Maxis Unifi 5Mbps vs Maxis Home Fibre 10 Mbps

TSnicholask
post Dec 31 2012, 10:07 PM, updated 12y ago

Hey guys,

I'm looking to upgrade my internet from Streamyx 1 Mbps, which, for some reason, has been FRIGGIN SLOW recently! So I'm fed up and I'm gonna change.

I've alr read up on other posts and websites abt unifi and maxis. Since both use the same infrastructure, it should be safe to say that both are relatively stable (no dcs, etc). I know that there's some kind of issue with the PING for MAXIS, but it's not much of a problem for me cos I dun do online gaming. In addition, I'm not interested in Hypptv, so it's not an incentive.

My main concern is the download speeds. I'm a really heavy downloader and sometimes use file sharing (torrent).

So, my questions are:

1) Does MAXIS or UNIFI support file sharing?
I heard Unifi uses public IP so it does support, but Maxis by default uses Private IP, though it can be changed to public.

2)Do the speeds live up to their expectations? As in, are the speeds reliable?

I also know the customer service on the maxis side also kinda sucks, so apart from all these factors, which one should I opt for.

I know it's kinda obvious who will emerge as the winner for the speed since I'm comparing unifi 5Mbps with Maxis 10 Mbps, but which is more reliable?

Any other opinions can be shared that can turn the tables, with much appreciation. I'm having a bad headache deciding between these two.
alvinfcj
post Jan 2 2013, 02:05 PM

159 posts

there is 1 post stating that Maxis download in terms of torrent site is more superior compare to Unifi.

also, to answer your question 1 and 2:

1) yes it support.
2) The speed depends on your location. But mostly, it is up to speed. there are some cases too whereby the speed is not up to standard.

Hope this helps..

steven_wck
post Jan 2 2013, 06:36 PM

15 posts

i'm using unifi and speed is great where i am in Petaling Jaya. Was tempted with the 10mb offer from Maxis but don't want to risk it since I am very happy with my Unifi right now.
hack87
post Jan 2 2013, 06:58 PM

116 posts

If I were you, I'll better subscribe to Maxis. Better performance and better customer service.

Added on January 2, 2013, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Jan 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
there is 1 post stating that Maxis download in terms of torrent site is more superior compare to Unifi.

also, to answer your question 1 and 2:

1) yes it support.
2) The speed depends on your location. But mostly, it is up to speed. there are some cases too whereby the speed is not up to standard.

Hope this helps..
TM also throttled down their torrent speed right now. My torrent speed is currently 10kbps-25kbps instead of 400kbps-600kbps before.

This post has been edited by hack87: Jan 2 2013, 07:00 PM
fallen_angel91
post Jan 3 2013, 02:18 AM

707 posts

tm got better customer services i guess, unifi not unlimited like maxis right?
alvinfcj
post Jan 3 2013, 11:42 AM

159 posts

Maxis is unlimited download and upload. it is the same with unifi.

And in terms of coverage, if unifi and maxis share the same coverage.

If one's area is not covered by unifi, then it is not cover by Maxis too.

In terms of customer service, i think that is individual preference. lol..
@ns
post Jan 9 2013, 05:38 PM

23 posts

Maxis Fibre sucks big time..!!!
Came from Unifi 5MB to Maxis 10MB..regret like hell...not once youtube can stream smoothly...
2 issues with Maxis..Router is crap..gets hot easily and resets itself.. other issue is their ping routing..high ping drops at high latency...
check their own forum and u'll know.. https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_forum.asp?FORUM_ID=70

p/s: if you still wan Maxis..pm me..i'll transfer my contract to u and pay additional fees to u...
Jeremy_John
post Jan 10 2013, 03:28 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hack87 @ Jan 2 2013, 06:58 PM)
If I were you, I'll better subscribe to Maxis. Better performance and better customer service.

TM also throttled down their torrent speed right now. My torrent speed is currently 10kbps-25kbps instead of 400kbps-600kbps before.
Are you sure your torrent is throttled?
Maybe no enough Seeds?
Have you tried to restart your pc and router?
TechHub-Asia
post Jan 10 2013, 05:23 PM

84 posts

I am using Unifi and very happy with it...
xin
post Jan 10 2013, 06:16 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,542 posts

mine dun think got throttle as the speed is still same wo ... got try another torrent ?
super911
post Jan 12 2013, 12:14 AM

1,108 posts

You take maxis sure regret. I subscribe 10mb package and I just get 1mbps just now.
OhNooy
post Jan 16 2013, 09:54 PM

1,133 posts

Really a lot of complaints I saw regarding Maxis. Oh man. I shall rethink about it.
jeremy05
post Jan 17 2013, 05:35 PM

software engineer
1,844 posts

brother, i am totally not agree on "better customer service", since i used to play online game, i get very high ping time compare to unifi, i had used maxis fiber 6 months, they still haven't fix this problems!! Even everybody know maxis fiber is using same backbond as unifi!! And everytime i ask maxis customer support, when the ping time problems will solve? They always say"Our technical team is still looking for the problems, but no date is given when it will be fix"? huh? so what is the means? 6 months not enough to fix this problems?
jeremy05
post Jan 17 2013, 05:37 PM

software engineer
1,844 posts

QUOTE(@ns @ Jan 9 2013, 05:38 PM)
Came from Unifi 5MB to Maxis 10MB..regret like hell...not once youtube can stream smoothly...
2 issues with Maxis..Router is crap..gets hot easily and resets itself.. other issue is their ping routing..high ping drops at high latency...
check their own forum and u'll know.. https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_forum.asp?FORUM_ID=70

p/s: if you still wan Maxis..pm me..i'll transfer my contract to u and pay additional fees to u...
agree!! customer service big suck!! ping time high like sky!! router is real crap(need request to change new router, 1st batch router gor firmware problems)!!
zaman_chem
post Jan 18 2013, 05:18 PM

487 posts

im using 5Mbps...quite happy with the internet service... the hypptv content so far quite ok but too many football channel..i like motosport more...the onli con is that their STB not so good....

not using maxis fiber but they will launch iptv service astro..so current maxis fiber can add astro later when available n terminate satellite astro

This post has been edited by zaman_chem: Jan 18 2013, 05:20 PM
Rao94
post Jan 18 2013, 11:56 PM

367 posts

I prefer Unifi because you can call anyone using tmline for free.

If maxis people from tm line call you kena charge and you call also kena charge if you call them unless maxis to maxis..no fair man seriously.
ss4u
post Jan 31 2013, 12:39 PM

92 posts

haiya.. you guys decide la.. I wait here.. with my freegifts...
Malkor
post Apr 14 2013, 02:13 PM

69 posts

I hope that this thread is not dead yet, as I am now considering of jumping ship from Unifi to Maxis. But I see quite a few complaints in regards to Maxis. Its now April so has the situation changed ? Has Maxis become better faster more reliable ?
ss4u
post Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM

92 posts

All Maxis Business Fibre Internet Packages are entitled for 20% discount. Plus 1 month Waiver! Only with us... Home and Office!!!..
kop2299
post Apr 17 2013, 02:48 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(ss4u @ Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM)
All Maxis Business Fibre Internet Packages are entitled for 20% discount. Plus 1 month Waiver! Only with us... Home and Office!!!..
my unifi 2yr contract finished. i want to terminate and re-apply unifi. What is the promotion now?
SUSjudehow
post Apr 22 2013, 05:07 PM

4,118 posts

Got OKU discount went apply fiber from maxis?
CorLuka
post Apr 27 2013, 10:13 AM

81 posts

still in dilemma whether to choose maxis or unifi,the speed look better in maxis,but a bad comment towards maxis,make me laugh.gif
ss4u
post Apr 29 2013, 05:45 PM

92 posts

it depend on your area bro,
some of our customer claim UNIFI is bad and Maxis is OK at their area but others claim otherwise, don't forget to check us out before you register. smile.gif
kripton888
post Apr 29 2013, 05:52 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 22 2013, 06:07 PM)
Got OKU discount went apply fiber from maxis?
got oku discount for unifi/streamyx...hw much izit?
mghong
post May 21 2013, 12:25 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Apr 29 2013, 05:52 PM)
got oku discount for unifi/streamyx...hw much izit?
i also in this dilemma..

actually i wanted to apply for my mother use , Yes4g was trouble for her and she want something up always.

usage was skype/qq/facebook / email / youtube.

What are the current package to compare from maxis and unifi ?
azharvedder
post May 27 2013, 06:05 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mghong @ May 21 2013, 12:25 AM)
i also in this dilemma..

actually i wanted to apply for my mother use , Yes4g was trouble for her and she want something up always.

usage was skype/qq/facebook / email / youtube.

What are the current package to compare from maxis and unifi ?
I'm currently on Unifi 5meg. So far no complain.. no problem with the speed at all.
While my cousin is in the same area using Maxis 10meg, his speed will always get throttled to 1meg from 6pm onwards. Don't know why..complain n complain to maxis still no solution. He don't even download torrents at all, while i do it almost daily..

So my conclusion, Maxis sucks big time..plus their ads said Rm149, its only for Maxis postpaid subscribers, if you're not its RM168..
abubin
post May 27 2013, 06:22 PM

10,423 posts

maxis customer service is worst than tm. They still lack the experience in handling broadband related issues. TM already have years and years of experience. So I would advice against using maxis unless the price and extra bandwidth is important for you.
echoesian
post May 28 2013, 11:49 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(azharvedder @ May 27 2013, 06:05 PM)
I'm currently on Unifi 5meg. So far no complain.. no problem with the speed at all.
While my cousin is in the same area using Maxis 10meg, his speed will always get throttled to 1meg from 6pm onwards. Don't know why..complain n complain to maxis still no solution. He don't even download torrents at all, while i do it almost daily..

So my conclusion, Maxis sucks big time..plus their ads said Rm149, its only for Maxis postpaid subscribers, if you're not its RM168..
Throttle to 1Mbps, then what's the point of subscribing to Fiber?
ss4u
post May 29 2013, 09:48 AM

92 posts

Register Maxis Home Fibre with us, there will be no price difference whether customer is a Maxis Postpaid or non-Maxis Postpaid customers for Home Fibre Internet.
Summary:
10Mbps @ RM148/mth
20Mbps @ RM198/mth
30Mbps @ Rm248/mth
(applicable to ALL customers)

firdausbhari
post May 30 2013, 12:09 PM

2,194 posts

unifi ftw. stable connection, no hassle, no problems, no speed throttle. maxis 10mbps much worst than unifi 5mbps? lol
kgvon
post May 31 2013, 04:32 PM

14 posts

I'm using unifi now, contract finish, now Maxis suddenly know my contract habis call me whether I want use Maxis.

Still a bit undecided, maxis forum replies make me scared only...
aneip
post Jun 1 2013, 02:12 PM

2,433 posts

QUOTE(kgvon @ May 31 2013, 04:32 PM)
I'm using unifi now, contract finish, now Maxis suddenly know my contract habis call me whether I want use Maxis.

Still a bit undecided, maxis forum replies make me scared only...
Said if can get 118 than OK la.. haha. 148 not worth the trouble.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jun 2 2013, 06:03 AM

Hi. Thinking to apply maxis fibre 10mbps. but I heard Maxis fibre also using TM line?
I don't understand that using TM line... is this important and related to what I need to apply Maxis fibre?
Right now I'm not sure my telephone line rosak or phone line kena potong, because I cannot online with my streamyx 1mbps now... already call 100 hundred times but they said everything is ok, confused right now what happen to my internet... then they said want to sent a technician but until now no respond from them... vmad.gif doh.gif
btw, Unifi coverage still not reach Kuala Terengganu yet. So slow to reach here...
faizal87
post Jun 2 2013, 10:47 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:03 AM)
Hi. Thinking to apply maxis fibre 10mbps. but I heard Maxis fibre also using TM line?
I don't understand that using TM line... is this important and related to what I need to apply Maxis fibre?
Right now I'm not sure my telephone line rosak or phone line kena potong, because I cannot online with my streamyx 1mbps now... already call 100 hundred times but they said everything is ok, confused right now what happen to my internet... then they said want to sent a technician but until now no respond from them...  vmad.gif doh.gif
btw, Unifi coverage still not reach Kuala Terengganu yet. So slow to reach here...
terengganu in kemaman only got coverage cry.gif

This post has been edited by faizal87: Jun 2 2013, 10:47 AM
Scissorshand
post Jun 17 2013, 10:11 PM

1,516 posts

Currently on Unifi but intend to move to Maxis 10bps same price, dont watch that HyppTV... howver what are the odds Unifi upgrade me for free just to retain customer??
krayz_underground
post Jun 17 2013, 11:10 PM

373 posts

UNIFI wins hands on........ Seriously..
nymerine
post Jun 17 2013, 11:45 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 17 2013, 10:11 PM)
Currently on Unifi but intend to move to Maxis 10bps same price, dont watch that HyppTV... howver what are the odds Unifi upgrade me for free just to retain customer??
Nope, they still having lots of new subscribers incoming. The point having contracts is because of that, once customer paid same $ for 2 years it's profit for them since it has reached break even points.
adslgourou
post Jun 18 2013, 10:07 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 17 2013, 11:45 PM)
Nope, they still having lots of new subscribers incoming. The point having contracts is because of that, once customer paid same $ for 2 years it's profit for them since it has reached break even points.
New promotion by TM for existing customers...

1/ Upgrade to VIP10/VIP20 and get the HyppTV packs for free, or
2/ Just upgrade to higher speeds VIP10/20 and get RM20 off every month...

Good deal... Going to upgrade today...
Scissorshand
post Jun 18 2013, 08:28 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Jun 18 2013, 10:07 AM)
New promotion by TM for existing customers...

1/ Upgrade to VIP10/VIP20 and get the HyppTV packs for free, or
2/ Just upgrade to higher speeds VIP10/20 and get RM20 off every month...
Good deal... Going to upgrade today...
Sure or not??? Any dedicated line to contact?
adslgourou
post Jun 20 2013, 03:09 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 18 2013, 08:28 PM)
Sure or not??? Any dedicated line to contact?
Call their TM Unifi Center number.
notausername
post Jun 23 2013, 12:13 AM

102 posts

for me,i'm using unifi, it sucks too much...ping test failed in Europe and us... speed is depressing too...

choose maxis,it's like choosing a bad broadband(if all the horror stories were true) instead of a worst one.
shakehead.gif
xibi
post Aug 5 2013, 02:26 AM

Hello Guys ~~

Just wanna ask is the maxis fiber getting any better now?
i just move back from singapore and currently renting a room at Sunway Area Ridzuan Condo (8th floor), Just opposite Sunway Pyramid Petaling Jaya.

