Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

unequalteck
post Oct 9 2013, 07:42 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

hi, i'm fresh grad so don know much about cc. i did some research on the maybank cc. they are giving us 2 cards, visa and amex. i always heard others said that amex charges higher, how is the charges work?

iinm, visa or mastercard got 2% charges and usually vendors will take the 2% themselves. correct me if i'm wrong. so the amex so called 'high charges' is the charge to vendor or the interest?
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2013, 07:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Oct 9 2013, 07:42 PM)
hi, i'm fresh grad so don know much about cc. i did some research on the maybank cc. they are giving us 2 cards, visa and amex. i always heard others said that amex charges higher, how is the charges work?

iinm, visa or mastercard got 2% charges and usually vendors will take the 2% themselves. correct me if i'm wrong. so the amex so called 'high charges' is the charge to vendor or the interest?
as a user, the 'high charges' are only applicable when you are doing overseas purchases (ie. using foreign currency).

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 9 2013, 07:48 PM
unequalteck
post Oct 9 2013, 07:50 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 9 2013, 07:48 PM)
as a user, the 'high charges' are only applicable when you are doing overseas purchases (ie. using foreign currency).
so the vendor charges or interest charges (if late payment) is the same as visa/master?
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2013, 07:52 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Oct 9 2013, 07:50 PM)
so the vendor charges or interest charges (if late payment) is the same as visa/master?
what are vendor charges?

i can't comment for late payment as always pay on time.

p/s time for a new thread flex.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 9 2013, 07:56 PM
Duckies
post Oct 9 2013, 10:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 9 2013, 07:52 PM)
what are vendor charges?

i can't comment for late payment as always pay on time.

p/s time for a new thread  flex.gif
Oh hi Human Nature! laugh.gif Remember me from previous thread? Haha tongue.gif

Anyway, I just applied the card today (Not sure whether I am able to get it since I just provide 1 month salary slip sweat.gif ) and then I have few questions.

1. The 5% rebate is for Maybank Amex or the Visa/Mastercard Gold card or both?
2. How much supplementary card can I apply? And each supplementary card will cost RM 25 GST?
3. Which is better as a supplementary card? I am applying for my sister.
4. Can you explain a bit more on the 8.88% interest rate? What is the condition to get the rate?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 9 2013, 11:03 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2013, 11:03 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 9 2013, 10:59 PM)
Oh hi Human Nature! laugh.gif Remember me from previous thread? Haha tongue.gif

Anyway, I just applied the card today (Not sure whether I am able to get it since I just provide 1 month salary slip sweat.gif ) and then I have few questions.

1. To apply for supplementary card, do I need to have the signature of the individuals? Or just the photocopy IC only?
2. The 5% rebate is for Maybank Amex or the Visa/Mastercard Gold card or both?
3. How much supplementary card can I apply? And each supplementary card will cost RM 25 GST?
4. Which is better as a supplementary card? I am applying for my sister.
5. Can you explain a bit more on the 8.88% interest rate? What is the condition to get the rate?
1. Yes, the supp card holder need to sign the application form too
2. 5% is for Amex only
3. No idea on the quantity. For MBB2 cards, the GST for supplmentary card is RM50 (25+25)
4. The supplementary card holder will be receiving two cards to amex + visa/mastercard
5. No idea on the interest rate thing. I always pay before due date.
Duckies
post Oct 9 2013, 11:05 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 9 2013, 11:03 PM)
1. Yes, the supp card holder need to sign the application form too
2. 5% is for Amex only
3. No idea on the quantity. For MBB2 cards, the GST for supplmentary card is RM50 (25+25)
4. The supplementary card holder will be receiving two cards to amex + visa/mastercard
5. No idea on the interest rate thing. I always pay before due date.
5% is for Amex only? I see..that means when I go pump Shell I have to use Amex ONLY laugh.gif

Eh? That means if I have 2 supplementary user, then they will have 4 cards?
TSalexwsk
post Oct 9 2013, 11:07 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 9 2013, 11:05 PM)
5% is for Amex only? I see..that means when I go pump Shell I have to use Amex ONLY  laugh.gif 

Eh? That means if I have 2 supplementary user, then they will have 4 cards?
yes, if ur supp user qualify for the card, ask them to apply as principal as you need to pay the same amount of GST
supp = RM25 x 2
principal = RM50

more principal means more RM50 cash back per month
Duckies
post Oct 9 2013, 11:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 9 2013, 11:07 PM)
yes, if ur supp user qualify for the card, ask them to apply as principal as you need to pay the same amount of GST
supp = RM25 x 2
principal = RM50

more principal means more RM50 cash back per month
Wow, they can do that? From supplementary apply to become principal..so let's say I have 2 supplementary, so it means

6 cards total including myself
GST = 150 for 6 cards

but then the more cash back as in RM 50 x 3?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 9 2013, 11:11 PM
TSalexwsk
post Oct 9 2013, 11:11 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 9 2013, 11:10 PM)
Wow, they can do that? From supplementary apply to become principal..so let's say I have 2 supplementary, so it means

6 cards total including myself
GST = 150 for 6 cards

but then the more cash back as in RM 50 x 3?
dun apply as supp, apply as principal if qualify
supp or principal also surely 2 cards for each person

move to new thread pls, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2989298

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 9 2013, 11:12 PM

0.0244sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:53 AM