123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

Human Nature
post Aug 5 2013, 09:51 AM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Aug 5 2013, 07:38 AM)
That means one can only know what's the % like after the card has been swipe. Unless I make a call before the usage itself.
So what I should do is to just call the CS, tell them the name of the place where the card is use and they'll give me the MCC code?
rclxub.gif pretty troublesome. Do you do that?
To be honest, I never call up CS to inquire about the MCC code. I always obtained 5% for dining, utilities and petrols. Only once, I obtained 1% at Aeon Supermarket when I used my card to test it. The rest, just basic Excel to check whether it tally or not.
David900924
post Aug 5 2013, 10:24 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

There is no OCBC in my area, Sibu, Sarawak to be precise.

Can I apply through online or email?
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2013, 10:28 AM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:24 AM)
There is no OCBC in my area, Sibu, Sarawak to be precise.

Can I apply through online or email?
Yup smile.gif
jwwc
post Aug 5 2013, 01:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2013, 09:51 AM)
To be honest, I never call up CS to inquire about the MCC code. I always obtained 5% for dining, utilities and petrols. Only once, I obtained 1% at Aeon Supermarket when I used my card to test it. The rest, just basic Excel to check whether it tally or not.
Some places might have different MCC... depending on how the banks define it. for example most big companies have 2-3 credit card terminals from different banks for backup and each bank might have different MCC assigned to the company. So see luck only... CS confirm wont know all the MCC
cempedaklife
post Aug 5 2013, 02:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,356 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Aug 5 2013, 07:38 AM)
That means one can only know what's the % like after the card has been swipe. Unless I make a call before the usage itself.

So what I should do is to just call the CS, tell them the name of the place where the card is use and they'll give me the MCC code?
rclxub.gif pretty troublesome. Do you do that?
yes i do..

it's more like a hobby and the feel good factor when u get to know how much u saved becoz u used that card..kinda enjoyed it laugh.gif
Keeper Of The Beat
post Aug 5 2013, 03:43 PM

Lots of thanks to the sifu who shared the appeal letter!

Applied for OCBC's Titanium Mastercard on July 12, received a letter dated July 23 stating that my application has been unsuccessful, sent an appeal email on July 29 and finally received an sms from OCBC stating that my application was approved on August 1.

Received my card the very next day ^^

tbheng
post Aug 5 2013, 11:17 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Jul 28 2013, 09:11 PM)
Try go to bank negara to check ccris status and attached it to appeal. It may helps.
Talking about CCRIS report, if anyone nearby BNM, I would highly recommend to pay a visit and get your own CCRIS report.
It is free, just insert your Mykad into the kiosk, verify your thumb print, your FULL credit report is printed instantly. cool2.gif

I took a look on my report...Wow all my credit cards, OD and loans from all the banks are listed in one place.
I was a bit shocked to see the total credit limits added from all the cc and banks. Wow, such a huge sum (when it all adds up.)
Imagine if I burst the total credit limits from all banks, wow it will cause me a long time of my future incomes to pay off!
In short it is a report of our total credit exposure.

Bank is looking at the exact same report if one is applying for new cc.
They will match this with our total incomes to assess the risk.
They don't want to get a new card holder that will default in paying card outstanding balance.

Besides the total loans, credit limits, outstanding balances, the report also show if there is any arrears installment of the past year.
Kinda interesting report. icon_rolleyes.gif
tbheng
post Aug 5 2013, 11:17 PM

1,188 posts

*** deleted duplicate post ***

This post has been edited by tbheng: Aug 5 2013, 11:18 PM
Sirius
post Aug 6 2013, 01:16 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 5 2013, 11:17 PM)
Talking about CCRIS report, if anyone nearby BNM, I would highly recommend to pay a visit and get your own CCRIS report.
It is free, just insert your Mykad into the kiosk, verify your thumb print, your FULL credit report is printed instantly.  cool2.gif

I took a look on my report...Wow all my credit cards, OD and loans from all the banks are listed in one place.
I was a bit shocked to see the total credit limits added from all the cc and banks. Wow, such a huge sum (when it all adds up.)
Imagine if I burst the total credit limits from all banks, wow it will cause me a long time of my future incomes to pay off!
In short it is a report of our total credit exposure.

Bank is looking at the exact same report if one is applying for new cc.
They will match this with our total incomes to assess the risk.
They don't want to get a new card holder that will default in paying card outstanding balance.