How's the Maxis Fiber reception over there?
Can anybody advice? plan to get the 10mbps package though
I'm a gamer and a quite heavy downloader as well (Movie and MVs)

This post has been edited by xibi: Aug 5 2013, 02:47 AM
mochachoke
post Aug 5 2013, 01:30 PM

Viva la Vida Intervention
766 posts

go for unifi for stable connection. Slightly expensive wont cost you much... Go for maxis if you want nightmare
muhammadnajmi96
post Aug 5 2013, 04:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xibi @ Aug 5 2013, 02:26 AM)
Hello Guys ~~

Just wanna ask is the maxis fiber getting any better now?
i just move back from singapore and currently renting a room at Sunway Area Ridzuan Condo (8th floor), Just opposite Sunway Pyramid Petaling Jaya.

How's the Maxis Fiber reception over there?
Can anybody advice? plan to get the 10mbps package though
I'm a gamer and a quite heavy downloader as well (Movie and MVs)
If you are gamer , it's better to not take Maxis. Some users says that Maxis Ping's for gaming is quite high and suitable to play games.
iwadhrashid
post Aug 10 2013, 10:58 AM

Guys, after reading so many negative comments about maxis fiber internet, I have
decided not to shift from unify to maxis. Thanks guys, thanks for sharing info
tigerporc
post Aug 19 2013, 11:19 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(iwadhrashid @ Aug 10 2013, 10:58 AM)
Guys, after reading so many negative comments about maxis fiber internet, I have
decided not to shift from unify to maxis.  Thanks guys, thanks for sharing info
Me too, though my UniFi contract is over and got called by Maxis & Astro (both hard selling) - decided to cancel my registration after checking out the Maxis Home Fibre reviews. Thanks all for sharing
plague2007
post Aug 22 2013, 06:13 PM

54 posts

I need some advice. I recently moved to Malaysia. I rented a condo (in OG Heights) and now I want to subscribe to Unifi. Every time I tried to register, they keep getting my address wrong.

It seems my condo is not in their system so they keep selecting an address of another person who is my neighbour (my condo block name is Pearl Tower but they selected Jade Tower block). It happened 3 times and then I got fed up, went to TM Tower and told them about it. The customer service guy was nice and understanding. He told me to cancel my order and he'll create a new one with a complaint saying my address is not in the system. So they will add my address and process my order.

I did that last week. This week I got the order confirmation email and once again, the address is wrong.

I know they have TM service in my block. I saw an address for 19th floor in Pearl Tower. But they can't seem to get my address correctly. It's really frustrating me.

I would really like to know what I can do to get this sorted. I need Internet urgently and I've been using the Mobile Broadband for which I run out of limit (I'm a heavy user). Please advice on what I can do for my issue.
karthik_4ever
post Sep 1 2013, 06:44 PM

Hi All, Planning to install fiber internet. But confuse whether subscribe unifi 5MB or maxis 10MB... i am not a gamer.. mostly i just surf and download ( Torrent)... which one i should choose? Kindly advise me guys.... Appreciate your feedback.. TQ
ebackbone
post Sep 2 2013, 07:18 PM

753 posts

wow. if based on this thread those who complain about maxis are telekom/unifi staffs, seems they have achieved the job of scaring away unifi people from trying a new provider.

i'm still on the fence at the moment and will poll my area for existing users and see their results because maxis fiber + the astro package & being an existing postpaid customer is a very very good deal to simply ignore.
Superbonbon
post Sep 4 2013, 02:00 AM

For surfing, either is fine.. it upload the contents to ur browser just fine. u only need to compare on the monthly subscription and the practicality of the VOIP phone.. which i recommend Unifi. Even calling id abroad is cheap, Maxis advertise they can get Indonesia IDD etc but the truth is the services are no longer available and of coz they didnt took it out from their website the last time i checked. I dont know bout the rest of the remaining countries tho. In term of speed.. MAXIS BAD! unless the fiber line are from Maxis itself.It is inconsistent and for 10Mbps user like myself. Im merely getting 300kB top ( Please dont asked me if im using torrent or Filesharing or what iv already tested most and 1 to 1). Regarless ur speedtest download will go above 10Mbps.. which i think alot of misslead info. Go figure anyway. Problem is im stuck with 2 years contract. SO choose ur telco wisely as for my remaining opinion .. Hate it or not Unifi is still better.
Huzaini Sahmawi
post Sep 6 2013, 12:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(plague2007 @ Aug 22 2013, 06:13 PM)
I need some advice. I recently moved to Malaysia. I rented a condo (in OG Heights) and now I want to subscribe to Unifi. Every time I tried to register, they keep getting my address wrong.

It seems my condo is not in their system so they keep selecting an address of another person who is my neighbour (my condo block name is Pearl Tower but they selected Jade Tower block). It happened 3 times and then I got fed up, went to TM Tower and told them about it. The customer service guy was nice and understanding. He told me to cancel my order and he'll create a new one with a complaint saying my address is not in the system. So they will add my address and process my order.

I did that last week. This week I got the order confirmation email and once again, the address is wrong.

I know they have TM service in my block. I saw an address for 19th floor in Pearl Tower. But they can't seem to get my address correctly. It's really frustrating me.

I would really like to know what I can do to get this sorted. I need Internet urgently and I've been using the Mobile Broadband for which I run out of limit (I'm a heavy user). Please advice on what I can do for my issue.
dude exactly i got the same problem, and when i said EXACT it EXACYLY! , twice or thirds time got wrong address on unifi. and cancle order twice. then suddenly they offer to use maxis. and someone from maxis center will call you. to confirm. they advice if we heavy internet user or want iptv, then i said i use internet alot so they prefer maxis 10mbps RM148. but im still considered about that.
shujiro89
post Sep 7 2013, 05:27 PM

24 posts

hi all,

Anyone can please tell me hows the overall service both from maxis and astro for this iptv service ( from installation up to current usage of it)?

I went through alot of forums and majority had huge complaints on this service. Eg. Delayed installation date (Up to 1 months time), poor WIFI signal due to router fault.. etc.

Plan to subscribe for the this astro iptv service but after reading all the review, i guess its not the right time yet. Any comments or feedback from user who had subscribed to this service? Any1 esp from landed property in Subang Jaya who had done so?

Much appreciated

Thank you

This post has been edited by shujiro89: Sep 7 2013, 05:28 PM
SUSCha3m
post Sep 9 2013, 06:28 PM

88 posts

Any reviews regarding TIME Unlimited Fibre?
http://www.time.com.my/consumer/time_fibre...d_unlimited.asp

Anyway, I suggest do not go for Maxis. Even their broadband sucks big time.
hack87
post Sep 17 2013, 12:27 PM

116 posts

guys, I signed up unifi this morning for my new hose, just wondering how much to pay to the contractor since the promotion stated that it will be free installation.

my house is already equipped with fiber wiring for maxis n unifi. how much aa? i afraid i have to pay.
faizal87
post Sep 18 2013, 01:11 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(hack87 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:27 PM)
guys, I signed up unifi this morning for my new hose, just wondering how much to pay to the contractor since the promotion stated that it will be free installation.

my house is already equipped with fiber wiring for maxis n unifi. how much aa? i afraid i have to pay.
installation is free if the cable not exceed 15m biggrin.gif
hack87
post Sep 18 2013, 12:53 PM

116 posts

Got a phone call from TM telling me that they're collaborate with maxis. My equipment and network will be using TM's and I will pay monthly bill to maxis. RM148 for 10Mbps + Free calls to landlines and 100 minutes to maxis mobile. Sooo excited biggrin.gif
barca96
post Sep 20 2013, 11:56 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(hack87 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:53 PM)
Got a phone call from TM telling me that they're collaborate with maxis. My equipment and network will be using TM's and I will pay monthly bill to maxis. RM148 for 10Mbps + Free calls to landlines and 100 minutes to maxis mobile. Sooo excited biggrin.gif
Wait so now TM Unitfi is RM148 for 10mbps?
abubin
post Sep 20 2013, 12:08 PM

10,423 posts

paying bill to maxis means it's maxis fibre. Even if you install maxis fibre, hardware are still from TM until the BTU. Router will be maxis's.

Anyway, seems like you will be getting maxis fibre rm148 package. If you don't do torrent downloads then fine. But if you download a lot then maxis might not be that suitable cause they block torrents and sometimes enforce fair usage policy. However, this is not fully enforced yet. Even unifi also some area they enforce torrent throttling.

I also do not understand the part where you apply for unifi but they give you maxis. Can I know where you apply from? TMpoint or some agent?

This post has been edited by abubin: Sep 20 2013, 12:09 PM
fox_shinoda
post Sep 21 2013, 12:51 AM

965 posts

I'm going to move to Selayang end of this month and thinking of subscribing fiber broadband, having the same dilemma between Unifi 5mbps and Maxis 10mbps since both price is pretty much the same.

I'm a gamer both on my PS3 and my gaming laptop,so a stable connection is a must for multiplayer

which one should I choose???

I don't want to be stuck with a 24 months contract with poor connection
CAPTAIN JJ
post Sep 21 2013, 11:19 PM

113 posts

so far very happy with my 5mb unified no complain on speed or worry about disconnection. To my suprise is hypp tv now lots more better than asteruk just subscribe mega pack which have all channel include latest epl with only rm50 .
My frens using maxis have problem keep disconnect thats really hurt when happen during downloading. And worst is that during 8pm onwards speed becomes 1.5mbs lols thats suck. Overall i think unified more expensive but less hassle maxis not stable customer service sucks.

muhammadnajmi96
post Sep 22 2013, 02:30 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 21 2013, 12:51 AM)
I'm going to move to Selayang end of this month and thinking of subscribing fiber broadband, having the same dilemma between Unifi 5mbps and Maxis 10mbps since both price is pretty much the same.

I'm a gamer both on my PS3 and my gaming laptop,so a stable connection is a must for multiplayer

which one should I choose???

I don't want to be stuck with a 24 months contract with poor connection
take unifi if you are gamer smile.gif , stable connection compare to maxis.
windskill
post Sep 22 2013, 09:28 PM

49 posts

This is strange. Are you sure the call is from TM?
hack87
post Sep 23 2013, 05:26 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Sep 22 2013, 09:28 PM)
This is strange. Are you sure the call is from TM?
I'm quite sure tho since I registered Unifi online and I got both calls from maxis and TM.. both party said the same thing.
Gizzi69
post Sep 24 2013, 11:31 PM

26 posts

Im regretting the switch to maxis. What enticed me was the double speed at same price and rm30 worth of foc calls.

I would hv stayed with unifi if they gave me 10mbps, gave me rm30 calls and take out hypptv.

The maxis speed is horrible! !!! Not consistent and yes speed is around 1 to 3mbps at night. Downloading is super duper slow worse than streamyx speed.

I used unifi for 3 years and probably only called them 2 to 3 times. Their customer service is better than maxis. Maxis is blur blur. I called maxis at least 10 times in the past 4 months.

In summary,
1) horrible and inconsistent speed
2) customers service is still on learning curve
3) they will throttle down!!! For downloading and youtube.
4) rubbish router. Very narrow range and can't even use 3rd party yet.

Unifi has been calling me to entice me to switch back and quoted a discount too. I might change If maxis lef me off without citing the contract and unifi gives me rm30 foc calls in lieu of hypptv.

This post has been edited by Gizzi69: Sep 24 2013, 11:33 PM
Garena
post Sep 27 2013, 12:44 PM

445 posts

Seriously TM UniFi wins hands down in terms of stability, bandwidth, latency, routing and some other tiny aspects. Layman only see the comparison of speed and price but failed to look into the core aspects of an internet connection.

TM hit back Maxis with a big billboard "We Know Broadband Best, Trust Us" at the Federal Highway and everywhere else.

This post has been edited by Garena: Sep 27 2013, 03:20 PM
blasto
post Sep 29 2013, 10:40 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(flying spaghetti monster @ Sep 27 2013, 12:44 PM)
Seriously TM UniFi wins hands down in terms of stability, bandwidth, latency, routing and some other tiny aspects. Layman only see the comparison of speed and price but failed to look into the core aspects of an internet connection.

TM hit back Maxis with a big billboard "We Know Broadband Best, Trust Us" at the Federal Highway and everywhere else.
Lucky me reading this ..

Guys, 1st timer here can kindly advise me currently using Streamyx 384 kbps ..
With RM150 budget which should I subscribe ?

1. UniFi 5mbps or Streamyx 8 Mbps ?
2. UniFi need to drill wall ? where ?
3. 6 person one shot online together which one better ?
4. Hypp TV : Can use RCA input or need to change compatible TV ? (i got no astro)

Many thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
faizal87
post Sep 30 2013, 01:20 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
Lucky me reading this ..

Guys, 1st timer here can kindly advise me currently using Streamyx 384 kbps ..
With RM150 budget which should I subscribe ?

1. UniFi 5mbps or Streamyx 8 Mbps ?
2. UniFi need to drill wall ? where ?
3. 6 person one shot online together which one better ?
4. Hypp TV : Can use RCA input or need to change compatible TV ? (i got no astro)

Many thanks in advance.  notworthy.gif
pm me ur address to check unifi available at ur place
lslau23
post Oct 1 2013, 09:38 PM

Avoid Maxis at all costs.
Their customer service will raise your blood pressure. Their hotline staff will only dodge your complaints by saying their technical team will call you to update. No one will call. When you counter that none of their technical team had called for a week, they will change their reply to "they will call when the problem is fixed". And what is the estimated time for the problem to be fixed? Don't know, they are still looking for the problem. And the hotline staff will say that the technical team had updated something into their report system, but she cannot interpret what it means.
In other words hotline staff and technical team will jointly give you the runaround. And each time you call again, you'll get a different staff for you to tell the whole sad story again. Your blood will boil.
The above is personal recent experience as a mobile broadband subscriber.
I've been a Unifi user for 30 months. Only had to call their Customer Service twice. In both cases problem solved on the spot. Mine is 5Mbps but that is plenty. Main use is torrent DL 24/7 and I'm getting 1080p movies (~10GB size) faster than I can watch them. No cap, no throttling, self recovery when speed drops. At peak times speed will drop but I get >600KB/s (sustained) frequently. How to complain when overall I get >30GB of torrent DL per day.
No matter how attractive Maxis' package is they will shortchange you later and you're tied with their contract. Once again my advice is: STAY OFF MAXIS.
choki123
post Oct 7 2013, 01:11 AM

76 posts

Guys, any new feedback on Maxis Broadband?

My unifi is falling due on November and i am tempting to switch to Maxis. After reading through the posts, i observed that 80% are complains on maxis broadband. Has the situation getting better now?
Xefron
post Oct 7 2013, 09:57 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(choki123 @ Oct 7 2013, 01:11 AM)
Guys, any new feedback on Maxis Broadband?

My unifi is falling due on November and i am tempting to switch to Maxis. After reading through the posts, i observed that 80% are complains on maxis broadband. Has the situation getting better now?
Avoid Maxis.Maxis is way worst than TM although their package is cheaper than TM.Just continue use UniFi. Less headache.
zarchrykl
post Oct 7 2013, 12:57 PM

270 posts

true. i even upgrade my unifi to 10mb superb download.. 1.5mbps and torrent more than 5000 untill 1mb++ i also pasang one more my mom house because she want to watch tonton.com.my stabily and truely always on connection is a must than cheeper but always lost. Customer service wise UNIFI much better.. and my friend is working there... few times email and call them and matter settled although sometime take more than 1 month (1 billing inquaries)..

