126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

leanman
post Jun 29 2012, 11:12 AM

Da LYN Man
2,252 posts

QUOTE(Maxram @ Jun 29 2012, 11:06 AM)
any shop selling CWX(if possible in Penang)? Hope to get the right size before buy if possible.

Or any good deal over internet?

Size is pretty accurate if you refer to their website for the sizing. Try contact Choi as he gives better price for it compared to retail. 019-3289083

blhc
post Jun 29 2012, 11:17 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Jun 28 2012, 11:43 AM)
may i know anybody taking order for Road ID?? would like to order for Wrist ID Slim...
Yes I am interested! biggrin.gif
Maxram
post Jun 29 2012, 11:20 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(blhc @ Jun 29 2012, 11:17 AM)
Yes I am interested! biggrin.gif
me too, let gather more ppl(target 5 person), can share out shipping cost
leanman
post Jun 29 2012, 11:25 AM

Da LYN Man
2,252 posts

QUOTE(Maxram @ Jun 29 2012, 11:20 AM)
me too, let gather more ppl(target 5 person), can share out shipping cost
There is no saving on the shipping cost which cost USD2.49 per order. Unless you have more than 20 units, then there will be a good discount. Order individually and google for the the USD2 discount code. The cheapest model is USD20.48 all in.
blhc
post Jun 29 2012, 11:32 AM

261 posts

Its per shipment i think.. two three ppl together can share that 2.49 usd shipment cost... not much but still save smile.gif
TStenno
post Jun 29 2012, 11:50 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I dun think they let U try compression wear... try as in, put it on. U have to refer to a chart with Ur height & weight.
Maxram
post Jun 29 2012, 12:01 PM

140 posts

after refer to CWX fitting chart, I'm sort of in grey area. Any recommendation, go size up or size down?

jian5481
post Jun 29 2012, 12:02 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 29 2012, 11:50 AM)
I dun think they let U try compression wear... try as in, put it on. U have to refer to a chart with Ur height & weight.
Went to Keypower International (2XU), The Gardens to get my compression last time. They let me try on the calf compression sleeves before buying them. Not sure about other shops though.
leanman
post Jun 29 2012, 12:10 PM

Da LYN Man
2,252 posts

QUOTE(Maxram @ Jun 29 2012, 12:01 PM)
after refer to CWX fitting chart, I'm sort of in grey area. Any recommendation, go size up or size down?

its better off size down as this compression will loosen over time

Added on June 29, 2012, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(blhc @ Jun 29 2012, 11:32 AM)
Its per shipment i think.. two three ppl together can share that 2.49 usd shipment cost... not much but still save smile.gif
one order, you can key in many quantity but only based on 1 personalised. means its one individual order per shipment but can have many quantity. so means cannot save. also allow one discount of USD2 per order. in the end save few cents if share shipping but also loose out on the USD2 discount.

Added on June 29, 2012, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(jian5481 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:02 PM)
Went to Keypower International (2XU), The Gardens to get my compression last time. They let me try on the calf compression sleeves before buying them. Not sure about other shops though.
calf compression they allow to try but not the long tights or shorts

This post has been edited by leanman: Jun 29 2012, 12:17 PM
ChipZ
post Jun 29 2012, 12:19 PM

1,330 posts

Is compression wear really boost performance? How does 2XU differ from other compression brands like Nike, Reebok, etc?
Maxram
post Jun 29 2012, 01:24 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 29 2012, 12:10 PM)
its better off size down as this compression will loosen over time
Thanks, it is also reminder for me to control my weight blink.gif
TStenno
post Jun 29 2012, 03:14 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 29 2012, 12:19 PM)
Is compression wear really boost performance? How does 2XU differ from other compression brands like Nike, Reebok, etc?
U asked this question be4 I think...

Manufacturers will put all sorts of scientific research data on their websites to support their claims on the advantages of compression wear. But the basics is the same. If U look at any sport, when working out, U'll need to brace Ur body upon impact or under load. Compression wear helps U to do that, in a way, so that Ur body is always braced. The biggest advantage is injury prevention.

What's the difference between 2XU & Nike, etc ? Honestly, I dunno. But 2XU seems to be one of the most expensive brands. I've been using CW-X tights & I can tell the difference between using it & not using it. I also have 2XU's socks & calf sleeves, which I use for recovery & if I pull my calf muscles (which happens quite often these days .. hmm.gif ). I guess since 2XU & CW-X deals primarily with compression products, their line up is better & more focused than the mainstream brands.
90Boyz
post Jun 29 2012, 04:20 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

Hope this might answer your question.

