124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

ubuntu
post Sep 9 2013, 09:19 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 7 2013, 09:53 PM)
Thank you KageBunshi and ubuntu  notworthy.gif
Noted the merchant in Maybank statement is "London London GB" for Agoda online booking.
ronnie
post Sep 9 2013, 10:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(dominic8819 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:19 AM)
I just study through with the MAYBANKARD WORLD MASTERCARD... I am in the mid of reading the term and condition of getting this credit card. I am kind of confuse over the charges on interest rate stated as image below:-
For example if I have 30 retail transactions within a year (12 month), I only request to pay up 12 transactions promptly to enjoy lower interests rate which is 1.25%?  or I have to prompt my payment every month in order to enjoy lower interest rate?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Of course prompt FULL Statement Balance payment every month to enjoy the 15% p.a. interest charge on Outstanding Balance
shahzane
post Sep 9 2013, 10:26 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(dominic8819 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:19 AM)
I just study through with the MAYBANKARD WORLD MASTERCARD... I am in the mid of reading the term and condition of getting this credit card. I am kind of confuse over the charges on interest rate stated as image below:-
For example if I have 30 retail transactions within a year (12 month), I only request to pay up 12 transactions promptly to enjoy lower interests rate which is 1.25%?  or I have to prompt my payment every month in order to enjoy lower interest rate?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
those repayments are for the 5% minimum monthly repayments. so,let say that you have RM1000 in your monthly statement every month and you pay the minimum 5% (RM50) every month, for 12 months, then you will get the lowest interest rates, so on and so forth.
koinibler
post Sep 9 2013, 10:36 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 9 2013, 10:23 AM)
Of course prompt FULL Statement Balance payment every month to enjoy the 15% p.a. interest charge on Outstanding Balance
I though paying full statement balance doesn't got charge any interest?
shahzane
post Sep 9 2013, 10:42 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 9 2013, 10:36 AM)
I though paying full statement balance doesn't got charge any interest?
I concur. If you pay in full and don't have statement balance, you'll get the BEST rate= 0% biggrin.gif
Gen-X
post Sep 9 2013, 11:18 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Thank you guys for replying to my queries on Agoda notworthy.gif

I just published an article on Online Hotel Bookings with My Credit Cards. In this article I compared Agoda Maybank Promo versus HotelClub CIMB Promo versus Direct Hotel Bookingl. I also posted my Agoda reward points, i.e. FREE money worth USD160 rclxm9.gif Click the link below and see for yourself if the Agoda Maybank Promo discount is really good or not.

Online Hotel Booking with My Credit Cards

Reventon
post Sep 9 2013, 03:27 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 9 2013, 05:22 AM)
Why AmEx? If it's MasterCard or Visa, I could have understood. hmm.gif
Anyway, that's a popular site for fraud case. Almost all fraud cases reported before for AmEx came from that website.
Sis ur mean is why I kept the card without using it ?
Its my mom supp card and she use only the master. Many place she frequent never accept amex. Just wonder how this card detail leaked.
bearbear
post Sep 9 2013, 03:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 9 2013, 03:27 PM)
Its my mom supp card and she use only the master. Many place she frequent never accept amex. Just wonder how this card detail leaked.
main features of this card is on amex - 5X TP and 5% rebate on weekend. The master / visa on the other hand only 1X TP and nothing else. Most people here keep the Master/Visa in drawer while your mum is the other way round biggrin.gif
DarReNz
post Sep 9 2013, 04:05 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 9 2013, 11:18 AM)
Thank you guys for replying to my queries on Agoda  notworthy.gif

I just published an article on Online Hotel Bookings with My Credit Cards. In this article I compared Agoda Maybank Promo versus HotelClub CIMB Promo versus Direct Hotel Bookingl. I also posted my Agoda reward points, i.e. FREE money worth USD160  rclxm9.gif Click the link below and see for yourself if the Agoda Maybank Promo discount is really good or not.

Online Hotel Booking with My Credit Cards

how about the cimb platinum cash back card ? 7% + 5% total 12 % should be slightly better than maybank card
fruitie
post Sep 9 2013, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 9 2013, 03:27 PM)
Ya. People applied this card for AmEx and keep the MasterCard or VISA away.
AmEx gives good benefits but not MC/VISA...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 9 2013, 04:25 PM
nothingz
post Sep 9 2013, 05:59 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 9 2013, 04:05 PM)
how about the cimb platinum cash back card ? 7% + 5% total 12 % should be slightly better than maybank card
the 5% rebate has only RM30 quota per month although there is no separate cap till end of the year
ck23
post Sep 9 2013, 07:50 PM

717 posts

Hi, dear all sifus.

I'm having mbb2 gold. Been using for over 2 yrs. Now I think I'm qualified for its platinum.

Can I apply for it?

having two mbb2, one gold, one platinum, would get me rm100 cash back monthly.

It'd be great if I could do it.

This post has been edited by ck23: Sep 9 2013, 07:52 PM
tachlio
post Sep 9 2013, 08:57 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 9 2013, 07:50 PM)
Hi, dear all sifus.

I'm having mbb2 gold. Been using for over 2 yrs. Now I think I'm qualified for its platinum.

Can I apply for it?

having two mbb2, one gold, one platinum, would get me rm100 cash back monthly.

It'd be great if I could do it.
U cant carry gold and platinum together, choose either one
ck23
post Sep 9 2013, 09:37 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
U cant carry gold and platinum together, choose either one
Why standard chartered can?
bearbear
post Sep 9 2013, 09:50 PM

10,061 posts

actually u can...just paying 2xgst annually
snigapoe
post Sep 9 2013, 10:19 PM

2,388 posts

if going to swipe at oversea use this combo card better or just get the debit card only

coz going to china, i dont think they will accept amex so only choice is master or visa
sj0217
post Sep 9 2013, 10:40 PM

6,483 posts

Actually how many discount for Agoda via MBB 2card Gold Amex?

Based on my understanding, Gold card should be 5% while Platinum is entitled for 7% discount. hmm.gif

I have tries two times to confirm the total price with discount in Agoda website.

First time, it showed that 5% discount whereas 7% discount was showed on second time, ended up have booked for 7% discount.
GymBoi
post Sep 9 2013, 10:41 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 9 2013, 10:19 PM)
if going to swipe at oversea use this combo card better or just get the debit card only

coz going to china, i dont think they will accept amex so only choice is master or visa
lol u'll be surprised ... in fact amex is widely accepted in china smile.gif
snigapoe
post Sep 9 2013, 11:06 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Sep 9 2013, 10:41 PM)
lol u'll be surprised ... in fact amex is widely accepted in china smile.gif
coz early this year i went over china once for vacation but they not accept amex ==
how ever amex got 2.5% extra right?
bearbear
post Sep 9 2013, 11:07 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:40 PM)
Actually how many discount for Agoda via MBB 2card Gold Amex?

Based on my understanding, Gold card should be 5% while Platinum is entitled for 7% discount.  hmm.gif

I have tries two times to confirm the total price with discount in Agoda website.

First time, it showed that 5% discount whereas 7% discount was showed on second time, ended up have booked for 7% discount.
by right gold 5% but i got 7% as well...well just keep quiet until they realize lol

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:07 AM