I advised and promote subscribe to unifi... truely broadband reliability..
shadow_walker
post Oct 8 2013, 05:54 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Jan 18 2013, 05:18 PM)
im using 5Mbps...quite happy with the internet service... the hypptv content so far quite ok but too many football channel..i like motosport more...the onli con is that their STB not so good....

not using maxis fiber but they will launch iptv service astro..so current maxis fiber can add astro later when available n terminate satellite astro
QUOTE(ss4u @ Jan 31 2013, 12:39 PM)
haiya.. you guys decide la.. I wait here.. with my freegifts...
QUOTE(ss4u @ Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM)
QUOTE(faizal87 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:20 AM)
pm me ur address to check unifi available at ur place
hi guys..i would like to apply for unifi..any good offer? tqvm
sixshot
post Oct 11 2013, 06:58 PM

452 posts

been using unifi for almost 2 years..never had any major problem..service is reliable and stable, ping is good if you're a gamer, torrent also no problem.

don't see any reason for me to change to other ISP
SyathibiyMegat
post Oct 12 2013, 12:52 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Lol. I worked as Maxis SA for couple of months, yet I do not know anything abt it. Been claiming it as faster and cheaper bla bla bla, only to realize it's actly slower than Unifi. Been thinking of switching to Home Fiber too because it's collaborating with Astro, but I guess I won't till Maxis improves
mynewuser
post Oct 13 2013, 07:24 AM

2,530 posts

cannot understand why 10mbps slower than 5mbps? if download from maxis vs unifi, which one faster to download?
syakirin79
post Oct 14 2013, 09:19 PM

20 posts

I dont' know about other fibre broadband reseller. But from our experience dealing with Malaysia fibre broadband provider ( Unifi, Time, Maxis Fibre and P1 ) and end users, sometimes lower price not necessary better.

Maxis Fibre need about 3 weeks ( at this point of time. they may improve it later) to install their service in customer home. They will check the potential customer, credits history with all telco. If you have any outstanding bill with any telco, then they won't proceed for installation. You need to settle all th outstanding bill and provide them the settlement proof.

On the other hand, Unifi able to install their service within 1 week, provided that address is Unifi serviceable. Some of customers get Unifi installed with 3 days.

Unifi also waived their relocate fee, if you need to move to new house. Just bring the Unifi Equipment and they will install it for free ( standard installation ).

iana93
post Oct 14 2013, 10:33 PM

47 posts

I've a friend who works at TM. He says Maxis rent TM optic fibre so if you were the boss of TM will you give the best product to your competitor? So that's why Maxis always receive a lot of complaints. I think this is the how business work tongue.gif That's what he said la. And also right now, TM is doing the promotion for upgrading your speed with cheaper price & free hypptv etc. Last week, one of my friends got a phone call from TM to upgrading her speed and the registration through the phone call. And after 48 hour she enjoyed the 10mbps internet speed with much cheaper than the normal price. Idk what the specific price is but I think it's a opportunity if I got selected for this promotion bcz she says it's only for selected customer. But it sounds cool I can upgrade only through phone call and no need to pay money for fuels, parking and tolls only to fill up the forms. LOL And I heard, if you take this upgrading promotion, your price will still remains even the promotion is ended. Wahhh, I wish my unifi acc is selected for this promotion. Please Telekom Malaysia! LOL rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by iana93: Oct 14 2013, 10:35 PM
samurai7
post Oct 14 2013, 11:20 PM

KaMiKazE
2,047 posts

When come to internet no one can beat tm i think..
faridsuarez
post Oct 15 2013, 04:36 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(iana93 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:33 PM)
I've a friend who works at TM. He says Maxis rent TM optic fibre so if you were the boss of TM will you give the best product to your competitor? So that's why Maxis always receive a lot of complaints. I think this is the how business work  tongue.gif That's what he said la.  And also right now, TM is doing the promotion for upgrading your speed with cheaper price & free hypptv etc. Last week, one of my friends got a phone call from TM to upgrading her speed and the registration through the phone call. And after 48 hour she enjoyed the 10mbps internet speed with much cheaper than the normal price. Idk what the specific price is but I think it's a opportunity if I got  selected for this promotion bcz she says it's only for selected customer. But it sounds cool I can upgrade only through phone call and no need to pay money for fuels, parking and tolls only to fill up the forms. LOL  And I heard, if you take this upgrading promotion, your price will still remains even the promotion is ended. Wahhh, I wish my unifi acc is selected for this promotion. Please Telekom Malaysia! LOL  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..my bro got this promotion offer also...my x schoolmate working at TM as executive...told him to get my brother selected...2 days later my bro got phone call from TM offering the promotion...hahaha..very nice when got "inside man".. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by faridsuarez: Oct 15 2013, 04:36 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 16 2013, 08:15 PM

1,762 posts

I've been using Unifi 5Mbps for 2 years now and never experienced any breakdown (maybe I'm lucky) and never called them once. Speed is fast even during peak hours and I can get the max speed during torrenting. Recently I was called by TM and agreed to to upgrade to 10Mbps for RM20 extra p.m. Now I'm enjoying the extra speed for torrents. I can vouch for Unifi. If you are brave in spite of all the horror stories, go for Maxis.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 16 2013, 08:18 PM
+h0m@s..
post Oct 17 2013, 12:37 PM

306 posts

wanted to use Unifi but my area doesn't support TM. It's a Maxis area. SAD
hmwong
post Oct 21 2013, 10:58 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 16 2013, 08:15 PM)
I've been using Unifi 5Mbps for 2 years now and never experienced any breakdown (maybe I'm lucky) and never called them once. Speed is fast even during peak hours and I can get the max speed during torrenting. Recently I was called by TM and agreed to to upgrade to 10Mbps for RM20 extra p.m. Now I'm enjoying the extra speed for torrents. I can vouch for Unifi. If you are brave in spite of all the horror stories, go for Maxis.
How long it takes to upgrade to VIP10?

It is tied for 2 years, right?

Is there any freebies for the new contract?
KennyKB
post Oct 22 2013, 01:03 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Oct 21 2013, 10:58 PM)
How long it takes to upgrade to VIP10?

It is tied for 2 years, right?

Is there any freebies for the new contract?
24 hrs after the sales rep call and you agree to upgrade.

Contract is 2 years and price fixed even after contract expire.

No freebies.
lamode
post Oct 22 2013, 01:44 PM

anything could happen!
3,797 posts

QUOTE(iana93 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:33 PM)
I've a friend who works at TM. He says Maxis rent TM optic fibre so if you were the boss of TM will you give the best product to your competitor? So that's why Maxis always receive a lot of complaints. I think this is the how business work  tongue.gif That's what he said la.  And also right now, TM is doing the promotion for upgrading your speed with cheaper price & free hypptv etc. Last week, one of my friends got a phone call from TM to upgrading her speed and the registration through the phone call. And after 48 hour she enjoyed the 10mbps internet speed with much cheaper than the normal price. Idk what the specific price is but I think it's a opportunity if I got  selected for this promotion bcz she says it's only for selected customer. But it sounds cool I can upgrade only through phone call and no need to pay money for fuels, parking and tolls only to fill up the forms. LOL  And I heard, if you take this upgrading promotion, your price will still remains even the promotion is ended. Wahhh, I wish my unifi acc is selected for this promotion. Please Telekom Malaysia! LOL  rclxms.gif
u can get call them to get the so called "special price for selected customer".
~Curious~
post Oct 26 2013, 01:31 AM

1,744 posts

hi innterested in UniFi,but is HyppTv free with the package n i note that maxis fibre gives no DECT phone nor cal forwarding =( anyway unifi seems quite good from reading comments here.
is what iana93 said true-about " Maxis rent TM optic fibre so if you were the boss of TM will you give the best product to your competitor? "?
iana93
post Oct 26 2013, 07:14 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Oct 26 2013, 01:31 AM)
hi innterested in UniFi,but is HyppTv free with the package n i note that maxis fibre gives no DECT phone nor cal forwarding =( anyway unifi seems quite good from reading comments here.
is what iana93 said true-about " Maxis rent TM optic fibre so if you were the boss of TM will you give the best product to your competitor? "?
My friend worked at TM and he said that. smile.gif
ntah_le
post Oct 26 2013, 07:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(iana93 @ Oct 26 2013, 07:14 PM)
My friend worked at TM and he said that. smile.gif
my friend said differently.. Maxis just utilised the access part of HSBB.. for layer 3 and core they will use their own.. no different interms of access.. so if maxis bad, their routing is bad.. and for sure their international gateway not as good as TM.. as big as TM.. and maybe domestic design in terms of concurrency and contention ratio also not as good as TM.
samurai7
post Oct 26 2013, 07:23 PM

KaMiKazE
2,047 posts

Must be the same i think...if not same how?
~Curious~
post Oct 26 2013, 08:37 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(ntah_le @ Oct 26 2013, 07:23 PM)
my friend said differently.. Maxis just utilised the access part of HSBB.. for layer 3 and core they will use their own.. no different interms of access.. so if maxis bad, their routing is bad.. and for sure their international gateway not as good as TM.. as big as TM.. and maybe domestic design in terms of concurrency and contention ratio also not as good as TM.
wad is internationational gateway?
ntah_le
post Oct 26 2013, 09:48 PM

22 posts

maxis own and pay for their own international link.. why maxis has problem ping to server outside malaysia? because their link limited.. i heard that this link cost damn expensive.. what ISP promise only domestic speed..
Tim-Tadashi
post Oct 28 2013, 11:00 AM

67 posts

1) yes, it does

2) as according to contract, everyone should be getting 90% of the exact speed.

Most of the time, you will probably have to walk in and consult their customer service if you are having any major issues.
trinity3
post Nov 14 2013, 12:17 PM

89 posts

Thinking of upgrading from Streamyx to Unifi 5. Any promotions?
What is the best way to upgrade? Go to sales booth or TM branch?

TM Puchong branch always very busy. Hate to wait there. Been to Kelana Jaya branch, usually quite quiet.
chengsiong
post Nov 20 2013, 09:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(trinity3 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
Thinking of upgrading from Streamyx to Unifi 5. Any promotions?
What is the best way to upgrade? Go to sales booth or TM branch?

TM Puchong branch always very busy. Hate to wait there. Been to Kelana Jaya branch, usually quite quiet.
1 month waiver still have?
I used Online Registration last time, btw TM branch is better I think
toytoy
post Nov 21 2013, 10:53 AM

871 posts

I got a call last month from TM, upgrade from 5Mb to 10Mb for RM20 but have to renew contract 2 years.

I turned it down coz don wan to get tied down with contract again. Sigh RM20 for extra 5Mb. Heart itchy leh...
skll2808
post Nov 21 2013, 11:43 AM

currently im moving to the new place, would like to shift my unifi frm my old place to the new place. but, info given from TM saying that as your new place is low demand on unifi hence there is no unifi service available there.

weird thing is when i check the coverage from unifi website. some units of my new place are currently using unifi.

does any1 hv fren work in TM ? would like to know how come my unit got no unifi but oth unit are using unifi. really hope to use unifi at my new place, would like to know if there is anyway to solve this?

thank you.
lamode
post Nov 21 2013, 11:48 AM

anything could happen!
3,797 posts

QUOTE(skll2808 @ Nov 21 2013, 11:43 AM)
currently im moving to the new place, would like to shift my unifi frm my old place to the new place. but, info given from TM saying that as your new place is low demand on unifi hence there is no unifi service available there.

weird thing is when i check the coverage from unifi website. some units of my new place are currently using unifi.

does any1 hv fren work in TM ? would like to know how come my unit got no unifi but oth unit are using unifi. really hope to use unifi at my new place, would like to know if there is anyway to solve this?

thank you.
summon ahcheap
exceeda88
post Nov 21 2013, 06:29 PM

69 posts

im currently using streamyx 1mb, thinking to upgrade to unifi, not maxis due to all the bad comment...but im not using the hyppTv coz dont have discovery channel. so thinking to upgrade to streamyx 8Mb only, not unifi.... only 160....
jolmy
post Nov 23 2013, 01:54 PM

Meow
1,180 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 21 2013, 10:53 AM)
I got a call last month from TM, upgrade from 5Mb to 10Mb for RM20 but have to renew contract 2 years.

I turned it down coz don wan to get tied down with contract again. Sigh RM20 for extra 5Mb. Heart itchy leh...
I got the same call in August, but I took up the offer.

Basically, if you are not planning to relocate, and that you are happy with the service & no plans to switch, it is a good deal and you can have the next higher speed for RM30 discount for lifetime! Heard that recently no such offer anymore, but you will only get RM20 discount, or pay the full amount + HyppTV package (not sure which one) for free.
vanhoe0
post Nov 30 2013, 11:19 AM

38 posts

I got many calls from TM from the past few months asking me to upgrade to Unifi. I'm currently using Streamyx 4mb line. I told them I'm fine with the existing plan. The reason is I'm afraid of the download quota that they'll enforce in the next couple years. 60gb a month is just bollocks. Currently in my house that have 4 person living in, the usage is nearly 10gb a day.
KennyKB
post Dec 2 2013, 03:58 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Nov 30 2013, 11:19 AM)
I got many calls from TM from the past few months asking me to upgrade to Unifi. I'm currently using Streamyx 4mb line. I told them I'm fine with the existing plan. The reason is I'm afraid of the download quota that they'll enforce in the next couple years. 60gb a month is just bollocks. Currently in my house that have 4 person living in, the usage is nearly 10gb a day.
It's been many years now and still no quota so what makes you think it will be enforced in the next couple of years?

