4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v1, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 10:43 AM, updated 14y ago

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

General Rules
-Only Discuss Related to Topic
-This thread is meant for the iPhone 5 discussion. No fanboyism.
-Search through the button which is at the bottom and search using other media's before start posting.
-Keep this thread a better place for those who's reading.

UNBOXING VIDEOS of IPHONE 5 - By CNet

user posted image user posted image

Pricing in Singapore
In Singapore, the iPhone 5 will be available without contract for a suggested retail price of S$948 (US$772) for the 16GB model, S$1,088 (US$886) for the 32GB model and S$1,238 (US$1,008) for the 64GB model.

Take note Nano Sim is not supported @ Malaysia for the moment.

Tech Spec

2G Network - GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 - GSM A1428
CDMA 800 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 - CDMA A1429
3G Network - HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100 - GSM A1428
CDMA2000 1xEV-DO - CDMA A1429
4G Network - LTE 700 MHz Class 17 / 1700 / 2100 - GSM A1428
LTE 850 / 1800 / 2100 - GSM A1429
LTE 700 / 850 / 1800 / 1900 / 2100 - CDMA A1429
Dimensions - 123.8 x 58.6 x 7.6 mm
Weight - 112g
Type - LED-backlit IPS TFT, capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors
Size - 640 x 1136 pixels, 4.0 inches (~326 ppi pixel density)
Multitouch - Yes
Protection - Corning Gorilla Glass, oleophobic coating
Alert types - Vibration, propriety ringtones
Loudspeaker - Yes
Speaker - Front, Back, Bottom
3.5mm jack - Yes
Card slot - No
Internal - 16/32/64 GB storage, 1 GB RAM
GPRS - Yes
EDGE - Yes
Speed - DC-HSDPA, 42 Mbps; HSDPA, 21 Mbps; HSUPA, 5.76 Mbps, LTE, 100 Mbps; Rev. A, up to 3.1 Mbps
WLAN - Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, dual-band, Wi-Fi Plus Cellular
Bluetooth - Yes, v4.0 with A2DP
Primary - 8 MP, 3264x2448 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
Features - Touch focus, geo-tagging, face detection, panorama, HDR
Video - Yes, 1080p@30fps, LED video light, video stabilization, geo-tagging
Secondary - Yes, 1.2 MP, 720p@30fps, videocalling over Wi-Fi and 3G/4G
OS - iOS 6
Chipset - Apple A6
Sensors - Accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass
Messaging - iMessage, SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email
Browser - HTML (Safari)
Radio - No
GPS - Yes, with A-GPS support and GLONASS
Java - No
Colors - Black/Slate, White/Silver
- nano-SIM card support only
- Active noise cancellation with dedicated dual mics
- Siri natural language commands and dictation
- iCloud cloud service
- Twitter and Facebook integration
- TV-out
- Maps
- iBooks PDF reader
- Audio/video player and editor
- Image editor
- Voice memo/command/dial
Battery - Standard battery, Li-Po
- Stand-by Up to 225 h (2G) / Up to 225 h (3G)
- Talk time Up to 8 h (2G) / Up to 8 h (3G)
- Music play Up to 40 h

Moving on to the connector - as expected, Apple has moved to a new smaller connector, called Lighting. The new connector features 8 pins and is 80% smaller. It has improved durability and is reversible (no more guessing which end is up!). For compatibility with older cables and accessories, there's an unattractive looking converter.

This post has been edited by sakurazz: Sep 19 2012, 09:30 PM
digitalove_70s
post Sep 13 2012, 10:46 AM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

so..estimated dec?btw..which telco support LTE in Malaysia?
primaroti
post Sep 13 2012, 10:48 AM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

it is support nano sim...btw we have nano sim???
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 10:49 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

why eta on dec? need to take time to prepare the nano sim for malaysian market?
TSsakurazz

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(digitalove_70s @ Sep 13 2012, 10:46 AM)
so..estimated dec?btw..which telco support LTE in Malaysia?
2-3 months from now probably ~
major telcos running trials already for now probably.. starting 1 jan 2012 maybe

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 13 2012, 10:48 AM)
it is support nano sim...btw we have nano sim???
still dont have ~ would be kind of disaster for those bringing in iphone 5 from elsewhere tongue.gif
creative zn

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

hope those existing games will have update to eliminate black bar on the side.
primaroti
post Sep 13 2012, 10:51 AM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:49 AM)
still dont have ~ would be kind of disaster for those bringing in iphone 5 from elsewhere tongue.gif
so need Malaysia produces their nano sim la....hehhehe
digitalove_70s
post Sep 13 2012, 10:51 AM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

rumors circulating in twitter that malaysia will be getting the iphone5 on 22nd Dec.not sure if its legit
raymannlucas
post Sep 13 2012, 10:52 AM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

i foresee ipod touch could be more popular than the iphone 5
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 10:52 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Looks like it doesnt support LTE Band 7 2600MHz sad.gif
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 10:56 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Sep 13 2012, 10:52 AM)
had that same feeling
raymannlucas
post Sep 13 2012, 10:59 AM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:56 AM)
had that same feeling
if i had not seen the leak, maybe i will be impressed by the new iphone 5 redesigned outer appearance.
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:03 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Sep 13 2012, 10:59 AM)
if i had not seen the leak, maybe i will be impressed by the new iphone 5 redesigned outer appearance.
everything is out before they actually official release it...not much of surprises d...
gjohn
post Sep 13 2012, 11:04 AM

388 posts

i think ipad is much sexier...huhuhu
selinix
post Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM

7,343 posts

Just wondering.. the A6 chip is dual core or quad core?
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM

1,120 posts

Just wait until the Americans use it and comment on all the negatve sides first. E.g. like yellow tint stuff, light leak and bugs.

Sure to get one.

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:08 am
QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM)
Its still a dual core.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:09 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

im wondering too sad.gif
apple says it double x faster than previous processor
Dozz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:10 AM

2,149 posts

Wondering Singapore iPhone 5 wil compatible in Malaysia's future LTE band or not.
akkihiko

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

Apple’s new A6 chip runs two ARM Cortex A15 cores, quad-core GPU

quoted from iDownloadblog's tweet
raymannlucas

2,080 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM)
Just wait until the Americans use it and comment on all the negatve sides first. E.g. like yellow tint stuff, light leak and bugs.

Sure to get one.

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:08 am
Its still a dual core.
+1

im sure there is such problem due to the rush production
eikozai

1,120 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:09 AM)
im wondering too sad.gif
apple says it double x faster than previous processor
Its still a dual core, i think TS u can update on your first post since many would read on it biggrin.gif

Source :
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Ax

This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 11:11 AM
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 11:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:10 AM)
Wondering Singapore iPhone 5 wil compatible in Malaysia's future LTE band or not.
I am afraid it wont even be fully compatible with Singapore LTE. I think they use 2600MHZ

arturn
post Sep 13 2012, 11:12 AM

1,239 posts

why dual core only...but nano sim support i think we need to wait for Malaysian telco to produce Nano SIm only we can use. no point buying from those grey import set
beck_ken

4,716 posts

am going to US tmr....can try to feel it and give feedbacks when I have time to login LYN .... smile.gif

arturn

1,239 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 11:11 AM)
I am afraid it wont even be fully compatible with Singapore LTE. I think they use 2600MHZ
We dun even have LTE here..just have to wait.haha
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:13 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 13 2012, 11:12 AM)
am going to US tmr....can try to feel it and give feedbacks when I have time to login LYN .... smile.gif
take some on hand photos brows.gif
really curious on how it looks like on real gadgets where longer but not fatter
arturn
post Sep 13 2012, 11:13 AM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:13 AM)
yeah please post some pictures...the back look really sexy...just dunno how the actual one looks like
lightside
post Sep 13 2012, 11:15 AM

179 posts

expected price?
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 11:15 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

i think it looks sexy though.iphone launches are among the most awaited events.
Dozz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:16 AM

2,149 posts

While we are waiting for LTE launch in Malaysia, we can enjoy DC HSPA+ and it compatible with iPhone 5.
benny888
post Sep 13 2012, 11:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

So many ip5 threads in this iphone forum - hope the MODS will do a cleanup of others now that the official phone is released
In Singapore, the iPhone 5 will be available without contract for a suggested retail price of S$948 (US$772) for the 16GB model, S$1,088 (US$886) for the 32GB model and S$1,238 (US$1,008) for the 64GB model.

Those thinking to get it first in Spore, think twice as Msia telcos DO NOT support nano sim yet. So if you buy it use it only as a wifi only phone until our local telcos has such a nano sim available

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 13 2012, 11:17 AM
digitalove_70s
post Sep 13 2012, 11:18 AM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

QUOTE(lightside @ Sep 13 2012, 11:15 AM)
expected price?
starting from RM2199 for 16Gb
dannygeni
post Sep 13 2012, 11:19 AM

1,804 posts

yes correct..can play cannot call without nano card and for heavy user need think bout the charger also..need carry the cable around
berrymaniac
post Sep 13 2012, 11:19 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:16 AM)
So many ip5 threads in this iphone forum - hope the MODS will do a cleanup of others now that the official phone is released

Those thinking to get it first in Spore, think twice as Msia telcos DO NOT support nano sim yet. So if you buy it use it only as a wifi only phone until our local telcos has such a nano sim available
im pretty sure its not hard for telco in malaysia to produce nano sim. and even it they doesnt have it. im sure there some sort of adapter or a way of cutting it selling to match the micro sim biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:20 amadd on, after a few googling. i guess nano sim can be cut out from mirco/normal sim cards tongue.gif

This post has been edited by berrymaniac: Sep 13 2012, 11:20 AM
selinix
post Sep 13 2012, 11:22 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 11:10 AM)
Its still a dual core, i think TS u can update on your first post since many would read on it biggrin.gif

Source :
Editted.. saw it..

This post has been edited by selinix: Sep 13 2012, 11:23 AM
arturn
post Sep 13 2012, 11:23 AM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Sep 13 2012, 11:19 AM)
im pretty sure its not hard for telco in malaysia to produce nano sim. and even it they doesnt have it. im sure there some sort of adapter or a way of cutting it selling to match the micro sim biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:20 amadd on, after a few googling. i guess nano sim can be cut out from mirco/normal sim cards tongue.gif
really can cut out??i tot now micro sim is already ngam ngam the chip size edi. if we cut some more it wont affect the chip?
xin
post Sep 13 2012, 11:24 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

it can support LTE and also normal 3G righ ?
scyap
post Sep 13 2012, 11:24 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Sep 13 2012, 11:19 AM)

Really?
arturn
post Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM

1,239 posts

i think cable wouldnt be a problem. sooner o later there will be made in china cable
berrymaniac
post Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(arturn @ Sep 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
really can cut out??i tot now micro sim is already ngam ngam the chip size edi. if we cut some more it wont affect the chip?
cutting slightly out of the edge doesnt really affect your radio signal. and micro sim, u can still see the white and gold thingy. on nano sim, u can only see the golden thingy
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:26 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

http://www.google.com.my/imgres?um=1&hl=en...:75&tx=81&ty=40

sure can cut ah ? rclxub.gif
benny888
post Sep 13 2012, 11:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:26 AM)
Theoretically it can be cut but depends again largely on how the simcard connectors are designed ; if same as present micro sim than is not an issue
I will know it when I get mine on 6 Oct ( my daughter is buying it for me from UK)

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 13 2012, 11:30 AM
berrymaniac
post Sep 13 2012, 11:30 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:26 AM)
now cannot cut but pretty sure some tech nerds will find a way to cut it. cos the only problem now is not the size of the cutting, its the thickness. cos nano sim is 15% thinner!
xin
post Sep 13 2012, 11:32 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ya last time can cut, but some sim they mention cant. Better to get a nano sim from telco ..
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:34 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:29 AM)
Theoretically it can be cut but depends again largely on how the simcard connectors are designed ; if same as present micro sim than is not an issue
I will know it when I get mine on 6 Oct ( my daughter is buying it for me from UK)
we'll then need yr reviews and comments again brows.gif
berrymaniac
post Sep 13 2012, 11:34 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Sep 13 2012, 11:32 AM)
ya last time can cut, but some sim they mention cant. Better to get a nano sim from telco ..
nano sim is 0.02mm thinner. i think there's a way to compress it to fit into iphone 5 tray.
blmse92
post Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM

603 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=383...&type=1&theater

iphone 10.. hahaha
scyap
post Sep 13 2012, 11:39 AM

684 posts

What's with the 3 mics?
blmse92
post Sep 13 2012, 11:40 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Sep 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
What's with the 3 mics?
improve when you speaking on the phone..
J_Vansen_S
post Sep 13 2012, 11:40 AM

314 posts

SAND it down :|
JaysonGoh
post Sep 13 2012, 11:41 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Sep 13 2012, 11:34 AM)
nano sim is 0.02mm thinner. i think there's a way to compress it to fit into iphone 5 tray.
So when you go to Telco and tell them you want a NanoSIM for your SIM card then they will know what you gonna using with it brows.gif

This post has been edited by JaysonGoh: Sep 13 2012, 11:41 AM
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:41 AM

4,892 posts

yea...or cut the back of it..the plastic thing away...xD
J_Vansen_S
post Sep 13 2012, 11:42 AM

314 posts

but cut oso will kena the gold connectors
chongkiatz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:44 AM

6,784 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM)
LOL , that really funny
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 11:49 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(arturn @ Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM)
i think cable wouldnt be a problem. sooner o later there will be made in china cable
why would cable be a problem in the first place? it comes with one.

fred131
post Sep 13 2012, 11:50 AM

163 posts

I thought Iphone 5 has another model with 12MP camera and 256 GB SSD, it must cost >USD1000

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNHVW5grxjE&feature=related

xproc
post Sep 13 2012, 11:50 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:49 AM)
2-3 months from now probably ~
major telcos running trials already for now probably.. starting 1 jan 2012 maybe
one or two more days people will figure it out how to cut it manually, you just have to have the phone and sim cards for experiment... then few weeks later the cutter and adapter will appear....

same like microsim last time...
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:51 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(fred131 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:50 AM)
I thought Iphone 5 has another model with 12MP camera and 256 GB SSD, it must cost >USD1000

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNHVW5grxjE&feature=related
lol this is fake
xproc
post Sep 13 2012, 11:52 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 13 2012, 11:50 AM)
one or two more days people will figure it out how to cut it manually, you just have to have the phone and sim cards for experiment... then few weeks later the cutter and adapter will appear....

same like microsim last time...
hmmm its thinner... guess you need a hammer... drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cliffe
post Sep 13 2012, 11:53 AM

219 posts

Hello. I juz read about the new maps on ios6..and turn by turn navigation only on available on certain countries and on ip4s, ip5.
But!!!
Malaysia in not available in supported country list.
And it is acailable inindonesia, vietnam, and of cos singapore.
Not us???
Vietnam and indonesia? Zzzzzzzz
xproc
post Sep 13 2012, 11:55 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(cliffe @ Sep 13 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hello. I juz read about the new maps on ios6..and turn by turn navigation only on available on certain countries and on ip4s, ip5.
But!!!
Not us???
no surprise... thier GDP and market is larger... economic is better... we are lag behind, thats 1Malaysia

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:56 amhttp://www.apple.com/asia/ios/feature-availability/
SAUCE added

This post has been edited by xproc: Sep 13 2012, 11:56 AM
vostro78
post Sep 13 2012, 11:56 AM

6,804 posts

was it a necessary for ip4s upgrade to ip5? as i can see....mainly the 4" screen attract me.... spec wise.... nothing much diff right, correct me if i am wrong...
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:57 AM

4,892 posts

its twice faster than a5 chip used in ip4s if not mistaken...
but for me,i think 4s is already good enough biggrin.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:59 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:56 AM)
was it a necessary for ip4s upgrade to ip5? as i can see....mainly the 4" screen attract me.... spec wise.... nothing much diff right, correct me if i am wrong...
macam ipad 2 to 3 la tongue.gif
say upgrade to LTE but in malaysia what we get for ipad 3 was only the retina display
flexyx
post Sep 13 2012, 12:00 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:59 AM)
say upgrade to LTE but in malaysia what we get for ipad 3 was only the retina display
so true. rclxms.gif
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 12:02 PM

1,120 posts

For those who owned 4s, i dun think it'll be a big jump to upgrade to ip5. for those who never owned one before, its would be great.

