TSNinja
post Oct 16 2013, 04:03 PM, updated 9y ago

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Welcome to 'PlayStation Kopitiam | V12' thread - our chat section for PlayStation members.

Link to the previous thread (V11): https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1875746

Latest news:

PS3 Firmware 4.81 Released

PS4 Firmware 4.07 Released

This post has been edited by Ninja: Feb 19 2017, 09:28 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 16 2013, 04:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

first
TheUndead
post Oct 16 2013, 04:50 PM

177 posts

reporting in, sir
Hezegroth
post Oct 16 2013, 07:11 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

reporto
DrLaboo
post Oct 16 2013, 08:21 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

aku nak cakap Bahasa Melayu kat sini.. yay!
o0o
GamersFamilia
post Oct 16 2013, 08:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 16 2013, 08:21 PM)
aku nak cakap Bahasa Melayu kat sini.. yay!
o0o
anda sungguh hebat wub.gif
xiaopuyo
post Oct 17 2013, 02:11 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

#7 reportin
snipersnake
post Oct 19 2013, 10:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

guys, if my plus subscription expires, and i only renew it after few weeks, will all the free games for me last time still be playable on my ps3?
Gaia34
post Oct 20 2013, 08:21 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 19 2013, 11:19 PM)
guys, if my plus subscription expires, and i only renew it after few weeks, will all the free games for me last time still be playable on my ps3?
yes smile.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 20 2013, 11:34 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Oct 20 2013, 08:21 AM)
yes smile.gif
thanks\ biggrin.gif
shareprayer2010
post Oct 20 2013, 01:58 PM

20 posts

I got these for sale.
Main thread with buyer(s) feedback is here: - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2937707

These are my PS1 Mega Deals for all Malaysians to own a PS1 at an affordable price.
Get 1 or 2 unit (s) for your loved ones. You can can hardly find these consoles in regular games shops anymore.

All PS1 FAT consoles are Made in Japan original be it with or without I/O port model.
All consoles, jacks, triggers, buttons, I/O ports are in working condition.
All items were tested and will be re-tested before sending it to you via Poslaju.
As these are vintage items hence over the years of operation, some wear & cosmetic changes occurs.
All consoles were reconditioned, vacuumed for dust, polished and cleaned.

Warranty: -
=======
Vintage consoles No more warranty from SONY.
I will make sure it is working order before sending it to you.

PS1 FAT consoles : Main Features: -
====================================
- Console cosmetic condition acceptable
- PAL System (all units)
- 220 volts (Malaysia voltage), uses 2 pins. No need voltage stepdown transformer.
- Tested all working condition, sound & video are excellent
- Tested memory card slots, IO port, TV cable jack, controllers jacks
- Can play original games & vice versa

PS1 SLIM consoles : Main Features: -
====================================
- Console cosmetic condition acceptable
- PAL or NTSC System (4 systems each)
- 220 volts (Malaysia voltage), uses 2 pins. No need voltage step-down transformer.
- Tested all working condition, sound & video are excellent
- Tested memory card slots, IO port, TV cable jack, controllers jacks
- Can play original games & vice versa

Selling, Payment & collection method: -
=======================================
I am selling at a price according to model types: -

PS1 FAT console ONLY (no IO port) = RM250 with FREE Poslaju within Peninsular Malaysia
PS1 FAT console ONLY (with IO port) = RM300 with FREE Poslaju within Peninsular Malaysia
PS1 Slim console ONLY (PAL or NTSC) = RM150 (FREE Poslaju) within Malaysia

* Poslaju to Sabah & Sarawak please add RM30 (Buyer pays) for PS1 FAT models because very heavy.

I can be contacted at H/P: 016-4555068
My email is: shareprayer2010@yahoo.com

Shipping Method: POS Laju ONLY.
Payment Method: Maybank ATM Bank In.

Game-play video using this console is here: - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVoAGJIGYLg&feature=youtu.be

Game-play pictures using this console are here: -
Bubble Bobble 2 = http://s15.postimg.org/4rrwu8ssb/IMG_2578.jpg
Moto Racer 2 = http://s2.postimg.org/p9sucwdnd/IMG_2576.jpg
GameShark Action Replay = http://s24.postimg.org/618mjhg79/IMG_2581.jpg

Game console pictures are here: -

Steponlego
post Oct 20 2013, 11:43 PM

936 posts

Question here. Do I need to do the system activation on my PS3? I mean, why do I need to activate my PS3 in the first place?
tineagle
post Oct 21 2013, 01:32 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

is there a website i can check to see what are the current free games offered for PSN+ members?

that said, could someone share the games which are available this month? smile.gif
ooorait
post Oct 21 2013, 11:53 AM

554 posts

if i subscribe the PS Plus, let say for 1month and download the free games.
after my PS plus expired, can i still play the game?
and btw... is there any games similar to fat princess (in term of the cute character, easy to play) and playable by 2 players...?
shahreza2000
post Oct 21 2013, 01:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Oct 21 2013, 11:53 AM)
if i subscribe the PS Plus, let say for 1month and download the free games.
after my PS plus expired, can i still play the game?
and btw... is there any games similar to fat princess (in term of the cute character, easy to play) and playable by 2 players...?
after ps plus expired, you cant play those free games
terryfu
post Oct 21 2013, 02:48 PM

514 posts

Wah V12. Playstation sungguh hebat, tahan kuat!
ooorait
post Oct 22 2013, 11:51 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:44 PM)
after ps plus expired, you cant play those free games
but the one discounted no problem right? hmm.gif
shahreza2000
post Oct 22 2013, 02:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Oct 22 2013, 11:51 AM)
but the one discounted no problem right? hmm.gif
yeah no prob
jellybean-fish
post Oct 23 2013, 10:26 PM

22 posts

i just have to post this, this is too awesome!!
terryfu
post Oct 23 2013, 11:50 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Oct 23 2013, 10:26 PM)
i just have to post this, this is too awesome!!
Really? How bout this?

jellybean-fish
post Oct 24 2013, 12:03 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Oct 23 2013, 11:50 PM)
Really? How bout this?

so does the GTA painting and SKYRIM painting in new york...they are all freaking awesum!!

Griever5177
post Oct 25 2013, 08:54 AM

32 posts

Hi guys. Any idea if the DS3 analog can be replaced? My DS3 analog the rubber layer came off and its sticky due to the adhesive is there.

alvincks
post Oct 28 2013, 09:44 PM

1,499 posts

My nephew suspected put in more than 1 disc into Slim PS3, and it is not able to eject out, sent to the shop, the shop say it could cause the lens spoil, would it be the case? just avoid the technician lie to him with high service charge.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 29 2013, 10:23 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Oct 28 2013, 09:44 PM)
My nephew suspected put in more than 1 disc into Slim PS3, and it is not able to eject out, sent to the shop, the shop say it could cause the lens spoil, would it be the case? just avoid the technician lie to him with high service charge.
I don't think its all about the lens , it just the Blu-ray disc stuck inside the BD rom drive ...
ajis
post Oct 29 2013, 04:10 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

berdebar-debar tunggu ps4 ph34r.gif
Tom Cruise
post Oct 30 2013, 11:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 29 2013, 04:10 PM)
berdebar-debar tunggu ps4 ph34r.gif

sosolid2k
post Oct 31 2013, 12:45 AM

Questions here. i bought Ps3 slim secondhand RM650 5/10/2013 . at first, i can connect it with wifi, but after the update (i dont remember the version) it says "failed obtaining IP adress". if anyone can help solve this problem it'd be great.
MsGaijin
post Nov 6 2013, 12:04 PM

30 posts

What are the free title slated for November 13 PS+? Just wondering?
snipersnake
post Nov 7 2013, 08:36 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

for US Plus its Dragon's Dogma Dark Arisen smile.gif
colt_508
post Nov 8 2013, 09:44 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

for UK PSN+, Metal Gear Revengeance and Remember Me tongue.gif

and its killing my HDD space... MGR itself is 19GB sweat.gif
ajis
post Nov 8 2013, 10:03 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Nov 8 2013, 09:44 PM)

colt busuk wub.gif
MsGaijin
post Nov 9 2013, 12:26 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Nov 8 2013, 09:44 PM)

How about Marehsia?
MsGaijin
post Nov 9 2013, 12:27 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 7 2013, 08:36 PM)
for US Plus its Dragon's Dogma Dark Arisen smile.gif
When is the usual release date for those freebies?...in Marehsia?
snipersnake
post Nov 9 2013, 12:58 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Nov 9 2013, 12:27 AM)
When is the usual release date for those freebies?...in Marehsia?
bolehland not sure tongue.gif
MsGaijin
post Nov 9 2013, 12:59 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 9 2013, 12:58 AM)
bolehland not sure tongue.gif
I hope can get MGR sweat.gif
colt_508
post Nov 9 2013, 10:02 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

if M'sia i think need to wait 3-4 month.. i guess hmm.gif

ray148
post Nov 12 2013, 06:15 PM

451 posts

Amazon has a new section for PSN now, anyone tried yet?
http://www.amazon.com/b/?node=1289533011

Amazon does accept our cards for digital pc games, not sure here.

This post has been edited by ray148: Nov 12 2013, 06:19 PM
watever77
post Nov 12 2013, 08:16 PM

93 posts

Eh why do i need to accept user agreement again during psn sign in?
teckyang97
post Nov 12 2013, 09:02 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Just google it and open the PS3,its quite easy
tag2309
post Nov 20 2013, 06:37 PM

penah terjd pd gua... sng je.. terbalikkan ps3 tuh.. peratikan ada kotak kecik bawah tu.. bukak kotak tu.. ada lubang kecik..amik screwdriver.. pusing slow2..

tutorial ada kt sini

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlhOq0gGv6Q

kyu85
post Nov 21 2013, 06:52 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

any1 have the list of free game for R3 PS+ this month? currently my ps3 is on it way to sarawak, no ps3 to on9 to check psn... T_T

This post has been edited by kyu85: Nov 21 2013, 06:52 PM
swimfan
post Nov 21 2013, 09:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 21 2013, 06:52 PM)
any1 have the list of free game for R3 PS+ this month? currently my ps3 is on it way to sarawak, no ps3 to on9 to check psn... T_T
I'm looking forward to Okami HD.

kyu85
post Nov 21 2013, 10:53 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Nov 21 2013, 09:40 PM)

thx...
monkeyjumbo
post Nov 22 2013, 02:23 AM

85 posts

currently having trouble with my UK account. made it just for PS+ but then now someone changed my password and i can't even reset it due to that someone supposedly changed my D.O.B (idk if i mistyped or he changed). now sony uk asked me to call them due to they need to ask of security related question.
I'm having trouble with this.
1. Forgot what I put as my address.
2. why can't they just opt for secret question thing as we've already list it down.
3. scared that they might ban the account as i'm not from the UK if i answer wrongly.

anyone has any experience with this kind of situation?
swimfan
post Nov 22 2013, 09:51 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(monkeyjumbo @ Nov 22 2013, 02:23 AM)
currently having trouble with my UK account. made it just for PS+ but then now someone changed my password and i can't even reset it due to that someone supposedly changed my D.O.B (idk if i mistyped or he changed). now sony uk asked me to call them due to they need to ask of security related question.
I'm having trouble with this.
1. Forgot what I put as my address.
2. why can't they just opt for secret question thing as we've already list it down.
3. scared that they might ban the account as i'm not from the UK if i answer wrongly.

anyone has any experience with this kind of situation?
Could it be related to this?

monkeyjumbo
post Nov 22 2013, 06:25 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Nov 22 2013, 09:51 AM)

ppffftt so that's the cause then. still doesn't change the fact that I still think my account will be a dead one anyway. Still have to ring them up and i doubt i'd answr anything correct
terryfu
post Nov 22 2013, 06:26 PM

514 posts

I got this but for my Malaysian account LOL
MsGaijin
post Nov 22 2013, 11:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Nov 21 2013, 09:40 PM)

Huhu was expecting MGR tongue.gif

But 4 free games for PS3, not bad lor.

This post has been edited by MsGaijin: Nov 22 2013, 11:01 PM
jaQ-Ass
post Nov 25 2013, 01:44 PM

153 posts

Hey guys, Pulse Elite Headset for PS3 gooding for PS3? Is it worth buying? Reason I choose this headset because it can be use for PC as well. I've tried it before. The bass sounds awesome. Any recommended headset beside this model? Budget around RM400. I hope I ask at the right section here. Thanks.
ajis
post Nov 26 2013, 05:05 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

wtf, happened to me just now. luckily, just need to reset the password sleep.gif

snipersnake
post Dec 3 2013, 12:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(jaQ-Ass @ Nov 25 2013, 01:44 PM)
Hey guys, Pulse Elite Headset for PS3 gooding for PS3? Is it worth buying? Reason I choose this headset because it can be use for PC as well. I've tried it before. The bass sounds awesome. Any recommended headset beside this model? Budget around RM400. I hope I ask at the right section here. Thanks.
honestly, I was excited during the early days of its usage. then now, meh.
jaQ-Ass
post Dec 3 2013, 12:25 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 3 2013, 12:12 PM)
honestly, I was excited during the early days of its usage. then now, meh.
So no good? You have other recommend model?
Haha.taken
post Dec 5 2013, 10:06 AM

New firmware 4.53 ready for download,
Gaia34
post Dec 5 2013, 10:11 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Haha.taken @ Dec 5 2013, 11:06 AM)
New firmware 4.53 ready for download,
optional only right??
GamersFamilia
post Dec 5 2013, 11:40 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:11 AM)
optional only right??
yes optional update

FW4.53 - Click To Download

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 5 2013, 11:41 AM
patienceGNR
post Dec 30 2013, 12:30 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Hi guys, I'm using PS3 Slim, I start to hear some noises from the DVD drive dy, should I get some money prepared to change it? How much would it cost ? hmm.gif
snipersnake
post Jan 14 2014, 12:58 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

We need Motorstorm for the PS4
Eoma
post Jan 14 2014, 02:19 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Guiseee, my ps3 died, so planning to get a new one. But how to deactivate if i can't even turn on my old ps3 ? Also any idea when the new ps3 refresh (28nm RSX, 22nm Cell) is coming out ? I wanna play all those HD remastered classics.
nill
post Jan 14 2014, 05:30 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jan 14 2014, 02:19 PM)
Guiseee, my ps3 died, so planning to get a new one. But how to deactivate if i can't even turn on my old ps3 ? Also any idea when the new ps3 refresh (28nm RSX, 22nm Cell) is coming out ? I wanna play all those HD remastered classics.
Why do you expect Sony will even bother to die-shrink the PS3 CPU+GPU?
Eoma
post Jan 14 2014, 06:06 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jan 14 2014, 05:30 PM)
Why do you expect Sony will even bother to die-shrink the PS3 CPU+GPU?
Coz of these:

http://vr-zone.com/articles/sony-ps3-revis...ssor/42253.html

https://twitter.com/digitalfoundry/status/350842293911171072

Around June 2013, stating "next year".
Coconut
post Jan 18 2014, 12:26 AM

1,268 posts

my ps3 just got the rlod, from what i search from the web, taking out the hard disk and blow with hot air might temporary fix it. If i do take out the hard disk, when i put back in and power on it, will it ask me to reformat my hard disk?

keewah
post Jan 18 2014, 01:39 PM

427 posts

I am thinking should I sell off my fat PS2 console ...
this console come with network adapter and internal HDD to load backups instead of CDs (take care of lens ma)

reason for selling is pity the console that keep eating dust sad.gif

shall i sell it or keep for my grandchildren ...that PS2 have its own moment of glory ~ smile.gif
swimfan
post Jan 28 2014, 12:18 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 18 2014, 01:39 PM)
I am thinking should I sell off my fat PS2 console ...
this console come with network adapter and internal HDD to load  backups instead of CDs (take care of lens ma)

reason for selling is pity the console that keep eating dust sad.gif

shall i sell it or keep for my grandchildren ...that PS2 have its own moment of glory ~ smile.gif
It depends on your personal preference right? I'm interested in games in an almost academic sense, so I keep all my consoles. I have a Micro Genius, an Amiga 1200, the original Playstation, and a Sega Dreamcast that I keep in storage and a Sega Mega Drive 2 that's still hooked up to a TV that I very rarely play. I don't have a PS2 as I couldn't afford it at the time, but even if I wasn't interested in games the way I am, I'd probably still keep one for nostalgia's sake. Even replay some of the games as there were great great games for the PS2.

But if the only reason you're keeping one is for the games, then maybe take into consideration the fact that PS Store has a decent number of PS2 favourites you can play on the PS3 and that the Playstation Now service may eventually allow you to tap into the old PS2 library. I guess unless you really like hardware, might as well sell it off.
TSNinja
post Feb 6 2014, 10:37 AM

1,764 posts

PS3 Firmware 4.55 Released

(Japan Download Mirror)

Download

(Asia Download Mirror)

Download

(US Download Mirror)

Download
SSJBen
post Feb 6 2014, 01:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

There are some complaints about firmware 4.55 is causing a bug where there will be no volume in certain games. I have no idea how true this is, but the official US PS forums has quite a few threads on it.
S.K.Lim
post Feb 6 2014, 06:27 PM

Wow.... So maybe i don't update it 1st unless some news tells it is save~?!?! hmmpp.......
terryfu
post Feb 7 2014, 03:29 AM

514 posts

Just updated. Didn't check on whatever the bugs ppl talking about.

