PlayStation Kopitiam | V12, PS3 Firmware 4.81 Released

_zzd_
post Jun 15 2016, 08:54 PM

[WTA] taking ps4.5/neo out of equation, is it still okay to buy ps4? And will the price drop once ps neo out? Last but not least, anybody know cheapest store in kl/selangor to buy ps4 console? Thanks. smile.gif

Ps: Also, I'm new to console as my last console is ps2 and it certainly dont have psn, firmware update or digital games back then. Can you quick guide me if i were to buy ps4 in neae future? Thanks again. smile.gif

This post has been edited by _zzd_: Jun 15 2016, 08:58 PM
_zzd_
post Jun 17 2016, 05:14 AM

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 16 2016, 12:15 AM)
i believe the answer is simple friends.

PS neo will out somewhere in October this year with the price will definitely be higher than normal version.
Now, ask yourselves this question:

do i have 4K tv to fully enjoy Neo?
DO i want to play games using VR headsets, which might caused motion sickness to some people?

OR

do you want to enjoy the game, like it is supposed to be, like you are enjoying now on your ps2 or ps3 currently?

are you enjoying more on the GRAPHICS or you enjoy the gameplay/storyline/multiplayer aspect?
for me, i would get the normal version of ps4. I am not that interested in VR gaming for now and i believe the graphics for normal ps4 is fine & eye candy as it is.

Thanks for the reply smile.gif But, once again, I'm not in torn between getting ps4 or neo. Just asking if it's still okay for me to buy ps4 now, in the middle of 2016. Let say if they move on to new console and ps4 is dead in 1,2 years time, then there goes my money in the drain.

And again, take into consideration that I'm pretty new at this as I only played games on pc before. So, don't bash me if I said something wrong. Haha.

_zzd_
post Jun 18 2016, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 18 2016, 10:24 AM)
it wont be dead in 1 - 2 years time, there's no news about playstation 5 in the development so id say it has a good 3-4 years or more left. i too am a pc gamer but got a bit fed up with hardware failure and needing to replace it. I prefer playing ps4 now cuz the games are quite cheap if u buy second hand and sell it back out to the market after ur done playing.
3,4 years eh? Sounds good for me! Ps4 it issss :>

_zzd_
post Jun 18 2016, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Jun 18 2016, 09:54 AM)
I bought my PS4 back in 2014, no regret having spent enjoyable time with it; even with my PS3 still having many backlog unfinished games (darn you PS+ 'free' games!  biggrin.gif )

Having said that, since PS4 Neo release date maybe is this year, why not wait for few months more? If the price replaces normal PS4, then good for you; if the normal PS4 price dropped and you're sure you won't need PS4 Neo extra processing power, then better for you. 

Or you can plan your near future gaming ... for me, this year is VR year, next year is 4K year; I'll most probably skip PS4 Neo even though I'll almost certainly will buy PSVR.  Next year, when more 4K TVs choices are available (LG 49" with HEVC support is tempting), maybe I'll get a Project Scorpio (heresy!! this is PS thread!!  bruce.gif , haha ... Nintendo NX, still not enuf exclusives to get one yet).  Then again, with affordable RX480, 4K PC gaming could be another option.  In short, it's a great time to be a gamer!
Nahhh. Not into psvr at all or any other vr games. True, ps4 already eye candy as it is. So i might wait for neo to come out and grab ps4 on the cheap. *finger crosses*

0.0140sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:35 PM