Anyone using mifi for ps4? Trying to get one since my new house still have no unifi. Any recommendation? Thanks in advance.
PlayStation Kopitiam | V12, PS3 Firmware 4.81 Released
Dec 2 2015, 01:01 PM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: sg besi,KL |
Anyone using mifi for ps4? Trying to get one since my new house still have no unifi. Any recommendation? Thanks in advance.
Jun 16 2017, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(jAkUn @ Jun 10 2017, 05:57 PM) guys, i just bought ps4 slim from DreamStore in Lazada. Try looking at here, Register PS4open the box and wanted to register the ps4 warranty. but here's the problem: 1. no sticker at the bottom of ps4, so i dont know the serial code 2. serial code on box, got lots of number and sticker on the box. which one is the code? 3. registration page. which page to register the warranty? Asia.Playstation.Com page doesnt get me anywhere to register the product. I think they have problem with the sony website. |
Jul 4 2017, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jul 1 2017, 06:00 PM) Hi all, I'm new to Playstation. I'm planning to buy games on Playstation store using my credit card but failed and keep having 'missed charges'. Use other cc also the same. Anyone can kindly advice how to purchase games using cc on playstation store? thanks! Some banks block their cc for playstation store. Try call ur bank and ask them to allow the transaction. Or just go to 7E and buy the cash wallet. |
Jul 5 2017, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:01 PM) I have tried 4 times using different credit/debit cards. Each time RM1 deducted. Total RM 4 deducted. They wont refund that rm4 right? I'm using CIMB last time, my fren said RHB and Hong Leong still can use. How can they deduct RM1 if the transaction was failed? I never use wallet, btw. |
Jul 5 2017, 11:23 AM
Jul 5 2017, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 5 2017, 11:32 AM) the RM1 charges are for CC validation, just to confirm the card is legit, not some fake CC, it will be refunded to you after a few days Ah, I see. Thanks for clearing it up bro! also which country you registered for your PS account? if it's overseas account other than MY, you can't use your MY CC for purchases. But if it's local MY acc, try using paypal on PS Store, link your CC to paypal, it usually works for most of us |
Jul 14 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Tsukiko @ Jul 14 2017, 01:38 AM) If you dont place your ps4 properly it will overheat, both the same. If you play 3,4 hours straight, nothing to afraid to use which one. Im using phat, the fan is quite noisy but I'm wearing headphone, so no prob. Slim is slightly better on power consumption. |
Jul 14 2017, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 11 2017, 10:28 AM) thats why i prefer digital dload. Second to those. Planning to upgrade my hdd, currently using 1tb, space left around 200gb.1. Dont need to keep changing CD 2. The game will be installed anyway to the HDD 3. much cheaper due to sales 4. There might be BC in PS5 where can dload back PS4 games 5. Dont need worry bout CD being faulty. |
Jul 17 2017, 01:27 PM
Oct 11 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Oct 3 2017, 09:54 AM) Hello guys. I assumed that you have updated your PS4 to latest version,I am having trouble here. Since yesterday, my PS4 (MY version) couldn't connected to ANY online game server i.e Titanfall, MGO3, Paladins, Battlefield 1, Overwatch etc. The screen displayed "Cannot connect to the server. Network features for this application cannot be used until the system connects to the server (NP-34924-2) " My Malaysia PS+ account due is on November 2018 next year. So it got nothing to do with the validity of my PS+ account. However, my PS4 still can log on and entering PSN shop just fine including browsing internet, Netflix and YouTube video streaming. At first, I tried to enter the PSN party and manage to joined one of the party but the voice chat for other friends were muted as it says "diferrent NAT" (mine was NAT2). However after several tries, the voice chat was available and I manage to chat with other friends (who I assume is using Malaysia account as well). I tried asking them whether their online gaming having trouble same as mine, but they said their online gaming are doing fine. So, I thought it must be something to do with my PSN account. Hence, I tried to logged in to my brother's account who also had a PS+ which is still active, but still the same problem occurred. Therefore, I think the problem got nothing to do with PSN account. After that, I thought it must be the problem with the router or moderm. As advise by one of my PS online friends, I restarted the moderm after 2-3 minutes shutting it down. But still, the screen still displayed the above statement. This morning before going to work, I have resetted my PS4 to factory setting (full reset) and after I got back from work, I will try to connect to the online gaming again. But what if the problem still arise? Damn, does this problem related to my PS4 hardware? Should I sent it to the shop or service center to look into this matter? Or should I filed a report to Sony PlayStation Malaysia? Has anyone had the experience as mine? What is your solution and advise? Thnxxx guys 1. Use different internet or mobile hotspot to know if your problem came from internet or ps4. (what internet u use? TIME, Unifi, Maxis?) 2. Have you tried restart both modem and router? Try off them for 5 minutes, or just as long as you can. 3. Change the DNS. Try set to google DNS. (8.8.8.8, 8.8.4.4) This post has been edited by papabaik: Oct 11 2017, 12:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:42 PM |