Those speed wouldn't be obvious for normal apps and usage, but defiitely will give a smoother loading on apps which consume more graphics memory, typically encountered in games like Asphalt 7, infinity blade 2 and etc(not gonna mention all) biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(flexyx @ Sep 13 2012, 12:00 PM)
so true.  rclxms.gif
M'sia, still need to wait few more years to utilize the LTE i guess. Like the 3G also, other countries have implemented for several years before it was officially available in our shore. Lol.. M'sia is in slow moving pace.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 12:04 PM
JaysonGoh
post Sep 13 2012, 12:04 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:59 AM)
Should blame local Telco why still no LTE upgrade biggrin.gif
vostro78
post Sep 13 2012, 12:06 PM

6,804 posts

i was a 3gs and ip4 user before... when ip45s release, i was disappointed... siri...not so useful at malaysia... so i stick to ip4 for some times and then jump ship to android ....

if ip5 nothing much diff with ip4s then i might only get 1 2ndhand ip5 next year...don want inverst so much...hehehe
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 12:14 PM

4,892 posts

wait for 5s~XD theyll get our feedbacks and change it to better i hope?XD
xproc
post Sep 13 2012, 12:16 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

some people will jump even they have 4S.... same with those ipad 2 to new ipad... they just accept what thrown into the market...
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 12:17 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:14 PM)
wait for 5s~XD theyll get our feedbacks and change it to better i hope?XD
can't be probably..
this had became their marketing gimmick dy.. not providing superb major improvement on a new gen product..

consumer will still buys tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 13 2012, 12:18 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

looks like the speculated/rumours of iPhone 5 design is quite accurate.. now the new iphone 5 looks so familiar.. haha

nice and sexy look.. but, my iphone 4s doesn't look too bad compare to this.. thus, my appetite is not too strong to get it..
benny888
post Sep 13 2012, 12:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 12:17 PM)
can't be probably..
this had became their marketing gimmick dy.. not providing superb major improvement on a new gen product..

consumer will still buys tongue.gif
Every manufacturer does that - improvements are always in small increments. Look for the iphone 5S or iphone 6 for the next major improvement
x132755
post Sep 13 2012, 12:21 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Great to c the new iphone 5 d..
fred131
post Sep 13 2012, 12:23 PM

163 posts

Guess this youtube video is also fake because you cannot really thumprint on the iphone5 screen to logged
in to facebook..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rczqP0FwWrk&feature=related

Why are there so many fake youtube video on Iphone 5 ? sad.gif
Strawberry<3
post Sep 13 2012, 12:25 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

I think I will wait until iPhone 8 ... when the technology is more advance.. to upgrade from 4s to 5 is like abit only..
xproc

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(fred131 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:23 PM)
Guess this youtube video is also fake because you cannot really thumprint on the iphone5 screen to logged
in to facebook..

becoz its iphone... you got see any fake video of galaxy s3 or htc one x?
TSsakurazz

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(fred131 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:23 PM)
in to facebook..

those are rumors before the real 1 is out smile.gif
DaydeSIANG
post Sep 13 2012, 12:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 12:07 PM)
suspect dual core as if they use quadcore they sure will advertise it~ but not a big deal for me thou~

the black iphone5 is gonna be my new phone!
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 12:27 PM

4,892 posts

not sure yet...need to wait for their keynote release?
but its faster than a5 for like twice the spd...
x132755
post Sep 13 2012, 12:28 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:25 PM)
I think I will wait until iPhone 8 ... when the technology is more advance.. to upgrade from 4s to 5 is like abit only..
Few more yrs..
Strawberry<3
post Sep 13 2012, 12:29 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Nevermind if my phone still working I can wait lol
DaydeSIANG
post Sep 13 2012, 12:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:25 PM)
for an iphone 2g user like me it's a huge improvement! This time really cannot resist edi!
nethyneth88
post Sep 13 2012, 12:31 PM

Lovin' the new earpods.
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 12:35 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

why do they change sim sizes?
maskedchan
post Sep 13 2012, 12:45 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:35 PM)
why do they change sim sizes?
space restraint, lower cost, lighter iphone
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 12:52 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(DaydeSIANG @ Sep 13 2012, 12:30 PM)
for an iphone 2g user like me it's a huge improvement! This time really cannot resist edi!
waliao great that u can resist after so many gen iphone out rclxub.gif
vostro78
post Sep 13 2012, 12:54 PM

6,804 posts

later part is see how telco doing their promotion...
xin
post Sep 13 2012, 12:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

kudos, its about time to change for you d. Already worth everything that you can use 2G till now .. laugh.gif
DaydeSIANG
post Sep 13 2012, 01:02 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 01:52 PM)
waliao great that u can resist after so many gen iphone out  rclxub.gif
haha in between got use other phones... but nvr satisfy with any of them(HTC forgot which model, Samsung S2, SE)... spec like a huge upgrade but cannot even compete with iphone 2G in term of smoothness... really thought use phone to view flash is something necessary doh.gif but nvm since i got it from my brother haha

but when no support from apple really pain in butt plus i jus stupidly update all my app end up can play angry bird only...

Added on September 13, 2012, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(xin @ Sep 13 2012, 01:55 PM)
kudos, its about time to change for you d. Already worth everything that you can use 2G till now ..  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by DaydeSIANG: Sep 13 2012, 01:03 PM
taf89
post Sep 13 2012, 01:04 PM

392 posts

worth to upgrade from iphone 4?
DaydeSIANG
post Sep 13 2012, 01:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:04 PM)
worth to upgrade from iphone 4?
if u need:

- 8mp cam

- faster cpu/gpu for gaming

- 4inch screen

- siri (?)

- thinner and lighter phone

- facetime through network (not sure support o not yet)

ya sure~
vostro78
post Sep 13 2012, 01:09 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(DaydeSIANG @ Sep 13 2012, 01:07 PM)
if u need:

- 8mp cam

- faster cpu/gpu for gaming

- 4inch screen

- siri (?)

- thinner and lighter phone

- facetime through network (not sure support o not yet)

ya sure~
hahah.... my usage is vy normal, mostly is browse net and social network.... hmmmm...
keyven
post Sep 13 2012, 01:16 PM

373 posts

Can potong normal or micro sim to nano sim size???
Mik3l5595
post Sep 13 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:57 AM)
its twice faster than a5 chip used in ip4s if not mistaken...
but for me,i think 4s is already good enough biggrin.gif
I Agree 100% 👏

Added on September 13, 2012, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(xin @ Sep 13 2012, 12:55 PM)
kudos, its about time to change for you d. Already worth everything that you can use 2G till now ..  laugh.gif
better you just wait for iP5S 😌

This post has been edited by Mik3l5595: Sep 13 2012, 01:21 PM
scottyvstheworld
post Sep 13 2012, 01:22 PM

191 posts

iOS 6 out yet?
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:24 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

one thing i still like IOS because apps update sure will be the faster one compare to android, and in a same time, ios app is much more stable compare to android.. im using Sony Ion.. hiaz.. bought it because of the dload speed 42mbps.. now i5 has it.. i will definitely switch it and 4" screen is enough for me to survive with. smile.gif

This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Sep 13 2012, 01:26 PM
flexyx
post Sep 13 2012, 01:27 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Sep 13 2012, 01:22 PM)
iOS 6 out yet?
19 sept
xin
post Sep 13 2012, 01:27 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

if only it has wireless charge like Lumia .. then it would be cool .. haha
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:29 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Sep 13 2012, 01:27 PM)
it will be a +... but w/o also ok la.. hehe tongue.gif
xproc
post Sep 13 2012, 01:30 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Sep 13 2012, 01:27 PM)
afterthat, still need maintain in same place and still got wire connected... what for?

if only wireless charging without cable or on the go... thats the king
Mik3l5595
post Sep 13 2012, 01:31 PM

hey guyz is there our local telco ready to support with LTE service😲😲
Tookia
post Sep 13 2012, 01:31 PM

290 posts

Thought Samsung owns 819 of the LTE patents while Apple owns 434 of them. Samsung has said it wants to sue Apple if Apple uses LTE. Another war in the making.

Personally, I don't like iphones...cannot remove battery, have to sync/transfer files with itunes only, can only sync with one pc/laptop, smaller screen than Galaxy Note or S3..now with nanoSIM and change in connector! Hope Apple shoots itself on its own foot for thinking it is numero uno and can do what it likes.
xin
post Sep 13 2012, 01:34 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ya but seems like this time iphone5 macam lack so coolness factor in it .. something that standout... hmm or izzit me asking too much ..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:37 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

now im just wonder when will the nano sim will be available in Malaysia.. im asking my fren to send me a set from HK.. hahaha.. really cant wait to hands on it... arrgh.. im a iphone freak.

hahaha..

TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 01:37 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Mik3l5595 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:31 PM)
hey guyz is there our local telco ready to support with LTE service😲😲
1 jan 2013 probably, running on trials now smile.gif
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:39 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
1 jan 2013 probably, running on trials now smile.gif
see who will be the 1st.. heard celcom is going to beat maxis..

what i know maxis is working damn hard on LTE..
WhatMan
post Sep 13 2012, 01:46 PM

1,623 posts

By the time we have nano sim, we probably be so close to launch date. Why bother with import unless you are super rich and use the SG telcos on roaming.
eDz
post Sep 13 2012, 01:47 PM

38 posts

Hey - what's LTE? full name of it.. hehe
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 01:48 PM

4,892 posts

yea...the ip5 didnt give me the "awesome" feel...not stand out from the crowd much...
if im gonna get another ip...better wait for 5s ++++
cynical66
post Sep 13 2012, 01:49 PM

480 posts

LOL!! Samsung sue Apple for using LTE? that means every Telco can sue Samsung for using LTE as it is a network that created by someone else, not Samsung..Its like Samsung suing other company for putting 4G system into their phone..LOL!!!

But I dun care...I WANNNNN IIIPPPPPHHHOOOONNNEEEE 55555!!!!!!!!

I'm using iPhone 4 & Galaxy S3..i have swear not to buy Samsung phones anymore...

Mind u, dun even think i'm having hard time to convert ios to android..i probably tested & used more phone than any of you..i'm working in a computer selling shop, but in charge of tablets & smart phones department as head tech..

with my job scope, still i prefer ios than android xspecially samsung...(my boss use S2 & S3..hang like nobody business)..my iphone 4 still works perfectly..

1 thing i really wish it was there...iphone 5 should change to touch based home button..it'll be cooler with the lights glowing & less home button problems..
cliffe
post Sep 13 2012, 01:52 PM

219 posts

Digi on da way to upgrade to lte right? I read on newsapaper b4..i am sure bout this..but dunno when..celcom? Maxis? Any news?
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 01:52 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:49 PM)
LOL!! Samsung sue Apple for using LTE? that means every Telco can sue Samsung for using LTE as it is a network that created by someone else, not Samsung..Its like Samsung suing other company for putting 4G system into their phone..LOL!!!

I'm using iPhone 4 & Galaxy S3..i have swear not to buy Samsung phones anymore...

Mind u, dun even think i'm having hard time to convert ios to android..i probably tested & used more phone than any of you..i'm working in a computer selling shop, but in charge of tablets & smart phones department as head tech..

with my job scope, still i prefer ios than android xspecially samsung...(my boss use S2 & S3..hang like nobody business)..my iphone 4 still works perfectly..

1 thing i really wish it was there...iphone 5 should change to touch based home button..it'll be cooler with the lights glowing & less home button problems..
yea!! i was totally like awesome when i heard rumors that itll be touch based home button!

but if ur using ip4...ip5 might be a good choice...
im using ip4s and i dun really think an upgrade is needed for that...dun really think its that outstanding compared to 4s
Tookia
post Sep 13 2012, 01:53 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(eDz @ Sep 13 2012, 01:47 PM)
Hey - what's LTE? full name of it.. hehe
Read What is LTE
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 01:55 PM

1,120 posts

If Apple gonna chnage to touch based home button, i rather they remove the button entirely. lolz..
evoangel
post Sep 13 2012, 01:55 PM

440 posts

not big improvement but still its a nice phone. not to mention is not worth my time changing from 4s to 5. might as well get it in later future version.

perhaps its time for my gf to get it d. she is been using 3gs and the phone started to age. battery is a big issue for 3gs. but well see how it goes.
billy_overheat
post Sep 13 2012, 01:57 PM

3,373 posts

Well, the black is attracting me rather than the white.

But, the screen size is still a no go to me. :-( 4 inch of screen is still too small for a web surfing experience. Haizzzzz...

I guess I will stick with my 7.7 and ipad3. laugh.gif
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 01:57 PM

4,892 posts

cos if touch screen based then the home btn prob will be fixed x.x"
but maybe they scare user simply put also accidentally press the btn i guess..
ramz
post Sep 13 2012, 01:59 PM

21,354 posts

RM 2370.00 for the iphone 5!

expensive sial for an ios 6 in better hardware.
Dannyl
post Sep 13 2012, 01:59 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:49 PM)

And the reason your boss still using them is...?
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 02:01 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 13 2012, 01:59 PM)
And the reason your boss still using them is...?
android fanboy ?XD haha
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:01 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 13 2012, 01:59 PM)
RM 2370.00 for the iphone 5!

expensive sial for an ios 6 in better hardware.
U convert from mana?
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:04 PM

1,120 posts

Price is same as previous iPhone 4S during launching last year. I dun expect to see any increment of price from their web later, unless they gonna adjust based on currency exchange rate.
selinix
post Sep 13 2012, 02:05 PM

7,343 posts

So is quad core or dual core.. so many confusing information.. haha
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:08 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 02:05 PM)
Its still a dual core.
stphnthdr
post Sep 13 2012, 02:11 PM

102 posts

Is the iphone 5 from US locked? Plan to ask uncle buy for me when he is cominh from LA.
vostro78
post Sep 13 2012, 02:14 PM

6,804 posts

my fren that ask me sell his ip4s luckily manage to sell b4 notice that new ip4s actually can get at 1799... sorry buyer... i also dono ...this afternoon only know that...hope he don think i am cheating him...

since ip5 launch, 4s drop to 1799 for 16gb brand new.... i wondering 2nd hand 4s will it sell at 1200? that day plan around my fren 4s while waiting for sell.... thinking of use back ios...
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:15 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Sep 13 2012, 02:11 PM)
Is the iphone 5 from US locked? Plan to ask uncle buy for me when he is cominh from LA.
Just my opinion sharing, no point to get it from overseas now. Local telco not able to provide you nano sim card, so u'll be keeping dust and wasting your warranty period until its locally launched.
ivanlmh
post Sep 13 2012, 02:17 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Yea..no point getting now man. No Nano-sim..iphone 5 = piece of metal.
ramz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:18 PM

21,354 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:01 PM)
U convert from mana?
sg 948 (taken from first page) times 2.5

why no correct?
kurtkob78
post Sep 13 2012, 02:19 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

the screen is too small for my taste. For me its better 4 inch with ratio of 16:10 not 16:9. 16:9 at 4" looking a bit small on the screen width
selinix
post Sep 13 2012, 02:19 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 02:08 PM)
Its still a dual core.