Played Splinter Cell MP no problem.
shinjite
post Feb 10 2014, 06:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

I have already updated it and so far no audio bugs as of yet
amani880
post Feb 11 2014, 10:43 AM

145 posts

nice one smile.gif
mattfrank
post Mar 7 2014, 04:42 PM

42 posts

I want to buy US PSN card later this month,can someone recommend me a & reliable online seller who offers the best price??
Kyoyagami
post Mar 7 2014, 05:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That weird moment when I see only 1 guy selling South Park's The Stick of Truth, and that's the digital version. laugh.gif
HumbleCMY
post Mar 8 2014, 04:50 PM

96 posts

Dunno if this is the correct place to ask.
If i only playing my PS3 on weekends, is it ok to store my ps3 and the cables inside a bag for the weekdays? Will it cause any issues?
terryfu
post Mar 8 2014, 05:15 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Mar 8 2014, 04:50 PM)
Dunno if this is the correct place to ask.
If i only playing my PS3 on weekends, is it ok to store my ps3 and the cables inside a bag for the weekdays? Will it cause any issues?
Never heard got issues to store it like that before smile.gif
HumbleCMY
post Mar 8 2014, 11:49 PM

96 posts

ok thanks, i thought no ventilation only, but i guess when off d, no need bother about ventilation. smile.gif
nill
post Mar 10 2014, 11:56 PM

366 posts

Incoming "Get USD10 for spending USD60"
Gabriel_4EVR

nwk
post Mar 13 2014, 11:14 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 7 2014, 05:10 PM)
That weird moment when I see only 1 guy selling South Park's The Stick of Truth, and that's the digital version. laugh.gif
FYI, South Park is banned in Singapore. It's not even in the PS store there.

Meanwhile in Malaysia, the game is freely available in retail outlets & PS store.

Malaysia Boleh! tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Mar 14 2014, 11:26 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Apparently there's a glitch currently on the PS3 PSN store... somehow or the rather, PS Now is available and PSN supports rental of games.
Some people on Gaf just redeemed Catherine for free, as a 30 days rental.

Hmmmm.

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=784269
S.K.Lim
post Mar 20 2014, 05:09 PM

guys~ i plan to buy a 32inch LCD/LED tv for my beloved ps3...
honestly....i done a lot of research online and before this i'm a retarded on television knowledge~ but still...those numbers of model and the specification really killing me... anyone can share me some experience talk?
doesn't have much budget and hopefully around RM 1,000

a big thanks first.. notworthy.gif
nill
post Mar 23 2014, 04:49 AM

366 posts

A friendly reminder smile.gif

To US PSN members who participated in "Spend $60, Get $10" promotion earned you a $10 credit".

Your code expires on March 31, 2014, so be sure to redeem your code!
Zaryl
post Mar 29 2014, 09:54 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Just finished playing Assasin Creed Brotherhood & Revelation.
Now waiting my order for Assasin Creed 3.

Tell me, is Assassin Creed franchise will ever stop? yawn.gif
ajis
post Apr 3 2014, 03:56 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 29 2014, 09:54 PM)
Just finished playing Assasin Creed Brotherhood & Revelation.
Now waiting my order for Assasin Creed 3.

Tell me, is Assassin Creed franchise will ever stop?  yawn.gif
nope.

rumour AC goes to France this year lol
nill
post Apr 9 2014, 02:57 AM

366 posts

Persona 4 (PS2 classic) is now available for PS3 in US PSN

This post has been edited by nill: Apr 9 2014, 02:58 AM
kueks
post Apr 11 2014, 03:20 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hi

while playing a game , the loading screen still moving... after so long is suspected crash.. so i quit game... but still hang.. then the ps3 make a TIIIIIT sound.. so i remove the dics by pressing the eject button.. then ps3 auto restart

after that when i put in the disc again... no response.... after 10-20 secs.. it make a sound as if i just eject the disc out.. but disc is still inside and i didnt do anything...

wat is wrong? alignment is broken ?
Zaryl
post Apr 19 2014, 02:01 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

is psn server down or what? i couldnt play kz merc online or even browse at ps store via my psvita
denzel88
post Apr 19 2014, 10:07 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 19 2014, 02:01 AM)
is psn server down or what? i couldnt play kz merc online or even browse at ps store via my psvita
same here. I couldnt access playstation network site too
Zaryl
post Apr 20 2014, 02:58 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

It's up again. Maybe they did unnotified server maintenance?
Satisfied to rack up some kills in Killzone Merc again. thumbup.gif

amaze01
post Apr 20 2014, 09:47 AM

146 posts

I have some inquiry,hope someone can help

Let say my sign in ID = abcde@gmail.com and I create goodman1 as my online ID.i did purchase playstation plus subscription for online ID = goodman1.but somehow I accidentally use the same sign in ID(abcde@gmail.com) and create a new online ID = goodman2.now when i login to account management,it show only goodman2 but not goodman1.how I can retrieve back online ID = goodman1 cause still have some fund in wallet and the subscription.

This post has been edited by amaze01: Apr 20 2014, 09:50 AM
rayzy22
post Apr 23 2014, 11:47 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

New update still got dropbox function?#inbeforelazyassdontknowtousesearchtopic
nill
post Apr 24 2014, 12:26 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(amaze01 @ Apr 20 2014, 09:47 AM)
I have some inquiry,hope someone can help

Let say my sign in ID = abcde@gmail.com and I create goodman1 as my online ID.i did purchase playstation plus subscription for online ID = goodman1.but somehow I accidentally use the same sign in ID(abcde@gmail.com) and create a new online ID = goodman2.now when i login to account management,it show only goodman2 but not goodman1.how I can retrieve back online ID = goodman1 cause still have some fund in wallet and the subscription.
Is all actions done using a PS3?

enriquelee
post May 3 2014, 11:00 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Labour day sales is dirt cheap for some PS3 games!
gr8fr8
post May 4 2014, 02:08 PM

841 posts

US PSN having Flash Sales, only for this weekend brows.gif $5 for most games including Red Dead Redemption and L.A. Noire.
guarayakha
post May 4 2014, 04:03 PM

Is PSN servers going nuts for you guys? I can't seem to logon to any of them (MAS, SG, UK, US) Can still load the "What's New" column, but no login, get error 80710092
gr8fr8
post May 4 2014, 09:35 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ May 4 2014, 04:03 PM)
Is PSN servers going nuts for you guys? I can't seem to logon to any of them (MAS, SG, UK, US) Can still load the "What's New" column, but no login, get error 80710092
Mine is fine. Haven't logon to every ID I have, but the main ones work just fine (SIN, US).
mrvkool
post May 6 2014, 02:29 PM

737 posts

Sorry. I am new at this. Is console ' s region is important. Do we need to buy games that matches console ' s region? Thanks.
snipersnake
post May 11 2014, 10:37 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Really hope..and its really a longshot... during Sony's E3 we will hear something about Tourist Trophy ...

shamsulaswad
post May 30 2014, 10:01 PM

385 posts

Anybody using the ps3 with samsung 2343bwx lcd monitor? The monitor wont detect the sinal coming out from the ps3. It can detect my laptop,astro beyond decoder and even my ps4. I have tested 3 ps3 and all of them giving the same results. Tried different hdmi-dvi cables,hdmi cables with dvi adaptor also no picture sad.gif
david_lck
post Jun 4 2014, 10:15 PM

18 posts

OFF-TOPIC: PS3 users! Go download Uncharted 3 for free, while you still can! (Tested on the US PSN Store) biggrin.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2014, 01:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

It such a long time PS3 didnt get any system update from Sony .... the last one would be 4.55 ( 6/2/2014 ) ...
cwl_ykh
post Jun 18 2014, 09:12 PM

5,114 posts

any1 have a suggestion on YLOD repair in ampang area? having a fat unit YLOD for so long already... feels like repair it and keep it sweat.gif
ajis
post Jun 20 2014, 07:29 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Jun 18 2014, 09:12 PM)
any1 have a suggestion on YLOD repair in ampang area? having a fat unit YLOD for so long already... feels like repair it and keep it sweat.gif
MUF beli baru ph34r.gif
cwl_ykh
post Jun 20 2014, 08:50 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jun 20 2014, 07:29 AM)
MUF beli baru ph34r.gif
ah bli satu bang lol, cuma nak fix yg ni jerr icon_rolleyes.gif
jellybean-fish
post Jun 23 2014, 02:41 AM

22 posts

Being wanting to ask this couple of question to all gamers

Im sure that everyone have a fever session bout a single game, fever session as in kept playing it for months and months. Do you consider this as addiction?

Like on PS4 warframe im being playing non-stop for mostly 4 to 5 month, they were giving out new content every month which was really exciting. Unfortunately i was cut off from my PS4 for 3-4 weeks and i lose the urge to continue playing.

So how do you reconnect back to game?

So far the only game that i did really went back and play heap of it are dark souls, it was bout a year later after i bought it on day 1. Finally clocked in dark souls for bout 100+ hrs just offline play.
fiendishloki
post Jun 23 2014, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Jun 23 2014, 02:41 AM)

Im sure that everyone have a fever session bout a single game, fever session as in kept playing it for months and months. Do you consider this as addiction?

Like on PS4 warframe im being playing non-stop for mostly 4 to 5 month, they were giving out new content every month which was really exciting. Unfortunately i was cut off from my PS4 for 3-4 weeks and i lose the urge to continue playing.

So far the only game that i did really went back and play heap of it are dark souls, it was bout a year later after i bought it on day 1. Finally clocked in dark souls for bout 100+ hrs just offline play.
i bet everyone has this. i'm also currently in a gaming rut where every new game i play doesn't hold my attention for very long, i just put down the controller and don't force myself to game.

reconnect back to gaming? guess you hv to find tht 1 game that you'll keep on playing for a while. if not, there are other things to do, read book, go fishing etc tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jun 23 2014, 05:23 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Jun 23 2014, 02:41 AM)

Been playing Destiny of SPirits for 3 months (a Vita game) and invested a PS4 into it. Not sure how to get back now tongue.gif
jellybean-fish
post Jun 24 2014, 03:19 AM

22 posts

Most likely is just the game down time (not a single game you wan to buy), i get really bore and go back to old games.. but can't really connect it back anymore.

when destiny come out , gonna play the crap out of this and carpet every inch of land.

so far only ME3MP n dark soul series able to get me back.

GamersFamilia
post Jun 24 2014, 04:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

PS3 Firmware 4.60 Released

US
DOWNLOAD

ASIA
DOWNLOAD

JAPAN
DOWNLOAD

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 28 2014, 04:47 AM
Haha.taken
post Jun 29 2014, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 24 2014, 04:42 PM)
PS3 Firmware 4.60 Released

US
DOWNLOAD

ASIA
DOWNLOAD

JAPAN
DOWNLOAD

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro want to ask,,,
Did u already update to firmware 4.60?
Any problem after update it?
Coz from what i see there is some ps3 owner said the have problem after update to firmware 4.60

http://news.softpedia.com/news/PS3-Firmwar...ay-448261.shtml

http://www.product-reviews.net/2014/06/25/...r-installation/

joe8823
post Jun 30 2014, 09:22 PM

Heard that Cobra ODE if update to 4.60, the whole set will die, anyone can confirm?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 2 2014, 05:01 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

QUOTE(joe8823 @ Jun 30 2014, 09:22 PM)
Heard that Cobra ODE if update to 4.60, the whole set will die, anyone can confirm?
sorry bro , we are not allowed to discuss anything related to modded console
WickyWeeky
post Jul 8 2014, 09:42 PM

anyone here a fan of the wolf among us?? tomorrow last episode yooo!!!
ajis
post Jul 9 2014, 04:31 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Jul 8 2014, 09:42 PM)
anyone here a fan of the wolf among us?? tomorrow last episode yooo!!!
me haha. I think the storyline is much better than the walking dead

finished episode 3 today. I got a mixed feeling sometimes that I love Snow White but at the same time I want to b*tch slap her dry.gif
Akeevox
post Jul 16 2014, 04:36 PM

Weee, got accepted to Destiny Beta via PS Plus. Can't wait to play.
jsc_tidus
post Jul 16 2014, 04:39 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Akeevox @ Jul 16 2014, 04:36 PM)
Weee, got accepted to Destiny Beta via PS Plus. Can't wait to play.
what region is ur PSN? EU?
lilster
post Jul 16 2014, 08:39 PM

636 posts

hi, if i have a very old abandoned ps3 slim 120gb, model number is 2106A, never play for years... can it still play the latest ps3 games?is there any issue with firmware incompatibility?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 16 2014, 09:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Jul 16 2014, 08:39 PM)
hi, if i have a very old abandoned ps3 slim 120gb, model number is 2106A, never play for years... can it still play the latest ps3 games?is there any issue with firmware incompatibility?
yes , just download the latest firmware
lilster
post Jul 16 2014, 10:53 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 16 2014, 09:06 PM)
yes , just download the latest firmware
ok thanks for the reply bro!
REDFlELD
post Jul 17 2014, 11:09 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(joe8823 @ Jun 30 2014, 09:22 PM)
Yeah, you play pirate games the virus goes into your brain until it ruins/spoil your appetite to play games. Then you die also from brain damage/boredom.
riotfig
post Jul 17 2014, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(REDFlELD @ Jul 17 2014, 11:09 AM)
Yeah, you play pirate games the virus goes into your brain until it ruins/spoil your appetite to play games. Then you die also from brain damage/boredom.
we play games here?? lol.

btw, new macha reporting in.

verdangilte
post Jul 18 2014, 04:41 PM

1,379 posts

yo, finally i get a second hand slim version , now ready to rocks,

first game , gt 6 ofcourse, when insert, pls update ur firmware doh.gif
4.55 must go to 4.6

sifu, may i know its that all the headset device or speaker device also can compatible on ps3 ? as long as its USB ...
kfhoe
post Aug 7 2014, 09:05 AM

97 posts

I got an enquiry here. I just bought my PS4 two days ago. I cant sign into my PSN account. No error msg.
The msg "please wait" keep loading for a long time.

I called the customer service. was advice to initialize my PS4. I did and it was still the same. I also did try restore factory settings. Also the same.

Any ideas? need help from you guys.

my PS4 updated to 1.75
mcline_007
post Aug 8 2014, 12:03 PM

394 posts

update to firmware 4.60 & I'm getting this Error 8002f310...Help what should i do now :-(
TSNinja
post Aug 26 2014, 02:10 PM

1,764 posts

PS3 Firmware 4.65 Released

PlayStation 3 (optional) system update 4.65 released - improves stability during the use of some features,

(Japan Download Mirror)

Download

(Asia Download Mirror)

Download

(US Download Mirror)

Download
krauserII
post Aug 27 2014, 03:57 PM

hi, can MYS PSN be used on a korean region ps3 game?.. how about the online pass and dlc?... im trying to buy a korean region gundam vs full boost but its japanaese in game...thanks
acougan
post Aug 27 2014, 04:29 PM

590 posts

Korean PSN DLC kenot be used.

ref:

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 27 2014, 04:31 PM
snipersnake
post Aug 31 2014, 11:54 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

finished Thw Walking Dead Season II and no platinum trophy!!

harizdesu
post Sep 2 2014, 09:56 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Aug 26 2014, 02:10 PM)
PS3 Firmware 4.65 Released

PlayStation 3 (optional) system update 4.65 released - improves stability during the use of some features,

(Japan Download Mirror)

Download

(Asia Download Mirror)

Download

(US Download Mirror)

Download
if i update directly on the ps3 using internet?
TSNinja
post Sep 3 2014, 01:48 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 2 2014, 09:56 PM)
if i update directly on the ps3 using internet?
Yeah, can also, no issues.
harizdesu
post Sep 3 2014, 07:51 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 3 2014, 01:48 AM)
Yeah, can also, no issues.
thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
XeLLisCompleX
post Sep 12 2014, 09:11 PM

76 posts

my ps3 can't detect the controller, only when i connect it with charging cable then its working.
then got another issues, which when i try to update the firmware to play new game suddenly it failed, then when i repeat the process is still stuck at the same percentage, code error is 8002F1F9.

Anyone can suggest where i can send my ps3 for repair? And how much?
hiroka88
post Sep 17 2014, 12:01 PM

110 posts

hi im new here so im not sure my question can ask at here or not?
tq first.

i got very old batch ps3 fat 40gb sg version.
im planning change to bigger HDD like 500gb. Can i know what HDD recommended that?

tqvm
zenquix
post Sep 23 2014, 12:24 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Sep 17 2014, 12:01 PM)
hi im new here so im not sure my question can ask at here or not?
tq first.

i got very old batch ps3 fat 40gb sg version.
im planning change to bigger HDD like 500gb. Can i know what HDD recommended that?

tqvm
Any 2.5" SATA HDD will do. Recommend get 7200rpm. Got cash get SSD tongue.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 28 2014, 09:18 PM

1,764 posts

More info here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3362958
ikki9394
post Oct 3 2014, 12:44 PM

NexT
582 posts

Hi, I wonder if any1 can help here.

My friend's PS3 controller can't charge. When it is plugged into PS3 the batter indicator shown was "-" instead of a blinking battery shape icon.
dj_msk
post Oct 4 2014, 01:23 PM

22 posts

Anyone having the same issue here?? Everytime I logon To psn I have trouble login in, it show cannot logon here is the error message

An error occured during community with the server
This is an dns error
(80710102)

And
(8002AF02)

Whats wrong with it???

Many thanks in advance

RDS88
post Oct 7 2014, 05:36 PM

Hey. Last nite, my ps4 restart and switch into safe mode. I tried to restart all over again and still switch to safe mode. After few times trying, (and turn off the ps for an hour) it was okay again. But when I played, the ps4 restart back but for only once. After that, back to normal again. Why ah?
deale30
post Oct 25 2014, 09:43 AM

491 posts

hi guy..
planning to buy ps for my kiddos..
but not sure ps3 or ps4..
and the game type they playing is kid game..

any suggestion...
denzel88
post Oct 25 2014, 01:34 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Oct 25 2014, 09:43 AM)
hi guy..
planning to buy ps for my kiddos..
but not sure ps3 or ps4..
and the game type they playing is kid game..

any suggestion...
For more kids friendly game, go for wii or wiiU
deale30
post Oct 26 2014, 02:28 AM

491 posts

dont prefer wii..lol
edison1437
post Oct 26 2014, 01:18 PM

819 posts

i not able to access ps store
any advice ?
nill
post Oct 26 2014, 02:11 PM

366 posts

deale30, what games do your kids play?
I am curious, why do you not even consider getting a WiiU? Show them trailers of Mario World 3D, Pikmin 3, Super Smash Bros and Fatal Frame V (avoid this).

PS4 is out since choices of games are slim. Get a PS3 if you want to build a sizable library without burning a hole in your pocket. Always make a US PSN account. Asia PSN PS3 and Vita game prices are bad compared to US frequent sales.

