Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
hihihehe
Feb 27 2014, 02:28 PM
i was getting rejected back in Nov 2013 with my overseas salary but now I have 2 months of local payslip, can I apply for it now or better to wait for 3 months pay slip?
hihihehe
Feb 27 2014, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Feb 27 2014, 02:32 PM) u better wait for 3 mths....trust me...lol lol ok then
hihihehe
Mar 25 2014, 02:03 PM
going to take chance to apply for this card again after being rejected 4 months ago but this time i have 3 months payslip from local company. planning to go 1u to apply for it and i assume payslip is enough for the application since the salary is credited to my maybank account every month?
hihihehe
Mar 26 2014, 02:17 PM
just went to 1u for application 2 hours ago and still no update until now. i tot they just need 1 hour to process?
hihihehe
Mar 26 2014, 08:25 PM
finally my application is approved after being rejected 4 months ago. can go and collect the card tomorrow at 1u
hihihehe
Mar 27 2014, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 26 2014, 11:13 PM)  yay... happy for you. read all your grouses before. And for those who want to check his/her current point; can do this  I'm also one of those affected. QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 27 2014, 01:03 AM) congrats to you  knew how you felt as i waited 3 months to reapply as well  thanks mate wanted to get platinum because of travel insurance but not eligible
hihihehe
Mar 27 2014, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 27 2014, 08:36 AM) not much difference actually cos if you read the fine print it says if the delayed etc is caused by the home country then you can't claim anything  is it? guess i have to look for another credit card that benefits well in travel
hihihehe
Mar 27 2014, 02:17 PM
just collected my card and the free gift is only RM10 starbuck gift card. anyone get better than that?
hihihehe
Mar 31 2014, 12:58 AM
damn, was trying to purchase airasia flight with AMEX using mobile app but it doesn't allow me to go through. error fields.payment-code
when i select visa/mastercard then it let me through. anyone having the same issue?
hihihehe
Mar 31 2014, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 31 2014, 12:58 AM) damn, was trying to purchase airasia flight with AMEX using mobile app but it doesn't allow me to go through. error fields.payment-code when i select visa/mastercard then it let me through. anyone having the same issue? now i know why. the cvv code is actually 4 digits from the front, not3 digits from the back  i missed the chance of getting 5% cashback
hihihehe
Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM
the cashback will be calculated in the monthly statement?
hihihehe
Mar 31 2014, 05:37 PM
booked one hotel in agoda and that hotel not entitled to 6% of discount  i chosen book now pay later and pay later date is on weekend so does that mean i will get 5% of cashback too?
hihihehe
Mar 31 2014, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 31 2014, 08:48 PM) are you able to choose which date to pay later? as I remember it will automatically charge you once week before your stay if u choose pay later date So I can't choose when to pay then QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 31 2014, 08:54 PM) as i know all hotel which you book from the agoda mbb link entitled for the 6% or 7% discount. you enter wrong link? if you are sure about the exact pay later date is fall on weekend, then yes, you will get 5% cb. Yes I went to Maybank agoda and can see Maybank banner. I can see there is a promotion tag on some hotel but not the one that I chosen
hihihehe
Apr 1 2014, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2014, 12:35 AM) Er, I don't see any promotion tag and I have booked 5 hotels stay amounted RM 2k+ in last week and I got the 7% discount every time I check out. I just booked whichever hotel that I prefer, never noticed if there is any promotion tag. VISA/MasterCard wins in term of higher acceptance compared to AmEx. However, Maybankard2Cards' main highlight is the AmEx and happy to say there are many merchants which accept AmEx these days. With the 5xTP, it is really worth to use AmEx all the time. I seldom use my VISA as I have other cards from other banks. refer to the attachment. hotel like shangri-la is not eligible for promotion i tried those with the promotion eligibile and it does have 7% discount once i enter my AMEX number but not for shangri-la This post has been edited by hihihehe: Apr 1 2014, 12:45 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
hihihehe
Apr 1 2014, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2014, 12:42 AM) Er, after you put in your Maybank credit card no., it doesn't deduct 7% discount?  Maybe I was just lucky that all my 5 hotels were under the eligibility list but to be honest I didn't notice that. you may try this and see if there is discount http://www.agoda.com/shangri-la-hotel-bang...4Jhu8&tyra=1|29
hihihehe
Apr 1 2014, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2014, 12:51 AM) Just tried and yes no discounts.  Let me check if my 5 booked hotels are really that lucky.  just damn it :/ the only way to get cashback is through weekend transaction and luckily the pay date is fall on Sunday
hihihehe
Apr 1 2014, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Mar 31 2014, 11:21 PM) Same for me, register starbuck online to get a complementary drink from starbuck  i registered but never see any complimentary drink there QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2014, 12:56 AM) I think those hotels I booked were just normal hotels not like Shangri-La.  I booked one hotel in Pattaya, one in Bangkok and three in Chiang Mai.  coz it only cost me RM151 per night so I just duwan to miss that lol anyway, other 5 star hotels also have the discount
hihihehe
Apr 1 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 1 2014, 06:40 AM) the pay later date is just few days before the date you chose which will be charged, unfortunately mine all fall on weekdays, anyhow pay later date is better cos I found the same hotel a few days later had a better promo hence save quite a bit more  so cancelled the old one it is 3 days before the date i chosen so yeah it's sunday. the only thing i worried is it might be overbooked and i being kicked out  QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 1 2014, 10:09 AM) The registration drink ended on 28 Feb 2014
hihihehe
Apr 1 2014, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(holybo @ Apr 1 2014, 05:25 PM) Is the 7% discount promotion is still available? when is the dateline? until end of this year
hihihehe
Apr 7 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 7 2014, 11:33 AM) TP usually no deduct even after refund.. happen to me few time..but mine just small amount... that sounds good as i have booked for a hotel that cost me RM3k+ and will get refund of RM2.5k for some reason. too bad it doesn't fall on weekend