You base that from here? If you revisit the link and the chart again you notice that they remove the "dual-core" word.
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:22 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 02:19 PM)

You base that from here? If you revisit the link and the chart again you notice that they remove the "dual-core" word.
Hell yeah, u r right. They removed it !! Then just wait until 19th September and the truth will come out biggrin.gif haha..

derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 02:28 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 13 2012, 01:46 PM)
By the time we have nano sim, we probably be so close to launch date. Why bother with import unless you are super rich and use the SG telcos on roaming.
well.. not much difference HKD to Malaysia.. SGD is much more exp. smile.gif

im just counting on my fren to get it for me. smile.gif
Xirality
post Sep 13 2012, 02:31 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 02:05 PM)
dual core or quad core is not a matter to iOS. From this hands on video, the person who hands on said it is significantly faster than 4S as well as the new 3D Map. Plus 4S handle heavy game pretty well, so A6 is not a problem here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ynBpKpjq5Oo
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 02:32 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:18 PM)
sg 948 (taken from first page) times 2.5

why no correct?
if u convert it directly of course it'll be expensive

malaysia's iphone is among the cheapest iphone IINM
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:33 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 02:19 PM)

was wanting to share to link on the thread but its from wiki so i doubt it 1st XD
now they removed alraedy..

a dual or quad still a mystery lol
hadzGBN
post Sep 13 2012, 02:33 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Sep 13 2012, 02:29 PM)
telco in malaysia will come out nano sim very soon
we will see how soon that is, hopefully soon, those that are planning to get the phone from sg or elsewhere are way to hasty, why buy a phone but no phone function? i myself was considering to get from SG, but since it use nano sim i think better wait for the local set, which may be in dec..haiz.. sad.gif
wilsonthegiant
post Sep 13 2012, 02:34 PM

21 posts

The iPhone 5 looks great but no any surprise for the fans.
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:36 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:33 PM)
was wanting to share to link on the thread but its from wiki so i doubt it 1st XD
now they removed alraedy..

a dual or quad still a mystery lol
Luckily u did not flow my advice biggrin.gif Glad u did not biggrin.gif

Well, from personal assumption, since Tim nvr announce on how many cores it have, i assume its still a dual core. otherwise he would have announce it, as its one of th major leap of upgrades, isn't it?

Someone on top was right, as long as its iOS, its not a matter of cores anymore as we have faith with Apple that they won't launch a laggy product biggrin.gif haha..

Editted :

TS, i still found this stating its a dual core.

Source:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ARM_Cortex-A15_MPCore

This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 02:39 PM
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 02:38 PM

4,892 posts

yea...iphone is ntg without its ios... biggrin.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:39 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 02:36 PM)
Luckily u did not flow my advice biggrin.gif Glad u did not biggrin.gif

Well, from personal assumption, since Tim nvr announce on how many cores it have, i assume its still a dual core. otherwise he would have announce it, as its one of th major leap of upgrades, isn't it?

Someone on top was right, as long as its iOS, its not a matter of cores anymore as we have faith with Apple that they won't launch a laggy product biggrin.gif haha..
Yea yea..
I'm a happy user of 4s on its smoothness + flawless usage..
There's some moment I planned in going for a note but everything stops me when I feel the leggy on my friend's note
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 02:39 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(wilsonthegiant @ Sep 13 2012, 02:34 PM)
The iPhone 5 looks great but no any surprise for the fans.
looks quite amazing for me.. surprise to me was the dload speed up to 42mbps..

never expected so generous.. hahaha..

even though note 2 also tak de dload speed 42mbps..

RazerSTFU
post Sep 13 2012, 02:40 PM

161 posts

May I know what time will be iphone 5 launch at the applestore tonight?
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:41 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Sep 13 2012, 02:40 PM)
May I know what time will be iphone 5 launch at the applestore tonight?
They say on Friday for 1st batch preorder but not sure is there's any specific time..

Don't go wrongly to Malaysia apple store ya
arturn
post Sep 13 2012, 02:42 PM

1,239 posts

owhh then good to know...haha can upgrade soon
simonlai61

759 posts

iphone 5 nothing surprise...now put hope in the iOs 6 la~~~
eikozai

1,120 posts

Here's a screenshot for easy view.

TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:44 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:42 PM)
iphone 5 nothing surprise...now put hope in the iOs 6 la~~~
Ios6 not much surprise also.
We Malaysian cant enjoy much features inside ios6
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 02:47 PM

4,892 posts

yea...mostly siri or map stuffs...which not really feasible here
Xirality
post Sep 13 2012, 02:50 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:39 PM)
Yea yea..
I'm a happy user of 4s on its smoothness + flawless usage..
There's some moment I planned in going for a note but everything stops me when I feel the leggy on my friend's note
Note no good if you used to iPhone smoothness. I only used Note, the first week still ok. Second week started to lag and random shut down. Third week, decide to flash to other rom. Fourth week, sell it out and lazy to catchup with custom rom. My iPhone 4S serve me well till now smile.gif
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:53 PM

1,120 posts

Normal SIM and Micro Sim cards are not convertible to Nano Sim as the size is much smaller. If using traditional cutting process, it will cut the gold chip biggrin.gif Furthermore, nanosim is using a new set of circuit architecture, which means the current flow is different from pin to pin biggrin.gif

So to all tho asked, "Can convert micro sim to nano sim?", the answer is "No". biggrin.gif
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 02:56 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 02:53 PM)
Normal SIM and Micro Sim cards are not convertible to Nano Sim as the size is much smaller. If using traditional cutting process, it will cut the gold chip biggrin.gif Furthermore, nanosim is using a new set of circuit architecture, which means the current flow is different from pin to pin biggrin.gif

So to all tho asked, "Can convert micro sim to nano sim?", the answer is "No". biggrin.gif
that clears my doubt.thanks @@
psjjl
post Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM

392 posts

Apples' products always push us further more advance...
gjohn
post Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM

388 posts

maxis/celcom/dg/umobile have to give or we have to buy the new nano sim..
haihhhzzz
suntzulee
post Sep 13 2012, 02:58 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

haha, keynote already up...watching now.
work_tgr
post Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

noob questions
1. what special with nano sim
2. what phone now using nano sim
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(gjohn @ Sep 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
maxis/celcom/dg/umobile have to give or we have to buy the new nano sim..
haihhhzzz
This is your doubt? sweat.gif
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 03:02 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM)
noob questions
1. what special with nano sim
2. what phone now using nano sim
Dun worry, we all asked noob questions. To be honest, no questions is noob, just a person who is noob enough not to ask biggrin.gif keke.. fire me if im wrong about this biggrin.gif

1) Nano SIM is smaller in size obviously, so it have higher density of circuit architecture. With this reduced size, devices are allowed to be design in smaller and more compact sizes. This is what I know so far.

2) None, Apple was the first to publicized it.

Added on September 13, 2012, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(mixwave @ Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM)
Just wanna ask is that iPhone 5 no NFC function ?
No. Not sure if its no revealed during the conference or totally dun have it. For truth, we'll need to wait until someone hold on to it and explore it further biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 03:03 PM
benny888
post Sep 13 2012, 03:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 13 2012, 02:50 PM)
Note no good if you used to iPhone smoothness. I only used Note, the first week still ok. Second week started to lag and random shut down. Third week, decide to flash to other rom. Fourth week, sell it out and lazy to catchup with custom rom. My iPhone 4S serve me well till now  smile.gif
My experience completely different. Dump the ip4s after only 3 weeks. Have been using my Note since Nov 2011 till now n extremely happy with it
Guess different users different needs
Does not mean is not good for you is not good for others

work_tgr
post Sep 13 2012, 03:06 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 03:02 PM)
Dun worry, we all asked noob questions. To be honest, no questions is noob, just a person who is noob enough not to ask biggrin.gif keke.. fire me if im wrong about this biggrin.gif

1) Nano SIM is smaller in size obviously, so it have higher density of circuit architecture. With this reduced size, devices are allowed to be design in smaller and more compact sizes. This is what I know so far.

2) None, Apple was the first to publicized it.

Added on September 13, 2012, 3:03 pm
No. Not sure if its no revealed during the conference or totally dun have it. For truth, we'll need to wait until someone hold on to it and explore it further biggrin.gif
1) .. i guess so.

2) is like ip5 not yet has this. so, why apple publicized it ?
suntzulee
post Sep 13 2012, 03:08 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

i didnt stay awake yesterday nite...12.15 already surrender and hit to bed. early wake up, still no uploading of keynote....only now check already uploa. have to go back home to watch....need faster connection to watch HD....hehe in ipad of coz.
senoqc
post Sep 13 2012, 03:10 PM

371 posts

iPhone 5 will be my next apple product. I own iPhone 2g before and till now no other phone can match the smoothness. My 2g still stand strong until now. Also got my newIPad last 2 week, iOS still the best, simple, easy to use. Btw, I use Nokia e71, Motorola razr, blackberry 9900, 9780, hox, s2, tab 10.1 before this. I learn to hands on experienced.
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 03:12 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Sep 13 2012, 03:06 PM)
1) .. i guess so.

2) is like ip5 not yet has this. so, why apple publicized it ?
2) The technology is there but no one have adapted to it due to some reasons. I'm just too lazy to put all the paragraphs here, not a short story biggrin.gif Apple have been working on this for few years and yeah, its approved and there it goes along with ip5~
XeactorZ
post Sep 13 2012, 03:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:44 PM)
this is Malaysia whistling.gif

once iPhone 5 selling in Malaysia sure can change to nano sim (through telco)

QUOTE(mixwave @ Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM)
Just wanna ask is that iPhone 5 no NFC function ?
no
work_tgr
post Sep 13 2012, 03:15 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 03:12 PM)
2) The technology is there but no one have adapted to it due to some reasons. I'm just too lazy to put all the paragraphs here, not a short story biggrin.gif Apple have been working on this for few years and yeah, its approved and there it goes along with ip5~
tq ! now i understand why people asked about how to transfer data from simcard to nano
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 03:30 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Sep 13 2012, 03:15 PM)
tq ! now i understand why people asked about how to transfer data from simcard to nano
Since u asked, read below for why Nano sim, instead of keeping the older micro sim biggrin.gif

wali_khan
post Sep 13 2012, 03:32 PM

Anyone know if this will work??

http://www.noosyapple.com/cp/html/?81.html
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 03:34 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wali_khan @ Sep 13 2012, 03:32 PM)

buy one then can charge people for cutting service thumbup.gif

eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 03:34 PM

1,120 posts

It wont work. It'll chipped the gold plate which have complex circuits and memory leading to a faulty simcard.

Nanosim is a totally new revolution in simcard. New circuit architecture, new design, and smaller size than the gold chip found on ur microsim u're using now.
wali_khan
post Sep 13 2012, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 03:34 PM)
buy one then can charge people for cutting service  thumbup.gif
Hahah first need to know if it works!
Mackiddo
post Sep 13 2012, 03:37 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

NO. you need to do 2 things to achieve the nano sim. Size and Thickness needs to be reduce.

fred131
post Sep 13 2012, 03:39 PM

163 posts

FYI

Link to 40 new IOS6 features,
http://www.gottabemobile.com/2012/06/11/40...lly-care-about/

Link to launching video on iphone 5
http://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2012/
mikelanding
post Sep 13 2012, 03:39 PM

2,865 posts

Super fast UI, better screen gamut, color and improved camera..These are the command from the avid iPhone user on the hand on. I going to hoot iPhone 5 drool.gif drool.gif

video is from Anandtech.com

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Sep 13 2012, 03:40 PM
yiyibrowers
post Sep 13 2012, 03:43 PM

751 posts

The nano sim is for the thinness of the iphone5 created...
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 03:48 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 13 2012, 03:39 PM)
Super fast UI, better screen gamut, color and improved camera..These are the command from the avid iPhone user on the hand on. I going to hoot iPhone 5  drool.gif  drool.gif

video is from Anandtech.com
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
simonlai61
post Sep 13 2012, 03:49 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:44 PM)
I hope Siri can spoke Cantonese lor~~
justnits
post Sep 13 2012, 03:54 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

phones shud be tested after loading at least 30-50 apps inside. most phones will feel blazing fast after resetting to factory default.
jiidaineko
post Sep 13 2012, 03:55 PM

579 posts

The width is still the same hence 3.5" or 4" still the same in line with the original 3.5" philosophy.
Haters gonna hate no matter what. rolleyes.gif

whoever said this earlier, you sir is a genius.
you are telling that using a 4" and 3.5" is exactly the same? if you use your phone with just one hand, it is the same trying to reach top right/left corner between both size? hahaha ... hahaha
sheeps gonna sheep no matter what rolleyes.gif
adiyon84
post Sep 13 2012, 03:56 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:49 PM)
I hope Siri can spoke Cantonese lor~~
No worry, the new iOS6 has include Cantonese. So afternoon Siri can kong tong wa la. tongue.gif
Orcagreenz
post Sep 13 2012, 04:01 PM

153 posts

hurmmm... i hope a6 quad core..
suntzulee
post Sep 13 2012, 04:02 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:56 PM)
No worry, the new iOS6 has include Cantonese. So afternoon Siri can kong tong wa la.  tongue.gif
that would be awesome. great rclxms.gif
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 04:06 PM

4,892 posts

hopefully not different slang of kong tong wa
bladegun
post Sep 13 2012, 04:11 PM

187 posts

From the video in the previous page, the UI is really smooth and fast. So there is no need for quad core yet.

Nvidia tricked you guys already.
adiyon84
post Sep 13 2012, 04:18 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 04:06 PM)
hopefully not different slang of kong tong wa
In the Apple presentation early this year, they show Siri will use Hong Kong Cantonese. So maybe use Hong Kong slang la. unsure.gif
cynical66
post Sep 13 2012, 04:19 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:01 PM)
android fanboy ?XD haha
Not Android fanboy...he's the most KEDEKUT boss i ever encounter...company gt 6 branches, also selling tablets & smart phones, handled by me...not even wanna fork out pocket money to buy new phone...everyday complain to me it hangs again..
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 04:19 PM

4,892 posts

Our slang and theirs same or not lol...
cynical66
post Sep 13 2012, 04:22 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 04:19 PM)
Our slang and theirs same or not lol...
most probably they will use Hong Kong style cantonese ler...like those GPS device...Garmin, papago, etc

BUT..most importantly, jailbreak MUST arrive by the time iphone 5 hits our store..if not, boring ler.

This post has been edited by cynical66: Sep 13 2012, 04:23 PM
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 04:25 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 13 2012, 04:22 PM)
most probably they will use Hong Kong style cantonese ler...like those GPS device...Garmin, papago, etc
BUT..most importantly, jailbreak MUST arrive by the time iphone 5 hits our store..if not, boring ler.
I wont upgrade my 4s if jb not out lol
feelfree
post Sep 13 2012, 04:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Sep 13 2012, 01:31 PM)
Thought Samsung owns 819 of the LTE patents while Apple owns 434 of them. Samsung has said it wants to sue Apple if Apple uses LTE. Another war in the making.

