126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

hkboey
post Apr 18 2014, 10:22 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 08:43 PM)
i thought last time you pay your aia insurance at klang with mbb2amex? not you?
for me, i pay all my insurances with aeon watami.  laugh.gif
Haha.. nope.. not me. I'm from pg. Too bad... AEON don't want me sad.gif tongue.gif
guy3288
post Apr 18 2014, 10:23 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 09:58 PM)
not yet. next month baru renew Takaful.

Here's the arrangement:

1) Call Etiqa OneLine at 1300-13-8888. Call on Saturday, before noon (they work half-day).
2) Tell them to charge to your AMEX.
3) You'll get 10% rebate for Takaful renewal + AMEX's 5% CB + 2X TP smile.gif

Note: The Takaful Online Renewal only accept Visa/Mastercard, not AMEX.
Read this.

This guy called Etiqa OneLine during weekday to renew, but asked to charge on Saturday. The staff called back the person before charging on Saturday.
I see this is the way to use MBB Amex. at Takaful, thanks for sharing!

I was renewing my Takaful car insurance at the office and they could not accept Amex. Next time will call and pay on Sat..

Ok now just sharing.....Takaful Car insurance gives cash back, how many % i forgot, but its' like RM100+ for my premium of below RM1000. Will send to your house 3 months after expiry.
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2014, 10:27 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:23 PM)
I see this is the way to use MBB Amex. at Takaful, thanks for sharing!

I was renewing my Takaful car insurance at the office and they could not accept Amex. Next time will call and pay on Sat..

Ok now just sharing.....Takaful Car insurance gives cash back, how many % i forgot, but its' like RM100+ for my premium  of below RM1000. Will send to your house 3 months after expiry.
I think 15% cash back for renewal. Not sure, tomorrow I call to ask for cash back t&c. Thanks!
victorywp
post Apr 18 2014, 10:35 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 18 2014, 10:22 PM)
Haha.. nope.. not me. I'm from pg. Too bad... AEON don't want me sad.gif tongue.gif
oops sorry... i am a poor memory and poor eyesight old man... sweat.gif blush.gif

aeon don't want you, but they want your money, so please try again. laugh.gif
hkboey
post Apr 18 2014, 11:44 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 10:35 PM)
oops sorry... i am a poor memory and poor eyesight old man...  sweat.gif  blush.gif

aeon don't want you, but they want your money, so please try again.  laugh.gif
Haha.. they don't want my money either. smile.gif so I contribute to OCBC. OCBC unlimited 1% is actually not bad... i received 12x last 2 month and 5x last month. So even if I use watami, it's still capped at 150. So OCBC 1% wins!

Back to the topic, if there is only one wish maybank will grant, I would wish their MBB2 Visa/Master is unlimited 1%.
DarReNz
post Apr 18 2014, 11:55 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Apr 18 2014, 11:44 PM)
Haha.. they don't want my money either. smile.gif so I contribute to OCBC. OCBC unlimited 1% is actually not bad... i received 12x last 2 month and 5x last month. So even if I use watami, it's still capped at 150. So OCBC 1% wins!

Back to the topic, if there is only one wish maybank will grant, I would wish their MBB2 Visa/Master is unlimited 1%.
i think if you have maxed out your watami card and u don't have ocbc i wonder which card will you choose if doesn't accept amex too ... anyone noticed got quite a number of ppl bashing the facebook ocbc page regarding titanium cc ?

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Apr 18 2014, 11:56 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 19 2014, 12:30 AM

13,782 posts

I bought Airasia ticket 10 minutes ago but not sure I'm entitled of 5%.I looked at the confirmation email and still says Friday. Most probably it follows the oversea time

hkboey
post Apr 19 2014, 01:19 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 18 2014, 11:55 PM)
i think if you have maxed out your watami card and u don't have ocbc i wonder which card will you choose if doesn't accept amex too ... anyone noticed got quite a number of ppl bashing the facebook ocbc page regarding titanium cc ?
If watami maxed out, then use MBB2 visa/Master lor. At least it has 1x point (=0.4% cashback). Better than keep on using watami and get nothing.

