Investment [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 2 SG BULOH-PUTRAJAYA LINE, And also news about Circle Line
-TcT-
Feb 12 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Feb 12 2015, 12:08 PM) my gut feeling...it will redirect from TRX to Sg besi, kuchai lama, Bkt Jalil, across technology park following maju expressway towards UPM and Putrajaya..... Bearing in mind that final stop is Putrajaya Sentral, I strongly believe that the alignment at the southern end of this alignment will stay status quo. Losers will be Pandan and some areas in Cheras I believe.
-TcT-
Feb 12 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Feb 12 2015, 12:08 PM) my gut feeling...it will redirect from TRX to Sg besi, kuchai lama, Bkt Jalil, across technology park following maju expressway towards UPM and Putrajaya..... Bearing in mind that final stop is Putrajaya Sentral, I strongly believe that the alignment at the southern end of this alignment will stay status quo. Losers will be Pandan and some areas in Cheras I believe.
HELLO HELLO
Feb 12 2015, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(-TcT- @ Feb 12 2015, 12:21 PM) Bearing in mind that final stop is Putrajaya Sentral, I strongly believe that the alignment at the southern end of this alignment will stay status quo. Losers will be Pandan and some areas in Cheras I believe. but some permanent structure for mrt2 cheras connaught station already builded during mrt1 construction. macam mana ini.
tangent88
Feb 12 2015, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Feb 12 2015, 12:59 PM) but some permanent structure for mrt2 cheras connaught station already builded during mrt1 construction. macam mana ini. so far the how the interchange at cheras connaught station gonna be still a question mark. now the progress in cheras connaught station is mainly at the superstructure for rail & station. The multilevel parking still not start yet. so my opinion still got chances to change. As previous post it may from TRX to Sg besi, kuchai lama, Bkt Jalil, serdang & putrajaya sentral.
mingyew
Feb 12 2015, 02:20 PM
My guess still passby alam damai, but cheras sentral will skip.
Bandar Malaysia > Sungai Besi (Midfield) > TBS > Alam Damai
treblecase
Feb 12 2015, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Feb 12 2015, 02:20 PM) My guess still passby alam damai, but cheras sentral will skip. Bandar Malaysia > Sungai Besi (Midfield) > TBS > Alam Damai If they skip Cheras Sentral, will lose an important southern interchange with MRT1
starex80
Feb 12 2015, 03:37 PM
where the source come from that the line will change?
silentsunami
Feb 12 2015, 03:46 PM
looks messy if they change the alignment as some design already implemented during MRT1
SUStikaram
Feb 12 2015, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(silentsunami @ Feb 12 2015, 04:46 PM) looks messy if they change the alignment as some design already implemented during MRT1 malaysia apa pun boleh ma.
felixmask
Feb 13 2015, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Feb 12 2015, 12:08 PM) my gut feeling...it will redirect from TRX to Sg besi, kuchai lama, Bkt Jalil, across technology park following maju expressway towards UPM and Putrajaya..... Sg besi n bukit jalil has train station. Don't need to overlap in short distance
ivanpei
Feb 13 2015, 08:59 AM
Where do you guys think this Bukit Jalil East is? TPM near astro? I really hope there is an interchange with Bukit Jalil Station or at least a covered walkway linking the 2.
Babizz
Feb 13 2015, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(ivanpei @ Feb 12 2015, 06:59 PM) Where do you guys think this Bukit Jalil East is? TPM near astro? I really hope there is an interchange with Bukit Jalil Station or at least a covered walkway linking the 2. Our BJ taikor is here. BJ reli need MRT with those 16k new condos
ivanpei
Feb 13 2015, 09:34 AM
To me it makes no sense to build the MRT so far east in Bukit Jalil. There is nothing much there just TPM. It makes far more sense to interchange with the Bukit Jalil Stadium LRT. Stadium goers during football matches etc need to get to the stadium somehow so the Mrt makes sense. Also, Bukit Jalil Station already has lots of parking space for the Lrt. People park at the Stadium and take the LRT everyday. By interchanging with Bukit Jalil LRT there is already an existing park and ride.
