PlayStation Kopitiam | V12, PS3 Firmware 4.81 Released

nill
post Jan 14 2014, 05:30 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jan 14 2014, 02:19 PM)
Guiseee, my ps3 died, so planning to get a new one. But how to deactivate if i can't even turn on my old ps3 ? Also any idea when the new ps3 refresh (28nm RSX, 22nm Cell) is coming out ? I wanna play all those HD remastered classics.
Why do you expect Sony will even bother to die-shrink the PS3 CPU+GPU?
nill
post Mar 10 2014, 11:56 PM

366 posts

Incoming "Get USD10 for spending USD60"
Gabriel_4EVR

nill
post Mar 23 2014, 04:49 AM

366 posts

A friendly reminder smile.gif

To US PSN members who participated in "Spend $60, Get $10" promotion earned you a $10 credit".

Your code expires on March 31, 2014, so be sure to redeem your code!
nill
post Apr 9 2014, 02:57 AM

366 posts

Persona 4 (PS2 classic) is now available for PS3 in US PSN

This post has been edited by nill: Apr 9 2014, 02:58 AM
nill
post Apr 24 2014, 12:26 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(amaze01 @ Apr 20 2014, 09:47 AM)
I have some inquiry,hope someone can help

Let say my sign in ID = abcde@gmail.com and I create goodman1 as my online ID.i did purchase playstation plus subscription for online ID = goodman1.but somehow I accidentally use the same sign in ID(abcde@gmail.com) and create a new online ID = goodman2.now when i login to account management,it show only goodman2 but not goodman1.how I can retrieve back online ID = goodman1 cause still have some fund in wallet and the subscription.
Is all actions done using a PS3?

nill
post Oct 26 2014, 02:11 PM

366 posts

deale30, what games do your kids play?
I am curious, why do you not even consider getting a WiiU? Show them trailers of Mario World 3D, Pikmin 3, Super Smash Bros and Fatal Frame V (avoid this).

PS4 is out since choices of games are slim. Get a PS3 if you want to build a sizable library without burning a hole in your pocket. Always make a US PSN account. Asia PSN PS3 and Vita game prices are bad compared to US frequent sales.

Please don't depend on PS Plus for free games. Asia PS Plus free game offering has taken a nosedive for months.

You can buy US PSN cash card from Amazon.

edison1437, can you browse the internet with PS stock browser? What is your account region?
Is your console a modded console?
Has your console been banned before? I've seen some Lowyat forumers' Playstation got banned due to gamesharing. Did you by chance have bought the console from them?

This post has been edited by nill: Oct 26 2014, 02:20 PM
nill
post Oct 26 2014, 02:57 PM

366 posts

kyu85, I am able to login both US PSN and Asia PSN via PC.
nill
post Oct 26 2014, 04:00 PM

366 posts

Did you use a PC? Check your e-mail. See if Sony MY or US sent you anything.
Contact Sony MY/US if the problem persists.
nill
post Oct 26 2014, 07:31 PM

366 posts

PS STORE IS not working
Try to see if the forumers there can offer a solution.
nill
post Oct 27 2014, 08:24 PM

366 posts

deale30, find Kyo for Pokemon Pre-order. But you will have to keep the games til next year since New 3DS is coming out.
nill
post Mar 15 2015, 07:49 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Mar 6 2015, 10:46 AM)
hey guys i wanna ask if i sell my ps4 + controller for rm 900 is the price reasonable ?
What is the reason for you to sell?
Is your PS4 banned from PSN?
Faulty ethernet/USB?
Spoilt bluray reader?
PS4 dropped from high place?
I believe you can sell for RM1.1k ~1.2k if it still has 1 year Sony MY warranty and you didn't sell because of the reasons i listed.
QUOTE(aewer @ Mar 15 2015, 05:43 PM)
Hi all,may i know whats else PS4 can do other than gaming?

any media function available?
Internet browsing, USB playback, playing region A bluray.

This post has been edited by nill: Mar 15 2015, 07:50 PM
nill
post Mar 16 2015, 12:05 PM

366 posts

pls note that all PS4 comes with a controller, DS4. Do not misled your buyers...
Check garage sales thread and set a price.
nill
post Aug 1 2016, 02:27 PM

366 posts

Have you checked the usb cable? Try using it to charge your phone.
Btw, do you usually charge your DS4 using a phone charger? If yes, you might be in trouble.

This post has been edited by nill: Aug 1 2016, 02:27 PM

0.0330sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:28 AM