Personally, I don't like iphones...cannot remove battery, have to sync/transfer files with itunes only, can only sync with one pc/laptop, smaller screen than Galaxy Note or S3..now with nanoSIM and change in connector! Hope Apple shoots itself on its own foot for thinking it is numero uno and can do what it likes.
Samsung sucks, some more want to sue people using the wireless infrastructure, stupid! And the most important is Samsung didn't own the LTE patent, how to sue Apple??
eikozai
post Sep 13 2012, 04:30 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 13 2012, 04:22 PM)
Haha~ That what everyone hoping for. But i doubt if they can make it this quick, as with A5 previously took more than 4 months to come out with JB on iOS5.
Sniperwolf1987
post Sep 13 2012, 04:31 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

No worry, the new iOS6 has include Cantonese. So afternoon Siri can kong tong wa la.  tongue.gif
So is mean when ios6 release, iPhone 4s support kong tong Siri too ?? rclxms.gif
RunForAGoodCause

198 posts

There is nothing more seamless and advance like the iPhone 5. It's quality product from Apple once again. By next year AAPL will rose to $800. Investors will be 100,000 richer. Anyone here plans to buy in Singapore once it is launch?
derrickmoo

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

im hoping to get the i5 asap from my hongkong fren... need to hands on it.. smile.gif hahaha
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 04:34 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2012, 04:31 PM)
im hoping to get the i5 asap from my hongkong fren... need to hands on it.. smile.gif hahaha
get him to buy you a Noosy Nano Sim Cutter as well

gangsa
post Sep 13 2012, 04:36 PM

72 posts

feel in love with iPhone5 cable & for me that was a great improvement from previous cable ..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 04:36 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 04:34 PM)
get him to buy you a Noosy Nano Sim Cutter as well
the cutter im asking from the china supplier see whether they are producing it or not.. most probably they are in a process...

will see how..
Sniperwolf1987
post Sep 13 2012, 04:41 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Lets hope Malaysia telco support 4G soon so that we can fully enjoy using ip5 ...
RedDevils88
post Sep 13 2012, 04:48 PM

3,244 posts

who cares... its still hang... and press home butoon... wait 2-3 second only goes to home... quad core apa la...

try iphone 4 press home, any apps also instant exit... thats the difference...

OMG!
you dunno anything but u are flaming it like no other day.

the lag on home button for the s3 is due to the launching of S-voice. double press on the home button will launch S-voice.

when u press once on the home button, the phone waits for a 2nd input to see whether u wanna launch S-Voice or not.

You can disable this feature on S-Voice. and it will be buttery smooth.

anyway, speaking of buttery smooth. watch some videos about Android 4.1.1 Jelly Bean.

Do some research before spouting crap.
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 04:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2012, 04:36 PM)
the cutter im asking from the china supplier see whether they are producing it or not.. most probably they are in a process...

will see how..
this one only USD$10
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 04:55 PM

4,892 posts

but by this it means,our sim can be cut to nano?- -i tot i read somewhere its using a totally new chip structure
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 04:56 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 13 2012, 04:55 PM)
but by this it means,our sim can be cut to nano?- -i tot i read somewhere its using a totally new chip structure
i also found on net , it was totally different
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 04:56 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 04:51 PM)
insanely fast.. crazy..
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 04:57 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

Biggest miscellaneous now will be :

1. Can nano sim be modified from micro sim?
2. A6 = dual / quad core?

deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 04:57 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2012, 04:56 PM)
insanely fast.. crazy..
gila d
RazerSTFU
post Sep 13 2012, 05:07 PM

161 posts

Where can I make a reservation iphone5 at the store?
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 05:11 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

jailbreak for ios 6 definitely will take a long time

same with jailbreak for iphone 4S sad.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 05:12 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Sep 13 2012, 05:07 PM)
now still cant , wait they announce
Cloud0890
post Sep 13 2012, 05:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Sep 13 2012, 04:26 PM)
Samsung sucks, some more want to sue people using the wireless infrastructure, stupid! And the most important is Samsung didn't own the LTE patent, how to sue Apple??
Samsung confirmed that it will immediately sue Apple if the latter releases products using advanced long-term evolution (LTE) mobile technology. LTE has been emerging as the top standard in the global mobile industry.

According to data from Thomson-Reuters, Nokia ranked top with 18.9 percent in terms of the number of LTE patents, followed by Qualcomm with 12.5 percent, Samsung Electronics with 12.2 percent and Ericsson with 11.6 percent.
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 05:19 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Sep 13 2012, 05:07 PM)
Malaysia not at the moment,
Fastest now u can preorder at Singapore starting tomoro..

Be fast as 1st batch will gone very fast
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 05:20 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 05:19 PM)
Malaysia not at the moment,
Fastest now u can preorder at Singapore starting tomoro..

Be fast as 1st batch will gone very fast
can order from singapore, but the sim card how

vostro78
post Sep 13 2012, 05:24 PM

6,804 posts

temp use ip5 as ipod touch ...wait until market got solution for u.....
wktang
post Sep 13 2012, 05:25 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 04:57 PM)
Biggest miscellaneous now will be :

1. Can nano sim be modified from micro sim?
canot. nano sim is completely different from normal sim/microsim architecture design (the gold plate part is completely different) . I think digi/maxis will need to take some time to setup a manufacturing just to produce this for iphone5-only customers. Not to mention the extra cost for machinery and staff - digi/maxis is sooo going to be pissed lol
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 05:26 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(wktang @ Sep 13 2012, 05:25 PM)
canot. nano sim is completely different from normal sim/microsim architecture design (the gold plate part is completely different) . I think digi/maxis will need to take some time to setup a manufacturing just to produce this for iphone5-only customers. Not to mention the extra cost for machinery and staff - digi/maxis is sooo going to be pissed lol
but elsewhere starts producing the cutter alike, makes me doubt how was it lol..

2 of my biggest miscenalleous currently
SUSVerdictReview
post Sep 13 2012, 05:27 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
jailbreak for ios 6 definitely will take a long time

same with jailbreak for iphone 4S sad.gif
I could be since this is new ios but by the time arrive in Malaysia someone has jailbreak for ios 6
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 05:28 PM

516 posts

nano sim, i was hoping we can cut the micro sim into it~

deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 05:28 PM

1,551 posts

i wont jailbreak my phone
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 05:31 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Sep 13 2012, 05:27 PM)
I could be since this is new ios but by the time arrive in Malaysia someone has jailbreak for ios 6
hope there is a jb ios6 by the time it reach malaysia biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 05:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Sep 13 2012, 05:19 PM)
Samsung confirmed that it will immediately sue Apple if the latter releases products using advanced long-term evolution (LTE) mobile technology. LTE has been emerging as the top standard in the global mobile industry.

According to data from Thomson-Reuters, Nokia ranked top with 18.9 percent in terms of the number of LTE patents, followed by Qualcomm with 12.5 percent, Samsung Electronics with 12.2 percent and Ericsson with 11.6 percent.
ask them to sue Qualcomm lor.... rolleyes.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 13 2012, 05:32 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 05:28 PM)
ios 6 has many jb stuffs. i might thinking not to jb my new ip5...hehe tongue.gif
wktang
post Sep 13 2012, 05:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 05:26 PM)
but elsewhere starts producing the cutter alike, makes me doubt how was it lol..

2 of my biggest miscenalleous currently
oh... i doubt it really can be use in iphone5 loh lol. Cos the new Nano Sim is designed solely by Apple themself partnering with some German company. and one more thing, the new Nano sim card thickness... its even more thin than micro sim haha. So that means normal sim even "cut" down will not ngam with iphone5.
I think even if someone manage to import some USA iphone5 here they won't be able to get it work until digi/maxis is ready for the custom sim card
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 05:37 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 13 2012, 05:32 PM)
ios 6 has many jb stuffs. i might thinking not to jb my new ip5...hehe tongue.gif
yup me too,but i like the remove background blush.gif
senoqc
post Sep 13 2012, 05:38 PM

371 posts

Cant hardly wait.
shinchan5347
post Sep 13 2012, 05:38 PM

1,675 posts

Does the panorama mode only support for iphone5 or in ios6?
budakhops
post Sep 13 2012, 05:40 PM

1,519 posts

for LTE.. i don't think it will be available by malaysian telco.. cause telco being given band 7 2.6ghz and not matched according to the iphone lte specs...
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 05:40 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Sep 13 2012, 05:38 PM)
Does the panorama mode only support for iphone5 or in ios6?
would like to know about this ask well~

as i saw in the official website, there written that 4s also got the panaroma function blush.gif
un_id
post Sep 13 2012, 05:43 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

muahahaha lets troll this thread.. iphone 5 is another disappointment. only added sugar in the milk..opppss tongue.gif

my wife is goin' crazy admiring the new iPhone.. i told her its basically the same thing as the current iphone that she already have, only slightly improved. but she wouldn't agree..

i guess, its the iphone beauty that caught her eyes for most. i'm gonna get the iphone for her (so i can play2 la with it brows.gif ). but for myself, i got another preferences. and i was thinking to get the new ipod touch, but the price is so steep sweat.gif

anyway, does this new iphone can make video call on 3G network?

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 13 2012, 05:44 PM
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 05:47 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 13 2012, 05:43 PM)
muahahaha lets troll this thread.. iphone 5 is another disappointment. only added sugar in the milk..opppss tongue.gif

my wife is goin' crazy admiring the new iPhone.. i told her its basically the same thing as the current iphone that she already have, only slightly improved. but she wouldn't agree..

i guess, its the iphone beauty that caught her eyes for most. i'm gonna get the iphone for her (so i can play2 la with it brows.gif ). but for myself, i got another preferences. and i was thinking to get the new ipod touch, but the price is so steep sweat.gif

anyway, does this new iphone can make video call on 3G network?
can facetime over 3G on ios 6 d biggrin.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 05:49 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Sep 13 2012, 05:27 PM)
only for tethered jb i guess, untethered will take a long time due to diff hardware architecture

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 05:28 PM)
I'm jailbreaking for the tweak not for the free apps tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 13 2012, 05:53 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Sep 13 2012, 05:47 PM)
can facetime over 3G on ios 6 d  biggrin.gif
great! but, iPhone to iphone only? sweat.gif and will iphone 4 get the same capability after upgraded to ios6?
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 05:53 PM

4,892 posts

there are apps allowing u to take panorama...
= ="

Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 05:55 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 13 2012, 05:53 PM)
great! but, iPhone to iphone only?  sweat.gif  and will iphone 4 get the same capability after upgraded to ios6?
yup,facetime is apple to apple, once update to ios6, iphone 4 can do the same also
as if u wanna 3g video call to android, there is alot 3rd party apps smile.gif
omnimech
post Sep 13 2012, 05:56 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 13 2012, 05:53 PM)
great! but, iPhone to iphone only?  sweat.gif  and will iphone 4 get the same capability after upgraded to ios6?
Facetime its a proprietary to iphones only. of course it is iphone to iphone.

if u want to talk to other phones, skype is probably the solution.

facetime over 3g is a software function not the phone.

so when ios 6 rolls out, everyone gets it biggrin.gif
quintesson
post Sep 13 2012, 05:58 PM

566 posts

is nano sim really the greatest among all sim cards? i feel that it is just a borderless sim card that's all, we are still using the same old chip. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by quintesson: Sep 13 2012, 05:58 PM
cynical66
post Sep 13 2012, 05:59 PM

480 posts

Guy, about the LTE or 4G thingy, do not worry a thing...i think maxis have already know about apple plans..they have already collaborate with some company to get the system into our country

in case u guys forgotten bout it, here's the news...

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...29&sec=business
Aiman131
post Sep 13 2012, 05:59 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

so , who gonna que for iphone 5 ?

and when the exact date?
Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 06:00 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Sep 13 2012, 05:58 PM)
is nano sim really the greatest among all sim cards? i feel that it is just a borderless sim card that's all, we are still using the same old chip.  hmm.gif
i think u meant micro sim and normal sim...
nano sim might be using new chip set.
but theyre those nano sim cutters which im now quite confused whether microsim can be made into nano or not..
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 06:01 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Sep 13 2012, 05:59 PM)
so , who gonna que for iphone 5 ?

and when the exact date?
thinks to get 1 but not going for the queue if there's 1 later in malaysia tongue.gif
will let my surroundings racun me 1st brows.gif

no exact date for malaysia yet.. too early to discuss this where the 1st preorder havent be launch laugh.gif

Blues89
post Sep 13 2012, 06:02 PM

4,892 posts

but for sure it wont be so fast...same as usual around dec i guess
Aiman131
post Sep 13 2012, 06:03 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 07:01 PM)
thinks to get 1 but not going for the queue if there's 1 later in malaysia tongue.gif

no exact date for malaysia yet.. too early to discuss this where the 1st preorder havent be launch laugh.gif
you use 4s right? haha , you gonna sell your 4s to buy 5 ?

i scared the price will super duper down -.-
cynical66
post Sep 13 2012, 06:04 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Sep 13 2012, 05:58 PM)
is nano sim really the greatest among all sim cards? i feel that it is just a borderless sim card that's all, we are still using the same old chip.  hmm.gif
no lar, bro..apple tend to make it smaller its bcos of below:-

1. they wan u keep using iphone. change phone then your sim card cannot use..once change to iphone from other phone, cannot change back...very good business strategy in term of doing business wise..

2. they make it small so dat it'll give more space inside to put other thingy like bigger battery.

3. cost effective..smaller size means smaller amount of material used.

4. look smarter & more sophiscated ler.. brows.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 06:04 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:03 PM)
you use 4s right? haha , you gonna sell your 4s to buy 5 ?

i scared the price will super duper down -.-
yea 4s.. not wanting to change from 3gs that time but i 3gs gg dy.. =.=

see how the price goes on.. if can't resist then just take action will do icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
un_id
post Sep 13 2012, 06:05 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Sep 13 2012, 05:56 PM)
Facetime its a proprietary to iphones only. of course it is iphone to iphone.

if u want to talk to other phones, skype is probably the solution.

facetime over 3g is a software function not the phone.

so when ios 6 rolls out, everyone gets it biggrin.gif
cannot be so sure, such as iphone 3g/3gs cannot do wifi tethering up till now right? (oh, really? i can't remember how iphone 3gs was tongue.gif ) Apple still have options to do dirty tricks to invite ppl to buy the new iphone.. hope not

btw, previously i was thinking to buy the new ipod touch, but was turn down by the price tag, but somehow i see the new ipod nano is very cool! seems perfect for a music player.. kinda itchy to buy one drool.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:04 PM)
no lar, bro..apple tend to make it smaller its bcos of below:-
1. they wan u keep using iphone. change phone then your sim card cannot use..once change to iphone from other phone, cannot change back...very good business strategy in term of doing business wise..

2. they make it small so dat it'll give more space inside to put other thingy like bigger battery.

3. cost effective..smaller size means smaller amount of material used.

4. look smarter & more sophiscated ler.. brows.gif
or just to add another "new feature" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 13 2012, 06:06 PM
quintesson
post Sep 13 2012, 06:07 PM

566 posts

if we really can cut our existing sim into nano sim then there's no specialty as per some forumers here stated more density. need to wait the comments from the 1st batch ip5 users.

i also have the same feeling on this. thumbup.gif
so it is just some overhype on this nano sim card feature.