If they upgrade the Stadium Parking into multilevel it will be 3 birds with one stone, park and ride for Lrt+ MRT and increasing capacity for Stadium parking which we all know is insufficient Since during football matches, people park all the way down to Kesas highway.
silentsunami
Feb 13 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(ivanpei @ Feb 13 2015, 09:34 AM) To me it makes no sense to build the MRT so far east in Bukit Jalil. There is nothing much there just TPM. It makes far more sense to interchange with the Bukit Jalil Stadium LRT. Stadium goers during football matches etc need to get to the stadium somehow so the Mrt makes sense. Also, Bukit Jalil Station already has lots of parking space for the Lrt. People park at the Stadium and take the LRT everyday. By interchanging with Bukit Jalil LRT there is already an existing park and ride. If they upgrade the Stadium Parking into multilevel it will be 3 birds with one stone, park and ride for Lrt+ MRT and increasing capacity for Stadium parking which we all know is insufficient Since during football matches, people park all the way down to Kesas highway. If only our G*V can think of this then Malaysia will not be in current state
frequency
Feb 13 2015, 01:05 PM
Quite many empty lands behind TPM, and to the area of puncak jalil site, along MEX. I guess the cost will be lower but the question is, it is not easily accessible with roads.
It will definitely benefits the TPM.
ivanpei
Feb 13 2015, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(silentsunami @ Feb 13 2015, 12:01 PM) If only our G*V can think of this then Malaysia will not be in current state Hahaha hope government smarter this time lar. The way I see it got 2 possible routes. The stops are confirmed up to Chan Sow Lin and Bandar Malaysia. When they go south between Bandar Malaysia and Serdang alot of question marks. To lower land acquisition costs, it's more effective to follow current highways. I think it will either follow Sungai Besi highway or Mex highway. If following Sungai Besi highway, it will clip Bukit Jalil right at the eastern edge of TPM. However this makes it really far from the stadium & all the malls which defeats the purpose. If following Mex highway, it can interchange with Bukit Jalil stadium LRT then maybe go down to Bukit Jalil highway then turn east towards Serdang. This makes much more sense IMO. We will see what Gov does lar, will find out in Q2. Bukit Jalil stadium land ie DBKL's so it's easier to handle as well. It's the perfect place to put a multilevel park and ride to serve the Stadium, LRT and MRT. I cannot think of a better place to put it. This post has been edited by ivanpei: Feb 13 2015, 01:18 PM
Asali
Feb 13 2015, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(-TcT- @ Feb 12 2015, 12:21 PM) Bearing in mind that final stop is Putrajaya Sentral, I strongly believe that the alignment at the southern end of this alignment will stay status quo. Losers will be Pandan and some areas in Cheras I believe. Pandan will get MRT 3 so no worry but have to wait longer lo...the tweaked for MRT 2 is a viable move to connect it to the high-speed rail (HSR) project and then connect to Chan Sow Lin (no wonder 8000 units of condo project was in plan, just my guess..).
Asali
Feb 13 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ivanpei @ Feb 13 2015, 01:14 PM) Hahaha hope government smarter this time lar. The way I see it got 2 possible routes. The stops are confirmed up to Chan Sow Lin and Bandar Malaysia. When they go south between Bandar Malaysia and Serdang alot of question marks. To lower land acquisition costs, it's more effective to follow current highways. I think it will either follow Sungai Besi highway or Mex highway. If following Sungai Besi highway, it will clip Bukit Jalil right at the eastern edge of TPM. However this makes it really far from the stadium & all the malls which defeats the purpose. If following Mex highway, it can interchange with Bukit Jalil stadium LRT then maybe go down to Bukit Jalil highway then turn east towards Serdang. This makes much more sense IMO. We will see what Gov does lar, will find out in Q2. Bukit Jalil stadium land ie DBKL's so it's easier to handle as well. It's the perfect place to put a multilevel park and ride to serve the Stadium, LRT and MRT. I cannot think of a better place to put it. My guess the route will not go to TPM or bukit jalil.
Workofart
Feb 13 2015, 02:33 PM

Why MRT Corp don't speed up MRT 3 which is going to Bandar Malaysia anyway?
yenyik88
Feb 13 2015, 02:34 PM
Hi guys, our prime minister was announced during Budget 2015, MRT line 2 will start from Selayang towards Putrajaya, how come there is no any update for this statement from MRT Corp?