Maxis Unifi 5Mbps vs Maxis Home Fibre 10 Mbps
faizal87
Jun 2 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:03 AM) Hi. Thinking to apply maxis fibre 10mbps. but I heard Maxis fibre also using TM line? I don't understand that using TM line... is this important and related to what I need to apply Maxis fibre? Right now I'm not sure my telephone line rosak or phone line kena potong, because I cannot online with my streamyx 1mbps now... already call 100 hundred times but they said everything is ok, confused right now what happen to my internet... then they said want to sent a technician but until now no respond from them...  btw, Unifi coverage still not reach Kuala Terengganu yet. So slow to reach here... terengganu in kemaman only got coverage This post has been edited by faizal87: Jun 2 2013, 10:47 AM
faizal87
Sep 18 2013, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(hack87 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:27 PM) guys, I signed up unifi this morning for my new hose, just wondering how much to pay to the contractor since the promotion stated that it will be free installation. my house is already equipped with fiber wiring for maxis n unifi. how much aa? i afraid i have to pay. installation is free if the cable not exceed 15m
faizal87
Sep 30 2013, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 29 2013, 10:40 PM) Lucky me reading this .. Guys, 1st timer here can kindly advise me currently using Streamyx 384 kbps .. With RM150 budget which should I subscribe ? 1. UniFi 5mbps or Streamyx 8 Mbps ? 2. UniFi need to drill wall ? where ? 3. 6 person one shot online together which one better ? 4. Hypp TV : Can use RCA input or need to change compatible TV ? (i got no astro) Many thanks in advance.  pm me ur address to check unifi available at ur place
faizal87
Dec 4 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:15 AM) Between Time, Unifi and Maxis Home Fibre, which is more reliable in terms of download speeds? Im refering to the 20Mbps packages and im in Taman Tun Dr Ismail, KL. taman tun dr ismail is in maxis/unifi coverage.TIME dun have in ur area u might considering unifi if u torrent a lot.. pm me ur full address in taman tun dr ismail for futher check coz need to know ur house got coverage or not.some house might face port full /not in coverage problem.thanks
faizal87
Dec 4 2013, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 4 2013, 05:58 PM) ady found by using keyword ur apartment..thanks for enlighten
faizal87
Dec 20 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:34 PM) My father got a call from TM and their promote this pack too. Does it worth it ? My contract has finished in last September . Does it mean if I accept the offer , I'm on contract again? I'm on VIP5 right now and very satisfied with it. Are they big difference between 5Mbps and 10Mbps? yes in contract again for 5mb ,download 500kbps+ for 10mb,download 1mbps+
faizal87
Dec 23 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(joeaverage @ Dec 23 2013, 02:20 PM) i applied for unifi VIP 5. but i got a call from someone who says that without hypp tv and 10Mbps is only 148. but I will make payment to maxis. but she maintained that the connection is using tm unifi. something is not right here i feel. its as though i am applying for maxis fibre. question is - how did this person get my info when my application was through tm unifi website. anyone else encountered something similar? how to verify? \ there always a case like this,not sure where the promoter got the number ,suspect orang dalam TM juga for ur case,it confirm MAXIS HOME FIBER This post has been edited by faizal87: Dec 23 2013, 08:23 PM
faizal87
Feb 24 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Sean2k @ Feb 24 2014, 11:27 AM) no upgrade promo for current unifi 5mb user ? upgrade to 10mb for free if subsribe megapack/sport pack worth rm50 a month
faizal87
Apr 8 2014, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(bakatenchu @ Apr 8 2014, 10:26 PM) No la bro.. i always go to kemasek in kemamang area and my friend always complaint that only 1mb available and no unifi at all. TM there also don't have any idea when the unifi will be available there.. sucks big time.. as how many years unifi has been introduced? Then they complaint that our country broadband internet's penetration is so low.. must be their TM heads and Telecommunication ministers intelligent are low.. I'll rather penetrate a girl if this slow arse internet continue to plague our country... in kemaman got but not the whole kemaman