This post has been edited by quintesson: Sep 13 2012, 06:13 PM
altaf_hoho
post Sep 13 2012, 06:12 PM

42 posts

Same here, planning to upgrade after using my iPhone 3G through all this year.
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 06:21 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 06:01 PM)

best guess is going to reach by mid of oct? smile.gif
maxwell91
post Sep 13 2012, 06:34 PM

278 posts

guys, its confirm. A6 chip on the iphone 5 is dual core but based on A15 architechture. Its the first phone in the market to use this type of CPU.
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 06:43 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:34 PM)
guys, its confirm. A6 chip on the iphone 5 is dual core but based on A15 architechture. Its the first phone in the market to use this type of CPU.
Is there a reliable source so that I can share them at 1st post? smile.gif
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 06:43 PM

516 posts

dual core or quad core, still very smooth, bcz it is IPHONE ~ tongue.gif
primaroti
post Sep 13 2012, 06:45 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Sep 13 2012, 06:43 PM)
dual core or quad core, still very smooth, bcz it is IPHONE ~  tongue.gif
hahhaha...that right...don't care dual or quad core...i love IPHONE wub.gif ..even me not using it...
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 06:48 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 13 2012, 06:45 PM)
hahhaha...that right...don't care dual or quad core...i love IPHONE wub.gif ..even me not using it...
haha, iphone fans har~ laugh.gif
primaroti
post Sep 13 2012, 06:51 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Sep 13 2012, 06:48 PM)
haha, iphone fans har~ laugh.gif
yep btw no enough money to buy it...how unlucky...now ip5 on the way...previously using 3gs then sell it...
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 06:53 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Guys why White harder to maintain ah? I thought most of you guys applied screen protector and casing. O.O

I owned a White Samsung Galaxy Tab, so far still white laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 13 2012, 06:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

using samsung exynos processor whistling.gif
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Is-Apple-iP...hink-so_id34444

TS can add into 1st page if you want

QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Sep 13 2012, 06:43 PM)
dual core or quad core, still very smooth, bcz it is IPHONE ~  tongue.gif
is iOS, not iphone doh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Sep 13 2012, 07:10 PM
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 06:54 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:53 PM)
Guys why White harder to maintain ah? I thought most of you guys applied screen protector and casing. O.O

I owned a White Samsung Galaxy Tab, so far still white  laugh.gif
guy did not clean their hard before using the phone, so it get dirty easily, turn yellowish~ tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 06:57 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Sep 13 2012, 06:54 PM)
guy did not clean their hard before using the phone, so it get dirty easily, turn yellowish~ tongue.gif
1 part turn yellowish or whole phone turned yellowish? lol

With screen protector and casing ,isn't it suppose to prevent the hand from directly contact the phone ? haha.. the fingers only contact with the screen protector and casing ...

sorry for asking stupid question, coz never saw any of my friends iPhone turned yellow and very curious >.< Since I wanna buy 1 and still thinking black or white . My current phone sudah black liao.. so thinking of getting white sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Sep 13 2012, 06:59 PM
Vorador
post Sep 13 2012, 06:59 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

alright, my 4S is only few months old, I shall wait for iPhone 5S kekekekee thumbup.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 06:59 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

white iphone is not that hard to maintain, my iphone 4 is near 2 years old but still white biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 07:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

wont be difficult to maintain cause its glass!
if white plastic I dare not say.... sweat.gif
Genoss - Apple House
post Sep 13 2012, 07:02 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:57 PM)
1 part turn yellowish or whole phone turned yellowish? lol

With screen protector and casing ,isn't it suppose to prevent the hand from directly contact the phone ? haha.. the fingers only contact with the screen protector and casing ...

sorry for asking stupid question, coz never saw any of my friends iPhone turned yellow and very curious >.< Since I wanna buy 1 and still thinking black or white . My current phone sudah black liao.. so thinking of getting white  sweat.gif
im not sure about that, i my self using black, while my friend using white, after half year he is complaining his white turn alittle but yellowish~

tongue.gif
primaroti
post Sep 13 2012, 07:02 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 13 2012, 06:59 PM)
white iphone is not that hard to maintain, my iphone 4 is near 2 years old but still white biggrin.gif
can share how u maintain it...????
Boykidz93
post Sep 13 2012, 07:04 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

Please give me some miracles news that Iphone5 dont need wait till DECEMBER !!! I already get POISON over IPHONE !!! PLEASE HELP ME !!
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 07:05 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 13 2012, 06:59 PM)
My tab still white as well .. lol smile.gif
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 07:00 PM)
wont be difficult to maintain cause its glass!
if white plastic I dare not say.... sweat.gif
Yeah, byt someone said turned yellow I was like shocking.gif
QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Sep 13 2012, 07:02 PM)
im not sure about that, i my self using black, while my friend using white, after half year he is complaining his white turn alittle but yellowish~

tongue.gif
Haha, now dilemma, black or white.. sweat.gif
Black also quite nice in fact, Black is nicer than White this time.. sad.gif
maxwell91
post Sep 13 2012, 07:06 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 06:43 PM)
Is there a reliable source so that I can share them at 1st post? smile.gif
Ermmm....u juz goole "apple a6". the first search smile.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 13 2012, 07:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 13 2012, 07:02 PM)
Buy a casing. Full body one
debbierowe
post Sep 13 2012, 07:16 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

when new iphone launch... (that you going to buy)

DO NOT LOG IN FB

so many haters attack cry.gif
cherrie123
post Sep 13 2012, 07:18 PM

19 posts

Well,I'm currently using 3gs.loved 4 n 4s as well.my 3GS doesn't give me any problem.iphone 5 looks promising.the fact they improved few things like batt life,larger screen,faster Internet browsing n camera which I think it's crucial for me since they are good already.

This post has been edited by cherrie123: Sep 13 2012, 07:20 PM
shockk
post Sep 13 2012, 07:22 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Sep 13 2012, 07:16 PM)

DO NOT LOG IN FB

Many haters attacked the first generation iPhone back in 2007 too. And same goes for the iPad.
But did that stop Apple's success? brows.gif
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 07:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:05 PM)
My tab still white as well .. lol  smile.gif
Yeah, byt someone said turned yellow I was like  shocking.gif

Haha, now dilemma, black or white..  sweat.gif 
Black also quite nice in fact, Black is nicer than White this time..  sad.gif
yes i agree the new black one looks very nice with the anodized aluminum but Im tired of black. Using black for 2 years now cause there werent any white iphone 4 when they first launched. Now I want to try white. Less oily fingerprints I think.

debbierowe
post Sep 13 2012, 07:24 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

no, but i just feel ashamed they r my friends. and said such stupid thing.

the teasing on the length (pic of iphone 6,7,-20 increasing length) is so stupiak.

the length is due to 16:9 display ma... bodoh.. i not IT background also i understand
clayclws
post Sep 13 2012, 07:29 PM

2,659 posts

Just so everyone could settle down a bit about the LTE (main reason to change to iPhone 5 from iPhone 4, for me at least...), Malaysia's band is 2600MHz...

...but, with supplementary 1800MHz, for cross-border interfacing with neighbouring countries...

As you can see on Apple's Website, 1800MHz band is supported. It's our neighbouring country after all - Singapore.

So...let's hope we do have LTE comes 1st January 2013 (date mandated by the government to all the large Telcos)...

But the downside to having LTE support? Well, the government do not allow earlier than 1st January 2013...so that means, we will get the iPhone 5 ON or AFTER 1st January 2013...IF our LTE is supported.
Rei7
post Sep 13 2012, 07:34 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

A big fan of iPhone here.
After owning the previous iPhone 3G and iPhone 4, i'm not quite sure if I should upgrade to iPhone 5.
Nothing much has changed since the 4S, oh how I wish there is more new features..
clayclws
post Sep 13 2012, 07:39 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:34 PM)
A big fan of iPhone here.
After owning the previous iPhone 3G and iPhone 4, i'm not quite sure if I should upgrade to iPhone 5.
Nothing much has changed since the 4S, oh how I wish there is more new features..
I had hoped Apple revert to tear-drop shape of the iPhone 3G, albeit, a bit thinner and made of aluminium. I loved holding that iPhone 3G in my hand...this iphone 4 only feels better if there's a case...and I don't like using cases.

iPhone 5...well...thinner could pave way to thinner case...screen and LTE is deal breaker. If no LTE in Malaysia, then, I'll stick to iPhone 4...until it breaks.
Cloud0890
post Sep 13 2012, 07:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 07:23 PM)
yes i agree the new black one looks very nice with the anodized aluminum but Im tired of black. Using black for 2 years now cause there werent any white iphone 4 when they first launched. Now I want to try white. Less oily fingerprints I think.
With the old glass back cover design perhaps. Definitely not with aluminum cover.

Have a look...

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Sep 13 2012, 07:40 PM
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 07:41 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 07:23 PM)
Yeah, now really dilemma. Want to buy White but Black better than White. sweat.gif
This time they will release both colours simultaneously right? haha

QUOTE(clayclws @ Sep 13 2012, 07:29 PM)
Just so everyone could settle down a bit about the LTE (main reason to change to iPhone 5 from iPhone 4, for me at least...), Malaysia's band is 2600MHz...

...but, with supplementary 1800MHz, for cross-border interfacing with neighbouring countries...

As you can see on Apple's Website, 1800MHz band is supported. It's our neighbouring country after all - Singapore.

So...let's hope we do have LTE comes 1st January 2013 (date mandated by the government to all the large Telcos)...

But the downside to having LTE support? Well, the government do not allow earlier than 1st January 2013...so that means, we will get the iPhone 5 ON or AFTER 1st January 2013...IF our LTE is supported.
Will the iPhone 5 LTE able to use our LTE?
adriankhoo153
post Sep 13 2012, 07:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

A lil disappointed that the camera same with 4S. Was really hoping it will have a better camera!
killerloop81
post Sep 13 2012, 07:47 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

want to buy black this time
Rei7
post Sep 13 2012, 07:48 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Sep 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
I had hoped Apple revert to tear-drop shape of the iPhone 3G, albeit, a bit thinner and made of aluminium. I loved holding that iPhone 3G in my hand...this iphone 4 only feels better if there's a case...and I don't like using cases.

iPhone 5...well...thinner could pave way to thinner case...screen and LTE is deal breaker. If no LTE in Malaysia, then, I'll stick to iPhone 4...until it breaks.
I think the iPhone 4 is a lot better when holding it. But that depends on our hands really.
I think the 5 is great in terms of design but lack in innovation.
True. There isn't really much reason to upgrade.
I might think of picking up a Lumia 920 just for fun. Might turn out to be good in the future.
If the plan backfires, i'll just go back with my iPhone 4.
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 07:49 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Sep 13 2012, 07:16 PM)

DO NOT LOG IN FB

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 13 2012, 07:22 PM)
Many haters attacked the first generation iPhone back in 2007 too. And same goes for the iPad.
But did that stop Apple's success? brows.gif
Same issue goes to 4s,
Till now later when next gen of Iphone out again, everyone will be commenting how good is their iPhone 5 tongue.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 07:52 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 13 2012, 07:02 PM)
just clean the dirt/dust regularly n apply a high quality screen protector smile.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 07:54 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 13 2012, 07:52 PM)
just clean the dirt/dust regularly n apply a high quality screen protector smile.gif
Curious here.. Wonder seriously if no clean or protection the gadget will goes yellowish ? Lol

I'm on a 4s now with not extremely special handling.. But seems still nice and sexay smile.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 13 2012, 08:05 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 07:54 PM)
Curious here.. Wonder seriously if no clean or protection the gadget will goes yellowish ? Lol

I'm on a 4s now with not extremely special handling.. But seems still nice and sexay smile.gif
idk about that, my white ipad 2 is still looks whitish, I use full body casing for both ipad n iphone. smile.gif

but for iphone 5, i prefer black over white since black ip5 got black side panel while white got silver side panel which makes it look exactly like ip4
Hyde`fK
post Sep 13 2012, 08:14 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

DiGi will be the first to bring in LTE networks. Rumors starting by this December.

Anyway, sos kicap : http://www.digi.com.my/tomorrownetwork/
llsphinxll
post Sep 13 2012, 08:19 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

wow 15 pages in a day. must a record. thumbup.gif
im currently still on an iP4. not sure whether to get an iP4s or 5?
and since im in aussie, ill b able to pre order the 5 by tmrw, or sat. *tempting..
brianw87
post Sep 13 2012, 08:19 PM

341 posts

After such a long wait and observation for few years, i have decided to grab iphone 5 as the first iphone ever in my life to replace my clumsy nokia 5800. Indeed there are no surprises, everything is expected. However it has everything that i need already, and the enhancement is finally managed to impress me (was skipping the 4s becoz didnt feel its great enough).
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 08:21 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:19 PM)
After such a long wait and observation for few years, i have decided to grab iphone 5 as the first iphone ever in my life to replace my clumsy nokia 5800. Indeed there are no surprises, everything is expected. However it has everything that i need already, and the enhancement is finally managed to impress me (was skipping the 4s becoz didnt feel its great enough).
Still got Samsung S3 and Nokia Lumia 920, so what really impressed you on the iPhone 5? tongue.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 08:23 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Sep 13 2012, 08:19 PM)
wow 15 pages in a day. must a record. thumbup.gif
im currently still on an iP4. not sure whether to get an iP4s or 5?
and since im in aussie, ill b able to pre order the 5 by tmrw, or sat. *tempting..
Just order iPhone 5. Ur site they provide nano sim?

TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 08:25 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:21 PM)
Still got Samsung S3 and Nokia Lumia 920, so what really impressed you on the iPhone 5? tongue.gif
He decided to join us on ios brows.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 08:27 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 08:25 PM)
Welcome to ios family
Azuan90
post Sep 13 2012, 08:29 PM

106 posts

ip5 not really impress me to change from 4s..guess just stick with my 4s or wait for note 2 biggrin.gif
brianw87
post Sep 13 2012, 08:30 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:21 PM)
Well the specs of hardware is not my first priority when it comes to decision making. I do admire the smoothness/ stability of iOS, a thinner and lighter phone, and most importantly, will be able to facetime 720p with my gf nod.gif
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 08:31 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

haha i see i see biggrin.gif

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:30 PM)
Well the specs of hardware is not my first priority when it comes to decision making. I do admire the smoothness/ stability of iOS, a thinner and lighter phone, and most importantly, will be able to facetime 720p with my gf  nod.gif
Nice points you got there biggrin.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 08:33 PM

1,551 posts

[quote=Eguy1314,Sep 13 2012, 08:31 PM]

[/quotes change iPhone 5 i also can face time with u tongue.gif tongue.gif
brianw87
post Sep 13 2012, 08:46 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 08:27 PM)
Welcome to ios family
haha thanks, joining in Dec icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by brianw87: Sep 13 2012, 08:48 PM
samuraiiii79
post Sep 13 2012, 08:47 PM

134 posts

Gorilla glass is designed for daily usage abuse. Really need screen protector? I'm using 3GS for almost 3 years.... No screen protector and no casing.... Still awesome

Now with the anodized aluminum, not sure will it be pronged to peeling and chipping

This post has been edited by samuraiiii79: Sep 13 2012, 08:50 PM
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 08:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

At first glance, the design like not much changes but if you look at the pictures closely,
look at the beveled edge - quite beautiful. The black anodized band surrounding the black model also very sexy.
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 08:52 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

now im just wondering whether the telco malaysia will produce the nano sim ASAP or need to wait... hiaz..
Azuan90
post Sep 13 2012, 08:54 PM

106 posts

quite sure they will provide nano sim when they sell ip5..
Boykidz93
post Sep 13 2012, 08:55 PM

2,334 posts

Any ways to make MALAYSIA get iphone5 earlier ?!?!?
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 08:55 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:54 PM)
quite sure they will provide nano sim when they sell ip5..
thats for sure.. if not how can they sell it w/o the sim.. im just wondering how soon can they release it or have it..

really tempted to import one... hahaha
mazdagtr210
post Sep 13 2012, 08:56 PM

320 posts

good news support all LTE bands in the world..
Azuan90
post Sep 13 2012, 08:57 PM

106 posts

b4 they sell ip5 i dont think they will provide nano sim..of course they want ppl buy ip5 from them tongue.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 08:58 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:55 PM)
Any ways to make MALAYSIA get iphone5 earlier ?!?!?
sure got ~

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=72

if u willing to pay more
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 08:59 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:57 PM)
b4 they sell ip5 i dont think they will provide nano sim..of course they want ppl buy ip5 from them tongue.gif
i remember way before i4 launched in malaysia.. maxis started providing it..

thats y im hoping is the same this round.
Azuan90
post Sep 13 2012, 09:01 PM

106 posts

i think thats bcoz micro sim can just cut from normal sim..nano sim cant right?i also not sure..just wait n see biggrin.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 13 2012, 09:04 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

instead of wanting iphone 5 release early in malaysia, what matters most is telco to start coming out the nanosim. Else no matter how fast you get it, it still become useless or incomplete.