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Dec 2 2013, 04:04 PM
loki
post Dec 2 2013, 04:04 PM

2,086 posts

Check out the various grouses posted at Maxis Facebook page..This is the reason that i wouldnt want to change to Maxis even though they are cheaper and "faster"

This post has been edited by loki: Dec 2 2013, 04:06 PM
Banoque
post Dec 2 2013, 04:31 PM

Guys...if u want to upgrade to vip10, just call them..i did it last week and extra rm30 i got vip10...so satisfied...n average speed i get - 9.7...dl 1080p 1.5gb less than half an hour..very very satisfied...so now i'm paying rm179 for 10mbps...turned down all the maxis+asto deal eventhough it was very hard to resist...
cybermaster98
post Dec 4 2013, 10:15 AM

4,439 posts

Between Time, Unifi and Maxis Home Fibre, which is more reliable in terms of download speeds? Im refering to the 20Mbps packages and im in Taman Tun Dr Ismail, KL.
faizal87
post Dec 4 2013, 04:57 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:15 AM)
Between Time, Unifi and Maxis Home Fibre, which is more reliable in terms of download speeds? Im refering to the 20Mbps packages and im in Taman Tun Dr Ismail, KL.
taman tun dr ismail is in maxis/unifi coverage.TIME dun have in ur area
u might considering unifi if u torrent a lot..
pm me ur full address in taman tun dr ismail for futher check coz need to know ur house got coverage or not.some house might face port full /not in coverage problem.thanks
cybermaster98
post Dec 4 2013, 05:58 PM

4,439 posts

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Dec 4 2013, 04:57 PM)
taman tun dr ismail is in maxis/unifi coverage.TIME  dun have in ur area
u might considering unifi if u torrent a lot..
pm me ur full address in taman tun dr ismail for futher check coz need to know ur house got coverage or not.some house might face port full /not in coverage problem.thanks
Time got la.
faizal87
post Dec 4 2013, 06:07 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 4 2013, 05:58 PM)
Time got la.
ady found by using keyword ur apartment..thanks for enlighten
mgb
post Dec 5 2013, 06:00 PM

385 posts

So sad my condo only has maxis fibre. sad.gif

No choice have to stick to adsl line.
IMfae_
post Dec 5 2013, 06:26 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Banoque @ Dec 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
Guys...if u want to upgrade to vip10, just call them..i did it last week and extra rm30 i got vip10...so satisfied...n average speed i get - 9.7...dl 1080p 1.5gb less than half an hour..very very satisfied...so now i'm paying rm179 for 10mbps...turned down all the maxis+asto deal eventhough it was very hard to resist...
i ended up took the RM199 for vip10 + hypptv mega pack! blush.gif
Markz
post Dec 7 2013, 01:24 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Sep 21 2013, 11:19 PM)
so far very happy with my 5mb unified no complain on speed or worry about disconnection. To my suprise is hypp tv now lots more better than asteruk just subscribe mega pack which have all channel include latest epl with only rm50 .
My frens using maxis have problem keep disconnect thats really hurt when happen during downloading. And worst is that during 8pm onwards speed becomes 1.5mbs lols thats suck. Overall i think unified more expensive but less hassle maxis not stable customer service sucks.
Maxis always disconnect? Which area ur fren stay?
Icehart
post Dec 7 2013, 02:10 PM

14,304 posts

Take TIME.
muhammadnajmi96
post Dec 19 2013, 03:34 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Dec 5 2013, 06:26 PM)
i ended up took the RM199 for vip10 + hypptv mega pack!  blush.gif
My father got a call from TM and their promote this pack too. Does it worth it ? My contract has finished in last September . Does it mean if I accept the offer , I'm on contract again? I'm on VIP5 right now and very satisfied with it. Are they big difference between 5Mbps and 10Mbps?
faizal87
post Dec 20 2013, 05:49 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:34 PM)
My father got a call from TM and their promote this pack too. Does it worth it ? My contract has finished in last September . Does it mean if I accept the offer , I'm on contract again? I'm on VIP5 right now and very satisfied with it. Are they big difference between 5Mbps and 10Mbps?
yes in contract again

for 5mb ,download 500kbps+
for 10mb,download 1mbps+
mochachoke
post Dec 22 2013, 02:27 AM

Viva la Vida Intervention
766 posts

Take Time Fibre.... Im already use it,50Mbps... Mostly i get download speed 5.7Mb/s in my torrent download... Ping way better than unifi

joeaverage
post Dec 23 2013, 02:20 PM

272 posts

i applied for unifi VIP 5. but i got a call from someone who says that without hypp tv and 10Mbps is only 148. but I will make payment to maxis. but she maintained that the connection is using tm unifi.

something is not right here i feel. its as though i am applying for maxis fibre. question is - how did this person get my info when my application was through tm unifi website.

anyone else encountered something similar? how to verify?
faizal87
post Dec 23 2013, 08:22 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(joeaverage @ Dec 23 2013, 02:20 PM)
i applied for unifi VIP 5. but i got a call from someone who says that without hypp tv and 10Mbps is only 148. but I will make payment to maxis. but she maintained that the connection is using tm unifi.

something is not right here i feel. its as though i am applying for maxis fibre. question is - how did this person get my info when my application was through tm unifi website.

anyone else encountered something similar? how to verify?
\
there always a case like this,not sure where the promoter got the number ,suspect orang dalam TM juga sweat.gif

for ur case,it confirm MAXIS HOME FIBER shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by faizal87: Dec 23 2013, 08:23 PM
QoMPLoT
post Dec 31 2013, 09:10 PM

266 posts

planned to switch from unifi to maxis..
but after reading maxis forum, plan cancelled.

but really lol at this

Takahashi88
post Jan 7 2014, 03:28 PM

One thing on Unifi...

If let's say you're on the VIP 10Mb line, aren't you supposed to get around 10Mb of download speed for torrents and such? And why is it only capped at 1mb for max speed?

Seems to me that TM is asking us to pay for a 10mb line, but offering 1/10th of a download speed to consumers... =/
sordanny
post Jan 7 2014, 03:36 PM

3,008 posts

QUOTE(Takahashi88 @ Jan 7 2014, 03:28 PM)
One thing on Unifi...

If let's say you're on the VIP 10Mb line, aren't you supposed to get around 10Mb of download speed for torrents and such? And why is it only capped at 1mb for max speed?

Seems to me that TM is asking us to pay for a 10mb line, but offering 1/10th of a download speed to consumers... =/
1MB/s = 1024KB/s bro. So
5mbps download speed should get 500KB/s
10bmps download speed should get 1MB/s

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jan 7 2014, 03:38 PM
wavezard
post Jan 7 2014, 03:39 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Takahashi88 @ Jan 7 2014, 03:28 PM)
One thing on Unifi...

if u are using unifi vip 5..u will get 600Kbps...if unifi 10 = 1.2MB

Unifi 10Mbps = Unifi 1.2MBps
Corsair0418
post Feb 2 2014, 08:57 PM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

just went unifi vip 10 from vip5 because they have a promotion for discount everymonth for vip10. very happy with the download speed and very good customer service.having a wireless slow connection problem and customer service teach me step by step to do configuration for my wireless setup. go for unifi rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Corsair0418: Feb 2 2014, 08:58 PM
VX569
post Feb 20 2014, 10:48 AM

Hi guys,

I've been using Maxis Fiber (10M) for 6 days now. Even on the the first day, the connection was very unstable and always disconnect. I hardly get above 5M on speedtest/download. If you're a gamer, I warn you not to subscribe to Maxis. It's a real pain in the ass.

I was previously an UNIFI customer but I never had any problem with UNIFI. I do feel regret now. The conclusion is MAXIS FIBER SUCKS BIG TIME.

DJ-Spike
post Feb 20 2014, 01:05 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ss4u @ Apr 29 2013, 05:45 PM)
it depend on your area bro,
some of our customer claim UNIFI is bad and Maxis is OK at their area but others claim otherwise, don't forget to check us out before you register. smile.gif
Yeah, but how can you tell which (UniFi or Maxis Fibre) is better suited for your area before actually applying for it and then trying it?
DJ-Spike
post Feb 20 2014, 01:11 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(VX569 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:48 AM)
Hi guys,

I've been using Maxis Fiber (10M) for 6 days now.  Even on the the first day, the connection was very unstable and always disconnect. I hardly get above 5M on speedtest/download. If you're a gamer, I warn you not to subscribe to Maxis. It's a real pain in the ass.

I was previously an UNIFI customer but I never had any problem with UNIFI. I do feel regret now. The conclusion is MAXIS FIBER SUCKS BIG TIME.
UniFi user here, and lately my ping has been around 150ms-210ms. In the past, it was between 120ms-160ms. Called TMnet and they claimed the issue is with game's server (FFXIV) and not theirs. At the moment, I'm not sure where the issue lies but one of the technicians also mentioned that TMnet's currently doing some undersea cable installations and maintenance.
VX569
post Feb 20 2014, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Feb 20 2014, 01:11 PM)
UniFi user here, and lately my ping has been around 150ms-210ms.  In the past, it was between 120ms-160ms.  Called TMnet and they claimed the issue is with game's server (FFXIV) and not theirs.  At the moment, I'm not sure where the issue lies but one of the technicians also mentioned that TMnet's currently doing some undersea cable installations and maintenance.
I see. When I was with Unifi, I've never had any problem with ping. Usually, I play dota2, the SE Asia server is very near (Singapore).

When it comes to Maxis, ping is not the issue. The problem is, I always get disconnected every 20 minutes. When I checked, there was no internet connection at all. Then, I have to wait 1 minute before Internet comes back.
Does it sound like Fiber Internet?? Not to mention, the speed is unstable. I subscribe for 10M, but I usually peaks at 4M max and it's even worst at night. Very frustrating. My speedtest: http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3318871298

You can checked similar cases on their forum:
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9316
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=17827
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3423
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=12884

and these are just some of them, you can browse for more.

This post has been edited by VX569: Dec 9 2014, 10:49 PM
gstay
post Feb 20 2014, 03:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(@ns @ Jan 9 2013, 05:38 PM)

Agreed...

Maxis fiber SUCKS vmad.gif vmad.gif

I upgraded from 5Mbps Unifi to 10Mbps Maxis and now regret like nobody business..... mad.gif

If you intended to use Internet from 7pm to 12pm, DONT USE MAXIS. 10Mbps speed will go down to 0.5Mbps. I got no such problem with Unifi. They asked me to used Internet other than that period. vmad.gif

Now I need to get a timer for my Maxis router. Need to reboot for 1/2 hours everyday. My timer reset at 4am. If not the router hang and cannot surf internet.

DJ-Spike
post Feb 20 2014, 03:36 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(VX569 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:53 PM)
I see. When I was with Unifi, I've never had any problem with ping. Usually, I play dota2, the SE Asia server is very near (Singapore).

With it comes to Maxis, ping is not the issue. The problem is, I always get disconnected every 20 minutes. When I checked, there was no internet connection at all. Then, I have to wait 1 minute before Internet comes back.
Does it sound like Fiber Internet?? Not to mention, the speed is unstable. I subscribe for 10M, but I usually peaks at 4M max and it's even worst at night. Very frustrating. My speedtest: http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3318871298

You can checked similar cases on their forum:
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9316
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=3423
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=12884

and these are just some of them, you can browse for more.
I see… Well, thanks for the heads up regarding Maxis.

This post has been edited by DJ-Spike: Feb 20 2014, 06:32 PM
mustbehappyalways
post Feb 20 2014, 11:52 PM

24 posts

Unifi is the best service I used at the moment. I did selling unifi and maxis fibre but mostly recommended unifi to my customer as myself enjoyed with the service. Now the offer is nice.

This is the promotion ongoing now.
Unifi 5mbps: Free HyppTV everywhere(2 accounts which worth Rm5) & HyppFlicks(VOD Channel 811 which worth Rm15)
Unifi 10mbps: Free HyppTV everywhere(2 accounts which worth Rm5) & HyppTV Mega Pack or HyppTV Sports Pack(Which worth Rm50)
Unifi 20mbps: Free HyppTV everywhere(2 accounts which worth Rm5) & HyppTV Mega Pack or HyppTV Sports Pack(Which worth Rm50)

HyppTV Everywhere is a apps which android and ios user can install for watching the same tv channel which available.

All users can get Rm80 Aztech Homeplug voucher within 30 days after the service activation to their door step.

Customer also would receive call from our partner company which ask them whether interest on the Samsung smart tv at cheaper price or not.

Offer for unifi customer only.
megangstax
post Feb 21 2014, 02:01 AM

I'm planning to upgrade to VIP10. What's the monthly charge ?
kae7
post Feb 21 2014, 10:28 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(megangstax @ Feb 21 2014, 02:01 AM)
I'm planning to upgrade to VIP10. What's the monthly charge ?
RM199/month
Sean2k
post Feb 24 2014, 11:27 AM

29 posts

no upgrade promo for current unifi 5mb user ?

faizal87
post Feb 24 2014, 02:49 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Sean2k @ Feb 24 2014, 11:27 AM)
no upgrade promo for current unifi 5mb user ?
upgrade to 10mb for free if subsribe megapack/sport pack worth rm50 a month
spyderz
post Feb 26 2014, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Feb 24 2014, 02:49 PM)
upgrade to 10mb for free if subsribe megapack/sport pack worth rm50 a month
just out of curiosity... does the unifi sport has all BPL matches? i know they have all champions league but to me BPL more important
Shahtrughna
post Mar 2 2014, 08:41 AM

24 posts

Don't bother with the Astro IPTV + Maxis package. It's a great package, but the customer service around it is so bad, we almost ended up suing them. In the end, we kept the Maxis broadband and got rid of the IPTV.

Right now the account is still quite messy because every time we call them, they STILL tell us that this is under Astro IPTV (in fact once, they were using information from the last time I was a Maxis postpaid subscriber, almost 5 years ago!)

Speed-wise, Maxis is pretty good. I just did a speedtest, and the results are as follows:

Ping: 32ms
Download: 9.68 Mbps
Upload: 12.89 Mbps

One issue I have now is that when I wake my computer up from standby, it takes a long while (approx 2-3 minutes) to connect back to the Wi-Fi. I didn't have this problem last time, but then again none of my other devices have this issue so I'm not sure what's causing it.
toh2020
post Mar 2 2014, 12:52 PM

493 posts

if maxis 10mbps + basic astro iptv = now how much to pay?

lets say u decided unsubscribe the astro iptv with the maxis. but to maintain the maxis ftth. what is the penalty?
regnessem
post Mar 2 2014, 03:24 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(spyderz @ Feb 26 2014, 10:16 PM)
just out of curiosity... does the unifi sport has all BPL matches? i know they have all champions league but to me BPL more important
No, only those aired on Astro Super Sport 1 & 2 are available on HyppTV so if you're getting HyppTV to watch BPL matches then you're subscribing to the wrong provider

QUOTE(Shahtrughna @ Mar 2 2014, 08:41 AM)
Don't bother with the Astro IPTV + Maxis package. It's a great package, but the customer service around it is so bad, we almost ended up suing them. In the end, we kept the Maxis broadband and got rid of the IPTV.

Right now the account is still quite messy because every time we call them, they STILL tell us that this is under Astro IPTV (in fact once, they were using information from the last time I was a Maxis postpaid subscriber, almost 5 years ago!)

