100 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v1, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

Orpheus1120
post Sep 18 2012, 04:52 AM

176 posts

Latest:

Can you convert a micro-SIM into a nano-SIM?
http://asia.cnet.com/can-you-convert-a-mic...im-62218746.htm
TSsakurazz
post Sep 18 2012, 06:49 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

First wave queue is already queing shocking.gif

http://www.redmondpie.com/first-wave-of-ip...-release-image/
silencer5089
post Sep 18 2012, 08:47 AM

:)
4,400 posts

iPhone 5 sales predicted to hit 8 million on first week of launch. shocking.gif

http://www.macrumors.com/2012/09/17/iphone...launch-weekend/
TSsakurazz
post Sep 18 2012, 08:49 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 18 2012, 08:47 AM)
iPhone 5 sales predicted to hit 8 million on first week of launch.  shocking.gif

http://www.macrumors.com/2012/09/17/iphone...launch-weekend/
Yea possible ! rclxms.gif
It was much another wave after 4s.. The preorder hits 2 million comparing to 4s at 1million
silencer5089
post Sep 18 2012, 08:49 AM

4,400 posts

Guys any screen protector you have in mind to purchase for ur new toy? drool.gif

For me i might go for spigen's glas't.

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/apple-iph...ass-glas-t.html
TSsakurazz
post Sep 18 2012, 08:52 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 18 2012, 08:49 AM)
Guys any screen protector you have in mind to purchase for ur new toy?  drool.gif

For me i might go for spigen's glas't.

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/apple-iph...ass-glas-t.html
Using this now in current 4s, crack quite a lot for now, but the protection is good enough I could say wink.gif

Would might be going for benks hsr~ clear + anti finger protection brows.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 18 2012, 08:54 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 18 2012, 08:52 AM)
Using this now in current 4s, crack quite a lot for now, but the protection is good enough I could say wink.gif

Would might be going for benks hsr~ clear + anti finger protection brows.gif
benks hsr? what brand is that? what happen to ur glas?
chongkiatz
post Sep 18 2012, 09:52 AM

6,786 posts

That funny lol
llsphinxll
post Sep 18 2012, 10:03 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

and now we wait.. by eijoux, on Flickr

woots its been confirmed. got another confirmation ams today stating my order number etc. will be getting it on the 25th instead of the 21st.
oh well, still not too bad. thumbup.gif
BrokenOne
post Sep 18 2012, 10:19 AM

178 posts

anyone knows how to get the phone from SG this friday? will they be selling it outright ?
Jing-leBelle
post Sep 18 2012, 10:39 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Sep 18 2012, 10:03 AM)
woots its been confirmed. got another confirmation ams today stating my order number etc. will be getting it on the 25th instead of the 21st.
oh well, still not too bad. thumbup.gif
Mine is still processing item in Apple SG. T.T
chongkiatz
post Sep 18 2012, 10:41 AM

6,786 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 18 2012, 10:39 AM)
Mine is still processing item in Apple SG. T.T
U go pick on SG? Or they do deliver to malaysia?
silencer5089
post Sep 18 2012, 10:45 AM

4,400 posts

Anyone of you travelling to sg to queue up during the launch ?
underGr0und_8
post Sep 18 2012, 10:53 AM

2,236 posts

No solid announcement from APR regarding the sales of iPhone 5 outright. and if they do, their price, are marked up.

Example, iPhone 4S @ 988sgd instead 948sgd
BrokenOne
post Sep 18 2012, 10:54 AM

178 posts

will they be selling in sg outright or only with contract this friday??
silencer5089
post Sep 18 2012, 10:55 AM

4,400 posts

If there are Apple stores in Sg i think they should have it outright? Not sure about this
wozniack
post Sep 18 2012, 10:59 AM

u guys are pathetic. Malaysia got no LTE network, no telco selling nano SIM unlike in Singapore, and u still want to rush to get it on Sep 21??
U want to enjoy the full specs of iPhone 5, better move house to Singapore lah. Your highly advanced country will get LTE and nano SIM when? hahahaha...
underGr0und_8
post Sep 18 2012, 11:03 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Sep 18 2012, 10:54 AM)
will they be selling in sg outright or only with  contract this friday??
mostly with telcos. Same thing happen to Malaysia where APR are not selling it outright before/same day with Telcos. Telcos always have priority. Correct me if i am wrong.

Added on September 18, 2012, 11:08 am
QUOTE(wozniack @ Sep 18 2012, 10:59 AM)
u guys are pathetic. Malaysia got no LTE network, no telco selling nano SIM unlike in Singapore, and u still want to rush to get it on Sep 21??
U want to enjoy the full specs of iPhone 5, better move house to Singapore lah. Your highly advanced country will get LTE and nano SIM when? hahahaha...
The reason why potential iPhone 5/4S/4 buyer would like to get the phone earliest as they can is because, the value are there throughout the cycle. Apple never adjust the RRP since launch until the next one coming. The price is the same for new unit when you get it on first day, or 6months after launch. Hence getting it earlier make your money well-worth.

So as the 1-1 exchange policy. Which help all the iPhone have their best value until the last day of it waranty period.

This post has been edited by underGr0und_8: Sep 18 2012, 11:08 AM
BrokenOne
post Sep 18 2012, 11:09 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(wozniack @ Sep 18 2012, 10:59 AM)
nothing wrong with getting the phone first and using it with sim later?
whats ur prob ?
didnt have to create a dupe just to post that.

This post has been edited by BrokenOne: Sep 18 2012, 11:10 AM
wozniack
post Sep 18 2012, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Sep 18 2012, 11:09 AM)
nothing wrong with getting the phone first and using it with sim later?
whats ur prob ?
didnt have to create a dupe just to post that.
In that case, get ready your scissors and sandpaper rclxms.gif
Or else, be happy staring at a SIM-less iPhone for two more months at least biggrin.gif

100 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:19 AM