The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v1, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

andrewtho
post Sep 13 2012, 07:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 13 2012, 07:02 PM)
can share how u maintain it...????
Buy a casing. Full body one
andrewtho
post Sep 14 2012, 02:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 14 2012, 02:34 PM)
Cut it to nanosim ourself then
Good luck. Do not blame anyone if your Sim card cracks or break. And IF you can find a nanosim cutter of course wink.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 14 2012, 06:00 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Sep 14 2012, 05:47 PM)
I have got the new sim for my broadband but the sim card is a large type wan, not cut into nano sim yet
but looking on the gold plated sim itself, is the small nano type wan already.

*facepalm*

That is a standard Sim card bro.
andrewtho
post Sep 15 2012, 01:24 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 15 2012, 01:14 AM)
lol, doubt this too~
selling for 30 bucks yet give us now for free.. lets see on further updates
30 bucks USD hor, not RM sweat.gif . Almost a 100 bucks for us
andrewtho
post Sep 15 2012, 03:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 15 2012, 03:53 PM)
Malaysian r pathetic. Whatever apple gadget always last to get! Someone shud make complain to apple.
What does Malaysian gotta do with Apple's decision?
andrewtho
post Sep 18 2012, 04:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 18 2012, 02:00 PM)
This is what U-Mobile have to say (but treat it like an SOP reply).
I was at their Sunway Pyramid outlet, asked them about microsim card - they say they dont have microsim but will cut their normal sim to microsim. I am thinking if they do not even have actual microsim after all these years, they will take forever to get nanosim  sad.gif

Aww... looks like we need to wait even longer to get our hands on the iPhone 5 for UM customers cry.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 19 2012, 10:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 19 2012, 09:34 PM)
tell me about it. makes me hate msia more and more  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Hate your country just because of a phone? Dayyumm.

Wonder what happened to patriotism these days. doh.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 21 2012, 06:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Fuuu, time to chase our telcos already since Maxis is in the head of the queue for Nanosim atm. Inquired about Nanosim from UMobile, they say it won't be coming any time soon, demmit.
andrewtho
post Sep 21 2012, 07:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Tokrempit @ Sep 21 2012, 06:56 PM)
umobile = useless mobile.
they don't even hv microsim. just depend on cut.
True, I had to cut my sim into a microsim. The only reason I went to UMobile is because of their Hsdpa+ Internet speed. Now I'm tied to them for 2 years, signed a phone plan last time before iPhone. 1 year and 3 months to go. Owai
andrewtho
post Sep 23 2012, 11:28 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

More issues than the 4 and 4s then? I'll skip this one and keep my 4s.
andrewtho
post Sep 23 2012, 07:43 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 23 2012, 07:33 PM)
y the someone can't b u?
because he dont have one ? doh.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 23 2012, 08:15 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 23 2012, 08:10 PM)
he's asking someone to gather all the info about the defects tat have been posted so far. u dont have to have an iphone to do that  rclxub.gif
Yeah but sometimes people like to listen to 'personal experience' too, at least instead of just reading stuffs on the net, the owner can identify those issues that he encountered with the phone, again not all the defects are the same on all iPhones

0.0204sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:19 AM