Speed-wise, Maxis is pretty good. I just did a speedtest, and the results are as follows:

Ping: 32ms
Download: 9.68 Mbps
Upload: 12.89 Mbps

One issue I have now is that when I wake my computer up from standby, it takes a long while (approx 2-3 minutes) to connect back to the Wi-Fi. I didn't have this problem last time, but then again none of my other devices have this issue so I'm not sure what's causing it.
if none of your other devices face this issue it is almost certainly not astro/maxis fault.
try checking your device, your wifi adapter perhaps?
SUSMNet
post Mar 2 2014, 11:18 PM

11,954 posts

how compare to abnxcess?

sallehsi
post Mar 3 2014, 04:00 PM

94 posts

https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=18248

this guy sarcastically funny..!!
Shahtrughna
post Mar 4 2014, 03:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(regnessem @ Mar 2 2014, 03:24 PM)
if none of your other devices face this issue it is almost certainly not astro/maxis fault.
try checking your device, your wifi adapter perhaps?
Yeah I figured it had more to do with my device than anything else. I've actually gotten pretty used to it, so it doesn't really bug me smile.gif

The last time I called Maxis for support due to internet issues, I found out from them that there is actually only around 3 people in tech support department for the home fibre service. During off-peak hours, weekends, and public holidays, it goes down to 1-2 people.

nesadotcom
post Mar 4 2014, 08:36 PM

36 posts

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3347333278

Got AstroIPTV+ Maxis 10mbps, constant 10mbps download speed. Seems my neighbour is able to get 8ms ping, mine is constantly 12/13ms. Upload is also slow at average of 5-6mbps. I'm living in Penang
jim_jim
post Mar 7 2014, 12:39 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(VX569 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:48 AM)
Hi guys,

I've been using Maxis Fiber (10M) for 6 days now.  Even on the the first day, the connection was very unstable and always disconnect. I hardly get above 5M on speedtest/download. If you're a gamer, I warn you not to subscribe to Maxis. It's a real pain in the ass.

where are you staying? i though i want to get maxis,
jim_jim
post Mar 7 2014, 12:40 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(gstay @ Feb 20 2014, 03:06 PM)
Agreed...

Maxis fiber SUCKS  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I upgraded from 5Mbps Unifi to 10Mbps Maxis and now regret like nobody business..... mad.gif

If you intended to use Internet from 7pm to 12pm, DONT USE MAXIS. 10Mbps speed will go down to 0.5Mbps. I got no such problem with Unifi. They asked me to used Internet other than that period.  vmad.gif

Now I need to get a timer for my Maxis router. Need to reboot for 1/2 hours everyday. My timer reset at 4am. If not the router hang and cannot surf internet.
where is your area?
VX569
post Mar 11 2014, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(jim_jim @ Mar 7 2014, 12:39 AM)
where are you staying? i though i want to get maxis,
Sri sentosa - Jln klang lama.
jim_jim
post Mar 11 2014, 01:33 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(VX569 @ Mar 11 2014, 01:02 AM)
Sri sentosa - Jln klang lama.
Thanks for reply,

any way, my place did't have the fiber coverage, but a few block from my place got,
anyone know where should l to write email to tmnet to request?

TQ
areankim
post Mar 12 2014, 02:24 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,697 posts

maxis called me to upgrade to 10mb...

thinking, dun fix what is not broken.... -.-"

RM148 no extra charges, no quota, but 10mb!
toh2020
post Mar 12 2014, 10:08 PM

493 posts

so far quota not inplace yet for ftth. till further notice. at meantime use as per normal.
kenfriend
post Mar 17 2014, 10:28 PM

21 posts

having no prob

This post has been edited by kenfriend: Mar 17 2014, 10:31 PM
zulhusni87
post Mar 19 2014, 11:04 PM

hey guys, I want to ask if there worth it to subscribe Maxis Fiber 10MB?? I want to change from this P1 Wimax Sucks ISP. One of Astro agent called me and give me the offer to change astro from suck-in-weather to fiber connection with same channel with less payment than before.
Aurochi
post Mar 30 2014, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(zulhusni87 @ Mar 19 2014, 11:04 PM)
hey guys, I want to ask if there worth it to subscribe Maxis Fiber 10MB?? I want to change from this P1 Wimax Sucks ISP. One of Astro agent called me and give me the offer to change astro from suck-in-weather to fiber connection with same channel with less payment than before.
if u a gamer unifi is the right choice!! but if u just use internt to browse, movie etc u can use maxis....

im using both, but for me unifi is the best! although its pricey...quality over quantity
anttan
post Apr 1 2014, 11:20 PM

349 posts

Actually which one better?
babygrand123
post Apr 2 2014, 09:45 AM

662 posts

Wah so many complaint on Maxis fiber !!! Hence conclusion die die must get UNIFI ? Please advice and thanks in advanced.
fihir
post Apr 2 2014, 09:55 AM

38 posts

There are quite a few fiber-to-the-home providers namely

a. Unifi
b. Maxis
c. Time
d. ABNxcess

The fastest offered speed is 100Mb/s by Time by normally Time fiber only up to highrise building..
ABNxcess is the latest one in the market.. checkout the website http://www.abnxcess.com/promotions/ and see if your area is covered by their fiber optics network...
anttan
post Apr 2 2014, 10:49 AM

349 posts

So, the conclusion is?
Which one is recommended?
muhammadnajmi96
post Apr 2 2014, 10:58 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(anttan @ Apr 2 2014, 10:49 AM)
So, the conclusion is?
Which one is recommended?
Basically it's depend on your area. If your place got TIMES , go for TIMES. If your place got UNIFI , please I recommend you take UNIFI over Maxis Fibre , although UNIFI is more expensive than Maxis , you will be very satisfied with it.

bakatenchu
post Apr 8 2014, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Jun 2 2013, 10:47 AM)
terengganu in kemaman only got coverage cry.gif
No la bro.. i always go to kemasek in kemamang area and my friend always complaint that only 1mb available and no unifi at all. TM there also don't have any idea when the unifi will be available there.. sucks big time.. as how many years unifi has been introduced? Then they complaint that our country broadband internet's penetration is so low.. must be their TM heads and Telecommunication ministers intelligent are low.. I'll rather penetrate a girl if this slow arse internet continue to plague our country...
faizal87
post Apr 8 2014, 10:48 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,381 posts

QUOTE(bakatenchu @ Apr 8 2014, 10:26 PM)
No la bro.. i always go to kemasek in kemamang area and my friend always complaint that only 1mb available and no unifi at all. TM there also don't have any idea when the unifi will be available there.. sucks big time.. as how many years unifi has been introduced? Then they complaint that our country broadband internet's penetration is so low.. must be their TM heads and Telecommunication ministers intelligent are low.. I'll rather penetrate a girl if this slow arse internet continue to plague our country...
in kemaman got but not the whole kemaman sweat.gif sweat.gif
black_goat
post Apr 10 2014, 11:43 AM

17 posts

Has anyone from batu pahat, used the maxis home fibre 10Mbps? how's it compare to streamyx. I am currently using the streamyx 1mbps but would like to seek for higher speed. However the speed in my area only covers up to 1mbps for streamyx.

This post has been edited by black_goat: Apr 10 2014, 11:50 AM
tahfeikei
post Apr 12 2014, 01:34 PM

EL CHEAPO
1,207 posts

i'm on unifi 5mbps

recently maxis offered me 10mbps+iptv.

i was almost gonna change to maxis but reading all these comments on maxis and their service, i think i better stick to unifi.

some more with my unifi i can call all telekom landlines for free. if change to maxis, have to change number again and only call maxis for free.

so no thanks maxis!

This post has been edited by tahfeikei: Apr 12 2014, 01:34 PM
jitd
post Apr 13 2014, 02:51 AM

147 posts

Anybody knows what has happened to this company Vasseti Datatech, that once upon a time was promoting a 1gbps service?
un.deux.trois
post Apr 14 2014, 10:52 AM

674 posts

So many complaints on Maxis Fibre, i guess i will subscribe to Unifi then.
xmascat
post Apr 18 2014, 10:56 AM

34 posts

is anyone from Pelangi Utama condo near 1 Utama using Maxis Fibre?
tailangong
post Jun 7 2014, 05:39 PM

469 posts

with unifi, do u still need to pay rm26 for the tm phone line?
hans11
post Jun 7 2014, 07:06 PM

20 posts

Hmmm... Goo comments from everyone.

So if my Place has Time, I'll go for it.

Otherwise it's unifi or maxis.

Anyone knows the rates for :

1. Maxis 10mb with iptv

2. Unifi 5mb with hptv

Appreciate your sharing smile.gif

giggs_509
post Jun 10 2014, 03:47 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Apr 17 2013, 02:48 PM)
my unifi 2yr contract finished. i want to terminate and re-apply unifi. What is the promotion now?
thinking to do the same!
brandonkl
post Jun 10 2014, 05:32 PM

-
579 posts

I am deciding between Unifi and Maxis fiber. Based on all the forums I have read (including Maxis's own forum), generally Maxis fiber has more complains that Unifi. I better go with Unifi.
kb2005
post Jun 10 2014, 05:38 PM

Yahoo!
17,379 posts

I am planning to apply Unifi next month for my new house. Any unifi agent pls contact me if you have a good package for me. thanks. biggrin.gif
daydreamingz
post Jun 10 2014, 06:38 PM

22 posts

Planning to get unifi next month. What is the best package? Any unifi agent please pm me. Thanks
#aten
post Jun 10 2014, 11:13 PM

250 posts

was hoping for World Cup season promo but nil sad.gif

perhaps this coming Merdeka day got a better promo
johnleeisme2004
post Jun 10 2014, 11:40 PM

84 posts

Got a call from astro (or astro agent) today trying to persuade me to upgrade to astro IPTV + Maxis fibre internet. Prices seem right but I told her that I need some time to do some research on the reliability of Maxis fibre internet before I say yes to her. After reading so many negative comments about it here and elsewhere shakehead.gif , I think I'll tell her "maybe next time..." when she calls back. whistling.gif
boyadarat
post Jun 10 2014, 11:49 PM

97 posts

Any Maxis agent/Employee here? Just wanna ask, when the heck are you guys going to upgrade the infrastructure in puchong, wawasan area. Cant believe it doesnt have fibre there. Still stuck with 2mbps line there.
#aten
post Jun 11 2014, 08:07 PM

250 posts

today i received the 2nd or 3rd offer from TM agent trying to upgrade my unifi

promo price for 10mbps = RM179

i think if you guys eager to get the promo just can call them ask for the upgrade promo as it is still ongoing
supercharger
post Jun 11 2014, 08:15 PM

46 posts

I've been using Unifi for more than 3 yrs now. Just upgraded to 20Mbs since Jan 2014. Speed is excellent. No complaint and no regret biggrin.gif
Location in Shah Alam
babygrand123
post Jun 12 2014, 11:27 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(#aten @ Jun 11 2014, 08:07 PM)
today i received the 2nd or 3rd offer from TM agent trying to upgrade my unifi

promo price for 10mbps = RM179

i think if you guys eager to get the promo just can call them ask for the upgrade promo as it is still ongoing
VIP 10 RM179 include mega pack ?

mine VIP 10 include mega pack so i getting expensive package direct from UNIFI ?? Please share bro and thanks in advanced
#aten
post Jun 12 2014, 11:31 PM

250 posts

i don't think RM179 will include HyppTV megapack

you'll just get 10mbps purely

the other promotion is RM199 for 10mbps with megapack iirc
babygrand123
post Jun 12 2014, 11:39 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(#aten @ Jun 12 2014, 11:31 PM)
i don't think RM179 will include HyppTV megapack

you'll just get 10mbps purely

the other promotion is RM199 for 10mbps with megapack iirc
Thanks for the reply mine VIP 10 is RM199 included mega but i think i fully utilize don't know can downgrade to VIP 5 or not ? which is more practical and economic. Anyhow how will try to ask for it because no choice need to prepare for the greatest GST wave next year. Terima Kasih Najis
#aten
post Jun 12 2014, 11:43 PM

250 posts

not sure what's offered by megapack .. a lot of ppl think HyppTV is quite useless coz it can't get sports channel viewing rights eventhough free channel like RTM 1 is viewing it, but the same channel on HyppTV will get blocked sad.gif

it it were me, i'll cut HyppTV and just keep 10mbps for reduced price smile.gif
aeiou007
post Jun 14 2014, 10:06 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(boyadarat @ Jun 10 2014, 11:49 PM)
Any Maxis agent/Employee here? Just wanna ask, when the heck are you guys going to upgrade the infrastructure in puchong, wawasan area. Cant believe it doesnt have fibre there. Still stuck with 2mbps line there.
Yes, I am wondering about the same question...
LYtHOW
post Jul 6 2014, 03:34 AM

14 posts

Hi guys! thanks for all the comment and review ! after reading the thread i guess there is a NO go for Maxis and a BIG thumbs up for Unifi.

I will go register for Unifi tomorrow! (currently using Streamyx 1Mbps for yearsssss...)

Any good deal from any good dealer? PM please=)

Is it possible to cut the hptv deal to get a lower price VIP5 / VIP10 deal?

Thanks!!!!!!!
UserU
post Jul 15 2014, 01:19 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,013 posts

Same here(as an old customer), hoping to get a lower rate for the 10MBps since RM179 is pricey.
soyusa
post Jul 27 2014, 01:01 AM

546 posts

Hi all... may I know is there any differences if I register Unifi via TM website and other Unifi dealers?
As far as I can see, both share the same thing:

FREE installation fee for all UniFi packages (RM200 with first 15M of internal fibre).
FREE equipment (Dect Phone + Wi-Fi + Modem + Setup Box for IPTV).
FREE Call to TM fixed line
NO deposit is require

I saw from TM website said that if I register with them, they give free 1 month subscription. Does dealers offer the same too?

Lastly... who actually response much faster for installation? TM or dealers?

Thank you...

cavaliars
post Aug 6 2014, 09:29 PM

179 posts

anyone use maxis home fibre in shah alam section 7 area?thinking to install as unifi have no more port to install.have to wait.dunno when only have...would like to know the maxis line performance in this area.
chengsiong
post Aug 12 2014, 01:17 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ Jun 7 2014, 05:39 PM)
with unifi, do u still need to pay rm26 for the tm phone line?
Nope
chengsiong
post Aug 12 2014, 01:19 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Aug 6 2014, 09:29 PM)
anyone use maxis home fibre in shah alam section 7 area?thinking to install as unifi have no more port to install.have to wait.dunno when only have...would like to know the maxis line performance in this area.
As far as i know that maxis is using unifi infra, so no port for unifi also meant no port for maxis i think :3
cavaliars
post Aug 12 2014, 01:45 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Aug 12 2014, 01:19 AM)
As far as i know that maxis is using unifi infra, so no port for unifi also meant no port for maxis i think :3
yup,maxis using unify infra,but seems like some people complain bad service...but at my place not sure ok or not...my cousin use inventing klang is ok with maxis...

so if possible wanna check it out first before register...or else need to pay penalty for free...i check in maxis website have coverage...unifi website wrote no more coverage for unify at my area...
chengsiong
post Aug 12 2014, 02:53 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Aug 12 2014, 01:45 PM)
yup,maxis using unify infra,but seems like some people complain bad service...but at my place not sure ok or not...my cousin use inventing klang is ok with maxis...

so if possible wanna check it out first before register...or else need to pay penalty for free...i check in maxis website have coverage...unifi website wrote no more coverage for unify at my area...
Hmmmmm.. For Maxis you will end up getting private ip which disable you from opening public port for CCTV or bittorrent purposes :3
And you might need to request for public ip if you need so
cavaliars
post Aug 12 2014, 03:28 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Aug 12 2014, 02:53 PM)
Hmmmmm.. For Maxis you will end up getting private ip which disable you from opening public port for CCTV or bittorrent purposes :3
And you might need to request for public ip if you need so
whats the difference between public and private ip?whats the function of it?
don't really know about ip...

chengsiong
post Aug 12 2014, 03:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Aug 12 2014, 03:28 PM)
whats the difference between public and private ip?whats the function of it?
don't really know about ip...
If you are not so concern about it then it's ok..
Public ip generally means any ip can connect to your ip directly

--Public IP -> Your Router -> Computer

Private ip is implemented because lack of ipv4 addresses so it goes like this

--Public IP -> ISP -> Your Router -> Computer

So you won't be able to host sites or any services such as cctv

cavaliars
post Aug 12 2014, 03:53 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Aug 12 2014, 03:46 PM)
If you are not so concern about it then it's ok..
Public ip generally means any ip can connect to your ip directly

--Public IP -> Your Router -> Computer
Private ip is implemented because lack of ipv4 addresses so it goes like this

--Public IP -> ISP -> Your Router -> Computer

So you won't be able to host sites or any services such as cctv
ooo,i guess not a problem if like that...as normally only use of surfing,watching online movie, dl n upload...maybe iptv as well if take maxis...

joelriez
post Aug 12 2014, 04:01 PM

118 posts

face same situation before... call unifi careline they mention the slot is full.. so i just proceed to register at the dealer... waited around 3 - 4 weeks... then they come to install the unifi... biggrin.gif
anz87
post Aug 12 2014, 04:18 PM

428 posts

i can u if you want to register unifi or streamyx
cavaliars
post Aug 12 2014, 04:36 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 12 2014, 04:01 PM)
face same situation before... call unifi careline they mention the slot is full.. so i just proceed to register at the dealer... waited around 3 - 4 weeks... then they come to install the unifi...  biggrin.gif
really?dealer can install even careline say is full?

