130 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

EnergyAnalyst
post Dec 17 2012, 04:39 PM

4,135 posts

301 is not going to come to msia as long as 408 is here. 208 should be replacing 207 in 2013??

Meanwhile, not sure if this is repost, but in case you've grown tired of explaining to the judgemental and sceptical others why 408 was your choice, read the link below to arm your self or simply ask them to read it themselves to save your breath.

http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/sedans...on/viewall.html
zweimmk
post Dec 17 2012, 05:03 PM

512 posts

The 301 definitely looks better compared to the 408. They definitely should have brought the 301 over instead.

The 301 front looks more inline with the new Peugeot design language, the back also looks more balanced and not so awkward compared to the 408. But what's with the steering wheel design?
jfcheong
post Dec 17 2012, 05:17 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 17 2012, 05:03 PM)
The 301 definitely looks better compared to the 408. They definitely should have brought the 301 over instead.

The 301 front looks more inline with the new Peugeot design language, the back also looks more balanced and not so awkward compared to the 408. But what's with the steering wheel design?
I agree the look on 301 is much more better and inline with new Peugeot design. However, it will be best if 301 exterior with 408 spec tongue.gif

Added on December 17, 2012, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Dec 17 2012, 04:39 PM)
301 is not going to come to msia as long as 408 is here. 208 should be replacing 207 in 2013??

Meanwhile, not sure if this is repost, but in case you've grown tired of explaining to the judgemental and sceptical others why 408 was your choice, read the link below to arm your self or simply ask them to read it themselves to save your breath.

301 is different range with 408, not in the same competitor level.
Why 301 cant see the daylight here as long as 408 is here? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Dec 17 2012, 05:19 PM
kejusan
post Dec 17 2012, 08:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Dec 17 2012, 04:39 PM)

Apparently current 301 is only available as left-side drive. Read it somewhere that it will not come to this region because of 408 but as I'm aware, 301 is B-seg, so it's a different segment to be competing with 408. As for 208, I've no doubt that it will come to Bolehland but the question is when.

Anyway, I wonder why you've posted the link as there're no comparison made for 408 (or did I miss it). I've came through this link while doing research for my new ride back then.

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 17 2012, 05:03 PM)

What do you mean what's with the steering wheel design?? 508 have the same steering wheel design I believe.
zweimmk
post Dec 17 2012, 08:12 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Dec 17 2012, 08:00 PM)
What do you mean what's with the steering wheel design?? 508 have the same steering wheel design I believe.
The pics posted for the 301 steering wheel is really ugly and bulky, IMO, cannot make it. The outlook of the car is fine though.

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Dec 17 2012, 08:13 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Dec 18 2012, 07:30 AM

4,135 posts

The link is from USA. No Peugeot sold there since 1991. But the point of the link is it made criticism fairly and justly to all segment C that are all available in here as well although specs wise there are some difference compare US and Msia.

Why i said 301 is not coming to Msia? live life drive headlined
http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...luding-malaysia

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Dec 18 2012, 07:35 AM
zenix
post Dec 18 2012, 10:29 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 17 2012, 08:12 PM)
The pics posted for the 301 steering wheel is really ugly and bulky, IMO, cannot make it. The outlook of the car is fine though.

interior looks like a basic car i'd expect from koreans.
SKYjack
post Dec 18 2012, 10:52 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Dec 18 2012, 07:30 AM)

Why i said 301 is not coming to Msia? live life drive headlined
http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...luding-malaysia
I'm quite surprised by the comment. 301 is a lot smaller than the 408. Looks like a baby 508,thought it's a good 207 sedan replacement!

Btw, future Pugs will end with the number 1 or 8. 1 indicates budget model while 8 indicates luxury! Hence 301 steering looks plain.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Dec 18 2012, 10:57 AM
azbro
post Dec 18 2012, 11:04 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 18 2012, 10:52 AM)
I'm quite surprised by the comment. 301 is a lot smaller than the 408. Looks like a baby 508,thought it's a good 207 sedan replacement!

Btw, future Pugs will end with the number 1 or 8. 1 indicates budget model while 8 indicates luxury! Hence 301 steering looks plain.
Probably my dad gonna get the 301, gonna replace his 207, hope got 5+5 same like the 207
SKYjack
post Dec 18 2012, 11:13 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 18 2012, 11:04 AM)
Probably my dad gonna get the 301, gonna replace his 207, hope got 5+5 same like the 207
I think it will be quite a roomy interior. But from reviews it appears NAZA may not bring this model to Malaysia!