We should urge telco to introduce the nano sim instead of wanting the iphone 5, right?
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:05 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

The consumers will have to get the nano-SIM cards directly from their telecom operators; however adapters can be used to convert nano-SIM cards to a micro-SIM or a normal SIM card.

Source : http://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/news/every...iphone-5-266771
idoblu
post Sep 13 2012, 09:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:56 PM)
good news support all LTE bands in the world..
Sorry to disappoint you but iPhone 5 don't have 2600MHz band which Malaysia uses sad.gif
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 09:10 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 09:05 PM)
Sorry to disappoint you but iPhone 5 don't have 2600MHz band which Malaysia uses  sad.gif
so meaning we wnt be able to use lte in malaysia??
creative zn
post Sep 13 2012, 09:11 PM

1,468 posts

Waiting celcom bring it in. Hope by Dec. mellow.gif
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 09:15 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
Waiting celcom bring it in. Hope by Dec.  mellow.gif
why celcom bro?
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 09:15 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

[quote=deric79k,Sep 13 2012, 08:33 PM]
[quote=Eguy1314,Sep 13 2012, 08:31 PM]

[/quotes change iPhone 5 i also can face time with u tongue.gif tongue.gif

[/quote]
lol.. ok tongue.gif
senoqc
post Sep 13 2012, 09:16 PM

371 posts

Aiyohh.... Dont know when it will arrive here. Really want this.
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

ipod touch pulak whn will be available?
creative zn
post Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
why celcom bro?
Coz im using celcom plan currently and 95% ppl i know use celcom. Plus their current iphone 4s plan quite good. tongue.gif
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 09:21 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
Coz im using celcom plan currently and 95% ppl i know use celcom. Plus their current iphone 4s plan quite good. tongue.gif
i gt no choice must take from digi nia.bt nw nt bad la digi.hopefully it comes in in dec.
Boykidz93
post Sep 13 2012, 09:21 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Sep 13 2012, 09:16 PM)
Aiyohh.... Dont know when it will arrive here. Really want this.
Hopefully they change their mind and speed up their production and come in october (dreaming)

Jing-leBelle
post Sep 13 2012, 09:25 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
ipod touch pulak whn will be available?
Can start to pre-order tomorrow in Online Store d.
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 09:30 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 13 2012, 09:25 PM)
Can start to pre-order tomorrow in Online Store d.
but nop malaysia

janson_kaniaz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:33 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 09:30 PM)
but nop malaysia
http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...mily/ipod_touch
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 09:34 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 09:30 PM)
but nop malaysia
thats ipod not iphone rclxub.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 09:37 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 13 2012, 09:33 PM)
oic, i though is iphone, because here is all iphone
mintgadget
post Sep 13 2012, 09:43 PM

328 posts

looks like got 2 models of GSM with LTE (A1428* & A1429* - different is the LTE bands based on tech specs), wonder will SG set model be the same as Malaysia. we can try cut n shave sim, cannot work just get replacement and use back the old phone while waiting for actual nano sim. replacement sim/microsim are inexpensive. if our local telco's roll out LTE we dont want to miss the boat.
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 09:44 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Sep 13 2012, 09:43 PM)
looks like got 2 models of GSM with LTE (A1428* & A1429* - different is the LTE bands based on tech specs), wonder will SG set model be the same as Malaysia. we can try cut n shave sim, cannot work just get replacement and use back the old phone while waiting for actual nano sim. replacement sim/microsim are inexpensive. if our local telco's roll out LTE we dont want to miss the boat.
really good idea bro , than u try it out first , if ok pls let us know , than we all go sg buy
winkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2012, 09:52 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Sep 13 2012, 10:52 AM)
It is... It's a huge leap from the iPT4G.

If the ETA of iPhone is on December, I just sell off my old iPT and get a new one, and i'll get other phones.
maxtor1
post Sep 13 2012, 10:01 PM

990 posts

very sure maxis and celcom will have the true LTE speed soon. but Digi... hard to believe..
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 10:02 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

How come iPhone no Engraving ? hmm.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 13 2012, 10:12 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:02 PM)
How come iPhone no Engraving ?  hmm.gif
high demand
XeactorZ
post Sep 13 2012, 10:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:42 PM)
A lil disappointed that the camera same with 4S. Was really hoping it will have a better camera!
sure got better camera, don't worry
and got news compare their camera, is improve

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:01 PM)
very sure maxis and celcom will have the true LTE speed soon. but Digi... hard to believe..
haha depends place also
maxis for me biggrin.gif
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 10:19 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:12 PM)
high demand
the same goes to iPad tongue.gif But I admit iPhone demand higher sweat.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 13 2012, 10:31 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:19 PM)
the same goes to iPad tongue.gif But I admit iPhone demand higher  sweat.gif
everyone needs a phone, not everyone needs a tablet tongue.gif
chongkiatz
post Sep 13 2012, 10:37 PM

6,784 posts

Should i go ios6 or jelly bean =.=
Jing-leBelle
post Sep 13 2012, 10:38 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:37 PM)
SYMBIAN! tongue.gif
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 10:39 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

u come here ask ah?lol. thumbup.gif
Eguy1314
post Sep 13 2012, 10:41 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:31 PM)
everyone needs a phone, not everyone needs a tablet  tongue.gif
But not everyone opt for an iPhone tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 13 2012, 10:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

doh.gif
you ask here everybody at here sure ask you go for iOS
ask at android section then JB

just go test both phone then only decide icon_rolleyes.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 13 2012, 10:55 PM

6,955 posts

anyone with maxis inside news when nano sim is available here???
adi89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:01 PM)
dude, dont underestimate digi. hehe. biggrin.gif
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:02 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(mixwave @ Sep 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
( u should wait for ios 11 or jelly fish )
Hahaha.. Jelly fish..
adi89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:05 PM

214 posts

Whatever it is, im quite dissapointing with the innovation for IP5.. huhu sad.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:05 pmWhatever it is, im quite dissapointing with the innovation for IP5.. huhu sad.gif

This post has been edited by adi89: Sep 13 2012, 11:05 PM
vin39
post Sep 13 2012, 11:12 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:05 PM)
Whatever it is, im quite dissapointing with the innovation for IP5.. huhu sad.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:05 pmWhatever it is, im quite dissapointing with the innovation for IP5.. huhu sad.gif
wht u using?
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:13 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:05 PM)

when it release out yesterday night i felt abit dissapointed,
but the review videos succesfuly racun-ed me haha..
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 11:14 PM

1,551 posts

Whose know green, yellow n blue will announce can book soon
adi89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:15 PM

214 posts

Now im using s3, b4 dis had experienced using IP4 and IP4S. B4 dis i might think to change back to iphone and looking forward bout IP5 but now hurm.. I had to think millions of times again. My inner desire still want to buy and use d new IP5.

This post has been edited by adi89: Sep 13 2012, 11:17 PM
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:18 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

I have been using i4 then change to s2 then change to 4s, then to galaxy note then back to 4s.. Now agony Ion... And guess what.. I'm going to change back to ios.. Hahaha.. I5..
adi89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:19 PM

214 posts

Ur trend of changing phones quite similar to me. haha. biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2012, 11:18 PM)
I have been using i4 then change to s2 then change to 4s, then to galaxy note then back to 4s.. Now agony Ion... And guess what.. I'm going to change back to ios.. Hahaha.. I5..
Ur trend of changing phones quite similar to me. haha.

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2012, 11:18 PM)

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:20 pmAndroid to Ios to android to ios. LOL

This post has been edited by adi89: Sep 13 2012, 11:20 PM
x.z
post Sep 13 2012, 11:26 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

any idea if micro sim can be converted to nano? wanted to order from SG but if no nano sim seems abit pointless
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:29 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:19 PM)
Ur trend of changing phones quite similar to me. haha. biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:20 pmAndroid to Ios to android to ios. LOL
Still think Ios is the best to me.. Most fluid ones
x.z
post Sep 13 2012, 11:29 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2012, 11:29 PM)
Still think Ios is the best to me.. Most fluid ones
This one i agree with u. no matter how many cores, still not as fluid as iOS. fact.
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 11:31 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 13 2012, 11:29 PM)
This one i agree with u. no matter how many cores, still not as fluid as iOS. fact.
Don't care wat core, important is two can match
Mackiddo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 13 2012, 11:26 PM)
any idea if micro sim can be converted to nano? wanted to order from SG but if no nano sim seems abit pointless
No

deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 11:40 PM

1,551 posts

i think can't , bcoz in apple website it already mention micro sim can't fix iPhone 5

andrekua2

13,477 posts

Not sure why so many people so obsess with fluidity. Does it affect the way you used the phone?

Isnt is ironic that what you would refer to as fluid 9months ago is now not so fluid compared to the 5?
Eguy1314

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:13 PM)
when it release out yesterday night i felt abit dissapointed,
but the review videos succesfuly racun-ed me haha..
What review video? Mind to share? smile.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:41 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:40 PM)
What review video? Mind to share?  smile.gif
share it on the 1st page d ~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=UU6Qjj9J...player_embedded

the guy testing iphone5 brows.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 11:42 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:40 PM)
What review video? Mind to share?  smile.gif
Quick quick share us the video

Darkcursed
post Sep 13 2012, 11:42 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:19 PM)
im with you brianw! im using nokia c1-01.even bangla dont use one nowadays.when s3 launched,i thought wanna get myself one,but still i wanna wait for this iphone 5 as it was same as the rumors back then,after long patience and wait,surely i will get myself one!
adi89
post Sep 13 2012, 11:43 PM

214 posts

Im pretty sure, our major operator provider will be ready regarding d nano sim even at d moment. iphone is big marketing product for them. juz my 2 cents. smile.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 11:46 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:43 PM)
Im pretty sure, our major operator provider will be ready regarding d nano sim even at d moment. iphone is big marketing product for them. juz my 2 cents. smile.gif
Sure they will invest, put rm 1000 can get rm 100000,, who don't want , apple big market mah

chongkiatz
post Sep 13 2012, 11:47 PM

6,784 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:39 PM)
u come here ask ah?lol. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 13 2012, 10:43 PM)
doh.gif
you ask here everybody at here sure ask you go for iOS
ask at android section then JB

just go test both phone then only decide icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(mixwave @ Sep 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
( u should wait for ios 11 or jelly fish )
I'm not talking for s3 , i'm looking for ip5 or Note2 , the only phone i tempting in andriod market is the NOTE2 only , maybe will try the NOTE2 out , if no satisfy then only get iphon5 biggrin.gif

What i don like abt other brand is the price drop really fast rclxub.gif
deric79k
post Sep 13 2012, 11:54 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:47 PM)
I'm not talking for s3 , i'm looking for ip5 or Note2 , the only phone i tempting in andriod market is the NOTE2 only , maybe will try the NOTE2 out , if no satisfy then only get iphon5  biggrin.gif

What i don like abt other brand is the price drop really fast  rclxub.gif
Some brand price really drop like sxxx, launch time Rm 2000++ only few months now is Rm1700++
thankyou
post Sep 14 2012, 12:00 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Sep 13 2012, 09:43 PM)
QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 09:44 PM)
really good idea bro , than u try it out first , if ok pls let us know , than we all go sg buy
Don't think Malaysia LTE is supported by iPhone5. MCMC approved 2600MHz LTE spectrum to all telco which is band7.

Neither of the models support band7. We are having the same fate as O2/Vodafone UK.

If you plan to use LTE in Malaysia, you may want to hold off for the moment until 4th iPhone5 model is out which hopefully support band7 by then...

My advise is, better hold off getting SG iPhone5 if you really need LTE...
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:01 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

My goodness.. The camera is superbly fast... Incredible.
deric79k
post Sep 14 2012, 12:03 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 12:01 AM)
Yup, is dam fast compare to old 4s
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 12:03 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 12:01 AM)
in terms of smoothness and everything , they did it better i would comment thumbup.gif
everything is just fast and nice
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:05 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 14 2012, 12:00 AM)
Don't think Malaysia LTE is supported by iPhone5. MCMC approved 2600MHz LTE spectrum to all telco which is band7.

Neither of the models support band7. We are having the same fate as O2/Vodafone UK.

If you plan to use LTE in Malaysia, you may want to hold off for the moment until 4th iPhone5 model is out which hopefully support band7 by then...

My advise is, better hold off getting SG iPhone5 if you really need LTE...
I heard from my frens that work in maxis development team.. Told me that as long as lte 1800, iPhone 5 will support it..
deric79k
post Sep 14 2012, 12:06 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 12:05 AM)
I heard from my frens that work in maxis development team.. Told me that as long as lte 1800, iPhone 5 will support it..
Did u ask about nano sim?

chongkiatz
post Sep 14 2012, 12:07 AM

6,784 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 13 2012, 11:54 PM)
Some brand price really drop like sxxx, launch time Rm 2000++ only few months now is Rm1700++
That make me really re-consider to jumpship lol, i stil found my iphone4 stand strong , but i can't resist how fast the iphone5 is !!! mad.gif mad.gif

I think i know why Apple make the rear side become metal rather than glass?7 If not mistake i think it's because using flash + camera with too near distance , the glass will reflect the light of flash and end up will capture something weird light source or maybe weird picture , that why they change to metal rear cover?
adi89

214 posts

Fast + Fluid = Iphone5
derrickmoo

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 14 2012, 12:03 AM)
Yup, is dam fast compare to old 4s
I think one of the fastest camera in the market..
billy_overheat
post Sep 14 2012, 12:08 AM

3,373 posts

although LTE is said to be available on next year by maxis and digi. but i'm wondering it.

3G sucks. seriously.
adi89
post Sep 14 2012, 12:08 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 14 2012, 12:07 AM)
That make me really re-consider to jumpship lol, i stil found my iphone4 stand strong , but i can't resist how fast the iphone5 is !!!  mad.gif  mad.gif 
I think i know why Apple make the rear side become metal rather than glass?7 If not mistake i think it's because using flash + camera with too near distance , the glass will reflect the light of flash and end up will capture something weird light source or maybe weird picture , that why they change to metal rear cover?
make sense in some ways... rclxms.gif
deric79k
post Sep 14 2012, 12:09 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 12:07 AM)
I think one of the fastest camera in the market..
Leis temporary. Sure will someone come hit it very soon
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 12:11 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 14 2012, 12:09 AM)
Leis temporary. Sure will someone come hit it very soon
don't think so negative 1st laugh.gif
another thread i saw earlier discussing about what will be the next gen iphone doh.gif
thankyou
post Sep 14 2012, 12:11 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 12:05 AM)
Sure we are running on 1800MHz spectrum?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...80&sec=business

MCMC only approved on 2600MHz band7 for whole Malaysia LTE network... Unless something going on undertable..

Maybe you are right... Digi had given green light for 1800MHz trial by MCMC... not too sure about Maxis

http://www.bursacommunity.com/t10819-digi-2q12-results

This post has been edited by thankyou: Sep 14 2012, 12:14 AM
deric79k
post Sep 14 2012, 12:12 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 14 2012, 12:11 AM)
don't think so negative 1st laugh.gif
another thread i saw earlier discussing about what will be the next gen iphone  doh.gif
Just launch 5, than so fast next gen d
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:14 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 14 2012, 12:11 AM)
Sure we are running on 1800MHz spectrum?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...80&sec=business

MCMC only approved on 2600MHz band7 for whole Malaysia LTE network... Unless something going on undertable..
She asked me whether iPhone 5 is running 1800mhz.. I saw the specs.. iPhone 5 does support it..