QUOTE(anz87 @ Aug 12 2014, 04:18 PM)
i can u if you want to register unifi or streamyx
my place careline said is full.how?
joelriez
post Aug 12 2014, 05:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Aug 12 2014, 05:36 PM)
really?dealer can install even careline say is full?
my place careline said is full.how?
the dealer did mention they will send my registration to HQ.. once the slot is available they will install.. receive email regarding installation for my unifi around 3 - 4 weeks later

nod.gif
cavaliars
post Aug 12 2014, 11:27 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 12 2014, 05:14 PM)
the dealer did mention they will send my registration to HQ.. once the slot is available they will install.. receive email regarding installation for my unifi around 3 - 4 weeks later

nod.gif
Where is the dealer at?maybe can ask them to help.
iamkid
post Aug 13 2014, 05:48 AM

677 posts

Dealer here, if anyone want to sign up, can contact me!

Have a nice day smile.gif
joelriez
post Aug 13 2014, 02:23 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Aug 13 2014, 12:27 AM)
Where is the dealer at?maybe can ask them to help.
i apply at mydin USJ
cavaliars
post Aug 13 2014, 05:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Aug 13 2014, 02:23 PM)
i apply at mydin USJ
ok,then will try check out the dealer in usj mydin or any other dealer if i can't make it there.
thanks...
danscsa
post Aug 19 2014, 05:38 PM

402 posts

any agents here that can provide unifi in Johor housing and also business line please pm me
JML
post Oct 2 2014, 12:21 PM

267 posts

i guess this is useful thread for maxis vs Unifi comparison.

still sticking with Unifi then...
mydurian
post Oct 8 2014, 09:00 AM

854 posts

Contemplating between both. Would like to know latest feedback on Maxis + IPTV package around Goodyear Court 8/9 area. Anyone around this area with Maxis?
Angel01
post Oct 14 2014, 02:01 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

Savanna 1 bukit jalil, what is the best provider there?
Was looking for time but havent reach yetz
:XO
post Oct 16 2014, 04:54 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Oct 14 2014, 02:01 PM)
Did you check with unifi coverage?
champu
post Oct 17 2014, 11:38 AM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Oct 14 2014, 02:01 PM)
I've called TIME inquiring before, STRANGELY they only cover Riana Green and Wisma Komanwel and not Savanna.
aero99
post Oct 29 2014, 05:29 PM

581 posts

ending my Digi contract in coming Nov and wanted to check out unifi vs maxis, this is a good thread, and thank you all for the input, guess i will be going to unify base on the feedback from maxis is worse than i thought....

This post has been edited by aero99: Oct 29 2014, 05:29 PM
Kitz87
post Oct 29 2014, 06:04 PM

30 posts

Got a call from Maxis and almost decided to change my unifi 5mbps to Maxis 10mbps. Thanks to this thread, I'll stick with unifi now.
babygrand123
post Oct 30 2014, 02:36 AM

662 posts

I am using vip 10 unifi but i not satisfied but line is not consistent all the time. Need to reset few time within a day.
kimio77
post Oct 30 2014, 02:41 AM

172 posts

unifi win !!
Hoo
post Oct 30 2014, 11:49 AM

244 posts

Dear all, is Maxis Fiber still very bad like last time?
I am planning to install Maxis Fiber soon & didn't want to make any wrong move.
post Oct 30 2014, 03:42 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Hoo @ Oct 30 2014, 11:49 AM)
Dear all, is Maxis Fiber still very bad like last time?
I am planning to install Maxis Fiber soon & didn't want to make any wrong move.
unifi still safest if for play game heavy download. usually if ur building only got maxis, no worry. and if u wanna get astro, package with maxis better.
Hoo
post Oct 30 2014, 08:25 PM

244 posts

doh.gifO+Oct 30 2014, 03:42 PM-->
QUOTE(doh.gifO @ Oct 30 2014, 03:42 PM)
unifi still safest if for play game heavy download. usually if ur building only got maxis, no worry. and if u wanna get astro, package with maxis better.
I don't play online game... download, yea torrent for movie.
My place got both, Unify & Maxis.
To get Maxis Fiber with Astro are part of my option.
hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 30 2014, 10:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(Hoo @ Oct 30 2014, 08:25 PM)
yea torrent for movie.
With Maxis Fibre? Good luck with that.
Hoo
post Oct 31 2014, 09:43 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 30 2014, 10:46 PM)
With Maxis Fibre? Good luck with that.
Oh, Maxis Fiber can't download torrent?
sHawTY
post Oct 31 2014, 11:18 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(Hoo @ Oct 31 2014, 09:43 AM)
Oh, Maxis Fiber can't download torrent?
You can, but at a very low speed.
Maxis Fibre blocks all P2P connection.
Hoo
post Oct 31 2014, 11:29 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 31 2014, 11:18 AM)
You can, but at a very low speed.
Maxis Fibre blocks all P2P connection.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
jovialguy
post Nov 7 2014, 06:01 PM

391 posts

i just changed from unifi 5mbps to maxis fiber 10mbps due to the extra speed with same price

after 1months+ i f***ing regretted changing it

at times it's dl speed is less than 1mbps,it fluctuates btwn 2-6mpbs

i rather hv my steady unifi at 5mbps

kikopi
post Nov 9 2014, 11:09 AM

88 posts

ive been using maxis fibre for the last 2 years...contract is finally up.

it has been slow for 2 months, bad response from maxis and no solutions and i am changing to unifi, rather pay extra
BlackWoods
post Nov 14 2014, 11:47 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

I'm not sure why there's so many complaints about Maxis Fibre here, but my friend (in Penang) is using it for almost 2 years now and have no complaint.
Always full speed 10Mbps even torrent after 8PM.

But what he told me is the experience was terrible back then when he is still using Private IP, then he request to change to Public IP, and using Google DNS now, it is better than ever.

Not sure if it is related to area or settings.
ads newbie
post Nov 20 2014, 01:30 PM

don't know why no one talks about P1 here, but i have been using it with good stability at 5Mbps, for past 2 years. Only drawback, if there's technical issues, there's no call centre to talk to, and have to email and wait. But i only had one technical issue over the last 2 years, so ok consider ok, at the price of
RM99.
leftist
post Nov 22 2014, 09:05 AM

734 posts

Maxis fibre user here..no complaint from me..using it for the past 1 year+..chose maxis coz i dont need those tv channel from unifi..torrent is good..but i never tried games..my lil nephew once in a while played online game..looks like no issue

This post has been edited by leftist: Nov 22 2014, 09:06 AM
reunited
post Nov 24 2014, 01:17 PM

48 posts

I live in Kuchai Avenue....using Unifi 5mbps for two years....not satisfied....a bit slow for video streaming and sometimes no internet coverage(need to call and restart the port). Now i m planning to install Astro....below is my option:

1)Change to Astro IPTV with maxis
2)Upgrade unifi to 10mbps and install astro dish

Any recommendation?

This post has been edited by reunited: Nov 24 2014, 01:17 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 24 2014, 03:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(reunited @ Nov 24 2014, 01:17 PM)
I live in Kuchai Avenue....using Unifi 5mbps for two years....not satisfied....a bit slow for video streaming and sometimes no internet coverage(need to call and restart the port). Now i m planning to install Astro....below is my option:

1)Change to Astro IPTV with maxis
2)Upgrade unifi to 10mbps and install astro dish

Any recommendation?
If you use P2P a lot such as torrent, you don't want Maxis Fibre, just stick with UniFi.
About the no internet coverage, are you sure the problem came from the port not the router or BTU itself?
Has TM technician ever come to your house to test the connection?
reunited
post Nov 24 2014, 03:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 24 2014, 03:08 PM)
If you use P2P a lot such as torrent, you don't want Maxis Fibre, just stick with UniFi.
About the no internet coverage, are you sure the problem came from the port not the router or BTU itself?
Has TM technician ever come to your house to test the connection?
In two years time, tech came once.....and i had called 4-5 times....everytime ask them restart the port then..will be ok...but speed is still slow. I only stream video watch drama but sometimes...really slow..
sHawTY
post Nov 25 2014, 01:30 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(reunited @ Nov 24 2014, 03:38 PM)
In two years time, tech came once.....and i had called 4-5 times....everytime ask them restart the port then..will be ok...but speed is still slow. I only stream video watch drama but sometimes...really slow..
Are you using the stock UniFi router?
McFD2R
post Nov 26 2014, 05:54 PM

1,074 posts

I've been on Maxis Fiber 10mb for over 2 years now. Torrent has always been consistent with great speeds as I download TV series and HD movies all the time. Maybe I'm the lucky one? I ain't giving it up unless it turns really bad coz I got it when it was on promo at RM118 ... good deal.
blackslayer
post Nov 27 2014, 03:30 PM

25 posts

anyone have experience with Maxis Fiber + VPN (eg. PureVPN)

torrent or download much faster or not?
blackfuse
post Dec 9 2014, 09:28 PM

Anyone would like to terminate unifi but still in contract??
i interested to continue yur and transfer for my house, and i pay unifi but must be yur contract atleast 1year left.. because i only stay in klang for 1 and half years.then will relocated..

Unifi only.. email me rahimijamaluddin@gmail.com
Bighorn
post Dec 26 2014, 05:39 AM

19 posts

Ive been using unifi for 2 to 3 years.. but for the past 1 year the connection was TERRIBLE.. the speed was ok.. but i Keep getting disconnected for no reason.. cant even play game.. play halfway dc.. sian... sometimes every half an hour disconnect 1 time.. sometimes 10 mins.. sometimes even 5 min!! Called them many times.. tell me no problem..ask me to reboot modem.. change wifi channel etc.. but still can't solve the problem.. I even changed my modem.. finally i cant take it anymore.. Although i heard that many people complain about maxis.. and alot of people recommend unifi instead of maxis... I registered for maxis on christmas day!! I hope maxis will save me some problems.. Will update when i get it..
Quanta
post Dec 31 2014, 10:48 AM

Idiot member
1,398 posts

QUOTE(Bighorn @ Dec 26 2014, 05:39 AM)
Ive been using unifi for 2 to 3 years.. but for the past 1 year the connection was TERRIBLE.. the speed was ok.. but i Keep getting disconnected for no reason.. cant even play game.. play halfway dc.. sian...  sometimes every half an hour disconnect 1 time.. sometimes 10 mins.. sometimes even 5 min!! Called them many times.. tell me no problem..ask me to reboot modem.. change wifi channel etc.. but still can't solve the problem.. I even changed my modem.. finally i cant take it anymore.. Although i heard that many people complain about maxis.. and alot of people recommend unifi instead of maxis... I registered for maxis on christmas day!! I hope maxis will save me some problems.. Will update when i get it..
How's the experience Bighorn with Maxis FTTH?
Bighorn
post Jan 2 2015, 05:34 AM

19 posts

Still waiting for the installation.. next sat.. will update!
azizul1975
post Jan 2 2015, 09:06 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Bighorn @ Dec 26 2014, 05:39 AM)
Ive been using unifi for 2 to 3 years.. but for the past 1 year the connection was TERRIBLE.. the speed was ok.. but i Keep getting disconnected for no reason.. cant even play game.. play halfway dc.. sian...  sometimes every half an hour disconnect 1 time.. sometimes 10 mins.. sometimes even 5 min!! Called them many times.. tell me no problem..ask me to reboot modem.. change wifi channel etc.. but still can't solve the problem.. I even changed my modem.. finally i cant take it anymore.. Although i heard that many people complain about maxis.. and alot of people recommend unifi instead of maxis... I registered for maxis on christmas day!! I hope maxis will save me some problems.. Will update when i get it..
Bighorn, is your connection Unifi connection 100% fibre or copper connection to the house. i am using maxis, and stay in a flat, so my connection is copper. once, around 2 years ago, my connection dc intermittently, so i called maxis, like always the asked us to reboot this and that etc, all the normal bullshit, then i insisted on them to come and check the connection. it appeared that the copper connection at the distribution box became rusty because of water leaking into the riser.

so , call them to check the fibre/copper connection.
pointrafiq
post Jan 4 2015, 08:22 PM

59 posts

Already installed maxis fiber after 2 years with unifi...what can i say is.. i rather with unifi instead,as maxis with my place is unstable connection even thought it is same transit..what a regret choice, maybe would return to unifi soon
alexis555
post Jan 7 2015, 08:44 PM

what can i do if the TM ppl told me the unifi port is finish, please wait and queue...
unifi finish = maxis fiber finish....
any other choices?
dlkk
post Jan 8 2015, 01:12 AM

66 posts

To whom it may concern,

Maxis is using TM ports. So i kinda dont get it why it lags for maxis and not for unifi. Especially those who changed from unifi to maxis (assuming the same premises). It's probably the setting in your router that's causing the issue or faulty BTU. If u lag on wireless network try your connection with LAN. If it still lags, try connecting with another device and make sure ur other device is shut down. Try with several devices and make sure just 1 is connected and the rest are not. If problem still persist, mayb you needa ask maxis to send a technician to check whats wrong.

For people who has no issue with maxis or has got awesome speed and stability you're probably in the NGBB area. NGBB is the own built infra by Maxis which which is 100% full fibre optic..