Added on December 18, 2012, 11:25 am
QUOTE(kejusan @ Dec 17 2012, 08:00 PM)

508 steering wheel has audio and Bluetooth control options. 301 steering is plain. XX1 being budget XX8 being luxury, is seen here already! I'm sure there'll be a number of differences. This is PSAs new numbering strategy.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Dec 18 2012, 11:30 AM
Bearheart
post Dec 18 2012, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Dec 13 2012, 11:02 AM)
my.calculation is simple. full tank in kl. when i m back to kl. i pump full tank again. whatever spent in between is for mileage. i refill rm75 in total. but when i m back, refill to full tank is.84. so, to.average out, i divide.by 2. for.sure my mileage was 1030km. 400 km plus to jb and i still have half tank. at first, i was shock too. but on second thought, it maybe possible bcos i drove at 110-130km on cruise control mostly.

maybe i really calculate wrongly. any.maths expert here?
No need maths expert.. you drove a total of 1030km. The tank was full when you started. You filled a total of RM159.06 worth of petrol to full again when you arrived home. The cost per km is close to 16 sen per km. That's about 8L/100km. About right for usual fuel consumption of Peugeot 408.
zweimmk
post Dec 18 2012, 12:00 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 18 2012, 10:52 AM)

I don't see why they will replace the 207 with the 301, the 301 has the same wheelbase size as a 408 which means it's in the same C-segment market. It's more logical to replace the 207 with the 208.

Not saying that they can't, but that means they are using a more expensive offering to compete in a very competitive budget segment even though the 301 is considered a budget sedan.
SKYjack
post Dec 18 2012, 12:24 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 18 2012, 12:00 PM)
I don't see why they will replace the 207 with the 301, the 301 has the same wheelbase size as a 408 which means it's in the same C-segment market. It's more logical to replace the 207 with the 208.

Not saying that they can't, but that means they are using a more expensive offering to compete in a very competitive budget segment even though the 301 is considered a budget sedan.
Oh if it's a C segment car,I can understand it not coming to Malaysia. PSA has invested heavily at Gurn plant on 408 production.

Added on December 18, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Dec 17 2012, 08:12 PM)
IMO the interior looks way better than most VW models which I consider dated!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Dec 18 2012, 12:31 PM
jfcheong
post Dec 18 2012, 12:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 18 2012, 12:24 PM)
Oh if it's a C segment car,I can understand it not coming to Malaysia. PSA has invested heavily at Gurn plant on 408 production.
Oh, I tot 301 is a budget B-segment?!
zweimmk
post Dec 18 2012, 12:35 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 18 2012, 12:24 PM)
IMO the interior looks way better than most VW models which I consider dated!
I don't agree. But looks and taste are both very subjective to every individual so to each their own.

Also, the steering wheel on the 301 looks so big and bulky compared to the VW Polo steering wheel. It just doesn't do it for me.

Exterior wise, I like the 301, even though it's a budget model, I actually think it looks better and more seamless on the whole compared to the 408 but again, looks is a subjective thing.

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Dec 18 2012, 12:44 PM
jfcheong
post Dec 18 2012, 12:35 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 18 2012, 11:04 AM)
Probably 301 not coming to Malaysia.
SKYjack
post Dec 18 2012, 12:43 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 18 2012, 12:30 PM)
It is smaller in dimension than the 408, but does fall in the C segment. 408 is probably the largest in this segment.
lowpro
post Dec 18 2012, 01:09 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 18 2012, 12:30 PM)
yes, the 301 is a budget b-segment sedan car built for emerging markets and it will not be coming to malaysia. spec wise, it is not possible to spec it higher than the current 308vti and the spec is only a bit higher than the current 207 sedan, even at max specification level. so, no point for it to be sold as malaysians are a spec hungry market and demand the highest levels for the lowest price. technology wise, it is on par but not ground breaking either.
zenix
post Dec 18 2012, 01:33 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

whatever it is, i'm very glad pug is looking into this segment which has been too boringly being conquered by vios and city, even city now is kinda expensive.
sleepy
post Dec 18 2012, 02:09 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Dec 18 2012, 01:09 PM)
yes, the 301 is a budget b-segment sedan car built for emerging markets and it will not be coming to malaysia. spec wise, it is not possible to spec it higher than the current 308vti and the spec is only a bit higher than the current 207 sedan, even at max specification level. so, no point for it to be sold as malaysians are a spec hungry market and demand the highest levels for the lowest price. technology wise, it is on par but not ground breaking either.
About malaysians demanding highest spec at lowest price, I dont think this applies. Malaysians are all about badge recognition, ie Toyota and Honda. There are quite a number of different marque which gives higher spec at similar price line, but still people go back to T/H laugh.gif Just take the first batch of Vios J for example with no airbags, no ABS etc etc and it still sells like hotcakes. I'd imagine if Toyota came out with a bicycle with the Toyota and Camry emblem on it, our streets will be flooded with bikes now laugh.gif

130 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:09 PM