So.. Support then.. She is one of the developing team in maxis.. So I trust her..
chriscym
post Sep 14 2012, 12:15 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:00 PM)
dude, dont underestimate digi. hehe.  biggrin.gif
Yes don't underestimate DiGi, I've worked with DiGi for 4 years, the company management and marketing team is solid strong. Without politic influence of controlling their spectrum to protect certain companies, I bet Maxis / Celcom would be very worried. Even now the 3G they have belongs to TIME on 10 year license, they are actually competiting in a very uneven playing field.
thankyou
post Sep 14 2012, 12:17 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 12:14 AM)
She asked me whether iPhone 5 is running 1800mhz.. I saw the specs.. iPhone 5 does support it..

So.. Support then.. She is one of the developing team in maxis.. So I trust her..
You are right, seems like it... 2600MHz + 1800MHz... my bad...
deric79k
post Sep 14 2012, 12:19 AM

1,551 posts

Just wish it will arrive here soon, also the nano sim
chongkiatz
post Sep 14 2012, 12:25 AM

6,784 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 13 2012, 10:38 PM)
SYMBIAN! tongue.gif
FF on symbian then i direct jumpship hehe
mintgadget
post Sep 14 2012, 12:33 AM

328 posts

http://www.apple.com/iphone/LTE/ - SG is getting GSM A1429 model and it has lte band 3 (1800Mhz). now just try luck with nano sim, worst case scenario, its a glorified iPod touch until local telcos release.
adi89
post Sep 14 2012, 12:36 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 14 2012, 12:15 AM)
Yes don't underestimate DiGi, I've worked with DiGi for 4 years, the company management and marketing team is solid strong. Without politic influence of controlling their spectrum to protect certain companies, I bet Maxis / Celcom would be very worried. Even now the 3G they have belongs to TIME on 10 year license, they are actually competiting in a very uneven playing field.
Look whos backing me.. hehe. in my perspective digi had a very good strategy not to mention their superb weird yet effective ads. hope digi will be d first of mobile provider that introduce the IP5 here with very best deal. smile.gif
simonlai61
post Sep 14 2012, 12:36 AM

759 posts

Leng zai lor... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 12:37 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:36 AM)
Look whos backing me.. hehe. in my perspective digi had a very good strategy not to mention their superb weird yet effective ads. hope digi will be d first of mobile provider that introduce the IP5 here with very best deal. smile.gif
can we assume digi will be the 1st telco who brings in ip5 ? brows.gif

btw any insider news to leak with?
pirantos
post Sep 14 2012, 12:43 AM

86 posts

just found out about this technical specs from apple website :

GSM model A1428* supports LTE Band 4 and 17 ;
GSM model A1429* supports LTE Band 1, 3 & 5;
CDMA model A1429* supports LTE Band 1, 3, 5, 13, 25.

but Malaysia is adopting LTE Band 7, which means Iphone 5's LTE not supported in Malaysia and less 'forward' compatible.

having said that, 3G coverage is not even far and wide yet in malaysia.

I guess UK apple fans should be sharing malaysians' sentiment too :
see here

This post has been edited by pirantos: Sep 14 2012, 12:51 AM
adi89
post Sep 14 2012, 12:54 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(pirantos @ Sep 14 2012, 12:43 AM)
just found out about this technical specs from apple website :

GSM model A1428* supports LTE Band 4 and 17 ;
GSM model A1429* supports LTE Band 1, 3 & 5;
CDMA model A1429* supports LTE Band  1, 3, 5, 13, 25.

but Malaysia is adopting LTE Band 7, which means Iphone 5's LTE not supported in Malaysia and less 'forward' compatible.

having said that, 3G coverage is not even far and wide yet in malaysia.

I guess UK apple fans should be sharing malaysians' sentiment too :
see here
too much fragmentation. haish
beck_ken
post Sep 14 2012, 12:54 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:13 AM)
QUOTE(arturn @ Sep 13 2012, 11:13 AM)
yeah please post some pictures...the back look really sexy...just dunno how the actual one looks like
Sure... Hahaha
hamtaro98
post Sep 14 2012, 12:58 AM

139 posts

Ip4 user now, will go for galaxy note 2 when its launch. Ip5 didnt gimme the surprise and the eager to buy like the Ip4 time, but nonetheless Ip5 have a great improvement with the same price as Ip4s first launching.
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 01:00 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:58 AM)
Ip4 user now, will go for galaxy note 2 when its launch. Ip5 didnt gimme the surprise and the eager to buy like the Ip4 time, but nonetheless Ip5 have a great improvement with the same price as Ip4s first launching.
migrating to 1st android~?
compare both when u get them and write a review here if possible if u're switching to note 2 smile.gif

This post has been edited by sakurazz: Sep 14 2012, 01:01 AM
adi89
post Sep 14 2012, 01:19 AM

214 posts

em.. i wonder hows d back surface of the iphone 5 feel like on my finger. hurm.. suddenly wanna imagine hows it feel. =)
azraeil
post Sep 14 2012, 01:50 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Waiting for the Lumia 920 smile.gif, thought of trying something new. Getting a bit bored with the iPhone. If the Lumia is not that good, then I'll go for an android phone.
lowyard
post Sep 14 2012, 02:54 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

iphone is losing it.. still remember how secretive the iphone 4 n 4s was? no one knew for sure what the design would be.. no leaks no anything at all.. when it was announced, we were shocked to find the ip4 so beautiful n 'revolutionary'.. when ip4s announced, we were shocked to see no physical changes..

ip5 announced, we were like "holy crap, the leak i saw since months ago r real? damn i couldnt get an erection..!"..

this is very different from samsung (only for galaxy s 3), many leaks obtained but its not the real deal/design, so the announcement caught us by surprise..

wertty
post Sep 14 2012, 02:58 AM

154 posts

I really like the new i5 earphone wonder when wil they start selling the it....
And i heard the new i5 packs quite a camera, probably best to get a bigger capacity i5 since even the 4s has 20mb photo file size
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2012, 04:56 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:47 PM)
I'm not talking for s3 , i'm looking for ip5 or Note2 , the only phone i tempting in andriod market is the NOTE2 only , maybe will try the NOTE2 out , if no satisfy then only get iphon5  biggrin.gif

What i don like abt other brand is the price drop really fast  rclxub.gif
is also same, you ask at iphone section sure everybody ask you get iphone 5
ask at android section sure note 2
so go and choose yourself

yup, android phone drop price very fast, this is true because android is open source, a lot phone manufacturer can use it while iOS only Apple can use, will drop price when new model release
idoblu
post Sep 14 2012, 06:31 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Tim Cook really need to put a plug on all these leaks.
benny888
post Sep 14 2012, 07:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Even spore has its 4g coverage limitations

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...gapore-20120914
ramz
post Sep 14 2012, 07:48 AM

21,354 posts

Does that mean it only work for some carriers only? Or it means it works for all carriers but not on some locations in sg?
benny888
post Sep 14 2012, 08:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 14 2012, 07:48 AM)
Does that mean it only work for some carriers only? Or it means it works for all carriers but not on some locations in sg?
As long as the carriers support 1800 MHz it will work but do not expect full 4g service due to users congestion. It'd be ideal if ip5 supports 2600 mhz but it doesn't. i guess So we are getting a half baked 4g capability only
The article has pointed out only certain regions are covered only for certain telco
acbc
post Sep 14 2012, 08:27 AM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(cliffe @ Sep 13 2012, 11:53 AM)
But!!!
Not us???
Same as Maps on Android... MY not supported.
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 14 2012, 08:29 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Sep 14 2012, 02:54 AM)
iphone is losing it.. still remember how secretive the iphone 4 n 4s was? no one knew for sure what the design would be.. no leaks no anything at all.. when it was announced, we were shocked to find the ip4 so beautiful n 'revolutionary'.. when ip4s announced, we were shocked to see no physical changes..

ip5 announced, we were like "holy crap, the leak i saw since months ago r real? damn i couldnt get an erection..!"..

this is very different from samsung (only for galaxy s 3), many leaks obtained but its not the real deal/design, so the announcement caught us by surprise..
iphone 4 secretive
hmmm i tot the leak was pretty obvious since one of the staffs lost the phone and the apparent lawsuit with gizmodo...
nobody really cares about samsung leaks btw, the workers at foxconn probably get paid thousands for every iphone body part leak.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 14 2012, 06:31 AM)
Tim Cook really need to put a plug on all these leaks.
agreed. i still remember months back while he was doing an interview, he said they were going down hard on leaks, then bamn, the next day all the parts came out lol... totally backfired.

as long as they rely on china/taiwan to produce their iphones, i dont think it's easy to stop all the leaks.

Added on September 14, 2012, 8:30 am
QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 14 2012, 08:27 AM)
Same as Maps on Android... MY not supported.
I tot I saw Malaysia in the list, check again, dont just follow alphabetical order.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Sep 14 2012, 08:30 AM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 14 2012, 08:38 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Yeah it was quite a put off to see the final iphone 5 exactly the same as the leaks - potong stim betul. will that stop you from getting one?
idoblu
post Sep 14 2012, 08:49 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

iphone 5 may look boring but the design for iphone 4, 4s, 5 all very robust. after two years using ip4 without any case or protective cover, it still look brand new after i give it a wipe with a microfiber cloth.

last time, phones after few months already creaking here and there, with paint coming off. after 2 years, already like found from garbage can
xacrifizer
post Sep 14 2012, 08:55 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 14 2012, 08:49 AM)
iphone 5 may look boring but the design for iphone 4, 4s, 5 all very robust. after two years using ip4 without any case or protective cover, it still look brand new after i give it a wipe with a microfiber cloth.

last time, phones after few months already creaking here and there, with paint coming off. after 2 years, already like found from garbage can
iPhone maintain the brand new and shiny quality but not if you drop it tongue.gif
idoblu
post Sep 14 2012, 09:05 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

then dont drop lor. my few days old nokia, drop on hard pavement also pecah
RunForAGoodCause
post Sep 14 2012, 09:12 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 14 2012, 09:49 AM)

Hi, I have to agree with your comment. Contrary to many beliefs, people have a high tendency to complain and throw negative notion at the iPhone. The real ground breaking story and revolution behind this great product is laid humbly and low-profile. Personally, I find iPhone 5 is another near-perfect device from Apple that comes with iOS6.

The build quality of the device is solid and seamless. On the flip side, other major brands like HTC, LG, Samsung, Nokia produce great products too.
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 10:06 AM

1,181 posts

If buy iPhone 5 at Singapore, can it be used in Malaysia when the telco starts supporting it?
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 10:07 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 10:06 AM)
If buy iPhone 5 at Singapore, can it be used in Malaysia when the telco starts supporting it?
when start supporting confirm can use already smile.gif
just bare with the LTE thingie while malaysia havent launch it..

also the nano sim would be 1 great issue to be discussed now
bladegun
post Sep 14 2012, 10:11 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 10:06 AM)
When telco start to support nano-sim, that means they are also start to sell iPhone 5.
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 10:13 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 14 2012, 07:34 AM)
Even spore has its 4g coverage limitations

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...gapore-20120914
thanks for sharing smile.gif
i doubt malaysia would be worst still

derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 10:17 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 14 2012, 10:11 AM)
When telco start to support nano-sim, that means they are also start to sell iPhone 5.
agreed!, i would love to know when is Nano available in Malaysia all telco's... sad case, got jalan bring in the iphone but because of the Nano.. holding back for now... sweat.gif
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 10:20 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 14 2012, 10:11 AM)
Coz I'm going to Singapore next month, might buy it there first. Nano SIM is just a way to cut the normal SIM, like micro SIM, just cut even smaller. Can cut DIY also...
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 10:21 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 10:20 AM)
Coz I'm going to Singapore next month, might buy it there first. Nano SIM is just a way to cut the normal SIM, like micro SIM, just cut even smaller. Can cut DIY also...
the prob is.. nano sim is thinner than any other sim.. smile.gif
mintgadget
post Sep 14 2012, 10:26 AM

328 posts

going to get a few microsims to cut and sand paper down the thickness. try only no harm, worst case tak jalan only.
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 10:29 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Sep 14 2012, 10:26 AM)
going to get a few microsims to cut and sand paper down the thickness. try only no harm, worst case tak jalan only.
hehehe.. duno work or not lor.. hiaz..

now hope for the china there will think if something.. smile.gif
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 10:29 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 10:21 AM)
the prob is.. nano sim is thinner than any other sim.. smile.gif
The difference is very, very small. Small enough to shave it off with a very fine 'shaving' paper in 2 or 3 shaves. Behind the SIM is just plastic, not the metal itself. Unless they change the whole electronic architecture of the SIM card, it can be done DIY.
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 10:33 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 10:29 AM)
The difference is very, very small. Small enough to shave it off with a very fine 'shaving' paper in 2 or 3 shaves. Behind the SIM is just plastic, not the metal itself. Unless they change the whole electronic architecture of the SIM card, it can be done DIY.
just get this source:-

Since the latest iPhone 5 will be using nano-SIM, it could now be the problem of interested users to change their micro-SIM to nano-SIM before they can actually enjoy the ride with new iPhone 5. But someone might think of cutting the micro-SIM into nano-SIM so to save the conversion fee from phone shop. It seem like this idea have been denied by SIM inventor, Giesecke Devrient. Giesecke Devrient, also the manufacturer of nano-SIM, had confirmed that micro-SIM just cannot be cut into nano-SIM. Even with the same dimension, the nano-SIM is just 15% slimmer than the normal micro-SIM which cause the mismatching of nano-SIM slot within iPhone 5.
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 10:35 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 10:33 AM)
just get this source:-

Since the latest iPhone 5 will be using nano-SIM, it could now be the problem of interested users to change their micro-SIM to nano-SIM before they can actually enjoy the ride with new iPhone 5. But someone might think of cutting the micro-SIM into nano-SIM so to save the conversion fee from phone shop. It seem like this idea have been denied by SIM inventor, Giesecke Devrient. Giesecke Devrient, also the manufacturer of nano-SIM, had confirmed that micro-SIM just cannot be cut into nano-SIM. Even with the same dimension, the nano-SIM is just 15% slimmer than the normal micro-SIM which cause the mismatching of nano-SIM slot within iPhone 5.
That's why some said they will try to shave off the thickness a bit. But nobody knows if this works. Let's just see if it works for anyone who tried it.
mintgadget
post Sep 14 2012, 10:40 AM

328 posts

again all speculation only - http://goo.gl/n6fef

nothing to lose to try
chaukian
post Sep 14 2012, 10:42 AM

211 posts

http://community.giffgaff.com/t5/Contribut...-5/td-p/5958460

Tested and working.
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 10:43 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 10:35 AM)
That's why some said they will try to shave off the thickness a bit. But nobody knows if this works. Let's just see if it works for anyone who tried it.
yeah.. anything need to wait till 21st.. then v might have the solutions.. smile.gif
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 11:07 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(chaukian @ Sep 14 2012, 10:42 AM)
It showed the nano SIM in the making, but not nano SIM in the iPhone 5 though. Great source nonetheless, thanks!

This post has been edited by Secruoser: Sep 14 2012, 11:07 AM
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 11:30 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
It showed the nano SIM in the making, but not nano SIM in the iPhone 5 though. Great source nonetheless, thanks!
shall wait and see on the 21st sep.. sure will have some successful case. smile.gif

HOPE for the BEST!

Added on September 14, 2012, 11:40 amapple store is updating.. guess the preorder will starts after its back..

LOLz...

ipod touch really looks cool with all the color..

This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Sep 14 2012, 11:40 AM
maxwell91
post Sep 14 2012, 11:40 AM

278 posts

4S still serves me well. No plan to upgrade:-)

baretta
post Sep 14 2012, 12:07 PM

1,853 posts

Nano sim ka, neno sim ka, i must buy this iphone 5....muahahahah
xin
post Sep 14 2012, 12:12 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

but here no telco providing nano nano sim wo .... later cant use then need to put and admire at home for a while ..
Blues89
post Sep 14 2012, 12:20 PM

4,892 posts

the link the guy provide is to make micro sim to nano...@@
better wait feedback from msian lol
sonic_sphere
post Sep 14 2012, 12:21 PM

452 posts

Price of iPhone 5 for US outright quite good...