Please don't depend on PS Plus for free games. Asia PS Plus free game offering has taken a nosedive for months.

You can buy US PSN cash card from Amazon.

edison1437, can you browse the internet with PS stock browser? What is your account region?
Is your console a modded console?
Has your console been banned before? I've seen some Lowyat forumers' Playstation got banned due to gamesharing. Did you by chance have bought the console from them?

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 26 2014, 02:20 PM
kyu85
post Oct 26 2014, 02:40 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

i have problem to load the PSN since yesterday... whenever after the PSN is open, it wont load n then hang... if PSN server down or only me?
nill
post Oct 26 2014, 02:57 PM

366 posts

kyu85, I am able to login both US PSN and Asia PSN via PC.
kyu85
post Oct 26 2014, 03:13 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Oct 26 2014, 02:57 PM)
kyu85, I am able to login both US PSN and Asia PSN via PC.
i try to login in SEN, but unable to login... sad.gif
nill
post Oct 26 2014, 04:00 PM

366 posts

Did you use a PC? Check your e-mail. See if Sony MY or US sent you anything.
Contact Sony MY/US if the problem persists.
oucheev
post Oct 26 2014, 05:47 PM

433 posts

Me too. Msia, Singapore & US all can't log in

nill
post Oct 26 2014, 07:31 PM

366 posts

PS STORE IS not working
Try to see if the forumers there can offer a solution.
Gahleon
post Oct 26 2014, 07:34 PM

230 posts

I thought it only happen to me, all region of my psn freeze when im enter it and i have to force to shut down the ps3..

edison1437
post Oct 27 2014, 08:35 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Oct 26 2014, 02:11 PM)
edison1437, can you browse the internet with PS stock browser? What is your account region?
Has your console been banned before? I've seen some Lowyat forumers' Playstation got banned due to gamesharing. Did you by chance have bought the console from them?
My account is Malaysia account mean R3?

My Ps4 PS store can login flawlessly but not PS3

I bought it new and I never did any mod to my PS before.....

And I dont remember i got banned before also sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edison1437: Oct 27 2014, 08:37 AM
poyol
post Oct 27 2014, 11:58 AM

481 posts

guys,

I can't seem to login to SEN to register my warranty,... what's going on?
deale30
post Oct 27 2014, 04:11 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Oct 26 2014, 02:11 PM)
deale30, what games do your kids play?
I am curious, why do you not even consider getting a WiiU? Show them trailers of Mario World 3D, Pikmin 3, Super Smash Bros and Fatal Frame V (avoid this).

PS4 is out since choices of games are slim. Get a PS3 if you want to build a sizable library without burning a hole in your pocket. Always make a US PSN account. Asia PSN PS3 and Vita game prices are bad compared to US frequent sales.

Please don't depend on PS Plus for free games. Asia PS Plus free game offering has taken a nosedive for months.

You can buy US PSN cash card from Amazon.

thanks bro...

nill
post Oct 27 2014, 08:24 PM

366 posts

deale30, find Kyo for Pokemon Pre-order. But you will have to keep the games til next year since New 3DS is coming out.
technoraver
post Nov 6 2014, 03:33 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

Hi guys,

i'm not sure if i post at the wrong place. please forgive me if its the wrong place.
its regarding my ps store..each time i boot up my ps3 and go in, it either hangs or stop loading and stays there forever..i tried checking the firmware whether is there any update and it says i'm having the latest firmware already..please advice notworthy.gif

Thank you
forks
post Nov 11 2014, 02:56 PM

46 posts

anyone know why cant preoder or purchase GTA V in playstation store for PS4?

need to wait release date on 18/11/2014 is it?
TSNinja
post Nov 19 2014, 05:09 PM

1,764 posts

PS3 Firmware 4.66 Released

(Japan Download Mirror)

Download

(Asia Download Mirror)

Download

(US Download Mirror)

Download
FaezFarhan
post Nov 21 2014, 01:47 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys I try connecting my PS4 to Dell U2412M via HDMI to HDMI to DVI converter but it's not displaying anything. It does detect, and the monitor blinks occasionally, but it can't seem to display anything.
aziratul
post Nov 21 2014, 09:35 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 21 2014, 01:47 AM)
Guys I try connecting my PS4 to Dell U2412M via HDMI to HDMI to DVI converter but it's not displaying anything. It does detect, and the monitor blinks occasionally, but it can't seem to display anything.

Is this the monitor? What kind of cable u use? Share me a picture of that cable
FaezFarhan
post Nov 21 2014, 02:57 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Nov 21 2014, 09:35 AM)

Is this the monitor? What kind of cable u use? Share me a picture of that cable
Yes bro. Using hdmi and dvi converter. Do I need the dvi to hdmi cable instead? It's 1920x1200 so it should support 1080p right?

aziratul
post Nov 21 2014, 03:17 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 21 2014, 02:57 PM)
Yes bro. Using hdmi and dvi converter. Do I need the dvi to hdmi cable instead? It's 1920x1200 so it should support 1080p right?
I bought mine from this person

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=623871

Maybe should ask him what best for your monitor. nod.gif
FaezFarhan
post Nov 21 2014, 05:40 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Nov 21 2014, 03:17 PM)
I bought mine from this person

Maybe should ask him what best for your monitor.  nod.gif
Got this just now. Hopefully it works.. If not I've wasted 50 bucks :/

aziratul
post Nov 21 2014, 07:23 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 21 2014, 05:40 PM)
Got this just now. Hopefully it works.. If not I've wasted 50 bucks :/
That is what i use too. laugh.gif Mine works, hope yours too.
FaezFarhan
post Nov 21 2014, 07:55 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Nov 21 2014, 07:23 PM)
That is what i use too.  laugh.gif Mine works, hope yours too.
Yeah it does work! So happy now thumbup.gif Thanks btw bro sweat.gif
aziratul
post Nov 21 2014, 08:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 21 2014, 07:55 PM)
Yeah it does work! So happy now  thumbup.gif Thanks btw bro  sweat.gif
Lol. I dunno i help though laugh.gif
pokchik
post Dec 7 2014, 01:51 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

can we view the Playstation Experience keynote..?
WertHans
post Dec 8 2014, 08:42 AM

My PSN down??
TSNinja
post Dec 8 2014, 04:12 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 7 2014, 01:51 AM)
can we view the Playstation Experience keynote..?

orang90
post Dec 17 2014, 12:28 PM

192 posts

help me, i cannot update my ps3 to 4.66, error 80029c77
terminator2
post Jan 1 2015, 11:57 PM

18 posts

when would the free games of January PS plus be on R3 ?

tx
devanbrat
post Jan 2 2015, 01:03 PM

177 posts

Anyone know where to get the 2000mah battery for dualshock 4?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7OIrf5b4NM
vantoria
post Jan 2 2015, 04:44 PM

70 posts

Un guys, I have been trying to solve this problem for months and no result. Tried to search this forum section and FAQS too didn't come up with any result, not sure where to ask already.

- I tried to connect my PS3 to my UniFi Wifi, can't do so. LAN Cable works fine.
- I used automatic, it can't retrieve IP.
- I tried to use custom, adding in the static IP myself.
- Doesn't work. It says DNS problem. (I used both Google DNS and Open DNS) doesn't work.
- My UniFi Using WEP. (change to WPA2 also doesn't work)
- Tried to enable/disable UPnP doesn't work.
- Changed the wireless mode to g/b from n/g/b both doesn't work.

Any suggestion?
riotfig
post Jan 4 2015, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(vantoria @ Jan 2 2015, 04:44 PM)
Un guys, I have been trying to solve this problem for months and no result. Tried to search this forum section and FAQS too didn't come up with any result, not sure where to ask already.

- I tried to connect my PS3 to my UniFi Wifi, can't do so. LAN Cable works fine.
- I used automatic, it can't retrieve IP.
- I tried to use custom, adding in the static IP myself.
- Doesn't work. It says DNS problem. (I used both Google DNS and Open DNS) doesn't work.
- My UniFi Using WEP. (change to WPA2 also doesn't work)
- Tried to enable/disable UPnP doesn't work.
- Changed the wireless mode to g/b from n/g/b both doesn't work.

Any suggestion?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1672839/all

Not sure if this might help. Let me know if you manage to sort out the problem.

vantoria
post Jan 5 2015, 09:26 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(riotfig @ Jan 4 2015, 02:29 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1672839/all
Not sure if this might help. Let me know if you manage to sort out the problem.
Thanks for the help, I tried that before and it doesn't work still.

sad.gif Any more options?
Kyoyagami
post Jan 17 2015, 10:19 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Truly not the best time to buy a PS4. it keeps rising in price. T_T
geek8585
post Jan 17 2015, 02:48 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 17 2015, 10:19 AM)
Truly not the best time to buy a PS4. it keeps rising in price. T_T
It is due to weaker currency of MYR against JPY...

You want to wait for MYR become stronger? Maybe it happen when PS5 release LOL
Kyoyagami
post Jan 18 2015, 11:57 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 17 2015, 02:48 PM)
It is due to weaker currency of MYR against JPY...

You want to wait for MYR become stronger? Maybe it happen when PS5 release LOL
Erh... That has no relation. in fact, I am having a fun time with JPY. It's SGD that i want to murder.
geek8585
post Jan 18 2015, 01:27 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2015, 11:57 AM)
Erh... That has no relation. in fact, I am having a fun time with JPY. It's SGD that i want to murder.
Oh understandable... Malaysia console usually source from SG, even games as well.. So come to the end, still because our currency is weak mad.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jan 19 2015, 10:35 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

some titles gonna release soon, gotta solo-grind gawd eata 2 and supa robo taisen Z3... slowly and painfully...

btw, like to find low level weapon solo clip for gawd eata 2...
Zaryl
post Jan 20 2015, 01:41 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Anxiously waiting for MGS5 Phantom Pain & Ground Zero PS4 combo set to be released then maybe I will buy one. biggrin.gif
work_tgr
post Feb 20 2015, 06:08 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Hy, anyone here use Projector to play playstation ? Any comments for a good projector with reasonable price for the purpose ? Tq
GamersFamilia
post Feb 24 2015, 02:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

Firmware 4.70 Released
http://dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...f1/PS3UPDAT.PUP

http://dsa01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...f1/PS3UPDAT.PUP

http://djp01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...f1/PS3UPDAT.PUP

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Feb 24 2015, 02:14 PM
shiki_arc
post Feb 26 2015, 08:45 PM

281 posts

Sup guys, was wondering if a PSV+PS4 bundle will ever come out? I kinda wanna get PSV now but if there will be a bundle, I'd rather wait for it biggrin.gif but i've waited so long to play P4G so, cry.gif
Xzens1110
post Mar 6 2015, 10:46 AM

96 posts

hey guys i wanna ask if i sell my ps4 + controller for rm 900 is the price reasonable ?
aewer
post Mar 15 2015, 05:43 PM

62 posts

Hi all,may i know whats else PS4 can do other than gaming?

any media function available?
nill
post Mar 15 2015, 07:49 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Mar 6 2015, 10:46 AM)
hey guys i wanna ask if i sell my ps4 + controller for rm 900 is the price reasonable ?
What is the reason for you to sell?
Is your PS4 banned from PSN?
Faulty ethernet/USB?
Spoilt bluray reader?
PS4 dropped from high place?
I believe you can sell for RM1.1k ~1.2k if it still has 1 year Sony MY warranty and you didn't sell because of the reasons i listed.
QUOTE(aewer @ Mar 15 2015, 05:43 PM)
Hi all,may i know whats else PS4 can do other than gaming?

any media function available?
Internet browsing, USB playback, playing region A bluray.

This post has been edited by nill: Mar 15 2015, 07:50 PM
aewer
post Mar 16 2015, 03:16 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Mar 15 2015, 07:49 PM)
Faulty ethernet/USB?
Spoilt bluray reader?
I believe you can sell for RM1.1k ~1.2k if it still has 1 year Sony MY warranty and you didn't sell because of the reasons i listed.
thanks for reply.

any link that i can know what is the media format that i can read from the USB playback?can PS4 support external hdd?

one more stupid question,PS4 only got 500GB?
Xzens1110
post Mar 16 2015, 11:57 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Mar 15 2015, 08:49 PM)
Faulty ethernet/USB?
Spoilt bluray reader?
the reason ?

I won the PS4 last year , i wanna sell it coz i wanna buy a new METAL GEAR Ps4 .......im not sure still got warranty or not but im sure the ps4 is from sony ....and my ps4 is 100% fine ..

im not sure how much i can sell for 2nd hand ps4 that why im asking

here is the image

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nill
post Mar 16 2015, 12:05 PM

366 posts

pls note that all PS4 comes with a controller, DS4. Do not misled your buyers...
Check garage sales thread and set a price.
rebornc
post May 1 2015, 04:47 PM

22 posts

guys i wanna inquire regarding ps4 warranty i got this offer for 1.4k for a new asia set ps4 with the product code of CUH-1106AB01
snipersnake
post May 12 2015, 03:32 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

anybody downloaded the free Monster Hunter Frontier for PS3? In Chinese la tapi sad.gif
choong1990
post May 22 2015, 09:52 PM

66 posts

any 1 know where to send my ps4 gamepad for repair?
my right analog seem like malfunction, when i go up he go down. i hate that when im playing action game!!

ps: i believe my warranty have expired.
Caterpillar_3309
post May 31 2015, 03:46 PM

92 posts

I haven't played my ps3 for over a year. what do i need to expect when turning it on, i mean in terms of updates, or anything?

dammit, i'm losing my gaming urge day by day... sad.gif
wallance13
post Jun 1 2015, 11:26 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ May 31 2015, 03:46 PM)
I haven't played my ps3 for over a year. what do i need to expect when turning it on, i mean in terms of updates, or anything?

I've lost gaming urge on console. Switched to PC & mobile due to portable and flexibility.
Guess it's because of the long loading time on console, limited situation/condition to play, limited exclusive games, expensive games, some games don't even play for more than 10 mins. Kinda waste of money.

This post has been edited by wallance13: Jun 1 2015, 11:26 AM
travis8481
post Jun 2 2015, 08:55 AM

Captain Kool
696 posts

my PS3 download now very slow these few days.... any1 having this problem???

downloading yakuza : dead souls @ 20GB needs 2 days non-stop dl... doh.gif yet still can't finish

p/s: im using unifi 10 n if I dl this 20gb at ps4 only need less than 5 hrs
jh95
post Jun 5 2015, 05:04 PM

62 posts

how to identified the the ps4 is from sony malaysia?
NightShadow
post Jun 10 2015, 07:41 PM

276 posts

anyone know where I can preorder the phantom pain limited edition ps4?
shinjite
post Jun 16 2015, 05:11 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,304 posts

Recently I just updated my PS3 to FW 4.75, what are the contents or just those regular fixes of security and compatibility?
shinchan^^
post Jun 24 2015, 03:40 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 16 2015, 05:11 PM)
Recently I just updated my PS3 to FW 4.75, what are the contents or just those regular fixes of security and compatibility?
I thought before you agree to update . you can view the firmware detail information?
heart strings
post Jun 29 2015, 06:20 PM

252 posts

with the release of ps4 now, will ps3 become obsolete anytime soon? do they still develop new games for ps3 instead of ps4?
snipersnake
post Jun 30 2015, 04:50 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ May 31 2015, 03:46 PM)

happened to me three months back. maybe due to work and life commitments. but I forced myself to game at least hald an hour a day, and now the interest is back. try replaying your favorite game, or finishing your backlog. recently i just finished Uncharted Golden Abyss after two years i got it, driving back in GT6 and occasionally on Batman and The Witcher. life is good.
chesslover
post Jul 7 2015, 07:59 PM

77 posts

Hi bro,

I would like to buy Playstation 4 at Lazada but don't know anything about it.

Appreciate if you can give me your opinion. Is there any other place offer better deal than Lazada? Thanks.

http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...ion-728501.html

http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...nty-500761.html

mohamadfaris99
post Jul 8 2015, 11:34 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(chesslover @ Jul 7 2015, 08:59 PM)
Hi bro,

I would like to buy Playstation 4 at Lazada but don't know anything about it.

Appreciate if you can give me your opinion. Is there any other place offer better deal than Lazada? Thanks.

http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...ion-728501.html

http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...nty-500761.html
my advise is dont buy from lazada
rave
post Jul 11 2015, 08:09 PM

742 posts

guys.... my psn friend list is always empty...

add me please, PSN ID : rafe3110
godslayer84
post Jul 11 2015, 09:45 PM

298 posts

Anybody knows which credit card can be used on SG region psn store? I used maybank cc before.. but now can't use.. urgent
thehangman
post Jul 25 2015, 12:51 AM

29 posts

Anyone know how to purchase things on PS store now that banks block all debit cards? I heard Steam and Xbox Live also suffering same problem

This post has been edited by thehangman: Jul 25 2015, 12:52 AM
edilsonhern
post Jul 27 2015, 04:52 PM

53 posts

anyone know when we brought a new dual shock controller ,where to register the product for warranty?
xhakox
post Aug 11 2015, 05:01 PM

744 posts

Guys I just bought a PS4 at Dubai Airport. Upon arrival home I unboxed my console and accidentally threw away my box and now I have no idea what region my PS4 is, whether R1, R2 or R3.

Is there any other way I can check?
terryfu
post Aug 11 2015, 06:47 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Aug 11 2015, 05:01 PM)
Guys I just bought a PS4 at Dubai Airport. Upon arrival home I unboxed my console and accidentally threw away my box and now I have no idea what region my PS4 is, whether R1, R2 or R3.

