826 Pages « < 526 527 528 529 530 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

TSASUSmy
post Oct 31 2019, 09:07 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(hghg.hg @ Oct 30 2019, 03:01 PM)
I have upgraded to 3.0.0.4.382_51812 and the speed is lower now (not sure though as I have not restart the router before speedtest from fresh. I will try that tonight). If that is the case, need to revert back to 9.0.0.4.382_51085-gcf7cbc8 or if ASUS will come out with a latest beta version to tackle this issue together with the security fixes ? I not able to find the old beta version shared as the link/folder shared expired.

Anyone can help ?? ASUSmy ??
Hi hghg.hg,

I have checked with our RD and they said the fix is applied in the new firmware. As mention by jpong1, try do a factory and redo the configuration and test again.

Thank you
Shaney
post Oct 31 2019, 10:03 AM

279 posts

hello all sifu
I wonder if I go for ax11000 stand-alone unit or two units of ac86u to cover no dead spot for a double storey terrace ?
Just so I can deploy wifi network camera.

Ax11000 now on Lazada about 2k
Ac86u about 850 each
blacktubi
post Oct 31 2019, 10:16 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Oct 31 2019, 10:03 AM)
hello all sifu
I wonder if I go for ax11000 stand-alone unit or two units of ac86u to cover no dead spot for a double storey terrace ?

Ac86u about 850 each
I tested both solution and RT-AC86U will give us faster overall performance in every single corner.
Shaney
post Oct 31 2019, 11:36 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 31 2019, 10:16 AM)
I tested both solution and RT-AC86U will give us faster overall performance in every single corner.
By any mean due to the range of 5GHZ by Ac86u is wider and further penetration ?
How’s it up against the ac88u with 4 external antenna ?
blacktubi
post Oct 31 2019, 11:55 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Oct 31 2019, 11:36 AM)
By any mean due to the range of 5GHZ by Ac86u is wider and further penetration ?
How’s it up against the ac88u with 4 external antenna ?
Two is always better than one for a bigger house.

Imagine at least 300Mbps at every single corner of your house. smile.gif

While the GT-AX11000 a strong, the WiFi transmit power is limited by physics and regulation.
Shaney
post Oct 31 2019, 12:00 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 31 2019, 11:55 AM)
Two is always better than one for a bigger house.

Imagine at least 300Mbps at every single corner of your house. smile.gif

While the GT-AX11000 a strong, the WiFi transmit power is limited by physics and regulation.
Thanks for the idea.
Roger that !
Shaney
post Oct 31 2019, 12:36 PM

279 posts

I found out there are plenty of ac86u selling at Shopee at a dirt cheap price
Some more stated is 3 years local warranty by ASUS Malaysia.
Any way to confirm it’s genuine or no ?
blacktubi
post Oct 31 2019, 01:22 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Oct 31 2019, 12:36 PM)
I found out there are plenty of ac86u selling at Shopee at a dirt cheap price
Some more stated is 3 years local warranty by ASUS Malaysia.
Any way to confirm it’s genuine or no ?
The going price for RT-AC86U in Malaysia right now is at least RM8XX.

Anything lower than that, they are probably China import and personal warranty by the seller.

hghg.hg
post Oct 31 2019, 09:01 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 31 2019, 09:07 AM)
Hi hghg.hg,

I have checked with our RD and they said the fix is applied in the new firmware. As mention by jpong1, try do a factory and redo the configuration and test again.

Thank you
Alright, thank you ASUSmy jpong1 .will try it out
pl95077
post Oct 31 2019, 09:02 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Oct 31 2019, 01:00 PM)
Thanks for the idea.
Roger that !
Unless you go for AX1000 x 2 units
the performance confirmed better than RT-AC86U x 2 biggrin.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 31 2019, 11:32 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

hello all sifu

Ac86u about 850 each
OT: What brand of wifi network camera are you using...?
Jjuggler
post Nov 1 2019, 01:14 AM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

hello all sifu

Ac86u about 850 each
A single unit of AC86U is sufficient enough for a double-story house. I believe. However, if you want more wireless coverage, you can buy two unit of AC86U. Even asus-merlin firmware support aimesh feature. However, according to some users, the feature is still yet to be stable and the developer are working on it.
kho51
post Nov 1 2019, 02:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 28 2019, 01:12 PM)
Watch this video.

Thanks for sharing, for dect phone no need to setup anything? Or no need to set up anything on the maxis router? My maxis router is TP link.
Lord Suave
post Nov 1 2019, 03:50 PM

168 posts

hello all sifu

Ac86u about 850 each
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2019, 11:32 PM)
OT: What brand of wifi network camera are you using...?
keen to know which network cam solution are you looking at, my hardwired cctv keeps giving problems and i am also exploring going wireless
jacky91
post Nov 1 2019, 09:00 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

hi all.. can someone advice where can i send my Asus router for warranty claim in KL area? Suddenly died on me yesterday lol
sHawTY
post Nov 1 2019, 10:28 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Nov 1 2019, 09:00 PM)
hi all.. can someone advice where can i send my Asus router for warranty claim in KL area? Suddenly died on me yesterday lol
ASUS Malaysia unit or ASUS China unit?
Eithanius
post Nov 1 2019, 11:05 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Lord Suave @ Nov 1 2019, 03:50 PM)
keen to know which network cam solution are you looking at, my hardwired cctv keeps giving problems and i am also exploring going wireless
No idea yet... Only know of Netgear Arlo and Logitech that can go wireless, but I'm also looking for the following key factors like local storage and lasting battery... I hate going subscription just for cloud storage...
jacky91
post Nov 1 2019, 11:23 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 1 2019, 10:28 PM)
ASUS Malaysia unit or ASUS China unit?
Malaysia unit biggrin.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 2 2019, 12:56 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts