3 demos and completed each of the game stage.
First one was Battlezone, Eve and PS VR experience that Ghost game.

My thoughts the VR part was ok, just that I feel that the game doesn't require a VR hardware to play it.
At least for all 3 demos, the field of view and all is nice, and the experience was alright, but not really that immersive imo. Maybe there is a need for a better game to feel the immersion. It does feel nice that like i'm actually there, a bit, but didn't fully feel it lol.

I was actually gonna remove my glasses to try it, but end up forgetting it and tested with my glass on. It works well with glasses and I didn't really feel like my head get squished like what some say. It is not really that heavy either, feels just right for me, could last around 6-8 hours of gaming with it without feeling tired. Weight feels just right for me.

I think the only think is to wait for VR exclusive games that only works for VR and stuff. The demo they had is okayish, but didn't feel worth it to pay around 1.8k for it. Maybe when there is a lot more games just for VR, as well as exclusive PSVR games, maybe then it's worth it.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Aug 12 2016, 07:39 PM

Rei7
post Aug 14 2016, 03:45 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 14 2016, 12:51 AM)
Well for me personally, no. Even on my Vive I can barely last for an hour and that's with significantly higher FPS.

But logically speaking, 6-8 hours of VR is pretty insane. Not even a dedicated VR playtester does more than 1 hour at a time.
Lol. Well, I didn't get to test for more than 30minutes.. so personally no idea..
But seems like i could go for more than 1 hour at least. I also don't know laugh.gif
Rei7
post Aug 14 2016, 09:47 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 14 2016, 12:14 PM)
go get it and bring it for play test during Cyberfusion this year! brows.gif
Tak beli day 1. Suruh Ninja la beli. rolleyes.gif
When there is enough content to justify the price, I might.
Rei7
post Aug 15 2016, 07:46 PM

1,669 posts

Menangis la kau sorang2 harge mahal. And pindah singapore lol.
Rei7
post Aug 18 2016, 05:18 AM

1,669 posts

So who is buying PSVR?...besides abam Ninja ofc.
Rei7
post Aug 18 2016, 07:21 PM

1,669 posts

Most are DS4.. not a single one I tested was using the move.. Would be cool to have Fight Night VR.. boleh tumbuk orang.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Aug 18 2016, 07:21 PM
Rei7
post Aug 23 2016, 04:27 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 23 2016, 10:41 AM)
Hi. Sry new to VR equipment.

I know this must had been discussed before but i didn't have the opportinuty to browse through 20+ pages. Do anyone have a recommendation where to get the VR set pls? Recommended from SONY stores or from local seller? Price range at RM1849? No need to preorder? (unless there are stocks limitation issue during launch which im not aware of)
Go to any sony center i guess. to pre-order you need to pay at full price.
There is definitely gonna be shortage and limited stock at launch.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:31 PM