P/s: Just my 2 cents, when installing maxis fibre.. u will see 2 technicians.. 1 from the TM side.. another from the Maxis side.. basically their role is.. TM activates the port for Maxis technician.. Maxis technician does some configurations ... that's all.. mayb TM guy did some work with the port to fk up maxis customers? LOL.. no idea.. just 2 cents bros and sis...
dlkk
post Jan 8 2015, 01:13 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(alexis555 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:44 PM)
what can i do if the TM ppl told me the unifi port is finish, please wait and queue...
any other choices?
Guess u have none, unless u go for TIME or P1 =)
brandonkl
post Jan 8 2015, 03:05 PM

-
579 posts

I have been using Maxis Fiber 20MB for 6 months. No issues and no complains so far. I do a speed test everyday and I always get the speed I paid for. On average, I spend about 8 to 10 hours on-line everyday.
alexis555
post Jan 8 2015, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(dlkk @ Jan 8 2015, 01:13 AM)
Guess u have none, unless u go for TIME or P1 =)
hi...so sad. TRied P1 before, very slow and Time Only for highrise building, my one normal double storey house.
Not sure if P1 has improved their speed.
wanna be hi-tech
post Jan 9 2015, 08:51 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

QUOTE(alexis555 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:44 PM)
any other choices?
ha... same issue as mine...TM doesn't have any more port, aiyaa why the heck
wanna be hi-tech
post Jan 9 2015, 08:57 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jan 8 2015, 03:05 PM)
I have been using Maxis Fiber 20MB for 6 months. No issues and no complains so far. I do a speed test everyday and I always get the speed I paid for. On average, I spend about 8 to 10 hours on-line everyday.
since you are using m fibre..... is there a setting of peak hours and non peak hours for M fibre...i mean in m broadband ...non peak is from 2 am tp 8 am, so pak time quota is only 5 GB, while non peak quota is 10 or 15Gb.

is there such capping in M fibre ? Further, P2P...is it barred in m fibre ?
brandonkl
post Jan 10 2015, 12:20 PM

-
579 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 9 2015, 08:57 PM)
since you are using m fibre..... is there a setting of peak hours and non peak hours for M fibre...i mean in m broadband ...non peak is from 2 am tp 8 am, so pak time quota is only 5 GB, while non peak quota is 10 or 15Gb.

is there such capping in M fibre ? Further, P2P...is it barred in m fibre ?
No peak and non peak like mobile broadband.
Currently no capping until further notice, like Unifi.
P2P not barred.
nujikabane
post Jan 11 2015, 12:37 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

price-wise, which is cheaper ?

Unifi 5Mbps, or
Maxis 1OMbps ?
post Jan 11 2015, 01:12 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jan 11 2015, 12:37 AM)
price-wise, which is cheaper ?

Unifi 5Mbps, or
Maxis 1OMbps ?
SAME! rm149 vs rm148
wanna be hi-tech
post Jan 11 2015, 04:24 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jan 10 2015, 12:20 PM)
No peak and non peak like mobile broadband.
Currently no capping until further notice,  like Unifi.
P2P not barred.
Oh ...no peak or non peak ...dats good. P2p smile.gif
Currently using M wireles ...shited to another hse in same area as before but .. Having issues with the speed.... It jus 16kb to max 45kb or so for dowload...drops n stop downloads... So irritating...
megadisc
post Jan 13 2015, 10:50 PM

4,342 posts

setia indah got or ah ?
amxpayne67
post Jan 14 2015, 02:11 PM

The Coon
718 posts

Use Maxis Fibre for 2 years in Puchong. After that transfer to Sentul, now about 1 year already. Still paying their promo price last 3 years (RM118 for 10mbps). So, not much complaint about it, and still the cheapest fibre broadband for me.
alexis555
post Jan 14 2015, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 9 2015, 08:51 PM)
ha... same issue as mine...TM doesn't have any more port, aiyaa why the heck
hi there! sorry to hear that.... so what do u do then??
after that thy said streamyx also habis.....
lifewithout wifi at home is like... .. .... no word to describe.

wanna be hi-tech
post Jan 14 2015, 05:52 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(alexis555 @ Jan 14 2015, 05:20 PM)
hi there! sorry to hear that.... so what do u do then??
after that thy said streamyx also habis.....
lifewithout wifi at home is like... .. .... no word to describe.
I feel ur pain bro nod.gif i know...its crazy n impossible without net connection. I have no choice but to use wireless bb. I am using M wireless bb, its kinda sad coz it has peak n non peak hours shakehead.gif
Bighorn
post Feb 2 2015, 07:12 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Dec 31 2014, 10:48 AM)
How's the experience Bighorn with Maxis FTTH?
Hi all,

After using maxis fibre for a couple of weeks, I'm really glad that I made that switch from unifi.

I'm using wireless connection. Router in the living room @ tv area. Pc in room on level 2.
Connection is stable.. no problem with online gaming. No buffering for video streaming. Torrent speed is good.

However, sometimes but not often, I experienced dropped connection. Not sure if it's the router problem. I'm using tplink 1043nd v2. Anyone knows what the problem? I called maxis and they say no problem on their side.
Quanta
post Feb 2 2015, 08:14 PM

Idiot member
1,398 posts

QUOTE(Bighorn @ Feb 2 2015, 07:12 PM)
Hi all,

After using maxis fibre for a couple of weeks, I'm really glad that I made that switch from unifi.

I'm using wireless connection. Router in the living room @ tv area. Pc in room on level 2.
Connection is stable.. no problem with online gaming. No buffering for video streaming. Torrent speed is good.

However, sometimes but not often, I experienced dropped connection. Not sure if it's the router problem. I'm using tplink 1043nd v2. Anyone knows what the problem? I called maxis and they say no problem on their side.
I am using 1043nd v2.1 but with OpenWrt firmware. Never experience any Wifi drop connection. Maybe you wanna try with openwrt firmware?

This post has been edited by Quanta: Feb 2 2015, 08:14 PM
Bighorn
post Feb 2 2015, 09:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Feb 2 2015, 08:14 PM)
I am using 1043nd v2.1 but with OpenWrt firmware. Never experience any Wifi drop connection. Maybe you wanna try with openwrt firmware?
How to install it?
Quanta
post Feb 2 2015, 09:43 PM

Idiot member
1,398 posts

You can download the firmware from here:
Factory http://downloads.openwrt.org/barrier_break...hfs-factory.bin
Upgrade http://downloads.openwrt.org/barrier_break...-sysupgrade.bin

How to install?
You can follow the guides here
http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr1043nd-ve...tory-to-openwrt
http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr1043nd-ve...unifi-10031-rc6

But for the vlantag, please follow the following for Maxis

This post has been edited by Quanta: Feb 2 2015, 09:46 PM
Bighorn
post Feb 2 2015, 09:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Feb 2 2015, 09:43 PM)
You can download the firmware from here:
Factory http://downloads.openwrt.org/barrier_break...hfs-factory.bin
Upgrade http://downloads.openwrt.org/barrier_break...-sysupgrade.bin
How to install?
You can follow the guides here
http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr1043nd-ve...tory-to-openwrt
http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr1043nd-ve...unifi-10031-rc6
But for the vlantag, please follow the following for Maxis
Thank you very much!!
19 Degree South
post Feb 4 2015, 09:52 AM

1,480 posts

Seriously...maxis that bad ah? True also la....double the speed with a dollar less! too good to be true! Unifi pisses me off is the HppTV! Still contemplating as currently on TM2mbps. I am a heavy downloader but not gamer!
maxdata
post Feb 4 2015, 01:47 PM

Maxis Home Fibre and Fibre Lite are now available in Penang at long last! Our company is the authorized dealer for Maxis Home Fibre in Penang. Anyone interested to know more can drop me an email @ lee.maxdata@gmail.com!
maveloong
post Mar 18 2015, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(maxdata @ Feb 4 2015, 01:47 PM)
Maxis Home Fibre and Fibre Lite are now available in Penang at long last! Our company is the authorized dealer for Maxis Home Fibre in Penang. Anyone interested to know more can drop me an email @ lee.maxdata@gmail.com!
Hi..
PM me the details
Last time i check (5 minutes ago), me place got coverage.

arzule
post Apr 2 2015, 10:47 AM

I have been using Maxis 10mbps for about a month and half. the first few days after installation, i have problem with internet speed, got around 3-4mbps max whatever i do even changing the modem to new one. been calling maxis for many times and follow up like hell and finally both TM and maxis technician came. they found out the problem is that my port was set to 4mbps streamyx previously. once the upgrade it to 10mbps, my internet speed was like flying and am really happy with the service. streaming is satisfactory, youtube, online drama etc. torrent speed around 500-600kbps, at good time it can reach 1mbps. never tried with online gaming as im not an avid gamer. just a heavy downloader and streamer. I am so very happy with maxis fibre i told you drool.gif the download and upload speed almost the same, got minimum around 8mbps.
tangenttheta
post Apr 9 2015, 07:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(arzule @ Apr 2 2015, 10:47 AM)
I have been using Maxis 10mbps for about a month and half. the first few days after installation, i have problem with internet speed, got around 3-4mbps max whatever i do even changing the modem to new one. been calling maxis for many times and follow up like hell and finally both TM and maxis technician came. they found out the problem is that my port was set to 4mbps streamyx previously. once the upgrade it to 10mbps, my internet speed was like flying and am really happy with the service. streaming is satisfactory, youtube, online drama etc. torrent speed around 500-600kbps, at good time it can reach 1mbps. never tried with online gaming as im not an avid gamer. just a heavy downloader and streamer. I am so very happy with maxis fibre i told you  drool.gif  the download and upload speed almost the same, got minimum around 8mbps.
Do u mean the speed test result or the actual download speed? ,mine only 1.3mbps even with youtube idm download
bizz3189
post Apr 15 2015, 01:00 PM

32 posts

im olso thinking to get broadband for my new house at Bdr Br Salak Tinggi, Sepang anyone staying there and used maxis home fibre? At least got opinion before i decide
to register btw is it maxis broadband used same coverage as tm unifi becoz i check
with TM my house area not unifi coverage..
CV6149
post Apr 22 2015, 08:05 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

ive been using maxis 10mbps since the promo rm118.
No issue whatsoever..speed always got 9.0-9.7mbps using speedtest cool2.gif

how i got this speed?

remove the maxis wifi router...change it to ddwrt wifi router directly connect to the modem. use klseet guide for ddwrt and this link for maxis wifi router.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2384890

This post has been edited by CV6149: Apr 22 2015, 08:06 AM
QR_code
post Apr 22 2015, 09:05 PM

56 posts

Hi, anyone facing issue with office laptop VPN with UNIFI? Can't remote desktop and outlook up and down..... newly installed...

2nd question is the contractor charged me rm200 for additional 25meters cable but today my neighbour installed UNIFI and no additional charges somemore the fiber cable till kitchen length....
Majinity
post Apr 23 2015, 11:12 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(maxdata @ Feb 4 2015, 01:47 PM)
Fibre Lite? Mind explaining this, can't find anywhere in their website.
vincenz
post Apr 25 2015, 11:55 PM

17 posts

I've been offered Unifi VIP10 line at RM169 from current VIP5, should i take this or should wait further as i read somewhere that gov has instruction for HSBB price reduction in coming months.

That's the lowest price for VIP10 i heard thus far. All i heard the cheapest was RM179. But he did mentioned need to cut 1 channel from Hypptv which i dont even recalled the channel name, so no big deal.

Anyone care to comment? Grab it or change to MAxis? Penang - Prai area.

thank you
darkplacid
post Apr 27 2015, 02:56 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(vincenz @ Apr 25 2015, 11:55 PM)
I've been offered Unifi VIP10 line at RM169 from current VIP5, should i take this or should wait further as i read somewhere that gov has instruction for HSBB price reduction in coming months.

That's the lowest price for VIP10 i heard thus far. All i heard the cheapest was RM179. But he did mentioned need to cut 1 channel from Hypptv which i dont even recalled the channel name, so no big deal.

Anyone care to comment? Grab it or change to MAxis? Penang - Prai area.

thank you
Wah... I am also from Prai. He just called me offer me RM199... WTH... He say will call me back later. I check with him. I also choosing between Maxis and Unifi. Avid gamer here. A lot of people say MAxis is not gamer friendly.
yeah016
post Apr 27 2015, 08:09 PM

139 posts

may I know currently Maxis still have certain time like peak hour blocking streaming and P2P?
Rafie_aiman
post Apr 28 2015, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Jan 16 2013, 09:54 PM)
Really a lot of complaints I saw regarding Maxis. Oh man. I shall rethink about it.
Mcm mana nk bagi speed sama kamu.... biggrin.gif
OhNooy
post Apr 28 2015, 08:10 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Rafie_aiman @ Apr 28 2015, 02:55 PM)
Mcm mana nk bagi speed sama kamu.... biggrin.gif
Replying to a post more than 2 years back? I'm on Unifi now!
danmooncake
post May 3 2015, 02:43 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
9,904 posts

Hi all!

Question for those who has signed up for UniFi VIP5 and found out later (say 3 months),
the bandwidth is not enough and wanted to upgrade to VIP10.

Do they charge you another service fee for the upgrade or you just pay the new rate (RM210 instead of RM158) for the new month? Do they reset the clock for the contract (another new 24 months?)

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 3 2015, 02:44 AM
bryan_823
post Jun 23 2015, 02:20 PM

648 posts

I am considering MAXIS fiber or UNIFI internet to be used at The Tube, Dataran Prima. Any agent out there pls PM me.
McFD2R
post Jun 30 2015, 10:34 AM

1,074 posts

Been using Maxis Home Fiber 10mb with promo price of RM118 since few years ago. Never had much of an issue except for replacing the Thomson router with an ASUS unit for extended wireless coverage. The Thomson router sucks big time ...
jslim18
post Jul 5 2015, 12:39 AM

162 posts

Well, in my case. Thomson router doesn't give me headache at all except steep learning curve in the beginning. It's been steady and reliable. I am happy with it.

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Jun 30 2015, 10:34 AM)
Been using Maxis Home Fiber 10mb with promo price of RM118 since few years ago. Never had much of an issue except for replacing the Thomson router with an ASUS unit for extended wireless coverage. The Thomson router sucks big time ...
azizul1975
post Jul 7 2015, 04:48 PM

1,075 posts

if you are considering Maxis please don't. it sucks big time.

*this post is made to prevent congestion.. hehe
chinyeesiang
post Jul 8 2015, 12:26 PM

39 posts

HI i am a unifi agent , u can call me ZAC . 0173356288 is my hp no. feel free to whatsapp me or call me . i seldom use lowyat forum so its best nt to pm me through lowyat forum. Thanks and have a nice day.
GTBoyz91
post Jul 22 2015, 11:20 AM

99 posts

im using mxs 10mbps w/out problem. just need changing other router to get extra features qos,etc
no prob at all rclxms.gif
mztang52
post Jul 25 2015, 11:34 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

Guys!! I have a new solution! I am using maxis fiber internet with FREE astro iptv email me for more information with the FREE astro iptv service by just only paying RM148 the internet fee only. My email address mztang52@gmail.com
cyberheross
post Jul 29 2015, 06:19 PM

143 posts

Hey guys,

I am planning to subscribe for Maxis 10 Mbps at my area (Impian Emas / Skudai) here.
Was going for Unifi 5 Mbps, but no more port available.