Check the serial number then google it. It should tell u which region it's from though technically it doesn't matter
xhakox
post Aug 11 2015, 07:18 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 11 2015, 06:47 PM)
Check the serial number then google it. It should tell u which region it's from though technically it doesn't matter
This means, I can buy any region games? Or do I still have to worry about the region?
terryfu
post Aug 11 2015, 10:15 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Aug 11 2015, 07:18 PM)
This means, I can buy any region games? Or do I still have to worry about the region?
Any ps4 can play Any region games
xhakox
post Aug 11 2015, 10:43 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 11 2015, 10:15 PM)
Any ps4 can play Any region games
Oh I see. So, if I buy any region games I can also play online right?
terryfu
post Aug 11 2015, 11:19 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Aug 11 2015, 10:43 PM)
Oh I see. So, if I buy any region games I can also play online right?
Yes. Some games require you to subscribe to ps plus though
GamersFamilia
post Aug 12 2015, 10:21 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Aug 11 2015, 05:01 PM)

you can refer here http://www.ps3devwiki.com/ps4/SKU_Regioning
Laier
post Aug 13 2015, 10:58 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(rave @ Jul 11 2015, 08:09 PM)
guys.... my psn friend list is always empty...

add me please, PSN ID : rafe3110
alolololo,kesian nya bunyi dia,hahaha. hey guys,add him up lah. don't worry bro,i'll add you to my friends list after i'm back from work. tongue.gif
Laier
post Aug 13 2015, 11:01 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(thehangman @ Jul 25 2015, 12:51 AM)
Anyone know how to purchase things on PS store now that banks block all debit cards? I heard Steam and Xbox Live also suffering same problem
i'm using tunetalk debit card for the time being and it works effortlessly rclxms.gif
sakthis7
post Aug 21 2015, 02:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Mar 6 2015, 10:46 AM)
your ps4 still on sale?
Xzens1110
post Aug 21 2015, 03:39 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(sakthis7 @ Aug 21 2015, 03:30 PM)
your ps4 still on sale?
sold d smile.gif tq tq
Thalmes
post Aug 22 2015, 10:34 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

I actually have a Japan set PS4 ... would like to ask if I can use a Malaysian set power cord? - Prefer to have the 3 pin plug rather a 2-pin / adaptor connection if possible.

Thanks!
WhiteLines
post Aug 23 2015, 08:35 AM

Guys which is the best forum to look for 2nd hand games?
Ninja used to have a very active forum ... but cant find it anymore... TQ

Brandonwcm
post Aug 23 2015, 10:04 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(WhiteLines @ Aug 23 2015, 08:35 AM)
Try mudah bro. Sure got some at least...
terryfu
post Aug 23 2015, 10:23 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Aug 22 2015, 10:34 PM)

I actually have a Japan set PS4 ... would like to ask if I can use a Malaysian set power cord? - Prefer to have the 3 pin plug rather a 2-pin / adaptor connection if possible.

Thanks!
Yes you can use a Msia power cord.
Thalmes
post Aug 23 2015, 11:06 AM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 23 2015, 10:23 AM)
Yes you can use a Msia power cord.
May I know where I can purchase them?
terryfu
post Aug 23 2015, 12:07 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Aug 23 2015, 11:06 AM)
May I know where I can purchase them?
If not mistaken even your regular monitor power cord can do the connection smile.gif but to be safe check out gaming outlets. They may sell u spare 2nd hand ones. Doubt you wanna buy the originals new coz its gonna be freaking expensive.
Kivaa
post Aug 25 2015, 12:09 AM

235 posts

Hi guys, is it still worthy to be subscribed to the us ps+ or move over to the asia ps+?
The price gap is quite big haha
SticH
post Aug 25 2015, 11:15 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Aug 25 2015, 12:09 AM)
Hi guys, is it still worthy to be subscribed to the us ps+ or move over to the asia ps+?
just buy 50$ psn rm165 in garage sale, dun go for the 2xx 12 months subscription wink.gif
Kivaa
post Aug 25 2015, 11:19 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Aug 25 2015, 11:15 AM)
just buy 50$ psn rm165 in garage sale, dun go for the 2xx 12 months subscription wink.gif
Ahh i see, theres still the 50$ option eh totally forgot about that XD thankss
shamsulaswad
post Sep 4 2015, 07:11 PM

385 posts

Try fb group..ps4 malaysia gang
munky
post Sep 6 2015, 04:40 PM

1,971 posts

guys, wanna ask

currently i subscribe to ps plus US. But since USD rate like crazy, im thinking of subscribing to malaysia PS plus (with my malaysian PSN account). If i do that, will i be able to play those free games i downloaded using the US PS plus?
r2t2
post Sep 6 2015, 11:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Sep 6 2015, 04:40 PM)
guys, wanna ask

currently i subscribe to ps plus US. But since USD rate like crazy, im thinking of subscribing to malaysia PS plus (with my malaysian PSN account). If i do that, will i be able to play those free games i downloaded using the US PS plus?
Sorry to say ... no.
Rubypoyo
post Sep 10 2015, 10:24 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Aug 25 2015, 12:09 AM)
I been using PS+ asia for years and and this year asia ps+ look way better... just like last month got free God of War ascension
ps3 fanboy
post Sep 10 2015, 12:28 PM

18 posts

Guys, wanna ask

i'm thinking of subscribing to malaysia PS plus and buying games onlines so can i use CIMB Debit card or a credit card to buy stuff @ malaysian psn thank you.

any recomendation thank you
pokchik
post Sep 10 2015, 12:49 PM

1,304 posts

the one from ninja - you mean this one? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3700476
it's cleared every month, so you may see it as not active.

some also actively sell them on FB..

PS3 https://www.facebook.com/groups/50931811003/

PS4 https://www.facebook.com/groups/ps4gangmalaysia/

beware of scammers, though.
terryfu
post Sep 10 2015, 01:56 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Sep 10 2015, 12:28 PM)
Guys, wanna ask

i'm thinking of subscribing to malaysia PS plus and buying games onlines so can i use CIMB Debit card or a credit card to buy stuff @ malaysian psn thank you.

any recomendation thank you
Yes u can. I use maybank credit card all the time. No problem.
ps3 fanboy
post Sep 10 2015, 02:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Sep 10 2015, 01:56 PM)
Yes u can. I use maybank credit card all the time.  No problem.
ok thanks
jax2103
post Sep 16 2015, 05:30 PM

110 posts

After playing Disgaea 5 demo, i fell in love with the series. Anyone know where i can buy Disgaea Triple Play Collection for PS3? I want to play while waiting for official release of D5 this october. Asking around few major retailer in Garage Sale they don't seem to have stock
ayexkamal
post Sep 16 2015, 06:15 PM

17 posts

Hello guys, really need your help. currently i'm using us account. but i want to switch to malaysia account. after login the screen keep showing 'please wait' and already stuck more than 2 hours. already create new user and also change dns stll same :/
kynaut123
post Sep 17 2015, 03:37 PM

17 posts

Hi guys, I have bought a dualshock 4 from lazada dreamstore during march. The warranty from the product specification page there stated 1 year international manufacturer warranty.

Recently, the R2 button and triangle button has stopped working. Can i go to sony center and request a RMA for the ds4? Thanks
snipersnake
post Sep 28 2015, 12:27 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

wow, twisted metal free for PS3 this month!
krauserII
post Oct 11 2015, 01:19 AM

i

This post has been edited by krauserII: Oct 11 2015, 01:26 AM
krauserII
post Oct 11 2015, 01:20 AM

I dont think you can change your account region

QUOTE(ayexkamal @ Sep 16 2015, 06:15 PM)
Hello guys, really need your help. currently i'm using us account. but i want to switch to malaysia account. after login the screen keep showing 'please wait' and already stuck more than 2 hours. already create new user and also change dns stll same :/
vinc3nt
post Oct 12 2015, 12:19 AM

40 posts

did anyone of you purchase PS4 from Sony Store? would like to know which credit card is accepted for paying installment (12 months)..

loumou
post Oct 15 2015, 02:43 PM

579 posts

Hi peeps

wondering if i sign up MYN ps+, can i then use my US / HK account to play online?

thanks in advance thumbup.gif
jabz
post Oct 16 2015, 08:57 AM

282 posts

hi, wanna to ask... anyone know where i can get ps4 controller phone holder?
thehangman
post Oct 21 2015, 01:32 AM

29 posts

Hi guys, want to know what is a good headset for PS4? Must can chat and also listen to in game audio. I play COD alot with my friends but my family always complain the guns too loud. My budget is 200
alifcabana
post Nov 10 2015, 10:15 PM

32 posts

Hi guys,can u guys suggest any centre of shop that can fix ps3 motherboard?
vallz
post Nov 25 2015, 07:22 AM

306 posts

Ho guys any suggestion what internet should i use for playing online ps4. I cant use streamyx because DP is full. Anyone suggestion? How about TmGo?
SUSweretiger
post Nov 25 2015, 07:30 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

guys.... normally does Sony hv any sales on console/acc around these period?
Black friday, cyber monday and Christmas......

i wanna get a PS4
NightFelix
post Nov 25 2015, 08:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Nov 25 2015, 07:30 PM)
guys.... normally does Sony hv any sales on console/acc around these period?
Black friday, cyber monday and Christmas......

i wanna get a PS4
Parking at Lazada, there got selling now RM1359 I think Jet Black Latest version.
SUSweretiger
post Nov 25 2015, 08:30 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 25 2015, 08:13 PM)
Parking at Lazada, there got selling now RM1359 I think Jet Black Latest version.
Out of stock bro 😢
NightFelix
post Nov 25 2015, 09:18 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Nov 25 2015, 08:30 PM)
Out of stock bro 😢
Check out this product I found:
http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...ack-500761.html
Zaryl
post Nov 27 2015, 10:39 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

anybody experiencing problem with PSN at the moment?
i'm having trouble playing dark souls for the ps3 tonite.
kept on giving me error (80710092) and if i do get connected, i get booted out from PSN during gameplay.

RevolutionWorks
post Nov 27 2015, 11:39 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 27 2015, 10:39 PM)
anybody experiencing problem with PSN at the moment?
i'm having trouble playing dark souls for the ps3 tonite.
kept on giving me error (80710092) and if i do get connected, i get booted out from PSN during gameplay.
I cant connect to ea server for fifa 16 and star wars battlefront. Not sure what happen.
kei18kun
post Nov 28 2015, 04:13 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

anywhere else selling the STAR WARS™ PlayStation®4 Bundles cheaper than Sony Store? thanks
forgot to mention need credit card installment.

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Nov 28 2015, 04:16 PM
kei18kun
post Nov 28 2015, 04:53 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

nevermind. thanks bought this one already
https://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...ion-728501.html

pls add me to the list thank you. at last bought ps4 after thinking for so long. can't wait to receive my ps4!!!

anyone selling second hand The Last of Us Remastered, Destiny and Killzone?
what should i get for RPG game like Final Fantasy?
bewd85
post Nov 29 2015, 02:51 AM

391 posts

any 1 can help me? my ps4 unable to log on store using unifi. always need to hotspot my digi to queue download only can add games, then switch back unifi to download.
jon (",)
post Nov 29 2015, 12:24 PM

78 posts

got problem with purchasing games in Psn store using our local CC?
bewd85
post Nov 29 2015, 04:20 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(jon (" @ ),Nov 29 2015, 12:24 PM)
got problem with purchasing games in Psn store using our local CC?
no. it always cannot connect ps store using unifi line. to queue item to download also cannot. unless i hotspot my digi only it can start queue download, after it queue only i switch back unifi and it downloaad normally
SUSweretiger
post Nov 29 2015, 05:50 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Nov 29 2015, 04:20 PM)
no. it always cannot connect ps store using unifi line. to queue item to download also cannot. unless i hotspot my digi only it can start queue download, after it queue only i switch back unifi and it downloaad normally
it is sales all over in psn. ... so .... patient laa.... it is very very slow.... login also cannot.... sometime can smile.gif
utoi80
post Nov 30 2015, 08:55 AM

59 posts

i think PSN have login issue up till last nite...i cant connect to the battlefront servers & psn cant login oso...tired of trying, just played the mission games...hehehe...

but today i can connect using my hp to psn account...problem resolved already i guess...
bewd85
post Nov 30 2015, 09:41 AM

391 posts

alot people mentioned its highly because of the black friday sales
fansoption
post Nov 30 2015, 04:40 PM

3,065 posts

Hi want to ask anyone got using this TP-LINK HA100 - Bluetooth Music Receiver HA100 b4? does this support playstation 4?

SUSweretiger
post Dec 2 2015, 12:25 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

I had setup my us acct... But when i lut in my palpay or cc infor.... Error... Is it my paypal or cc tied to my Malaysia address?

My 1st acct is malaysia with my cc infor

My 2nd acct is us with my us psn acct but whwn i setup in my ps4, i want to use my paypal or cc... Login giv error...

How come?
papabaik
post Dec 2 2015, 01:01 PM

62 posts

Anyone using mifi for ps4? Trying to get one since my new house still have no unifi. Any recommendation? Thanks in advance.
BobThe Builder
post Dec 2 2015, 07:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Dec 2 2015, 12:25 AM)
I had setup my us acct... But when i lut in my palpay or cc infor.... Error... Is it my paypal or cc tied to my Malaysia address?

My 1st acct is malaysia with my cc infor

My 2nd acct is us with my us psn acct but whwn i setup in my ps4, i want to use my paypal or cc... Login giv error...

How come?
US PSN can only use US paypal and US cc afaik
Stupidquestions
post Dec 2 2015, 09:24 PM

Is it good to buy a controller shell case or is it wasting money
klebestift
post Dec 3 2015, 09:46 AM

asia-set PS console.. meaning i can buy games online.. using my credit card and play..
and tips and advise, should or shouldnt buy games at playstation store?
enriquelee
post Dec 4 2015, 01:32 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Any good lcd/led to pair with playstation 3?
Actually what is the selection criteria? Respond time? Hz?
limjenson
post Dec 4 2015, 09:05 PM

755 posts

Wanna ask. Is 2016 version FIFA or WE/PES better?
PsychoHDxMachine
post Dec 9 2015, 12:06 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Dec 4 2015, 10:05 PM)
Wanna ask. Is 2016 version FIFA or WE/PES better?
gamplay i vote for fifa and graphic i vote for pes. IMO
PsychoHDxMachine
post Dec 9 2015, 09:24 AM

249 posts

anyone face this problem before on your psn? "Currently unable to add funds to your account. Please try again later." Need some confirmation. I Google it, some said multiple transaction within short period
sharkz07
post Dec 11 2015, 11:37 PM

45 posts

hello. im thinking of getting a ps4(finally after months of saving).
so is it worth to buy it now or maybe there are new ps after this ps5 maybe lol.
where the best place to get it in kl with good price?
heard in lazada they are having a sale right now
NightFelix
post Dec 12 2015, 01:12 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Dec 11 2015, 11:37 PM)
hello. im thinking of getting a ps4(finally after months of saving).
so is it worth to buy it now or maybe there are new ps after this ps5 maybe lol.
where the best place to get it in kl with good price?
heard in lazada they are having a sale right now
Yeah. PS4 500GB + 2 DualShock = RM1330 more or less @ Lazada. For more parking at Lazada thread.
sharkz07
post Dec 12 2015, 11:49 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 12 2015, 01:12 AM)
Yeah. PS4 500GB + 2 DualShock = RM1330 more or less @ Lazada. For more parking at Lazada thread.
Does it come complete with the game or just the console?
Are the warranty differ if i buy from Lazada or authorised Sony dealer?
NightFelix
post Dec 12 2015, 12:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Dec 12 2015, 11:49 AM)
Does it come complete with the game or just the console?
Are the warranty differ if i buy from Lazada or authorised Sony dealer?
Game with Box. Yes
Console full set. Yes standard 1controller.
Warranty same? Yes. Local Asia warranty 1years + 3months extra after register.
Sell like hotcakes over there...
sharkz07
post Dec 12 2015, 12:41 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 12 2015, 12:04 PM)
Game with Box. Yes
Console full set. Yes standard 1controller.
Warranty same? Yes. Local Asia warranty 1years + 3months extra after register.
Sell like hotcakes over there...
wow seems like a good offer.
is it a normal one or special edition like star wars or dark night version?
will have a look. thanks ya
NightFelix
post Dec 12 2015, 12:43 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Dec 12 2015, 12:41 PM)
wow seems like a good offer.
is it a normal one or special edition like star wars or dark night version?
will have a look. thanks ya
Normal JetBlack / GlacierWhite. People claims is latest rev. model CUH-1200 as well.
sharkz07
post Dec 12 2015, 07:50 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 12 2015, 12:43 PM)
Normal JetBlack / GlacierWhite. People claims is latest rev. model CUH-1200 as well.
i see. one more thing is 500gb enough for download games etc?
need to make mind fast coz today is the last day offer at lazada
NightFelix
post Dec 12 2015, 08:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Dec 12 2015, 07:50 PM)
i see. one more thing is 500gb enough for download games etc?
need to make mind fast coz today is the last day offer at lazada
You can diy upgrade in the future... Most member here do the same...
kei18kun
post Dec 13 2015, 11:55 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

how to register warranty for ds4 since purchase another for second player?