Besides the total loans, credit limits, outstanding balances, the report also show if there is any arrears installment of the past year.
Kinda interesting report.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Can I print this during weekend? I always pass by bank negara on weekend. If can't then I try to do it when I on leave brows.gif

Btw, where is the entry of BNM, I came from Jalan Kuching (Kepong to KL direction).

Thanks thumbup.gif
tbheng
post Aug 6 2013, 07:18 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Aug 6 2013, 01:16 AM)
Can I print this during weekend? I always pass by bank negara on weekend. If can't then I try to do it when I on leave  brows.gif

Btw, where is the entry of BNM, I came from Jalan Kuching (Kepong to KL direction).

Thanks  thumbup.gif
Not sure about weekend. You can try call their CS to confirm.
I took LRT there, Ampang Line, Bandaraya station. KTM BNM station also can. Proceed to Block C.
cyberheross
post Aug 6 2013, 08:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Keeper Of The Beat @ Aug 5 2013, 03:43 PM)

Applied for OCBC's Titanium Mastercard on July 12, received a letter dated July 23 stating that my application has been unsuccessful, sent an appeal email on July 29 and finally received an sms from OCBC stating that my application was approved on August 1.

U very lucky!
Mine was rejected last month, then I sent appeal email on 26 July, until now no answer rclxub.gif sweat.gif cry.gif
David900924
post Aug 6 2013, 10:55 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

How come the staff only call people after 6pm, i thought bank doesnt work that late. got the online forms, but I dont understand how does it hurt my money on 13th month?
peeps, what is this mean? What happen at 13th month? so high interest charge on me?

Payment on time also will get charge that 15% PA?

This post has been edited by David900924: Aug 6 2013, 10:57 PM
500Kmission
post Aug 6 2013, 11:08 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Aug 6 2013, 01:16 AM)
Can I print this during weekend? I always pass by bank negara on weekend. If can't then I try to do it when I on leave  brows.gif

Thanks  thumbup.gif
Try weekend, it is not working. you can see the working hour on front door.
LostAndFound
post Aug 7 2013, 07:15 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:55 PM)

How come the staff only call people after 6pm, i thought bank doesnt work that late. got the online forms, but I dont understand how does it hurt my money on 13th month?
peeps, what is this mean? What happen at 13th month? so high interest charge on me?

Payment on time also will get charge that 15% PA?
Pay your bill in full and on time and no interest charged.

The pic is talking about what happens if you don't pay in full on time. If 12 months you paid on time but not in full then your interest on 13th month (next year) is 15%.

Don't care about all that. Just pay in full on time. Then 0%.
smartinvestor01
post Aug 7 2013, 03:50 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

I really hoped to apply for this credit card but the minimum income per annum is RM36,000..

I have been using UOB Credit Card and I have a good payment record in settling the credit card bill, but my minimum income is below RM36,000 per annum..

You guys have any other way to apply for the card? ... Just asking.. blush.gif

fruitie
post Aug 7 2013, 05:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:50 PM)
I really hoped to apply for this credit card but the minimum income per annum is RM36,000..

I have been using UOB Credit Card and I have a good payment record in settling the credit card bill, but my minimum income is below RM36,000 per annum..

Maybe for other card, this card is very strict... sad.gif Even if you have more than 36k per annum, there are still chances to be rejected by them. sad.gif
edwardccg
post Aug 7 2013, 06:45 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Keeper Of The Beat @ Aug 5 2013, 03:43 PM)

Congrats!

i applied at 26 July and get called at 30 July, everything seems fast. Then i called CS to check card application status at 1 Aug, the system replied that my cards application is approved! But until now no SMS to me about the card is sending to me sad.gif

All in Holiday mood? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 7 2013, 06:46 PM
bearbear
post Aug 7 2013, 09:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:50 PM)

Really doubt so, they are not hungry for sales like certain bank platinum only need 24k annual income. laugh.gif

I got rejected twice already by OCBC sweat.gif
guy3288
post Aug 7 2013, 11:42 PM

5,890 posts

Dear friends,

just to ask if anyone has recent spend on MCC code 5968, direct mail services.

Is it still 5% from OCBC?

TQ.

The list from page 1:
Places we thought is 1% but received 5%

eTiQa Takaful Mesra plan Auto Debit [MCC: 5968]
Elken Service Sdn Bhd - to Service my water filter. [MCC code: 5968]
Nirvana Memorial payment [MCC: 5968]

sj0217
post Aug 8 2013, 12:00 AM

6,483 posts

Charms shop at 1u is under 5%