Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
chongaik82
Mar 19 2014, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 19 2014, 08:46 AM) Hi everyone, sorry If I keep hogging this thread, erm is it possible to disable the billing mailing and replace it with only e-statements? Here is the steps http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
chongaik82
Mar 19 2014, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 19 2014, 10:57 AM) Hi, thanks. Everything was ok except the 3rd step. If you are a first time Bills & Statement user, you will be prompted to "Accept Stop Hardcopy T&C". Click Accept. I don't have this prompt. But I just follow the 4th step & on. Is it ok? Thanks again. Your browser blocked the POP-UP page? I cannot remember it's a POP-Up page or not. Maybe just call CS and ask them to do for you
chongaik82
Mar 19 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 19 2014, 11:09 AM) Spend RM100 with Maybank Visa credit cards & win tickets to 2014WorldCup. SMS "WORLDCUP<space>NRIC" send to 66628. End 30/4.Info maybank.com.my T&C apply But I wonder how many ppl here still using their Visa? That why they encourage us to us But i still use Visa, unfortunately not from MBB. Else can participate this contest.
chongaik82
Mar 24 2014, 03:41 PM
still can see my cards and TR as usual
chongaik82
Mar 25 2014, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(corad @ Mar 25 2014, 04:38 PM) What's the difference between Statement Balance and Outstanding Balance ? Am I just suppose to clear the Statement Balance every month to be penalty free ? Yup. Statement balance is the amount you need to pay monthly to avoid Late Payment Charges.
chongaik82
Mar 26 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(rip_code @ Mar 26 2014, 01:18 PM) Yeah they directly cancel my card and will re-issue with new card, only for amex. Funny is they did not inform you the Amex card already blocked until you try to use it. Did MBB told you how they know that the transactions is not perform by you?
chongaik82
Mar 29 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(notfair @ Mar 29 2014, 11:32 AM) got my 2 cards today. btw, Amex not support celcom? Check at here. You will get the answer you need https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2819336
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 11:12 AM
I have paid RM5000 as medical deposit. Transaction date is 5-April (Saturday). When discharge on coming Thursday, assume hospital refund me RM1000. How we calculate the 5% rebate?
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 7 2014, 11:21 AM) 5% Rebate of the RM5k deposit ---> max RM50. The refund of RM1000 will not deduct the rebate received. Thanks for the advice. Thinking of going to topup my Touch and Go at petronas kinrara. FYI. I have received full RM5000 x 5TP
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 7 2014, 11:33 AM) TP usually no deduct even after refund.. happen to me few time..but mine just small amount... Thanks for sharing. Will monitor as well if anything "new" will share with everyone here
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Apr 7 2014, 03:11 PM) i realise alot petrol station dont allow us to use cc card for touch and go reload wor. i been tried at caltex and shell. btw weekend got 5% cash back + 5x treat point. so if give them charge 50 cent should be worth right? Hard to find is true. If you found one do share with us. cybpsych have inform you the Threads you can find more info
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 7 2014, 08:54 PM) nice free 5k TP  I double check again the slip. It's not Authorization Slip (like hotel use to issue to me when "block" certain amount). It's a Sales Slip issued by hospital. Maybe i should swap more to recover some medical fees
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2014, 10:14 PM) I got my TP deducted when I did my Agoda refund. So my TP for my visa is currently negative   i know ppl will hutang bank money. 1st time know ppl hutang bank points. I will share with everyone on TP when hospital refund me the balance.
chongaik82
Apr 7 2014, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2014, 10:23 PM) I initially called CS to ask why the total TP at M2U does not tally with my record. She said, Sir your treat points for Visa is negative actually. So malu lol  Then later on I checked with hardcopy statement, it is true  Hahaha... How they tally up at the end?
chongaik82
Apr 9 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2014, 08:15 PM) Slightly OT, but worth mentioning effective 1 April 2014 the crediting and return of Interbank GIRO or IBG transactions will be a lot faster too! Sauce: MaybankShould be for all banks. Coz CIMB also have the same schedule
chongaik82
Apr 9 2014, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2014, 08:15 PM) Slightly OT, but worth mentioning effective 1 April 2014 the crediting and return of Interbank GIRO or IBG transactions will be a lot faster too! Sauce: MaybankShould be for all banks coz CIMB also have same schedule But should be improve more
chongaik82
Apr 12 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(pillowman @ Apr 12 2014, 10:48 PM) my amex kena fraud at 3am in the morning with 3 transactions, USD1.00 BLIZZARD ENT WOW SUB, USD14.99 BLIZZARD ENT WOW SUB, EUR54.99 WARLODS OF DRAENOR. Reported in the morning at card got blocked now...luckily i set my SMS alert threshold to RM1 Do you suspect where your card info leaked out?
chongaik82
Apr 13 2014, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(pillowman @ Apr 12 2014, 10:55 PM) seriously no idea, i last used it for airasia and mas ticket last saturday. could it be heartbleed bug? If what you say true. SSL no longer safe. I really wonder is Amex problem or another security issue. Any Amex CC membera from HL or Citibank can share their experience?
chongaik82
Apr 13 2014, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(namh @ Apr 13 2014, 03:04 PM) have you read about Heartbleed Bug that reported this week? it affected many SSL sites SOS Lowyat.net: List Of Websites Affected By The Heartbleed Bug; Time To Change Your PasswordsMy question here is why MBB Amex so many problem. Wonder HL and Citibank Amex less??!!
chongaik82
Apr 18 2014, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2014, 11:33 AM) Not really, just want to make sure money is still big and cash back are the best way. rm50+100 can consider as interest given by bank. If 1.5% can consider. If you don't have enough money to spend, then it means you have trouble on managing your money. All those wealth planner are just bullshitting, if they are so good, then our debt this won't >90% against last year of 87%. I'm borrowing some money to my friends just for them to pass difficult time. But then 1 of them everyday smoke, watch Astro and drink sheet water. When you can't change your life style, such "service" will put you on more trouble after few years.  a bit You are good friend and luck them have friend like you