Sure to get one.
Added on September 13, 2012, 11:08 am
QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM)
Its still a dual core.This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM
The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v1, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina
Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM
1,120 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Just wait until the Americans use it and comment on all the negatve sides first. E.g. like yellow tint stuff, light leak and bugs.
Sure to get one. Added on September 13, 2012, 11:08 am QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM) Its still a dual core.This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 11:08 AM |
Sep 13 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:09 AM) Its still a dual core, i think TS u can update on your first post since many would read on it Source : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Ax This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 11:11 AM |
Sep 13 2012, 12:02 PM
For those who owned 4s, i dun think it'll be a big jump to upgrade to ip5. for those who never owned one before, its would be great.
Those speed wouldn't be obvious for normal apps and usage, but defiitely will give a smoother loading on apps which consume more graphics memory, typically encountered in games like Asphalt 7, infinity blade 2 and etc(not gonna mention all) Added on September 13, 2012, 12:04 pm QUOTE(flexyx @ Sep 13 2012, 12:00 PM) M'sia, still need to wait few more years to utilize the LTE i guess. Like the 3G also, other countries have implemented for several years before it was officially available in our shore. Lol.. M'sia is in slow moving pace.This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 12:04 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 01:55 PM
If Apple gonna chnage to touch based home button, i rather they remove the button entirely. lolz..
Sep 13 2012, 02:04 PM
Price is same as previous iPhone 4S during launching last year. I dun expect to see any increment of price from their web later, unless they gonna adjust based on currency exchange rate.
Sep 13 2012, 02:08 PM
Sep 13 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Sep 13 2012, 02:11 PM) Just my opinion sharing, no point to get it from overseas now. Local telco not able to provide you nano sim card, so u'll be keeping dust and wasting your warranty period until its locally launched. |
Sep 13 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 13 2012, 02:19 PM) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apple_Ax Hell yeah, u r right. They removed it !! Then just wait until 19th September and the truth will come out You base that from here? If you revisit the link and the chart again you notice that they remove the "dual-core" word. |
Sep 13 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 02:33 PM) was wanting to share to link on the thread but its from wiki so i doubt it 1st XD Luckily u did not flow my advice now they removed alraedy.. a dual or quad still a mystery lol Well, from personal assumption, since Tim nvr announce on how many cores it have, i assume its still a dual core. otherwise he would have announce it, as its one of th major leap of upgrades, isn't it? Someone on top was right, as long as its iOS, its not a matter of cores anymore as we have faith with Apple that they won't launch a laggy product Editted : TS, i still found this stating its a dual core. Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ARM_Cortex-A15_MPCore This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 02:39 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 02:42 PM
Sep 13 2012, 02:53 PM
Normal SIM and Micro Sim cards are not convertible to Nano Sim as the size is much smaller. If using traditional cutting process, it will cut the gold chip
So to all tho asked, "Can convert micro sim to nano sim?", the answer is "No". |
Sep 13 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM) Dun worry, we all asked noob questions. To be honest, no questions is noob, just a person who is noob enough not to ask 1) Nano SIM is smaller in size obviously, so it have higher density of circuit architecture. With this reduced size, devices are allowed to be design in smaller and more compact sizes. This is what I know so far. 2) None, Apple was the first to publicized it. Added on September 13, 2012, 3:03 pm QUOTE(mixwave @ Sep 13 2012, 02:59 PM) No. Not sure if its no revealed during the conference or totally dun have it. For truth, we'll need to wait until someone hold on to it and explore it further This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 13 2012, 03:03 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Sep 13 2012, 03:06 PM) 2) The technology is there but no one have adapted to it due to some reasons. I'm just too lazy to put all the paragraphs here, not a short story |
Sep 13 2012, 03:30 PM
Sep 13 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(wali_khan @ Sep 13 2012, 03:32 PM) It wont work. It'll chipped the gold plate which have complex circuits and memory leading to a faulty simcard.Nanosim is a totally new revolution in simcard. New circuit architecture, new design, and smaller size than the gold chip found on ur microsim u're using now. |
Sep 13 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 13 2012, 04:22 PM) most probably they will use Hong Kong style cantonese ler...like those GPS device...Garmin, papago, etc Haha~ That what everyone hoping for. But i doubt if they can make it this quick, as with A5 previously took more than 4 months to come out with JB on iOS5.BUT..most importantly, jailbreak MUST arrive by the time iphone 5 hits our store..if not, boring ler. |
Sep 14 2012, 05:35 PM
Sep 14 2012, 05:37 PM
Sep 15 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 15 2012, 01:05 AM) Apple's iPhone 5 will arrive with a free Lightning to 30-pin adapter (update: maybe not!) I dun think will ship along. Uless pay extra Source : http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/14/apple-i...htning-adapter/ |
Sep 17 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Sep 17 2012, 04:49 PM) http://www.apple.com/ios/feature-availability/ Its a hint ip5 would launch in msia in October good news,, malaysia will support turn by turn navigation for ios 6 in october,, |
| Change to: | 0.0382sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:07 AM |