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 14 2015, 11:40 AM
ed0gawa
post Dec 15 2015, 02:11 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Anyone know if there will be any real cool limited edition bundle coming soon? (not a fans of Star War, so the Darth Vader LE don't interest me)

I do love the Dragon Quest Slime & PS Anniversary edition (sucker for silver/gray color)
NightFelix
post Dec 15 2015, 09:21 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

saw news there are masterpiece bundle @ RM298. drool.gif
boland89
post Dec 18 2015, 09:51 AM

132 posts

guys..i saw tm has offer bundle for ps4..
is it worth?i mean the price + package..coz now im using maxis 10mbps..
same speed like unifi..but if want buy from tm i need to change unifi 30mbps..
or i just save my money and buy at shop.
Helsinki
post Dec 18 2015, 12:31 PM

41 posts

Anyone have experience unsatisfied outcome from Sony Service Centre ? I have encountered a problem recently. On 28/11/15, sent in my ps4 for problem on keep getting booted into safe mode. Then Sony change the lower assembly and I collected it on 7/12/2015. Brought home and try, this time is even worse problem, auto shut off after boot menu. I sent in again on 8/12/2015 and just got it back ytd 17/12/15. Same shit still happen. I wonder these technician in Sony is really capable or not. Anyway I just want to ask has anyone face the same situation as me ? Is it possible to ask for replacement rather than keep going there yet problem not solved ?
xJJx
post Dec 21 2015, 10:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Dec 18 2015, 09:51 AM)
guys..i saw tm has offer bundle for ps4..
is it worth?i mean the price + package..coz now im using maxis 10mbps..
same speed like unifi..but if want buy from tm i need to change unifi 30mbps..
or i just save my money and buy at shop.
the price no different from shop, buy from shop better, get stock on the spot.
Deznom
post Dec 22 2015, 03:52 PM

359 posts

guys.. wanna ask.. the "Discount for All PSN Members".. is it already applied on the game? or do we need to "activate" it somehow?

http://blog.asia.playstation.com/my-en/256...s-up-to-50-off/
Ash1988
post Dec 30 2015, 03:11 PM

641 posts

Have anyone of you tried connecting LAN cable via homeplug Ethernet cable and working?
Mine doesn't seem to work as PS4 doesn't detect there is a online connection. Please help!
cllee86
post Dec 30 2015, 03:48 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 30 2015, 03:11 PM)
Have anyone of you tried connecting LAN cable via homeplug Ethernet cable and working?
Mine doesn't seem to work as PS4 doesn't detect there is a online connection. Please help!
You'll need to go to the setting page and change the setting from Wifi to LAN cable.
BobThe Builder
post Jan 4 2016, 12:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 4 2016, 12:10 PM)
Guys can I buy games from the PS store? They will send me the digital instead of the physical copy right? What's the cons?
Can. It will be digital format.
Cons - cannot resell. some banks block online transaction.
BobThe Builder
post Jan 4 2016, 12:29 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 4 2016, 12:28 PM)
I see thanks!
No prob
Rayan92
post Jan 4 2016, 12:35 PM

48 posts

Hi guys

I'm a new PS4 owner however I'm using my PSN from PS3 because I have so many trophies etc.

I opened my PSN account back in 2008 so I only had Singapore in the region.

So I'm stuck with SG account.

If I buy PS PLUS 1 YEAR Malaysia can I activate it on my SG PSN account? Since they are both R3 region?

Also is there a difference in the Asian PSN Store and UK or US?
BobThe Builder
post Jan 4 2016, 01:03 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Jan 4 2016, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys

I'm a new PS4 owner however I'm using my PSN from PS3 because I have so many trophies etc.

I opened my PSN account back in 2008 so I only had Singapore in the region.

So I'm stuck with SG account.

If I buy PS PLUS 1 YEAR Malaysia can I activate it on my SG PSN account? Since they are both R3 region?

Also is there a difference in the Asian PSN Store and UK or US?
You have to activate your PS+ where you bought it from. Example: Buy in MY activate in MY. Set all your accounts in the PS4 to primary. By doing this you should be able to get multiplayer in your SG account.
Difference in Asian PSN store: not as many deals as US or UK. Some games didn't get updates as quickly as the ones in US or UK. And some games didn't have DLC that are available in US or UK.
Rayan92
post Jan 4 2016, 01:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Jan 4 2016, 02:03 PM)
You have to activate your PS+ where you bought it from. Example: Buy in MY activate in MY. Set all your accounts in the PS4 to primary. By doing this you should be able to get multiplayer in your SG account.
Difference in Asian PSN store: not as many deals as US or UK. Some games didn't get updates as quickly as the ones in US or UK. And some games didn't have DLC that are available in US or UK.
Thanks a lot for the info smile.gif

So if I buy a MY PS PLUS all I have to do is create an MY account set to primary as well and I should have access to Multiplayer , DLC anD games bought from MY PS PLUS STORE?

Nice so how do some of you pay for dlc or games on PS PLUS AMERICA?
BobThe Builder
post Jan 4 2016, 02:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Jan 4 2016, 01:07 PM)
Thanks a lot for the info smile.gif

So if I buy a MY PS PLUS all I have to do is create an MY account set to primary as well and I should have access to Multiplayer , DLC anD games bought from MY PS PLUS STORE?

Nice so how do some of you pay for dlc or games on PS PLUS AMERICA?
Yes that's correct.
For US PSN, you can get prepaid codes from some places: Garage Sales here in LYN. Amazon or other online sellers. I personally got them from Amazon or Play-Asia.
gr8fr8
post Jan 14 2016, 10:07 AM

841 posts

New minor update is up!
gempakstarz
post Jan 15 2016, 05:12 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 15 2016, 02:42 PM)
Guys I am noob but what is redeem code?

How to redeem code for GTA 5?

I just bought it thanks!
IINM u can redeem code at PS Store menu..got redeem code section at left below when u click PS Store
gempakstarz
post Jan 15 2016, 05:18 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 15 2016, 05:15 PM)
the thing is where to find the code? Is it printed in my cover or leaflet? I can't find it.
lol usually something like card or paper/leaflet..u buy new or used?
gempakstarz
post Jan 15 2016, 05:29 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Jan 15 2016, 05:19 PM)
New one
sure got..
millenius
post Jan 19 2016, 02:20 PM

160 posts

Hi guys, I am planning to buy a used ps4, but I am not sure what are the things that I need to lookout for. I have never own any console, except for PSOne.
GamersFamilia
post Jan 20 2016, 05:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

PS3 firmware 4.78 released
http://dsa01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...6c/PS3UPDAT.PUP
hello_world
post Feb 6 2016, 02:03 AM

32 posts

anyone know any shops that sell the PSN top up the cheapest. somehow PSN is not accepting my CIMB card, tried calling the bank, activated my internet purchasing, but still cannot. i don't think it's my card cos tried on Steam and i still can use it.

anyway, gamer's hideout selling it at rm129 for 100 PSN bucks, which is a pretty high markup sad.gif is it all standardised price? or got cheaper place?
NextStationEnqui
post Feb 6 2016, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(hello_world @ Feb 6 2016, 02:03 AM)
anyone know any shops that sell the PSN top up the cheapest. somehow PSN is not accepting my CIMB card, tried calling the bank, activated my internet purchasing, but still cannot. i don't think it's my card cos tried on Steam and i still can use it.

anyway, gamer's hideout selling it at rm129 for 100 PSN bucks, which is a pretty high markup sad.gif is it all standardised price? or got cheaper place?
Well you can use some vouchers

http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSe...&adUrl=&kwd=PSN
agingamer
post Feb 6 2016, 02:22 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(hello_world @ Feb 6 2016, 02:03 AM)

how about PayPal? CIMB ok for Paypal?
zaemon
post Feb 7 2016, 12:50 PM

32 posts

hi..anyone knows how to do port forward if im using riger DB-120 WL modem...cant find any guide for this specific modem
Zaryl
post Feb 7 2016, 09:02 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Is PSN server down at the moment?

I can't seemed to connect it. I'm on PS3 playing Dark souls 2.

Does anyone experiencing the same thing as i am right now?
bewd85
post Feb 19 2016, 10:27 AM

391 posts

erm, not sure is it correct posting here.

i link up my twitch account to allow broadcasting my gameplay. however, whenever i broadcast, the system prompt me say cannot display comments.

any 1 who manage solve this can please guide me?

oh, i port forward and include DMZ already, i also have manual setup ps4 IP address and its DNS server to google
maru
post Mar 10 2016, 04:09 PM

1,191 posts

Hi

My sister got psn plus. Can I login from my own console and play the games that she bought ?
Imcy72
post Mar 11 2016, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 10 2016, 04:09 PM)
Hi

My sister got psn plus. Can I login from my own console and play the games that she bought ?
Hei. To answer your question here's a link. Hope it helps.

[URL=http://m.gadgets.ndtv.com/games/features/how-to-share-ps4-games-using-psn-718099
beplouis76
post Mar 15 2016, 07:51 AM

214 posts

Getting a PS4. Which PSN country should I register to get the best demos?

This post has been edited by beplouis76: Mar 15 2016, 07:52 AM
BobThe Builder
post Mar 15 2016, 12:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(beplouis76 @ Mar 15 2016, 07:51 AM)
Getting a PS4. Which PSN country should I register to get the best demos?
You can register 3 regions (US, UK & Asia) for best results.
beplouis76
post Mar 16 2016, 07:19 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 15 2016, 12:46 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong. Separate 3 accounts or 1 account?
BobThe Builder
post Mar 16 2016, 07:35 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(beplouis76 @ Mar 16 2016, 07:19 AM)
Correct me if I am wrong. Separate 3 accounts or 1 account?
Separate. Different email address for each account.
akasuna91
post Mar 16 2016, 10:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 15 2016, 12:46 PM)
Hi, new ps4 owner here. I was ps3 user before but never bothered much about psn except for trophy and saves. I had the MY/Asia account, Us account and EU account. My question is since Ps4 requires ps+, which account should i use as main? The US 1 or keep the MY 1? (ps3 MY is my main for saves). I mean if i use the MY 1 will i lose a lot on the ps+ stuff or ps store products? (i assume like ps3 1 the store kinda sucks for MY account). And if i use US account as my main, can i use local bank debit card to make purchases? Hope any senpais can help enlighten me. (i didn't bother when ps3 coz play online did not require ps+ at the time)

Any other tips also appreciated. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
BobThe Builder
post Mar 17 2016, 01:42 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(akasuna91 @ Mar 16 2016, 10:24 PM)
Hi, new ps4 owner here. I was ps3 user before but never bothered much about psn except for trophy and saves. I had the MY/Asia account, Us account and EU account. My question is since Ps4 requires ps+, which account should i use as main? The US 1 or keep the MY 1? (ps3 MY is my main for saves). I mean if i use the MY 1 will i lose a lot on the ps+ stuff or ps store products? (i assume like ps3 1 the store kinda sucks for MY account). And if i use US account as my main, can i use local bank debit card to make purchases? Hope any senpais can help enlighten me. (i didn't bother when ps3 coz play online did not require ps+ at the time)

The free games on PS4 PS+ nowadays are mostly identical across all regions.
If your main account was MY PSN, you can maintain that in PS4 and play multiplayer even if you have US PS+. The only downside is you can't upload your gamesaves to cloud storage.
Can't use Malaysian debit cards to buy directly in US or UK PS Store.
Sometimes US and UK PS Store will give discounts on games for their PS+ members.
Some games in US and UK PS Store have better DLCs and faster updates than Asia PS Store.
Hope those points above can help you make your decision.
terryfu
post Mar 17 2016, 10:06 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(akasuna91 @ Mar 16 2016, 10:24 PM)

If ur main is MY region just stick to ps plus for that region. Nowadays the free ps plus stuff are the same with some small variations.

For My region we will also get some Asia only game free especially Jap ones like Muramasa Rebirth this month. Also beyond 2 souls for PS3 is free this month and only for Asia psn. The US psn has super stardust HD and one more psn game free (not in Asia) while the main advertised free stuff are the same like Galak-Z.

I used to have both but nowadays just stick to MY since both exchange rate and quality of MY ps plus is so much more improved now compared to the old days.
akasuna91
post Mar 17 2016, 05:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 17 2016, 01:42 AM)
The free games on PS4 PS+ nowadays are mostly identical across all regions.
If your main account was MY PSN, you can maintain that in PS4 and play multiplayer even if you have US PS+. The only downside is you can't upload your gamesaves to cloud storage.
Can't use Malaysian debit cards to buy directly in US or UK PS Store.
Sometimes US and UK PS Store will give discounts on games for their PS+ members.
Some games in US and UK PS Store have better DLCs and faster updates than Asia PS Store.
Hope those points above can help you make your decision.
QUOTE(terryfu @ Mar 17 2016, 10:06 AM)
If ur main is MY region just stick to ps plus for that region. Nowadays the free ps plus stuff are the same with some small variations.

For My region we will also get some Asia only game free especially Jap ones like Muramasa Rebirth this month. Also beyond 2 souls for PS3 is free this month and only for Asia psn. The US psn has super stardust HD and one more psn game free (not in Asia) while the main advertised free stuff are the same like Galak-Z.

I used to have both but nowadays just stick to MY since both exchange rate and quality of MY ps plus is so much more improved now compared to the old days.
hi, thanks for the great replies!
How would i know which account i logged in is main? is it the one it auto logged in once i started? (ps3 i have to choose which to use at booting up, so a bit unsure as how to identify that)
I looked at the conversion rate and UK/US pstore is quite expensive without discounts due to our currency screwing us over. So, maybe i would try out ps+ for our (asia) region first when i decided to get ps+.
As for games i usually get them physical copy but some of the digital version at cheaper price does intrigue me. (and seeing US/UK will have hard time using local bank debit card, might as well use it on Asia store)

I guess for now I will just continue using my local account first. Thanks for the information guys!
p/s: if anyone wants to add its luminiaire
p/p/s: for physical copy of games, it still functions like ps3 ones right? (i buy any R1, R2, game can still play on Asia psn account? nothing change in this department i assume?)

cheers!
terryfu
post Mar 18 2016, 10:51 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(akasuna91 @ Mar 17 2016, 05:24 PM)
hi, thanks for the great replies!
How would i know which account i logged in is main? is it the one it auto logged in once i started? (ps3 i have to choose which to use at booting up, so a bit unsure as how to identify that)
I looked at the conversion rate and UK/US pstore is quite expensive without discounts due to our currency screwing us over. So, maybe i would try out ps+ for our (asia) region first when i decided to get ps+.
As for games i usually get them physical copy but some of the digital version at cheaper price does intrigue me. (and seeing US/UK will have hard time using local bank debit card, might as well use it on Asia store)

I guess for now I will just continue using my local account first. Thanks for the information guys!
p/s: if anyone wants to add its luminiaire
p/p/s: for physical copy of games, it still functions like ps3 ones right? (i buy any R1, R2, game can still play on Asia psn account? nothing change in this department i assume?)

cheers!
When you start up ur PS4 and create for first user it will ask you if you want to set it as ur primary account. In future you can change it in the settings or in the User menu area. Once set it will always be ur primary even if u log in as other account (if not mistaken both accounts can be left active and can receive messages if u perform switch user Etc but other things such as ps store, trophies will be from the account u signed in).

Yeah for physical copies remains. Any account can play any region discs. However those that come with DLC will need the Account with the same region to download the dlc stuff.

akasuna91
post Mar 20 2016, 10:41 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Mar 18 2016, 10:51 AM)
When you start up ur PS4 and create for first user it will ask you if you want to set it as ur primary account. In future you can change it in the settings or in the User menu area. Once set it will always be ur primary even if u log in as other account (if not mistaken both accounts can be left active and can receive messages if u perform switch user Etc but other things such as ps store, trophies will be from the account u signed in).

Yeah for physical copies remains. Any account can play any region discs. However those that come with DLC will need the Account with the same region to download the dlc stuff.
thanks for the reply!

Ah if that is so i might need to check the settings since i remembered using US account when i first start the ps4. Noted.

Good to know about the physical copies.

p/s: on a side note, anyone know how does the free items DLC in physical copy works? (is it one time use or one time use per ps machine?) the thing is i bought a second hand game from a local retailer, i use the DLC code and it works (i got all items stated on card). is it just the original owner did not use the code on his machine/account or it can be use more than once? (a bit different from the topic sorry)

cheers!
terryfu
post Mar 21 2016, 10:17 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(akasuna91 @ Mar 20 2016, 10:41 AM)
thanks for the reply!

Ah if that is so i might need to check the settings since i remembered using US account when i first start the ps4. Noted.

Good to know about the physical copies.

p/s: on a side note, anyone know how does the free items DLC in physical copy works? (is it one time use or one time use per ps machine?) the thing is i bought a second hand game from a local retailer, i use the DLC code and it works (i got all items stated on card). is it just the original owner did not use the code on his machine/account or it can be use more than once? (a bit different from the topic sorry)

cheers!
One time use only. It will be on the first person who download it account. Can be re downloaded though (eg if it's like free weapons to use for the game) when u uninstall and reinstall next time.
akasuna91
post Mar 21 2016, 08:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Mar 21 2016, 10:17 AM)
One time use only. It will be on the first person who download it  account. Can be re downloaded though (eg if it's like free weapons to use for the game) when u uninstall and reinstall next time.
ah good to know, thanks! i guess i was just lucky with the second hand purchase
zoozooka
post Mar 23 2016, 10:14 PM

309 posts

A question to ps4 users whom watch netflix malaysia with,

do we get chinese subtitle watching netflix on ps4?
kezman
post Mar 25 2016, 05:17 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Mar 23 2016, 10:14 PM)
A question to ps4 users whom watch netflix malaysia with,

do we get chinese subtitle watching netflix on ps4?
yes. u can choose english or chinese
hakimix
post Mar 25 2016, 07:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Mar 25 2016, 05:17 PM)
yes. u can choose english or chinese
Depends on the flick/film/cinema/kino tbh.
WhatMan
post Mar 27 2016, 09:33 PM

1,617 posts

wrong info

This post has been edited by WhatMan: Mar 27 2016, 09:34 PM
anglee82
post Apr 2 2016, 01:05 PM

113 posts

is it posible to play online via streamyx 2mb line?

heard using wired connection helps..but 2mb enuff?

ps: want to play shooting game plant vs zombe garden warfare 2

This post has been edited by anglee82: Apr 2 2016, 01:09 PM
terryfu
post Apr 2 2016, 04:32 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ Apr 2 2016, 01:05 PM)
is it posible to play online via streamyx 2mb line?

heard using wired connection helps..but 2mb enuff?

ps: want to play shooting game plant vs zombe garden warfare 2
Best go for 4 Mbps or 10 Mbps. And yes wired helps much more as wireless adds certain level of delays.
Bront Palabuto
post Apr 5 2016, 09:08 AM

60 posts

I bought a used PS4 last year, still under warranty. I lost the seller's contact and he didnt give his PSN account. How do I check warranty status without Sony account that registered with the PS4?
terryfu
post Apr 5 2016, 09:21 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ Apr 5 2016, 09:08 AM)
I bought a used PS4 last year, still under warranty. I lost the seller's contact and he didnt give his PSN account. How do I check warranty status without Sony account that registered with the PS4?
U can try register it with the serial no under ur own ps account under Asia.playstation.com

However it's useless without official receipt.
WhatMan
post Apr 7 2016, 10:02 PM

1,617 posts

Wooo so far playing remote PS4 to PC, both on LAN. So far so good!
m3lover
post Apr 8 2016, 09:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Apr 7 2016, 10:02 PM)
Wooo so far playing remote PS4 to PC, both on LAN. So far so good!
Using DS4 hookup to PC ?
terryfu
post Apr 8 2016, 09:10 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ Apr 8 2016, 09:08 AM)
Using DS4 hookup to PC ?
Yup. U need to connect it though with a usb cable. It won't work wirelessly
Kokokrunch_1
post Apr 8 2016, 10:07 AM

55 posts

Hi thinking of getting a PS4.
Any idea where to get the best package?
Not really a big fan of Online stores e.g. Lazada.
terryfu
post Apr 8 2016, 10:20 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Apr 8 2016, 10:07 AM)
Check out impulse stores, or maxlink Gamer's or Gamer's hideout.

