Maxis Unifi 5Mbps vs Maxis Home Fibre 10 Mbps

Guar308
post Nov 16 2015, 05:01 PM

80 posts

I'm UNIFI 5mbps user. Normally only 2 active users.

I never use Maxis so not sure how's the performance.

For unifi, basically the connection is stable if connect with LAN cable. Never face any issue for LAN connection since start using it for 7 months. However wireless always got problem. Normally I call 100 to get UNIFI restore my wireless by changed the ID and password. The service considered ok since every time problem can be solved within 15 minutes with free call, just very troublesome. Few days ago cannot tahan and UNIFI agreed to change the router for me. However, the technician that changed my router told me this is common issue because it's the router defect, he recommended to buy new router myself such as TP Link brand. I told him in that case UNIFI should change their router supplier, or if the wireless problem happen again I will switch to Maxis. He just asked me to check Maxis user review online before really switch to Maxis. Seems quite confident.

So, this is my experience with UNIFI after 7 months. I don't know it's good or not compared to Maxis. Any one can share Maxis user experience?

This post has been edited by Guar308: Nov 16 2015, 05:06 PM

0.0158sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:11 PM