Anyone that subscribe to Maxis fiber at same area?

It seems like some people say Maxis really bad, some say not bad...
So...kinda confuse here rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
cloud666
post Jul 31 2015, 05:07 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Jul 29 2015, 06:19 PM)
Hey guys,

I am planning to subscribe for Maxis 10 Mbps at my area (Impian Emas / Skudai) here.

So...kinda confuse here  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
ya.. same here.. which one better if mostly use for streaming oversea china's website?
Edward_Phan
post Aug 2 2015, 01:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Jul 29 2015, 06:19 PM)
Hey guys,

So...kinda confuse here  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Hi, Maxis is not bad. it is depend on areas. there have some down time same as unifi, kindly contact me if u wish to subscribe Maxis. 012 6069908 edward phan
chinyeesiang
post Aug 6 2015, 05:52 PM

39 posts

Hi all unifi agent is here again haha , call me zac

LATEST PACKAGE FOR UNIFI ARE AVAILABLE NOW

30MBPS AND 50 MBPS!!!! FOR RM 199 AND ABOVE

SEASONAL PROMOTION

WHATSAPP/ WECHAT / CALL/ SMS / ZAC 0173352688 FOR MORE INFO

muiz007
post Aug 21 2015, 06:09 AM

I'm a former user of UNIFI 10mbps, not really fond of the tv and a waste for free call only for fixed line. Had few problems and yet they took forever to fixed my intermittent internet. I wanted to remove the Jumbo pack bcoz I watch tv seldomly but have to pay that rm500 fine (seriously?!!). Then I change to Maxis 10mbps and everything seems fine. The intermittent problem is much lesser compared to UNIFI. Not only cheaper, but also receive rm20 off every month from my bill for using Maxis One Plan.

Basically, if u're not watching Unifi Tv and not using the phone to call fixed line then better u use maxis...But these people said that it depends on ur location. BTW I'm living in Nilai.
popice2u
post Aug 21 2015, 07:03 AM

1,264 posts

some say Maxis ok some say better take Unifi.
is it depend on the location? but since Maxis tumpang Unifi fiber line isnt its performance the same as Unifi?
chxtina
post Aug 21 2015, 11:23 AM

newbie here.

been reading the post jz now and was thinking of switching either unifi( after reading some comments and feedbacks) and maxis fibre internet. I am in kota kinabalu so i am nt sure of the coverage here. been paying like RM150++ but the speed is like tortoise. wanted to change because only get 4mbps. btw, i am using streamyx.
i am currently in dilemma whether to change o unifi or to switch to maxis.

Any ideas, advise?
Thanks for any replies.
jasmineh2y
post Aug 21 2015, 02:22 PM

Nothing
1,100 posts

Anyone subscribe maxis fiber iptv? how's it so far?
babygrand123
post Aug 21 2015, 08:54 PM

662 posts

Currently i am using unifi 10MB + Hypp Tv mega pack about total 50 channel. One day i received a call from TM free upgrade but cooling period have to lock for another 2 year, i check ruby pack only free around 12 channel hence at the end i didn't take the offer.

In the other hand i was thinking to save cost to take maxis 10MB but i really not sure how is the performance maxis at seri kembangan area near pasar borong selangor. Anyone using maxis fiber at that mentioned area? Please advice and thanks
florence79
post Sep 24 2015, 06:27 PM

i m from melaka.
intend to convert from streamyx 1mb to unifi or maxis home fibre.
which one hv better perfornance in melaka?

akuoka
post Sep 28 2015, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(florence79 @ Sep 24 2015, 06:27 PM)
i m from melaka.
intend to convert from streamyx 1mb to unifi or maxis home fibre.
which one hv better perfornance in melaka?
hye florence,

if you ask about performance

i would say both line is ok because

maxis fiber also use telekom fiber

they just borrow telekom infrastructure,

believe me since i have been working in it networking and ISP area for 2 years now,

the different between these two are their router, modem and support

unifi quite ok than maxis because of these things

even though unifi modem not quite ok, you can replace unifi modem and PM me how to replace the modem.

maxis modem?? unifi modem > maxis modem

click my signature if u want to upgrade to unifi.

or PM me if you want to subscribe maxis fiber

i got both ISP registration service

Peace&Love
post Oct 1 2015, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 25 2015, 11:34 PM)
Guys!! I have a new solution! I am using maxis fiber internet with FREE astro iptv email me for more information with the FREE astro iptv service by just only paying RM148 the internet fee only. My email address mztang52@gmail.com
How does this work? That means cheaper than Unifi VIP5 (5Mbps) and higher speed (Maxis 10Mbps).
farmleSSS
post Oct 10 2015, 06:03 PM

That one is Astro njoy basic channel.. Need pay Rm 400 for one time.. Any one interested in fiber Internet? I'm agent for time,maxis,tm unifi, streamyx,Astro dth*old one and astro iptv. Pm me you address, just the road name is enough for check the coverage. And I will assist you for the best package and promotion
walkin86
post Oct 14 2015, 04:28 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(farmleSSS @ Oct 10 2015, 06:03 PM)
That one is Astro njoy basic channel.. Need pay Rm 400 for one time.. Any one interested in fiber Internet?  I'm agent for time,maxis,tm unifi, streamyx,Astro dth*old one and astro iptv. Pm me you address, just the road name is enough for check the coverage. And I will assist you for the best package and promotion
so , times/unifi/maxis , which one better ?

times usually for high rise. if u can make it to double storey house, i think u will get rich very soon smile.gif

i am from sunway. dilemma in changing from unifi 5mbps.
farmleSSS
post Oct 14 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Oct 14 2015, 05:28 AM)
so , times/unifi/maxis , which one better ?

times usually for high rise. if u can make it to double storey house, i think u will get rich very soon smile.gif

i am from sunway. dilemma in changing from unifi 5mbps.
Time better.. But only available for high rise.marketing dude I don't think they can give current price if they do on landed property, that's why they focus on high rise,1 condo how many room u try calculate haha..
U want to change package?vary depend on how many ppl using,light or heavy, more on gaming, streaming n downloading etc, nowaday upload speed also important
for cloud storage
walkin86
post Oct 14 2015, 05:02 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(farmleSSS @ Oct 14 2015, 04:12 PM)
Time better.. But only available for high rise.marketing dude I don't think they can give current price if they do on landed property, that's why they focus on high rise,1 condo how many room u try calculate haha..
U want to change package?vary depend on how many ppl using,light or heavy, more on gaming, streaming n downloading etc, nowaday upload speed also important
for cloud storage
heavy user. i m streaming and my bro is gaming and download most time. seldom upload thing. maybe dunno how these new technology work. haha. unifi 5mbps is not sufficient. when i stream movie. my bro cant even open a youtube. if he able to load youtube. then i m hang. 5user in the house. 3 are active.
farmleSSS
post Oct 17 2015, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(walkin86 @ Oct 14 2015, 06:02 PM)
heavy user. i m streaming and my bro is gaming and download most time. seldom upload thing. maybe dunno how these new technology work. haha. unifi 5mbps is not sufficient. when i stream movie. my bro cant even open a youtube. if he able to load youtube. then i m hang. 5user in the house. 3 are active.
Go for unifi 30 mbps smile.gif do pm me for apply the package thanks
Guar308
post Nov 16 2015, 05:01 PM

80 posts

I'm UNIFI 5mbps user. Normally only 2 active users.

I never use Maxis so not sure how's the performance.

For unifi, basically the connection is stable if connect with LAN cable. Never face any issue for LAN connection since start using it for 7 months. However wireless always got problem. Normally I call 100 to get UNIFI restore my wireless by changed the ID and password. The service considered ok since every time problem can be solved within 15 minutes with free call, just very troublesome. Few days ago cannot tahan and UNIFI agreed to change the router for me. However, the technician that changed my router told me this is common issue because it's the router defect, he recommended to buy new router myself such as TP Link brand. I told him in that case UNIFI should change their router supplier, or if the wireless problem happen again I will switch to Maxis. He just asked me to check Maxis user review online before really switch to Maxis. Seems quite confident.

So, this is my experience with UNIFI after 7 months. I don't know it's good or not compared to Maxis. Any one can share Maxis user experience?

This post has been edited by Guar308: Nov 16 2015, 05:06 PM
OldKidz
post Nov 19 2015, 04:30 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Now its unifi 30Mbps vs maxis fiber 10Mbps edi.

But am scratching my head on how to ditch the Hypp TV. lol
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 10:34 AM

TIME Fibre Assistant and Wi-Fi Router Assistant
2,137 posts

Hi, don't choose Maxis quality not so good...
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 10:35 AM

2,137 posts

Hi, anyone want to use Time DotCom.

Please feel free to PM me for more info.. smile.gif smile.gif
Braxton
post Jan 16 2016, 10:45 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 10:35 AM)
Hi, anyone want to use Time DotCom.

Please feel free to PM me for more info..  smile.gif  smile.gif
wait time adjust package first, now TM is cheaper
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:02 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Jan 16 2016, 10:45 AM)
wait time adjust package first, now TM is cheaper
Haha.. TM got block websites. Time doesn't.
Braxton
post Jan 16 2016, 11:10 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 11:02 AM)
Haha.. TM got block websites. Time doesn't.
actually is same, TM block web u need use google dns to access
Time did not block website, but time dns doh.gif , so u also need google dns to access
so what the different?
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:14 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Jan 16 2016, 11:10 AM)
actually is same, TM block web u need use google dns to access
Time did not block website, but time dns doh.gif , so u also need google dns to access
so what the different?
TIME not all. Some cannot. TM everything cannot access. Don't be mad bro.

Braxton
post Jan 16 2016, 11:18 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 11:14 AM)
First u need to know what is streamyx and what is Unifi
u shoot tm is base on ur streamyx experience, that is not fair at all

u never use unifi and keep say TM bad, this is base on all ur comment on this forum.

like ppl say streamyx got ipv6 2 years ago, but u did not believe it
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:21 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Jan 16 2016, 11:18 AM)
First u need to know what is streamyx and what is Unifi
u shoot tm is base on ur streamyx experience, that is not fair at all

u never use unifi and keep say TM bad, this is base on all ur comment on this forum.

like ppl say streamyx got ipv6 2 years ago, but u did not believe it
OK! TM can streamyx or Unifi.. mad.gif mad.gif

I don't shoot TM.

Got IPv6 but we don't use it...

You get me mad again.

I report to someone...

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Braxton
post Jan 16 2016, 11:23 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 11:21 AM)
OK! TM can streamyx or Unifi.. mad.gif  mad.gif

I don't shoot TM.

Got IPv6 but we don't use it...

You get me mad again.

I report to someone...
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
go ahead, u just complain TM everywhere, but u never use Unifi, i just say the truth
calvinlaw510
post Jan 16 2016, 11:25 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 11:14 AM)
TM everything cannot access????? are u kidding me???...i am using unifi for 4 years already i never face any website i cannot access...
Braxton
post Jan 16 2016, 11:25 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 16 2016, 11:25 AM)
TM everything cannot access????? are u kidding me???...i am using unifi for 4 years already i never face any website i cannot access...
cool down man, he not shoot TM, he just make story
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:27 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 16 2016, 11:25 AM)
Not all. Like sabah reporter website cannot access by we using streamyx, also from TM.

SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:28 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Jan 16 2016, 11:25 AM)
cool down man, he not shoot TM, he just make story
Making a story? I want to play a game.

SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:30 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Jan 16 2016, 11:23 AM)
go ahead, u just complain TM everywhere, but u never use Unifi, i just say the truth
I tell you. Streamyx and Unifi from TM. So TM control everything manage everything.
calvinlaw510
post Jan 16 2016, 11:31 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 11:27 AM)
Not all. Like sabah reporter website cannot access by we using streamyx, also from TM.
i wonder why i can access sabah report by using unifi....hmmmmm.....i really dont understand why...btw...its sarawak report, not sabah report....

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Jan 16 2016, 11:34 AM
SUSTXSim
post Jan 16 2016, 11:32 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 16 2016, 11:31 AM)
i wonder why i can access sabah report by using unifi....hmmmmm.....i really i dont understand why...
Yeah. TM got control.
But depends on streamyx or Unifi.
OmiCatFace
post Feb 28 2016, 01:43 AM

223 posts

Hi guys. I just moved to Bandar Sri Permaisuri condo. I previously used 5mb Unifi plan when I was in SS2. To be honest, Unifi wasn't consistent. Sometimes it is stable, sometimes, it just give up on you. I just want to know if Maxis fiber 10mb is better in Bandar Sri Permaisuri. Any idea guys?
nitehawk
post Feb 28 2016, 11:16 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jan 16 2016, 11:27 AM)
This is only one website, not all web sites. Please be specific!
SUSTXSim
post Feb 28 2016, 11:56 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Feb 28 2016, 11:16 AM)
This is only one website, not all web sites. Please be specific!
OK. This post has been expired. PLEASE DON'T COMMENT!

nitehawk
post Feb 29 2016, 11:16 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Feb 28 2016, 11:56 AM)
OK. This post has been expired. PLEASE DON'T COMMENT!
Sorry!
hardcorie
post Feb 29 2016, 11:21 AM

31 posts

unishi* service sucks. dont ever trust them...
SUSTXSim
post Feb 29 2016, 06:29 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Feb 29 2016, 11:16 AM)
Sorry!
It's OK. Bro. smile.gif
Sphenix
post Mar 28 2016, 10:57 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

I just got called from Maxis where offer 20mbps for RM169 (excluded gst and non maxis member).

anyone got this offer?
anything98
post Apr 12 2016, 10:01 PM

91 posts

Hi there, how to check the plan that I have subscribed to via http://192.168.1.254 ?

I forgot the plan I signed up already.

Please help!!
SUSTXSim
post Apr 12 2016, 10:29 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(anything98 @ Apr 12 2016, 10:01 PM)
Hi there, how to check the plan that I have subscribed to via http://192.168.1.254 ?

I forgot the plan I signed up already.

Please help!!
Hi, you can check via TIME Self-care.
anything98
post Apr 12 2016, 10:43 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 12 2016, 10:29 PM)
Hi, you can check via TIME Self-care.
Thank for the info.

But I m a Maxis fibre user.
tritonite
post Apr 12 2016, 10:51 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Mar 28 2016, 10:57 PM)
I just got called from Maxis where offer 20mbps for RM169 (excluded gst and non maxis member).

anyone got this offer?
I did a few days ago.

I also got a call today from Astro offering me Astro IPTV, trying to convince me that 10Mbps for RM149 was 'very good value'.

I laughed at both of them, and told them I was giving my RM149 to TIME for their 100Mbps package.

These people should really check, a) whether your contract with them has already expired and, b) where you are staying, before trying to sell you stuff.

SUSTXSim
post Apr 12 2016, 10:51 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(anything98 @ Apr 12 2016, 10:43 PM)
Thank for the info.

But I m a Maxis fibre user.
I'm sorry. Can't help you.

0.1541sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:59 PM