They're pretty competitive these days and you probably can find one that suits ur needs. All got FB pages so you can start there.
m3lover
post Apr 8 2016, 11:11 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 8 2016, 09:10 AM)
Yup. U need to connect it though with a usb cable. It won't work wirelessly
OK will try it out. Thanks a cool2.gif lot
WhatMan
post Apr 8 2016, 12:25 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ Apr 8 2016, 09:08 AM)
Using DS4 hookup to PC ?
Yes, using USB cable.
soultaker
post Apr 12 2016, 03:48 AM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Apr 8 2016, 10:07 AM)
QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 8 2016, 10:20 AM)
Check out impulse stores, or maxlink Gamer's or Gamer's hideout.

They're pretty competitive these days and you probably can find one that suits ur needs. All got FB pages so you can start there.
Bought mine last year at Gamers Hideout. One of the good game store. Been to Maxlink before at Endah parade, but they already move to Mid Valley IINM. Depends on your location, Gamers Hideout was near to my house back then. Perhaps you can pay a visit at each of them, no harm trying. If you still feel unsecured, just head over to Sony Store but expect to pay retail price. I got myself a bundle set with 1Y+1Y+3M warranty.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 23 2016, 10:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,702 posts

PS3 FIRMWARE 4.80 http://dus01.ps3.update.playstation.net/up...2d/PS3UPDAT.PUP
neuro4869
post Apr 24 2016, 12:03 PM

1,077 posts

Anyone know the retail price of original Dualshock 3 and also OEM?
deyamato
post Apr 27 2016, 10:54 PM

419 posts

I just bought new 42inch 4k ultrahd tv felt regretted because of input lag so much difference i used to play on 23 inch monitor
Flanegan
post Apr 27 2016, 11:13 PM

146 posts

Just wandering, is it better to buy DVD physically or digital download via psn nowadays?

I just bought my first ps4 today as my own gift.
It's hard to find certain game I wanted in Malaysia (KK especially).
edison5049
post Apr 27 2016, 11:56 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 27 2016, 10:54 PM)
I just bought new 42inch 4k ultrahd tv felt regretted because of input lag so much difference i used to play on 23 inch monitor
you mean the UHD TV causing more lag compare to your 23 inch?
edison5049
post Apr 27 2016, 11:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Flanegan @ Apr 27 2016, 11:13 PM)
Just wandering, is it better to buy DVD physically or digital download via psn nowadays?

I just bought my first ps4 today as my own gift.
It's hard to find certain game I wanted in Malaysia (KK especially).
my psn registered to US, more game of choice and quite often there are sales...
i dont really buy physical game since im going to keep my game and not going to re-sell it...

deyamato
post Apr 28 2016, 08:33 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(edison5049 @ Apr 27 2016, 11:56 PM)
you mean the UHD TV causing more lag compare to your 23 inch?
Slightly lag for big tv my bad didnt research properly , tested with fixed framerate games like call of duty game movement delayed 0.5 second-1 second.

I did google around alot gamer got this problem also even lowered setting the TV still doesnt fix .

This post has been edited by deyamato: Apr 28 2016, 08:34 AM
laguna1811
post May 1 2016, 09:25 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 28 2016, 08:33 AM)
Slightly lag for big tv my bad didnt research properly , tested with fixed framerate games like call of duty game movement delayed 0.5 second-1 second.

I did google around alot gamer got this problem also even lowered setting the TV still doesnt fix .
heard that sony just announced a new upgraded ps4 which support 4k and better performance, maybe with that upgrade then it won't lag?
i'm still considering if i should get the new upgraded ps4 or not... bcos i my tv is not 4k but it's 55"
Fyeahitsme
post May 11 2016, 10:41 PM

44 posts

Anyone know where can i send my ps4 for services? locating in ampang.. i need to change my thermal paste for ps4 bcs it sounds like a sukhoi jet already hahaha
carloz28
post May 15 2016, 09:29 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Playstation Network seems to be down since Friday. ANybody facing the same issue?
r2t2
post May 15 2016, 11:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 15 2016, 09:29 PM)
Playstation Network seems to be down since Friday. ANybody facing the same issue?
Not for US PSN...been playing yesterday, and today; if PSN down, can't see online stuffs.
And I think I logged in MY PSN yesterday, still ok.
carloz28
post May 16 2016, 12:06 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ May 15 2016, 11:58 PM)
Not for US PSN...been playing yesterday, and today; if PSN down, can't see online stuffs.
And I think I logged in MY PSN yesterday, still ok.
Damn...then something is not right. I'm using Malaysia PSN.
snipersnake
post May 17 2016, 12:22 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 16 2016, 12:06 AM)
Damn...then something is not right. I'm using Malaysia PSN.
I am MY PSN and it has been running fine.
carloz28
post May 17 2016, 04:22 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 17 2016, 12:22 PM)
I am MY PSN and it has been running fine.
Problem solved. Just reboot the network drvice
snipersnake
post May 17 2016, 04:23 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 17 2016, 04:22 PM)
Problem solved. Just reboot the network drvice
rclxms.gif
greyshadow
post May 17 2016, 04:30 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 28 2016, 08:33 AM)

you'll need to enable Game mode on your UHDTV if it's available, then the response time will improve a lot

the input lag is due to the post processing of the source data plus upscaling to UHD
by enable game mode, it actually skipped some of the image processing thats usually intended for movies

if your UHDTV doesn't have game mode, then you're pretty screwed for games that required fast response tongue.gif
deyamato
post May 17 2016, 06:33 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 17 2016, 04:30 PM)
you'll need to enable Game mode on your UHDTV if it's available, then the response time will improve a lot

the input lag is due to the post processing of the source data plus upscaling to UHD
by enable game mode, it actually skipped some of the image processing thats usually intended for movies

if your UHDTV doesn't have game mode, then you're pretty screwed for games that required fast response tongue.gif
Hi there , thanks for your info . theres game mode but still doesnt help at all so ive already let go the tv to my family member and go for sony .

Selective brand like samsung can work perfectly , so hisense with UHD 4k is no for me nextime .
edison5049
post May 17 2016, 08:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ May 17 2016, 06:33 PM)
Hi there , thanks for your info . theres game mode but still doesnt help at all so ive already let go the tv to  my family member and go for sony .

Selective brand like samsung can work perfectly , so hisense with UHD 4k is no for me nextime .
is hisense cheaper then most of the brand?

snipersnake
post May 19 2016, 08:37 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

this is the problem with cheap uhd tv.
asyraff88kmp
post May 20 2016, 10:18 AM

17 posts

Want to ask, is it okay for me to buy PS4 now? Or should I wait for newer PS4.5?
asuran_zara
post May 27 2016, 07:06 PM

42 posts

Can somebody tell/teach me some info how to play ps4 with using keyboard and mouse? is there any adapter i need to buy, is it available in lowyat plaza?
tq....
Old1030
post May 28 2016, 10:32 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ May 20 2016, 10:18 AM)
Want to ask, is it okay for me to buy PS4 now? Or should I wait for newer PS4.5?
I am looking for the answer to,,
ray148
post May 30 2016, 02:54 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ May 20 2016, 10:18 AM)
QUOTE(Old1030 @ May 28 2016, 10:32 PM)
I am looking for the answer to,,
Wait for E3.
pokchik
post May 30 2016, 06:01 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(asuran_zara @ May 27 2016, 07:06 PM)
Can somebody tell/teach me some info how to play ps4 with using keyboard and mouse? is there any adapter i need to buy, is it available in lowyat plaza?
tq....

RM499.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Old1030
post May 30 2016, 10:14 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ May 30 2016, 02:54 PM)
Wait for E3.
June 14-16
.? hmm.gif
ray148
post May 30 2016, 11:16 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ May 30 2016, 10:14 PM)
June 14-16
.? hmm.gif
Yup. Sony Press Conference will be on June 14, 9.00 am Malaysia time.
Should have news right about then.

This post has been edited by ray148: Jun 5 2016, 11:22 AM
snipersnake
post Jun 14 2016, 09:18 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

god of war.

wow.

such a nice kept secret
terryfu
post Jun 14 2016, 10:59 AM

514 posts

Lol no more e3 live streams? Sigh. Most Gamers here since to have moved on 😝😝😝

This year e3 - Sony looks seriously good still. With announcements like titanfall 2 and those damn VR games. More exciting gaming years to come.
_zzd_
post Jun 15 2016, 08:54 PM

[WTA] taking ps4.5/neo out of equation, is it still okay to buy ps4? And will the price drop once ps neo out? Last but not least, anybody know cheapest store in kl/selangor to buy ps4 console? Thanks. smile.gif

Ps: Also, I'm new to console as my last console is ps2 and it certainly dont have psn, firmware update or digital games back then. Can you quick guide me if i were to buy ps4 in neae future? Thanks again. smile.gif

This post has been edited by _zzd_: Jun 15 2016, 08:58 PM
Zaryl
post Jun 16 2016, 12:15 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(_zzd_ @ Jun 15 2016, 08:54 PM)
[WTA] taking ps4.5/neo out of equation, is it still okay to buy ps4? And will the price drop once ps neo out? Last but not least, anybody know cheapest store in kl/selangor to buy ps4 console? Thanks. smile.gif

Ps: Also, I'm new to console as my last console is ps2 and it certainly dont have psn, firmware update or digital games back then. Can you quick guide me if i were to buy ps4 in neae future? Thanks again. smile.gif
i believe the answer is simple friends.

PS neo will out somewhere in October this year with the price will definitely be higher than normal version.
Now, ask yourselves this question:

do i have 4K tv to fully enjoy Neo?
DO i want to play games using VR headsets, which might caused motion sickness to some people?

OR

do you want to enjoy the game, like it is supposed to be, like you are enjoying now on your ps2 or ps3 currently?

are you enjoying more on the GRAPHICS or you enjoy the gameplay/storyline/multiplayer aspect?

for me, i would get the normal version of ps4. I am not that interested in VR gaming for now and i believe the graphics for normal ps4 is fine & eye candy as it is.

NightFelix
post Jun 16 2016, 09:42 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

No 4K TV and no VR for me. So screw the PS4 Neo. tongue.gif
limjenson
post Jun 16 2016, 10:22 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 16 2016, 09:42 AM)
No 4K TV and no VR for me. So screw the PS4 Neo. tongue.gif
Same here. But if it makes the price of normal PS4 drops, all the better.
_zzd_
post Jun 17 2016, 05:14 AM

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 16 2016, 12:15 AM)
i believe the answer is simple friends.

PS neo will out somewhere in October this year with the price will definitely be higher than normal version.
Now, ask yourselves this question:

do i have 4K tv to fully enjoy Neo?
DO i want to play games using VR headsets, which might caused motion sickness to some people?

OR

do you want to enjoy the game, like it is supposed to be, like you are enjoying now on your ps2 or ps3 currently?

are you enjoying more on the GRAPHICS or you enjoy the gameplay/storyline/multiplayer aspect?
for me, i would get the normal version of ps4. I am not that interested in VR gaming for now and i believe the graphics for normal ps4 is fine & eye candy as it is.

Thanks for the reply smile.gif But, once again, I'm not in torn between getting ps4 or neo. Just asking if it's still okay for me to buy ps4 now, in the middle of 2016. Let say if they move on to new console and ps4 is dead in 1,2 years time, then there goes my money in the drain.

And again, take into consideration that I'm pretty new at this as I only played games on pc before. So, don't bash me if I said something wrong. Haha.

James_yka
post Jun 17 2016, 02:11 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

Im sure if this the correct thread to ask.

PSN US or Asia better?
Been googling around and all said PSN US more offer, PSN Asia just multilanguage but slower catalog.
So wanted to confirm with Malaysia community, see if there is any advantage that other places doesnt notice.

NightFelix
post Jun 17 2016, 03:37 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jun 17 2016, 02:11 PM)

PSN US or Asia better?
Been googling around and all said PSN US more offer, PSN Asia just multilanguage but slower catalog.
So wanted to confirm with Malaysia community, see if there is any advantage that other places doesnt notice.
You just answer your own question. US for more sales offer.
terryfu
post Jun 17 2016, 03:45 PM

514 posts

PSN US or Asia better?
I've been buying from both regions before as well as subscribe to ps plus for both before.

3 yrs ago I would wholeheartedly recommend psn US. But now and in future better go psn Asia as we are primarily in Asia and it's more convenient. The offering is equivalent to US with exceptions of few games they and Europe get that we don't (Hitman GO anyone?) while we get some that don't (normally jap published stuff). Pricing also equivalent with current exchange rates so don't expect cheap stuff from US anymore. 3 yrs go my ratio spending between psn us and Msia is 90:10. Now it's the opposite and I hardly waste time looking for expensive psn usd cards anymore.

So go for ps Asia. difference is so minimal u won't regret it.
BobThe Builder
post Jun 17 2016, 04:36 PM

38 posts

PSN US or Asia better?
Asia is getting better now. Pls note that some games don't have full DLC lineup like in US or UK. But if you're not into DLC, then you're good to go.
r2t2
post Jun 18 2016, 09:54 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(_zzd_ @ Jun 17 2016, 05:14 AM)
Thanks for the reply smile.gif But, once again, I'm not in torn between getting ps4 or neo. Just asking if it's still okay for me to buy ps4 now, in the middle of 2016. Let say if they move on to new console and ps4 is dead in 1,2 years time, then there goes my money in the drain.

And again, take into consideration that I'm pretty new at this as I only played games on pc before. So, don't bash me if I said something wrong. Haha.
I bought my PS4 back in 2014, no regret having spent enjoyable time with it; even with my PS3 still having many backlog unfinished games (darn you PS+ 'free' games! biggrin.gif )

Having said that, since PS4 Neo release date maybe is this year, why not wait for few months more? If the price replaces normal PS4, then good for you; if the normal PS4 price dropped and you're sure you won't need PS4 Neo extra processing power, then better for you.

Or you can plan your near future gaming ... for me, this year is VR year, next year is 4K year; I'll most probably skip PS4 Neo even though I'll almost certainly will buy PSVR. Next year, when more 4K TVs choices are available (LG 49" with HEVC support is tempting), maybe I'll get a Project Scorpio (heresy!! this is PS thread!! bruce.gif , haha ... Nintendo NX, still not enuf exclusives to get one yet). Then again, with affordable RX480, 4K PC gaming could be another option. In short, it's a great time to be a gamer!
ExCrIpT
post Jun 18 2016, 10:24 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(_zzd_ @ Jun 17 2016, 05:14 AM)

it wont be dead in 1 - 2 years time, there's no news about playstation 5 in the development so id say it has a good 3-4 years or more left. i too am a pc gamer but got a bit fed up with hardware failure and needing to replace it. I prefer playing ps4 now cuz the games are quite cheap if u buy second hand and sell it back out to the market after ur done playing.
_zzd_
post Jun 18 2016, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 18 2016, 10:24 AM)
it wont be dead in 1 - 2 years time, there's no news about playstation 5 in the development so id say it has a good 3-4 years or more left. i too am a pc gamer but got a bit fed up with hardware failure and needing to replace it. I prefer playing ps4 now cuz the games are quite cheap if u buy second hand and sell it back out to the market after ur done playing.
3,4 years eh? Sounds good for me! Ps4 it issss :>

_zzd_
post Jun 18 2016, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Jun 18 2016, 09:54 AM)
I bought my PS4 back in 2014, no regret having spent enjoyable time with it; even with my PS3 still having many backlog unfinished games (darn you PS+ 'free' games!  biggrin.gif )

Having said that, since PS4 Neo release date maybe is this year, why not wait for few months more? If the price replaces normal PS4, then good for you; if the normal PS4 price dropped and you're sure you won't need PS4 Neo extra processing power, then better for you. 

Or you can plan your near future gaming ... for me, this year is VR year, next year is 4K year; I'll most probably skip PS4 Neo even though I'll almost certainly will buy PSVR.  Next year, when more 4K TVs choices are available (LG 49" with HEVC support is tempting), maybe I'll get a Project Scorpio (heresy!! this is PS thread!!  bruce.gif , haha ... Nintendo NX, still not enuf exclusives to get one yet).  Then again, with affordable RX480, 4K PC gaming could be another option.  In short, it's a great time to be a gamer!
Nahhh. Not into psvr at all or any other vr games. True, ps4 already eye candy as it is. So i might wait for neo to come out and grab ps4 on the cheap. *finger crosses*

James_yka
post Jun 21 2016, 12:22 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 17 2016, 03:45 PM)
I've been buying from both regions before as well as subscribe to ps plus for both before.

3 yrs ago I would wholeheartedly recommend psn US. But now and in future better go psn Asia as we are primarily in Asia and it's more convenient. The offering is equivalent to US with exceptions of few games they and Europe get that we don't (Hitman GO anyone?) while we get some that don't (normally jap published stuff). Pricing also equivalent with current exchange rates so don't expect cheap stuff from US anymore. 3 yrs go my ratio spending between psn us and Msia is 90:10. Now it's the opposite and I hardly waste time looking for expensive psn usd cards anymore.

So go for ps Asia. difference is so minimal u won't regret it.
Thanks, that was the answer I was looking for. Most of the forum is worldwide so I wanted some opinion from local gamer.

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Jun 17 2016, 04:36 PM)
Asia is getting better now. Pls note that some games don't have full DLC lineup like in US or UK. But if you're not into DLC, then you're good to go.
DLC as in extra stage? Or just skin?
terryfu
post Jun 21 2016, 12:35 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jun 21 2016, 12:22 PM)
Thanks, that was the answer I was looking for. Most of the forum is worldwide so I wanted some opinion from local gamer.
Saw this response as well and I'm not sure also what extra dlc. I don't think there's a difference. All AAA games have same DLC across everywhere.
BobThe Builder
post Jun 21 2016, 01:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jun 21 2016, 12:22 PM)
Can be both.

