The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v1, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:24 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

one thing i still like IOS because apps update sure will be the faster one compare to android, and in a same time, ios app is much more stable compare to android.. im using Sony Ion.. hiaz.. bought it because of the dload speed 42mbps.. now i5 has it.. i will definitely switch it and 4" screen is enough for me to survive with. smile.gif

This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Sep 13 2012, 01:26 PM
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:29 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Sep 13 2012, 01:27 PM)
if only it has wireless charge like Lumia .. then it would be cool .. haha
it will be a +... but w/o also ok la.. hehe tongue.gif
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:37 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

now im just wonder when will the nano sim will be available in Malaysia.. im asking my fren to send me a set from HK.. hahaha.. really cant wait to hands on it... arrgh.. im a iphone freak.

hahaha..

derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 01:39 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
1 jan 2013 probably, running on trials now smile.gif
see who will be the 1st.. heard celcom is going to beat maxis..

what i know maxis is working damn hard on LTE..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 02:28 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 13 2012, 01:46 PM)
By the time we have nano sim, we probably be so close to launch date. Why bother with import unless you are super rich and use the SG telcos on roaming.
well.. not much difference HKD to Malaysia.. SGD is much more exp. smile.gif

im just counting on my fren to get it for me. smile.gif
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 02:39 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(wilsonthegiant @ Sep 13 2012, 02:34 PM)
The iPhone 5 looks great but no any surprise for the fans.
looks quite amazing for me.. surprise to me was the dload speed up to 42mbps..

never expected so generous.. hahaha..

even though note 2 also tak de dload speed 42mbps..

derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 04:31 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

im hoping to get the i5 asap from my hongkong fren... need to hands on it.. smile.gif hahaha
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 04:36 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 04:34 PM)
get him to buy you a Noosy Nano Sim Cutter as well
the cutter im asking from the china supplier see whether they are producing it or not.. most probably they are in a process...

will see how..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 04:56 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2012, 04:51 PM)
insanely fast.. crazy..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 08:52 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

now im just wondering whether the telco malaysia will produce the nano sim ASAP or need to wait... hiaz..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 08:55 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:54 PM)
quite sure they will provide nano sim when they sell ip5..
thats for sure.. if not how can they sell it w/o the sim.. im just wondering how soon can they release it or have it..

really tempted to import one... hahaha
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 08:59 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:57 PM)
b4 they sell ip5 i dont think they will provide nano sim..of course they want ppl buy ip5 from them tongue.gif
i remember way before i4 launched in malaysia.. maxis started providing it..

thats y im hoping is the same this round.
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:02 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(mixwave @ Sep 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
( u should wait for ios 11 or jelly fish )
Hahaha.. Jelly fish..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:18 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

I have been using i4 then change to s2 then change to 4s, then to galaxy note then back to 4s.. Now agony Ion... And guess what.. I'm going to change back to ios.. Hahaha.. I5..
derrickmoo
post Sep 13 2012, 11:29 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:19 PM)
Ur trend of changing phones quite similar to me. haha. biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:19 pm
Ur trend of changing phones quite similar to me. haha.

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:19 pm
Ur trend of changing phones quite similar to me. haha.

Added on September 13, 2012, 11:20 pmAndroid to Ios to android to ios. LOL
Still think Ios is the best to me.. Most fluid ones
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:01 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

My goodness.. The camera is superbly fast... Incredible.
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:05 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 14 2012, 12:00 AM)
Don't think Malaysia LTE is supported by iPhone5. MCMC approved 2600MHz LTE spectrum to all telco which is band7.

Neither of the models support band7. We are having the same fate as O2/Vodafone UK.

If you plan to use LTE in Malaysia, you may want to hold off for the moment until 4th iPhone5 model is out which hopefully support band7 by then...

My advise is, better hold off getting SG iPhone5 if you really need LTE...
I heard from my frens that work in maxis development team.. Told me that as long as lte 1800, iPhone 5 will support it..
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:07 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Sep 14 2012, 12:03 AM)
Yup, is dam fast compare to old 4s
I think one of the fastest camera in the market..
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 12:14 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 14 2012, 12:11 AM)
Sure we are running on 1800MHz spectrum?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...80&sec=business

MCMC only approved on 2600MHz band7 for whole Malaysia LTE network... Unless something going on undertable..
She asked me whether iPhone 5 is running 1800mhz.. I saw the specs.. iPhone 5 does support it..

So.. Support then.. She is one of the developing team in maxis.. So I trust her..
derrickmoo
post Sep 14 2012, 10:17 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Sep 14 2012, 10:11 AM)
When telco start to support nano-sim, that means they are also start to sell iPhone 5.
agreed!, i would love to know when is Nano available in Malaysia all telco's... sad case, got jalan bring in the iphone but because of the Nano.. holding back for now... sweat.gif

1.7212sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:32 PM