16 GB: $649
32 GB: $749
64 GB: $849
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 12:22 PM

1,181 posts

Actually if think about it, iPhone 5 not really much of an upgrade. Maybe can keep the current phone, and buy the new iPod, 90% same like iPhone 5 d... much cheaper, larger capacity and no nano SIM issue...
vostro78
post Sep 14 2012, 12:22 PM

6,804 posts

i think no point buy now also as no sim cutter and not proven record also... buy now was so expensive...all middle men want to earn ...
thankyou
post Sep 14 2012, 12:23 PM

1,941 posts

Can we order iPhone5 @ AppleStore SG with Malaysian CC? There's only Singapore/US at payment detail...
sonic_sphere
post Sep 14 2012, 12:25 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 14 2012, 12:23 PM)
Can we order iPhone5 @ AppleStore SG with Malaysian CC? There's only Singapore/US at payment detail...
Based on previous experience, yeah u can... But they cannot ship to Malaysia...
thankyou
post Sep 14 2012, 12:27 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Sep 14 2012, 12:25 PM)
Based on previous experience, yeah u can... But they cannot ship to Malaysia...
So the billing address we will put as shipping address and use Malaysian CC? I've double checked just now, there's no way we can put billing address as Malaysian address...
Blues89
post Sep 14 2012, 12:28 PM

4,892 posts

get someone to buy from sg...its very near to msia lol...or u urself make 1 day trip go there haha
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 12:31 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:28 PM)
get someone to buy from sg...its very near to msia lol...or u urself make 1 day trip go there haha
I'm going there next month, but dunno when Singapore will start selling iPhone 5.
sonic_sphere
post Sep 14 2012, 12:31 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 14 2012, 12:27 PM)
So the billing address we will put as shipping address and use Malaysian CC? I've double checked just now, there's no way we can put billing address as Malaysian address...
Yup... U need any friends/relatives who stay there to use their address for shipping... So the iPhone will be delivered to thier address.

Please take note that the Apple Online store is updating now, the pre-order will be open anytime from now...

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Sep 14 2012, 12:34 PM
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 12:41 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Have to wait till december ???
ZZZZZZZZZ
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 12:44 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

Get ready and refresh Singapore online store for 1st batch for those enthusiast tongue.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 14 2012, 12:44 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 14 2012, 12:44 PM)
Get ready and refresh Singapore online store for 1st batch for those enthusiast tongue.gif
no nano sim card ... haiz sad.gif
maxwell91
post Sep 14 2012, 12:46 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 14 2012, 12:44 PM)
y u all cannot sabar... hmm.gif y not wait until available in msia..usually cheaper. Apple oredi said second batch iphone will include 100 more countries and im sure msia one of them
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 12:48 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Sep 14 2012, 01:46 PM)
y u all cannot sabar... hmm.gif  y not wait until available in msia..usually cheaper. Apple oredi said second batch iphone will include 100 more countries and im sure msia one of them
I thought malaysia is not in the list~
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 14 2012, 12:48 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:46 PM)
y u all cannot sabar... hmm.gif  y not wait until available in msia..usually cheaper. Apple oredi said second batch iphone will include 100 more countries and im sure msia one of them
"In terms of availability, pre-orders start tomorrow and it will be first available in the US, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore and Britian this coming 21st September. On 28th September, 22 more countries will be getting it including Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland."

sorry to correct u, second batch don't have malaysia in it..
warlockimran
post Sep 14 2012, 12:57 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 14 2012, 12:48 PM)
"In terms of availability, pre-orders start tomorrow and it will be first available in the US, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore and Britian this coming 21st September. On 28th September, 22 more countries will be getting it including Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland."

Yeah frustrating. In all probability it will launch in December I think, giving our local telcos time to get their LTE act together.

The 2600 band thing worries me too. Hope the backup 1800 band allows at least partial functionality and speed. Annoying.
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:58 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 14 2012, 12:48 PM)

we are most probably 28th december.. we maybe in the list of 100 countries..
cynical66
post Sep 14 2012, 01:08 PM

480 posts

Hope it gets here real soon...when i see the more people bash iphone 5, the more i wanna buy..cos when some of my customers that i advice them to buy iphone & they buy android phone, then comes back to me & complains of hang here and there, i will have a good laugh at them...this happens almost once every 2 days..lol
idoblu
post Sep 14 2012, 01:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This is Apple's fastest release but for us here, slowest. sad.gif
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 01:10 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 01:58 PM)
we are most probably 28th december.. we maybe in the list of 100 countries..
too late for that
hewegia
post Sep 14 2012, 01:13 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 14 2012, 02:08 PM)
Hope it gets here real soon...when i see the more people bash iphone 5, the more i wanna buy..cos when some of my customers that i advice them to buy iphone & they buy android phone, then comes back to me & complains of hang here and there, i will have a good laugh at them...this happens almost once every 2 days..lol
+1.. couldnt agree more.. they always praise the android letting them do wad ip couldnt but they also complain alot when it hangs. shoot themselves on their foot..
barca96
post Sep 14 2012, 01:16 PM

980 posts

From GsmArema;

The camera features the same 8megapixel sensor as the on on the iPhone 4S, but the sensor is 25% smaller this time

If I understand correctly, a bigger sensor = better.
So since iP5 has the same 8mp as iP4 but with a smaller sensor so the camera on iP4 is better.

I also saw this;

“Close examination shows the iPhone 5 is using a 4.1mm lens to give a 33mm equivalent field of view, rather than the 4S’s 4.3mm lens, which gave a 35mm equivalent view. This means the new sensor is a tiny fraction larger. The iPhone 5 has also selected ISO 50, 1/3EV below the 4S’s minimum sensitivity of ISO 64.”

Read more at http://www.cultofmac.com/190416/heres-the-...cOUCYbhmTeC1.99

I am not a techie at all but it seems that both this quotes contradict each other.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
yangxi
post Sep 14 2012, 01:16 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

sinkapo price S948 ? i thought last time 4,4s is 888 .

go buy there no worth .. convert rate now 2.51 =.=
mintgadget
post Sep 14 2012, 01:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 14 2012, 01:16 PM)
sinkapo price S948 ?  i thought last time 4,4s is 888 .

go buy there no worth .. convert rate now 2.51  =.=
actually same price last year already 948 for 4s, i bought it then. 888 is 4 i believe.
shinjite
post Sep 14 2012, 01:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:41 PM)
share it on the 1st page d ~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=UU6Qjj9J...player_embedded

the guy testing iphone5 brows.gif
I must admit, the speed of browsing through pages, flipping through apps and the camera is blazingly fast

derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 01:46 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 14 2012, 01:10 PM)
too late for that
what to do... we are Malaysia..
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 01:48 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 14 2012, 01:34 PM)
I must admit, the speed of browsing through pages, flipping through apps and the camera is blazingly fast
Not a regret if to be purchase,
Everything just go way far and improved a lot smile.gif

Not mentioning lte and part features of ios 6 not available in Malaysia
Blues89
post Sep 14 2012, 01:48 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Sep 14 2012, 12:31 PM)
I'm going there next month, but dunno when Singapore will start selling iPhone 5.
by this month 21st?
next month should have stock and everything d @@
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 01:56 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Does singapore sets can be used in malaysia?
maxwell91
post Sep 14 2012, 01:57 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 14 2012, 01:56 PM)
Can, as long as it's an unlocked set. smile.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 2:01 pmi still remember last time i bought my 4s 16gb rm2700 singapore set from 1 of LYNmember. At that time, iphone 4s still haven't reach msia yet. Feel proud to among the first to get it..but now fell stupid also because willing to pay extra $$ just to be the 1st to own it.

This post has been edited by maxwell91: Sep 14 2012, 02:01 PM
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 02:04 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 14 2012, 01:56 PM)
Can be use for sure,
Just nano sim problematic for now tongue.gif
J_Vansen_S
post Sep 14 2012, 02:18 PM

314 posts

check out website ppl managed to cut for Galaxy s3 use
http://www.iphonezen.com/uploads/1/3/4/7/1...im_iphone_5.pdf
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 02:28 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Sep 14 2012, 03:18 PM)
Galaxy S3 is using microsim la rclxub.gif
Secruoser
post Sep 14 2012, 02:31 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Sep 14 2012, 02:18 PM)
xin
post Sep 14 2012, 02:33 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ya lo nano is even slimmer than micro. Now Maresia dun have nano yet ... maybe wait till iphone5 official release in Msia then onli telcos will provide nano sim barh
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 02:34 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Cut it to nanosim ourself then
Apple Fanboy
post Sep 14 2012, 02:36 PM

59 posts

Question: I am going back to Malaysia for 2 weeks on the 24th September. I have some cousins living in Singapore. Thinking of asking them to buy an iPhone 5 for me.

Should I preorder it, or is it OK to not pre-order and just order it later?
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 02:39 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Apple Fanboy @ Sep 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
Question: I am going back to Malaysia for 2 weeks on the 24th September. I have some cousins living in Singapore. Thinking of asking them to buy an iPhone 5 for me.

Should I preorder it, or is it OK to not pre-order and just order it later?
Depends on your desire xD
For now nano sim still not available here.. But it's good if u can be among the first to own
Apple Fanboy
post Sep 14 2012, 02:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 14 2012, 02:39 PM)
Depends on your desire xD
For now nano sim still not available here.. But it's good if u can be among the first to own
I mean, would I risk it being sold out by not pre-ordering?

Because I will be in Malaysia for 2 weeks only.

mikelanding
post Sep 14 2012, 02:44 PM

2,865 posts

15mins till pre-order start. Get your CC ready boys!!
Cloud0890
post Sep 14 2012, 02:47 PM

128 posts

Just for laughs, no flaming tongue.gif

andrewtho
post Sep 14 2012, 02:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 14 2012, 02:34 PM)
Cut it to nanosim ourself then
Good luck. Do not blame anyone if your Sim card cracks or break. And IF you can find a nanosim cutter of course wink.gif
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 02:57 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Apple Fanboy @ Sep 14 2012, 02:43 PM)

Will be shortage of stock at 1st surely..
Get it if not happy just resell it
yangxi
post Sep 14 2012, 03:11 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

waiting malaysia release

Apple Malaysia still cheapest price in asia country.. no tax.no gst
Zidanefish
post Sep 14 2012, 03:20 PM

169 posts

If compared, S3 like got more features and note 2 aso.

Nyways, will the iPhone 5 be out without contract ah ? Currently using the normal RM100 iData from Maxis, don't want to be binded by contract again.
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 03:24 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop...e/family/iphone
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 03:27 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 14 2012, 03:24 PM)
i tried.. cannot order.. pending for agency approval.. weird.. and HK apple also not started yet for preorder..
Boykidz93
post Sep 14 2012, 03:32 PM

2,334 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/mmc/index.asp?fuse...paign=gmini2011

Probability next year 2013 already,because of Malaysia government SKMM is planning to give the LTE network license as soon as 2013
jiro1986
post Sep 14 2012, 03:51 PM

Trader
817 posts

every apple store for 1st phase already open besides singapore and hong kong only
cynical66
post Sep 14 2012, 03:54 PM

480 posts

no LTE iphone 5 still working mar....telco is one of the greediest company in the world...so i think they'll launch iphone 5 1st even before LTE...like new ipad
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 03:55 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 03:27 PM)
i tried.. cannot order.. pending for agency approval.. weird.. and HK apple also not started yet for preorder..
yea went in as well..

keep refresh ba .. i thought so fast no stock shocking.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 14 2012, 04:06 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 14 2012, 03:55 PM)
yea went in as well..

keep refresh ba .. i thought so fast no stock  shocking.gif
maybe sg ppl already booked all the iphone sad.gif

anyway if buy from singapore can we claim the 7% GST?
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 14 2012, 04:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM)
Just wait until the Americans use it and comment on all the negatve sides
Its still a dual core.
IMO, dual core does not means that it is bad than quad core. Look at the AMD 8 cores processor performance also know about it.

Apple might have a new CEO, but i still think they can continue to innovate and gain an edge over samsung after manage to sue them.

However, when i hear "nano sim", it really makes me shakehead.gif. They just can't make apple user's life easier? Can simply buy the prepaid standard size sim and slot in to use?

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Sep 14 2012, 04:12 PM
bjonbjonbjon
post Sep 14 2012, 04:38 PM

268 posts

Pre ordered mine an hour 30 minutes ago. Shipping 21st-27th..lets hope they deliver on the day itself smile.gif
vostro78
post Sep 14 2012, 04:38 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Apple Fanboy @ Sep 14 2012, 02:43 PM)

i think u don need to worry this part...once u got stock in hand... all the fans will come deal with u as they don want to wait.
jiro1986
post Sep 14 2012, 04:42 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(bjonbjonbjon @ Sep 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
Pre ordered mine an hour 30 minutes ago. Shipping 21st-27th..lets hope they deliver on the day itself smile.gif
which apps store?
bjonbjonbjon
post Sep 14 2012, 04:46 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 14 2012, 04:42 PM)
which apps store?
Australia apple store app.
jiro1986
post Sep 14 2012, 04:48 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(bjonbjonbjon @ Sep 14 2012, 04:46 PM)
Australia apple store app.
damm.... u are too good to be there....

i only can get from singapore app store...

singapore and hong kong not yet open... cause too many reseller in this 2 country....
bjonbjonbjon
post Sep 14 2012, 04:51 PM

268 posts

I think the fastest way you can get it is if you have relatives or friends in the few countries that is releasing on the 21st to ship it back to you.
lightning69
post Sep 14 2012, 04:51 PM

2,298 posts

US oper­a­tor Sprint saw its web­site crash under the traf­fic, sug­gest­ing that the iPhone 5 may be on course to usurp the iPhone 4S as the com­pa­ny’s most pop­u­lar smart­phone launch.
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2012, 04:55 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(bjonbjonbjon @ Sep 14 2012, 04:51 PM)
I think the fastest way you can get it is if you have relatives or friends in the few countries that is releasing on the 21st to ship it back to you.
is our telco ready for the new sim already? biggrin.gif
bjonbjonbjon
post Sep 14 2012, 04:58 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 14 2012, 04:55 PM)
more like is the world ready for nano sim.
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 04:58 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

i dont think so.. my frens who works in maxis told me... it mayb launch only with i5... what a sad news..
vin39
post Sep 14 2012, 04:59 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

of course not.
jiro1986
post Sep 14 2012, 05:02 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 14 2012, 04:58 PM)
i dont think so.. my frens who works in maxis told me... it mayb launch only with i5... what a sad news..
its will lauch during i5 but tat doesn't they dun have it....

just won release for u only....
TSsakurazz
post Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(bjonbjonbjon @ Sep 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
singapore website?

still show this

Pending for agency approval

sad.gif
vin39
post Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:02 PM)

mayb all the telcos already stocking up now.smile.gif
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 05:12 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:02 PM)

the fact is they really dont have it.. she is working in the developing team.. what she said.. i believe is true.. no stock up..

guess have to shave it!

stphnthdr
post Sep 14 2012, 05:16 PM

102 posts

Guys, iphone 5 in US unlocked or not??? smile.gif
Ch3n_low
post Sep 14 2012, 05:23 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Sep 14 2012, 06:16 PM)
Guys, iphone 5 in US unlocked or not??? smile.gif
unlocked~ coz its now a world phone
Orcagreenz
post Sep 14 2012, 05:25 PM

153 posts

la la laaa .... nano
lck
post Sep 14 2012, 05:32 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

i have already received the new nano sim from maxis..smile.gif