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 21 2016, 12:35 PM)
Saw this response as well and I'm not sure also what extra dlc. I don't think there's a difference. All AAA games have same DLC across everywhere.
Agree that most AAA games have same DLCs as US/UK. But there are games like Tropico 5 and Farming Simulator 15 that have less DLC in Asia. I know they're not AAA games, but there's a valid cause for concern here.
Also would like to add Fallout 4 is always late in Asia, in terms of DLC availability and game updates.
terryfu
post Jun 21 2016, 02:03 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Jun 21 2016, 01:31 PM)
Can be both.
Agree that most AAA games have same DLCs as US/UK. But there are games like Tropico 5 and Farming Simulator 15 that have less DLC in Asia. I know they're not AAA games, but there's a valid cause for concern here.
Also would like to add Fallout 4 is always late in Asia, in terms of DLC availability and game updates.
Uh tropico 5 has 5 dlc. Same as in Asia and in US. Farming sim 16 no dlc for both regions. Granted farm sim 15 had an expansion pack exclusive for US. In terms of early bird dlc sure some regions will receive first but Asia also receives dlc first for games like dead or alive extreme volleyball and some other Asian based games.

I personally don't think it's a valid cause for concern though I would think some players in US or UK also crying out loud for jap games to be available in their region but not forthcoming.

So if u want best of all worlds just subscribed both.
BobThe Builder
post Jun 21 2016, 02:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 21 2016, 02:03 PM)
Uh tropico 5 has 5 dlc. Same as in Asia and in US. Farming sim 16 no dlc for both regions. Granted farm sim 15 had an expansion pack exclusive for US. In terms of early bird dlc sure some regions will receive first but Asia also receives dlc first for games like dead or alive extreme volleyball and some other Asian based games.

I personally don't think it's a valid cause for concern though I would think some players in US or UK also crying out loud for jap games to be available in their region but not forthcoming.

So if u want best of all worlds just subscribed both.
Tropico 5: I'm pretty sure Asia has less DLC when it was launched. But I could be wrong.

All in all, I agree with you about having accounts in both regions. Might want to add UK in the mix just for good measure. Lol.

mastering
post Jun 21 2016, 05:08 PM

42 posts

PS4 firmware 3.55 just released
allenlyk
post Jun 28 2016, 08:42 PM

1,125 posts

is it good price to get the ps4 (first rev, new set) without accessories, just the main unit @RM900?
Mr.Docter
post Jun 28 2016, 11:00 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(allenlyk @ Jun 28 2016, 08:42 PM)
is it good price to get the ps4 (first rev, new set) without accessories, just the main unit @RM900?
Sound good for me if with warranty.
nazovic
post Jun 29 2016, 08:44 AM

Anyone experienced send ps4/ps3 to sony centre(klcc or curve) for services?(dust removal,thermalpaste,etc.)

how was it? please do share your experience. thank you
fllee520
post Jun 29 2016, 12:11 PM

38 posts

Hi Guru, need to get some information about the PS4 account.

i have 2 PSN account as below.

primary account is with PSN plus. and secondary account is without PSN plus.

if i purchase game from platstation store with secondary account. can i still entilte to play online multiplayer game with secondary account?

r2t2
post Jul 1 2016, 11:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fllee520 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:11 PM)
Hi Guru, need to get some information about the PS4 account.

i have 2 PSN account as below.

primary account is with PSN plus. and secondary account is without PSN plus.

if i purchase game from platstation store with secondary account. can i still entilte to play online multiplayer game with secondary account?

Yes, can.

My PS Plus in US, but I buy mostly R3 disc games; tried those R3 multiplayer online successfully before ... so, digital purchase from PSN store should be the same.

Ooppss ... misunderstood your question.

If my primary account with PSN Plus is US, can my secondary account (which is MY) without PSN Plus play online multiplayer ... I thought I did play online with my MY PSN account before, will try to confirm after this ....

This post has been edited by r2t2: Jul 1 2016, 11:57 PM
tdw
post Jul 12 2016, 09:55 AM

217 posts

Guys. I recently bought a ps4. The problem is my ps4 keep turning off by itself. I suspect due to overheating. I have put a fan behind it to blow on it and the frequency of turning off is much slower.

The question is may I know how long will it take for Sony to fix the ps4 if I sent directly to klcc. This is because I'm from Sarawak.
greyshadow
post Jul 13 2016, 03:15 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jul 12 2016, 09:55 AM)
Guys. I recently bought a ps4. The problem is my ps4 keep turning off by itself. I suspect due to overheating. I have put a fan behind it to blow on it and the frequency of turning off is much slower.

The question is may I know how long will it take for Sony to fix the ps4 if I sent directly to klcc. This is because I'm from Sarawak.
try sending in to your nearest Sony Authorized Service Center 1st, and wait for a week or two if you're lucky
save you the hassle to go direct to KLCC

SUSTheHitman47
post Jul 21 2016, 10:54 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

i want to ask what is the price range for 2nd-hand PS3?. the normal and the jailbreak.
fishysjj
post Jul 25 2016, 10:12 PM

504 posts

Hi all, would like to get your suggestion. Whether should I upgrade my PS4 Hard disk to 1TB SSHD or 1TB 7200RPM HDD? Anyone tested whether any different between SSHD and HDD for PS4?
Understand SSHD is faster in PC (boot time) but not sure with console. SSHD seem to only have 8GB NAND, seem a bit smaller for PS4 games nowadays.

This post has been edited by fishysjj: Jul 25 2016, 10:13 PM
evilhomura89
post Jul 25 2016, 10:38 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Jul 25 2016, 10:12 PM)
Hi all, would like to get your suggestion. Whether should I upgrade my PS4 Hard disk to 1TB SSHD or 1TB 7200RPM HDD? Anyone tested whether any different between SSHD and HDD for PS4?
Understand SSHD is faster in PC (boot time) but not sure with console. SSHD seem to only have 8GB NAND, seem a bit smaller for PS4 games nowadays.
Seagate ST1000LX001 SSHD comes with 32GB NAND

You can see some example comparison here

aiyish
post Jul 27 2016, 05:28 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Can't wait for the new Zelda!
fishysjj
post Jul 27 2016, 08:40 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:38 PM)
Seagate ST1000LX001 SSHD comes with 32GB NAND

You can see some example comparison here

Thanks for your recommendation, its really help.. Could we get this online?
anarchy04
post Aug 1 2016, 07:07 AM

378 posts

Hi guys

I dont know whether this is the correct section to post this or not.

I havent use my ps4 for about 4-5 months, unplugged & stored inside cabinet. Yesterday my daughter received a sesame street dvd. So i fired up the unit to play the dvd.

I have 2 controllers. The problem is 1 controller is not charging. I have connected it to the ps4 and also to the wall plug. No light at all. Tried push the controller reset button for few secs but still no avail.

Any suggestion to rectify this? Thanks guys.
nill
post Aug 1 2016, 02:27 PM

366 posts

Have you checked the usb cable? Try using it to charge your phone.
Btw, do you usually charge your DS4 using a phone charger? If yes, you might be in trouble.

This post has been edited by nill: Aug 1 2016, 02:27 PM
wemglucas3
post Aug 2 2016, 02:44 PM

139 posts

Hello guys,

I wana ask and make sure 1 thing regarding ps4 with u all.

the thing is like this, i brought the "LEGO : starwars force awakens" game which is R2.

& then i use my Asia PSN and brought the season pass for this game.

After it dload, they stucked at "waiting to install...", so im wish to confirm with u all issit if i get a R3 game disc will solve the problem ?

thanks all smile.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 2 2016, 03:08 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Aug 2 2016, 02:44 PM)
Hello guys,

the thing is like this, i brought the "LEGO : starwars force awakens" game which is R2.

After it dload, they stucked at "waiting to install...", so im wish to confirm with u all issit if i get a R3 game disc will solve the problem ?

thanks all smile.gif
you'll need to either buy the season pass from R2 store, or get a R3 game disc
denzel88
post Aug 2 2016, 03:15 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Aug 2 2016, 02:44 PM)
Hello guys,

thanks all smile.gif
yes. season pass or dlc is regional
lp16
post Aug 12 2016, 11:40 AM

411 posts

Hi guys, I'm planning to get a PS4 soon but seems to be confused with the 'region' thingy. What does it really means?

I know if we have PSN account, we can have access to free games from Playstation but will it affect the access if we relocate to another region?

Also game dics with different region can play in all consoles?

edison5049
post Aug 13 2016, 01:15 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 12 2016, 11:40 AM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to get a PS4 soon but seems to be confused with the 'region' thingy. What does it really means?

I know if we have PSN account, we can have access to free games from Playstation but will it affect the access if we relocate to another region?

U cant relocate ur region with one psn id.
The region only matters if u play online game as i heard...for example u registered in is region then if u play online game woll be connected to us serber which woll gives u laggg

But myself registered to is regiom because of more game choices and more sales...im not sure about now hows Malaysia ps store doing..
Game disc regiom doesn't matter...but if play online im not so sure..
BobThe Builder
post Aug 13 2016, 02:25 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 12 2016, 11:40 AM)

You can create accounts in multiple regions if you want. Meaning you'll have 2 accounts on your PS4 (eg: US & MY) if you so desire.
In free games I assume you mean the free monthly games from PS Plus, not the the Free to Play games. If that's the case, you can play the free games on any region but first you must download from your PS Plus account.
You can play any game on any region, on any console. No restrictions. However pls note that you must download DLCs(if any) that is the same region with your game.
papaya2
post Aug 13 2016, 02:09 PM

387 posts

My ps4 keep shut off after enter a game recently, is my ps4 spoiled?
tALEz
post Aug 22 2016, 01:14 AM

469 posts

Edit: Nvm

This post has been edited by tALEz: Aug 22 2016, 02:17 AM
jid888
post Aug 22 2016, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Aug 13 2016, 02:09 PM)
My ps4 keep shut off after enter a game recently,  is my ps4 spoiled?
Is your PS4 with the capacitive touch button? The button may have been pressed by ghost ranting.gif .
You can try use an insulator tape to cover the whole power button and eject button. This may help.
papaya2
post Aug 22 2016, 03:27 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(jid888 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:44 PM)
Is your PS4 with the capacitive touch button? The button may have been pressed by ghost  ranting.gif .
You can try use an insulator tape to cover the whole power button and eject button. This may help.
Yes it is touch botton, stay on the homepage not problem, once insert game disc and start the game, ps4 shut off ...

Doraku
post Aug 31 2016, 04:30 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(jid888 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:44 PM)
Is your PS4 with the capacitive touch button? The button may have been pressed by ghost  ranting.gif .
Lolol bruce.gif rclxms.gif , it hanppend then your ps4 become hot, the cover expend and triger the buttom
spoon2272
post Sep 4 2016, 11:53 AM

1,117 posts

Hi guy's i want to ask is it possible for me to transfer online game data/level form current psn idl to new psn id?because i want to change to new name.thanks
asus_2g
post Sep 4 2016, 11:57 AM

32 posts

Noped u cant
KRU
post Sep 5 2016, 08:24 AM

14 posts

I have 2 accts. One is Asia and other is US.
Asia = Got PS Plus
US = No PS Plus

Question - If I have an R1 game..can I use my Asia account to play online?
terryfu
post Sep 5 2016, 12:48 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(KRU @ Sep 5 2016, 08:24 AM)
I have 2 accts. One is Asia and other is US.
Asia = Got PS Plus
US = No PS Plus

Question - If I have an R1 game..can I use my Asia account to play online?
99 percent can. There may be the rarities that cannot but for sure not mainstream games.
cahayamalamku
post Sep 19 2016, 10:05 AM

171 posts

hi guys! i am looking for a ps4. may i know the latest price and recommended shop to get it?
ray148
post Sep 21 2016, 01:19 PM

451 posts

Anyone know where I can buy PS3 game cases locally?
tommyfai
post Sep 22 2016, 10:44 PM

408 posts

hi. anyone have occur b4 that you receive email that your sign in id has change without any warning ?
senpo
post Sep 24 2016, 11:14 PM

53 posts

planning to get a vr but thinking have any game can play after it out in my
Poodlepaddly
post Sep 26 2016, 11:20 AM

82 posts

Seems to be some PSN hacking cases going on lately. Few of my gaming buddies got kena. Players please take note, and make some security measurement by updating your account info and phone verification. Especially those with payment details in their accounts.
laguna1811
post Oct 1 2016, 12:04 PM

476 posts

hi anyone still using their ps3 to browse ps store?
i can get in but it show nothing and i had to quit... sometime i cannot even get in to the store and it just load forever...
mansooriqbal
post Oct 2 2016, 05:48 PM

2,044 posts

Any idea when is playstation pro releasing in Malaysia and the pricing?
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Oct 4 2016, 05:11 PM

466 posts

Hi guys, I'm buying PS4, but I come here to ask.

Any of you move from PS4 to PS4 Slim?
As for now? Which is better in term of performance?
How about pricing? Will PS4 Slim be cheaper or PS4?

If I'm buying game digital, will 1mbps streamyx enough?

Macnair
post Oct 5 2016, 04:07 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(PerfectIndigo @ Oct 4 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hi guys, I'm buying PS4, but I come here to ask.

Any of you move from PS4 to PS4 Slim?
As for now? Which is better in term of performance?
How about pricing? Will PS4 Slim be cheaper or PS4?

If I'm buying game digital, will 1mbps streamyx enough?

If you're downloading Indie games then 1mbps is enough but AAA games are about 20 to 50gb in size. Try to download a 20gb movie and check how long you need to wait.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Oct 5 2016, 08:17 AM

466 posts

Thanks. 1mbps is indeed very slow. I will try to sort it out.

Anybody here own PS4 Slim?
rykarin
post Oct 8 2016, 06:57 PM

258 posts

Anyone here can advise, if upgrade hdd for ps3 super slim. Need hdd bracket +
2.5 sata hdd thickness 7mm or 9.5 mm?
Or both hdd thickness can be use?

drunkonpiss
post Oct 11 2016, 11:53 PM

216 posts

Is Sony delivery reliable? Say they release the PSVR on Thursday, are they gonna ship it the same day too?
donfutsal
post Oct 12 2016, 02:45 PM

182 posts

playing fifa & internet connection sucks, wat is the best speed to use ? need to update unifi i guess
cactus179
post Oct 12 2016, 05:04 PM

Hello guys,

I want jailbreak my PS3 slim CECH-2506A. Any shop Shah Alam/ PJ area or nearby can do it? Tqqqqqqqq....
xHj09
post Oct 20 2016, 11:34 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

how come i cant connect ps4 using LAN

tried connecting to router, didnt work, connecting to modem also same
skinny-dipper
post Oct 21 2016, 08:23 AM

74 posts

guys, any place can recommend to buy used PS4 game?
Carlo J
post Oct 24 2016, 10:42 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Oct 21 2016, 08:23 AM)
guys, any place can recommend to buy used PS4 game?
Try garage sales.

For physical stores, I recommend Gamers Hideout.
alifhezrey93
post Oct 25 2016, 07:36 PM

347 posts

hi guys, what the best tv for ps4? budget under RM1200++

how about this?
http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-40-bravia-in...53466.html?mp=1

This post has been edited by alifhezrey93: Oct 26 2016, 04:39 PM
karwaidotnet
post Oct 26 2016, 10:33 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

is psn a sia down?

and its back online....

down again.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 27 2016, 09:39 AM
mochicake
post Oct 27 2016, 03:12 PM

258 posts

No Skyrim Remastered on PSN Asia? Coming out tomorrow already.
aromachong
post Oct 29 2016, 10:19 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(mochicake @ Oct 27 2016, 03:12 PM)
No Skyrim Remastered on PSN Asia? Coming out tomorrow already.
how's your experience so far?
joe_liew
post Oct 29 2016, 11:19 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Oct 26 2016, 10:33 PM)
is psn a sia down?

and its back online....

down again.... doh.gif
PSN still down????
mochicake
post Oct 30 2016, 05:22 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 29 2016, 10:19 AM)
how's your experience so far?
It's good, same game but still fun. Played on xbox360 last time but been awhile so can't tell difference. PC got free upgrade to SE on Steam but PS4 have to re-buy. Prefer play on console anyways.
blackblackk
post Nov 8 2016, 08:40 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:36 PM)
hi guys, what the best tv for ps4? budget under RM1200++

how about this?
http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-40-bravia-in...53466.html?mp=1
All ps4 gonna support HDR now.. look for one that has HDR.
I'm not familiar with models, sorry.

alifhezrey93
post Nov 14 2016, 10:53 AM

347 posts

hi guys, anyone one here use PS4 Slim ver?

I want to ask, refer to the picture, the red circle, why a quiet abit hot that area?
I not play game, just update the firmware, that area already become hot.
but the fan very quiet.

Carlo J
post Nov 21 2016, 04:17 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Nov 14 2016, 10:53 AM)
hi guys, anyone one here use PS4 Slim ver?

I want to ask, refer to the picture, the red circle, why a quiet abit hot that area?
I not play game, just update the firmware, that area already become hot.
but the fan very quiet.

Park.

Similar problem for me.
razkal
post Nov 30 2016, 12:38 PM

416 posts

Anyone knows Where to buy PS4 pro??
shanecross
post Dec 5 2016, 01:23 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Has anyone tried using ultrawide on PS4? Does it stretch much or do you guys manage to get the right setting for 21:9 ? Planning to get an ultrawide but don't want to compromise my ps4 gaming.
kirakosmos
post Dec 5 2016, 06:49 PM

506 posts

Do any place sell luna ed?
cmah89
post Dec 6 2016, 07:34 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Dec 5 2016, 06:49 PM)
Do any place sell luna ed?
Sony @ Mid Valley

Got mine on 29th, called them in the afternoon and stock so ngam arrived
thehangman
post Dec 6 2016, 07:12 PM

29 posts

Hey guys I'm currently using Maxis fiber 10 mbps for RM150 a month

Am thinking of switching to Time Internet 100 mbps for the same price. Anyone here using Time Internet? Tell me about the service, is it good?
kirakosmos
post Dec 7 2016, 08:55 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Dec 6 2016, 07:34 AM)
Sony @ Mid Valley

Got mine on 29th, called them in the afternoon and stock so ngam arrived
Would there be another stock?What is the price?
cmah89
post Dec 7 2016, 09:48 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Dec 7 2016, 08:55 AM)
Would there be another stock?What is the price?
No idea, you need to contact them directly.
I called the shop and ask tho.