This post has been edited by hkboey: Apr 19 2014, 01:19 AM
DarReNz
post Apr 19 2014, 02:16 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 19 2014, 12:30 AM)
I bought Airasia ticket 10 minutes ago but not sure I'm entitled of 5%.I looked at the confirmation email and still says Friday. Most probably it follows the oversea time
bro why don't u wait till early sat then ?
eternity4av
post Apr 19 2014, 07:43 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

I was wondering is it possible to pay Digi bills via AMEX directly from M2U? If I not mistaken, I think could be done. But today, my payment option is only limited to my Master & Savings. Any advice?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2014, 07:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 19 2014, 07:43 AM)
I was wondering is it possible to pay Digi bills via AMEX directly from M2U? If I not mistaken, I think could be done. But today, my payment option is only limited to my Master & Savings. Any advice?
I don't think so. The list of payees supported for AMEX using M2U doesn't have DiGi.

URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXPa...List_211013.pdf

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 19 2014, 07:56 AM
iwubpreve
post Apr 19 2014, 08:03 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 09:58 PM)
not yet. next month baru renew Takaful.

Here's the arrangement:

1) Call Etiqa OneLine at 1300-13-8888. Call on Saturday, before noon (they work half-day).
2) Tell them to charge to your AMEX.
3) You'll get 10% rebate for Takaful renewal + AMEX's 5% CB + 2X TP smile.gif

Note: The Takaful Online Renewal only accept Visa/Mastercard, not AMEX.
Read this.

This guy called Etiqa OneLine during weekday to renew, but asked to charge on Saturday. The staff called back the person before charging on Saturday.
thanks. mean still got rebate 10% for DIY renewa?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2014, 08:12 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 19 2014, 08:03 AM)
Calling in is considered as DIY. One of my friend said.
cybpsych
post Apr 19 2014, 08:22 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 19 2014, 08:03 AM)
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 19 2014, 08:12 AM)
Calling in is considered as DIY. One of my friend said.
yep, as long as the owner renew themselves, it's considered DIY (regardless of any channel) and entitle for 10% rebate.

i also did checked and confirmed with Etiqa Takaful earlier. thumbup.gif
hihihehe
post Apr 19 2014, 09:43 AM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 19 2014, 02:16 AM)
bro why don't u wait till early sat then ?
Coz the price might be different in the next hour or so. Anyway I got the SMS that transaction was made on Saturday so it should be alright then
egagah
post Apr 19 2014, 11:47 AM

39 posts

is there any way i can use AMEX to pay for other card bills (such as UOB ONE)? XD
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2014, 11:51 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(egagah @ Apr 19 2014, 11:47 AM)
is there any way i can use AMEX to pay for other card bills (such as UOB ONE)? XD
Of course NOT. Debt to another debt!

The only possible way is to BT with min amount required and of course may involve processing fee and/or interest rate.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 19 2014, 05:50 PM
egagah
post Apr 19 2014, 12:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 19 2014, 11:51 AM)
Of course. Debt to another debt!

The only possible way is to BT with min amount required and of course may involve processing fee and/or interest rate.
awww... and i thought i can get like a haxx0rs system whereby i enjoy 5% off with UOB, then pay with AMEX and enjoy a further 5% WAHAHAHA!!! *dreaming*

lightwerker
post Apr 19 2014, 12:31 PM

169 posts

Hi all, I own the maybankard2 platinum. i applied it last year when i was drawing SGD$15k per month. then on march I quit my job and began freelancing (registered my own soleprop business) directly to my client in Msia. so every month i will invoice them & they will bank in the money directly into my account.

I would like to apply for Maybank Visa Infinite and the req is RM180k annual income. Since i do not have a payslip anymore, how do I apply for it? And it says require 6 mths bank statement for self employed, which i only have 1 mth for this new bank account.

My question is, how would they treat existing customer who want to sign up for a new credit card? will they just issue the new card based on the old payslip I submitted last yr (S$15 * 12 * 2.5 = RM450k per yr) or they will ask me to update them with my new pay slip?

Thanks !
chongaik82
post Apr 19 2014, 01:11 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 12 2014, 09:53 PM)
yes, aeon big voucher rm105 is so far the best option at the moment.
RM105 Carrefour (AEON BIG) Gift Card == TreatsPoints 26250

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:47 AM