Why Compression Wear ..
carjack18
post Jun 29 2012, 04:58 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 29 2012, 03:14 PM)
U asked this question be4 I think...

Manufacturers will put all sorts of scientific research data on their websites to support their claims on the advantages of compression wear. But the basics is the same. If U look at any sport, when working out, U'll need to brace Ur body upon impact or under load. Compression wear helps U to do that, in a way, so that Ur body is always braced. The biggest advantage is injury prevention.

What's the difference between 2XU & Nike, etc ? Honestly, I dunno. But 2XU seems to be one of the most expensive brands. I've been using CW-X tights & I can tell the difference between using it & not using it. I also have 2XU's socks & calf sleeves, which I use for recovery & if I pull my calf muscles (which happens quite often these days ..  hmm.gif ). I guess since 2XU & CW-X deals primarily with compression products, their line up is better & more focused than the mainstream brands.
Similar to Tenno, I also noticed wearing a compression pant during race does help with run as compared to not wearing. last but not least it also helps with injury prevention. This is just my 2 sen.
Sky.Live
post Jun 29 2012, 05:06 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Shape Night Run Race pack collection is on
7~8 July, 10~6pm at PJ Live Art Studio..

But... Why Seremban Half Marathon Collection is
on 9 ~ 12 July.. WEEKDAYS?

zzz

Added on June 29, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jun 29 2012, 04:20 PM)
Hope this might answer your question.

Why Compression Wear ..
It's a website selling product.. I think I don't trust too much credibility on that..

I do think compression helps in recovery. (RICE?)
but performance gain during race might varies, I do have a compression shorts. I like it coz it has a lot of pockets and minimise chaffing. For short runs i still prefer my fluffy shorts haha..

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Jun 29 2012, 05:09 PM
black_howling
post Jun 29 2012, 05:22 PM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 26 2012, 02:32 PM)
Haaa I downgraded to 5k only laugh.gif
Come and run the ntv7 7km run. hahaha.....i can help to push stroller if u want. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 26 2012, 10:28 PM)
I think we shud have certain rules before giving out LYNR numbers. Some ppl just request & are never seen again. The admins at our Facebook page is also doing the same thing. Maybe new members must have certain number of posts before requesting LYNR number, 20 posts for example.

Pls be advised that LYNR can offer no other benefits than being part of a very enthusiastic group of runners. No discount at any store (except maybe Choi's)... no membership card, only LYNR vest... for the time being la.

I dun mind giving out numbers to anybody, just that I saw our FB admin doing some filtering, I guess it's a good idea to do the same thing here.
well im a way i agree and disagree....my office policy is to block FB. cry.gif cry.gif
So the only time i get to access facebook is on my mobile or via a wireless huddle to my laptop.

I soo sad...all giving SCKLM info.....my stats was..:JET LAGGED.
hahahaha....

NTV 7 and Men's health run in putrajaya....
Any idea when will nike be out??
ccube
post Jun 29 2012, 06:19 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Maxram @ Jun 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
Thanks, it is also reminder for me to control my weight  blink.gif
Let me know ur weight, height and waistline. I can give u some advise as I hv sold alot of 2XU and CWX by referring to size chart and the runners dont need to try them on. PM me or 0193289083 - choi
ToniV
post Jun 29 2012, 07:19 PM

2,374 posts

The all-new Nike+ SportWatch GPS coming soon to Nike store in malaysia...anyone knows the price range?
TStenno
post Jun 29 2012, 08:03 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Jun 29 2012, 05:22 PM)
well im a way i agree and disagree....my office policy is to block FB.  cry.gif  cry.gif
So the only time i get to access facebook is on my mobile or via a wireless huddle to my laptop.
My office also blocks FB..only can access during lunch hour.

The purpose of the rules is to control our membership. Since it's a close group, we might as well have certain rules for ppl to join. Out of the 124 LYNR numbers we've given out, maybe less than half is actively involved, whether via this thread or FB. As I've said many times to newbies, we dun offer any perks at the moment la, even the vest U have to pay for it.
Felice821
post Jun 30 2012, 09:30 AM

975 posts

I'm newbie here. I just done SCKLM 10km run. I barely can run anymore when reached 1km ... Mayb I need more practice.

I clocked at 2 hours run for 10km. What a Shame!

Last year Nov, I went for some bootcamp training for 4 months and stop since March. Although is not an impressive results, but at least better than this for the brooks 10km run which clocked at 1 hour 30mins.

For SCKLM 10km run, is my 1st run using my vff. My blister was all around my feet, total of 7 blisters.

Any idea to train better?

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:46 PM