RM1699, no idea if still selling. Went to their sony site MY seems taken down
Duckies
post Dec 12 2016, 09:42 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Saw the shop is selling a bundle with these items for 1599..worth it?

PS4 Slim 500 GB
Extra 1 year warranty
Final Fantasy 15
3 months PSN

I can get PS4 Slim 500 GB around 1150 if I buy online and the game for lesser than 200...not sure how to get the extra warranty though.
naminakata87
post Dec 14 2016, 10:38 PM

706 posts

my ps3 just K.O.
i planning to buy ps4 later. i wondering can i play the game, that downloadable thru my psn account?

This post has been edited by naminakata87: Dec 14 2016, 10:38 PM
denzel88
post Dec 15 2016, 05:54 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:38 PM)
my ps3 just K.O.
i planning to buy ps4 later. i wondering can i play the game, that downloadable thru my psn account?
Ps plus games u mean? If it's PS4 compatible, then yes.
Liuteva
post Dec 16 2016, 12:52 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

If I buy DLC from store but my game is physical disc, does it works?

This post has been edited by Liuteva: Dec 16 2016, 12:53 AM
terion
post Dec 16 2016, 12:34 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

anyone having any issues buying anything from PS Store Malaysia since Tuesday?

All credit card or paypal transaction seems to fail and it shows "Missed Charges" in the transaction history in the psn account. Before this no such issue.

sad.gif

denzel88
post Dec 19 2016, 05:36 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Dec 16 2016, 12:52 AM)
If I buy DLC from store but my game is physical disc, does it works?
DLCs will work if its for the same region of Physical Disc.

For Game Saves you played using physical disc, it will not work with your digital version.
Liuteva
post Dec 19 2016, 09:52 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Dec 19 2016, 05:36 PM)
DLCs will work if its for the same region of Physical Disc.

For Game Saves you played using physical disc, it will not work with your digital version.
Bought some from store end up cannot use due to different region. Contacted support for refund but no reply from them.

How about I bought another game which is region all? My current game is US region.
BobThe Builder
post Dec 19 2016, 10:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Dec 19 2016, 09:52 PM)
Bought some from store end up cannot use due to different region. Contacted support for refund but no reply from them.

How about I bought another game which is region all? My current game is US region.
You can create US PSN account and buy your DLC there.
Pls note that you can't use Malaysia issued credit/debit card, so you have to buy a reload card.
Serendipity123
post Dec 20 2016, 04:30 PM

175 posts

Hi all,

I just bought a PS4 and I have yet to register any PSN account on the console. I have heard that sometimes games on the US store are cheaper and I can get a US PSN account and buy from their store.

Can I attach two PSN accounts with my PS4? Does my main account have to be the US one?

Thanks!
BobThe Builder
post Dec 20 2016, 05:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Dec 20 2016, 04:30 PM)
Hi all,

I just bought a PS4 and I have yet to register any PSN account on the console. I have heard that sometimes games on the US store are cheaper and I can get a US PSN account and buy from their store.

Can I attach two PSN accounts with my PS4? Does my main account have to be the US one?

Thanks!
Yes you can. I have US, UK and MY on my PS4.
And no your main account doesn't have to be US account. It's up to you.
Serendipity123
post Dec 20 2016, 05:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Dec 20 2016, 05:08 PM)
Yes you can. I have US, UK and MY on my PS4.
And no your main account doesn't have to be US account. It's up to you.
ok, thanks!
yellowranger
post Dec 30 2016, 05:00 PM

120 posts

Hi sifus.. is there any trusted website or seller here for 2nd hand PS4 game? Sharing is caring ;D
gr8fr8
post Dec 31 2016, 07:57 PM

841 posts

Got hidden free game in Asia PSN. If you like basketball games and 3v3 or 1v1 modes, there is a free game for you. Online modes only though I think. Havent play much yet as it has just finished download and only play one much online. Not bad for a free game.

3on3 Freestyle
Acap1986
post Jan 3 2017, 01:00 PM

619 posts

hi all iam planning get on logitech g29, well what race car game good???well gt 6 need too wait...
jay-z
post Jan 5 2017, 06:34 PM

179 posts

guys help me how to fix the problem with error 8002f1f9 during system update .. ps3 fat edition 120gb..i cant undo & go to safe mode
Heal
post Jan 13 2017, 12:14 PM

I'm having problems login to PSN on the PS3, and can't seem to login to my PSN online account at home as well (at home using Symphonet broadband) - was able to download the new update and was able to login to PSN at home 4 months ago with no issue.

However no problem login to my online PSN account at work (work using UNIFI).

Anyone having the same problem? or anyone have any idea if this is a ISP issue or an update issue?
FollowMeRogerThat
post Jan 26 2017, 03:10 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Heal @ Jan 13 2017, 12:14 PM)
I'm having problems login to PSN on the PS3, and can't seem to login to my PSN online account at home as well (at home using Symphonet broadband) - was able to download the new update and was able to login to PSN at home 4 months ago with no issue.

However no problem login to my online PSN account at work (work using UNIFI).

Anyone having the same problem? or anyone have any idea if this is a ISP issue or an update issue?
Have u tried restarting your router and modem? Had similar problem with PS4. Simple restart and worked.
zickey
post Feb 1 2017, 04:57 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

is there any thread for firmware failed to update? or just post it here?
deadnick
post Feb 2 2017, 07:35 PM

32 posts

Anyone know where got stock for the ps4 Luna edition at this time? Looking to get that set...
terryfu
post Feb 2 2017, 11:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(deadnick @ Feb 2 2017, 07:35 PM)
Anyone know where got stock for the ps4 Luna edition at this time? Looking to get that set...
Check out mission world or m4g at mid valley. Saw still got stock there 2 days ago.

Or ck multimedia at aeon big subang
deadnick
post Feb 3 2017, 01:53 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Feb 2 2017, 11:34 PM)
Check out mission world or m4g at mid valley. Saw still got stock there 2 days ago.

Or ck multimedia at aeon big subang
Thanks. Will check it out
Poodlepaddly
post Feb 4 2017, 08:19 PM

82 posts

MohdPuskas
post Feb 5 2017, 03:19 PM

189 posts

Noob question, what different normal PS4 and PS4 Pro ?
Dguy
post Feb 8 2017, 02:40 PM

241 posts

Another noob question, can the new Dualshock controllers (bundled with slim/pro) work with the older PS4?
ali_xpdc
post Feb 8 2017, 03:48 PM

hello guys, can u guys recommend the best and biggest screen tv i can get for ps4 if my budget is around rm1.5k ?
denzel88
post Feb 9 2017, 10:44 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Feb 5 2017, 03:19 PM)
Noob question, what different normal PS4 and PS4 Pro ?
Technically, the difference is only better GPU processor.
It will slightly enhance the graphics (still up to game developer's decision) if you use it on a HD tv but will support upscalled 4k on 4K tv.

QUOTE(Dguy @ Feb 8 2017, 02:40 PM)
Another noob question, can the new Dualshock controllers (bundled with slim/pro) work with the older PS4?
Yes, both old and new have no major difference. Only difference in new controller is they exposed the light bar at top and supports USB communication which allows minimal latency (good for street fighter games , etc.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Feb 9 2017, 10:44 AM
MohdPuskas
post Feb 9 2017, 11:01 AM

189 posts

Ps4 in Sony a bit expensive than outside shop, how about the game ?

Buy at Sony more expensive or same ? Download online cheaper than cd ?
sixshot
post Feb 9 2017, 12:05 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Feb 9 2017, 11:01 AM)
Ps4 in Sony a bit expensive than outside shop, how about the game ?

Buy at Sony more expensive or same ? Download online cheaper than cd ?
retail price will always be the same for the game. buy used game if u want to save cost.

new releases game, price wise most of the time same price with physical copy. overtime, online one will become cheaper.
MohdPuskas
post Feb 9 2017, 12:08 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Feb 9 2017, 12:05 PM)
retail price will always be the same for the game. buy used game if u want to save cost.

new releases game, price wise most of the time same price with physical copy. overtime, online one will become cheaper.
Ok thanks, Can suggest any shop in kl area ?

Used game wont have problem right ? Anything need to check like calar or something
sixshot
post Feb 9 2017, 01:39 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Feb 9 2017, 12:08 PM)
Ok thanks, Can suggest any shop in kl area ?

Used game wont have problem right ? Anything need to check like calar or something
any game shop will do tbh, price for game didn't vary that much from shop to shop. almost all shop selling at retail price unless there's a promo.

never encounter problem with used game before. yes, do check for scratches. minor one should be ok.

blackblackk
post Feb 12 2017, 02:20 PM

219 posts

Guys, i can't go online in battlefield 1..is ea server down?
narien
post Feb 18 2017, 04:36 PM

115 posts

anybody else have any problem accessing ps network this past few days? i cannot accessed ps network either from my ps4 or laptop; cannot play online, cannot accessed online store..

blackblackk
post Mar 4 2017, 09:57 PM

219 posts

Hm. Psn does have free games & online service.
I register for bf1 but now feel like selling it, any multiplayer games for ps4 worth buying?
light bulb
post Mar 5 2017, 11:09 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Mar 4 2017, 09:57 PM)
I register for bf1 but now feel like selling it, any multiplayer games for ps4 worth buying?
For Honor or Overwatch? biggrin.gif
BobThe Builder
post Mar 5 2017, 03:29 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Mar 4 2017, 09:57 PM)
World of tanks
and it's free biggrin.gif
blackblackk
post Mar 5 2017, 03:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ Mar 5 2017, 11:09 AM)
For Honor or Overwatch?  biggrin.gif
I've played Overwatch on PC so won't get for ps4 & I find For Honor's system too similar to Overwatch battle arena style.

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 5 2017, 03:29 PM)
World of tanks
and it's free biggrin.gif
Didnt know its on the ps4, really worth the try?
Seems a bit slow paced haha
BobThe Builder
post Mar 5 2017, 03:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Mar 5 2017, 03:36 PM)
yes it's a bit slow paced
grindy too
you can try it first since it's free.
but it's 50GB though
sonicbull
post Mar 10 2017, 09:40 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Mar 5 2017, 03:36 PM)
I've played Overwatch on PC so won't get for ps4 & I find For Honor's system too similar to Overwatch battle arena style.
Titanfall 2
PirateKing
post Mar 28 2017, 11:47 AM

179 posts

Cancel. - Find the answer on other thread-

This post has been edited by PirateKing: Mar 28 2017, 11:57 AM
e30
post Apr 1 2017, 04:12 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

Bought my ps4 on 22 march and the ps asia website was down since that day. Cant register my console online for extended warranty. Called them earlier this week and the guy said the site will be up by end of this week.
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 2 2017, 12:04 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Apr 1 2017, 04:12 PM)
Bought my ps4 on 22 march and the ps asia website was down since that day. Cant register my console online for extended warranty. Called them earlier this week and the guy said the site will be up by end of this week.
Is Sunday & still nothing
funnyTONE
post Apr 18 2017, 12:47 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Guys, I think the asia ps store is back online.
fredrikphang
post Apr 19 2017, 11:54 PM

Hi everyone,

I'm kinda new to the PS4 since I only started playing 2 months ago. I bought a Final Fantasy XV (R2) Disc, but my default account is that of R3.

I've only found out recently that I can't buy the DLC of the game due to this region issue, but by the time I found out, I've completed the game with my R3 account. Therefore, my game saves are locked in my R3 account.

I don't want to start over again by either buying a new R3 disc or switching to my R2 account and create a new save.

I really wanted to play the current DLC and I know that more will still come, so I need to get this sorted out.

In summary, I am using R3 account to play R2 game, and I want to continue with my R3 Account (if possible) to play the DLC of the R2 game.

Is there any way that I can somehow download and install the DLC into my PS4, but I can still continue my progress on the game from my R3 account. Any assistance would be very much appreciated. Cheers Smiley Happy
BobThe Builder
post Apr 20 2017, 01:40 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(fredrikphang @ Apr 19 2017, 11:54 PM)
Hi everyone,

I'm kinda new to the PS4 since I only started playing 2 months ago. I bought a Final Fantasy XV (R2) Disc, but my default account is that of R3.

I've only found out recently that I can't buy the DLC of the game due to this region issue, but by the time I found out, I've completed the game with my R3 account. Therefore, my game saves are locked in my R3 account.

I don't want to start over again by either buying a new R3 disc or switching to my R2 account and create a new save.

I really wanted to play the current DLC and I know that more will still come, so I need to get this sorted out.

In summary, I am using R3 account to play R2 game, and I want to continue with my R3 Account (if possible) to play the DLC of the R2 game.

Is there any way that I can somehow download and install the DLC into my PS4, but I can still continue my progress on the game from my R3 account. Any assistance would be very much appreciated. Cheers Smiley Happy
create an R2 account and purchase/download your DLC from R2 PS Store. After that play the game on your R3 account. Make sure to activate all accounts as primary.

This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Apr 20 2017, 02:28 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 20 2017, 09:55 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Apr 20 2017, 01:40 AM)
create an R2 account and purchase/download your DLC from R2 PS Store. After that play the game on your R3 account.
dont forget to primary that account. if not it wont share with other account. at least for digital games la. not sure for DLC though.
BobThe Builder
post Apr 20 2017, 02:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Apr 20 2017, 09:55 AM)
dont forget to primary that account. if not it wont share with other account. at least for digital games la. not sure for DLC though.
Aisey I forgot that one. Thanks for reminder.
Hamsom
post Apr 21 2017, 01:48 PM

447 posts

Hi, sorry if im on the wrong thread. Tried Garage Sales only found YLOD fixer. I have wifi/bluetooth issue. And my part is built in (not simply interchangeable) . Can recommend me a good person/shop to fix?
funnyTONE
post Apr 30 2017, 11:26 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

poison ahead...

Cheapest PS4 PRO at the moment.

Sony PlayStation 4 PRO 4K UHD 1TB Console [1 Year SEAOfficialWarranty] READY STOCK
Tsukiko
post May 6 2017, 12:13 AM

51 posts

Sorry guys I want to ask how much is the ps3(new) now?
abe_mad
post May 6 2017, 10:20 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 21 2017, 01:48 PM)
Hi, sorry if im on the wrong thread. Tried Garage Sales only found YLOD fixer. I have wifi/bluetooth issue. And my part is built in (not simply interchangeable) . Can recommend me a good person/shop to fix?
try find Cronusmax Plus. Mine have same issue (no wifi/bluetooth), but with cronusmax, ds4 able to connect but must remain wired to ps4 via the cronusmax all the time.
carbonfibre
post May 8 2017, 01:55 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Guys is the Asia Playstation Store still down?
Zaryl
post May 17 2017, 12:54 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

just bought Doom for PS4.
then when i see the first time update file size - 29GB!

holy crap!
carbonfibre
post Jun 5 2017, 07:05 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Hey guys

Just recently picked up a PS4 and tried to use my V-MODA Crossfade LP connected to my DS4 V2 controller but it doesn't detect the mic but it output audio perfectly.

If you have a solution for this please tell me T_T

So now I'm looking for decent headphones that work flawlessly when connected to my DS4 controller. This will require to have a mic. Budget about RM500.

DO advice.
Old1030
post Jun 6 2017, 08:12 AM

572 posts

Hi Guys

yesterday I went to PS games store,,

saw a kids playing with PS4 Games at the store

in the game,, a group of zombie / many many many zombie keep coming to the shooter,, and the shooter can run and also can shoot the zombie with guns and also can throw granite to the zombie

At that time I wanted to ask, but i keep on looking at them playing, and just go away without asking..

Now i cannot stop thinking about the game

Anybody kind enough to tell me what is the name of the game based on my lazy description above

Thanks All
Microsuck_360
post Jun 6 2017, 09:24 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jun 6 2017, 08:12 AM)
Hi Guys

yesterday I went to PS games store,,

saw a kids playing with PS4 Games at the store

in the game,, a group of zombie / many many many zombie keep coming to the shooter,, and the shooter can run and also can shoot the zombie with guns and also can throw granite to the zombie

At that time I wanted to ask, but i keep on looking at them playing, and just go away without asking..

Now i cannot stop thinking about the game

Anybody kind enough to tell me what is the name of the game based on my lazy description above 

Thanks All
killing floor 2? sweat.gif
Old1030
post Jun 6 2017, 09:50 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jun 6 2017, 09:24 AM)
killing floor 2?  sweat.gif
Bro

I google Killing Floor2,, pheww thats game is superb,, thumbsup.gif
I know this because my lil bro playing this trial version the other day

but the game that I saw the other day is not that intense,, when im watching its had a scene where the shooter running until on top of roof running from zombies many many many zombies..
I just can go back to the store,, but im staying in Ipoh and the PS Store that I visit during the weekend is at Lowyat Plaza

thanks again bro for helping
Microsuck_360
post Jun 6 2017, 12:23 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jun 6 2017, 09:50 AM)
Bro

I google Killing Floor2,, pheww thats game is superb,, thumbsup.gif
I know this because my lil bro playing this trial version the other day

but the game that I saw the other day is not that intense,, when im watching its had a scene where the shooter running until on top of roof running from zombies many many many zombies..
I just can go back to the store,, but im staying in Ipoh and the PS Store that I visit during the weekend is at Lowyat Plaza

thanks again bro for helping
Days Gone? hmm.gif
Old1030
post Jun 6 2017, 01:31 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jun 6 2017, 12:23 PM)
Days Gone?  hmm.gif
Bro

You are the best

That's the game rclxms.gif

Thanks a million thumbup.gif

0.3558sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:10 PM