Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

fruitie
post Apr 18 2012, 05:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,799 posts

QUOTE(Fortunekl @ Apr 18 2012, 04:42 PM)
I agree this is a good products.

But this is not a must for me. AMEX is not so well accepted in Malaysia. 5% cash back was capped.
When I using my petronas card during weekends on petronas and groceries also entitle 8X TP (about 4% cash back and this is no cap)

Now I only do my shopping and petrol on weekends

Did they automatically give you the 10k TP this year also???
hmm.gif This is one of the best cards in the market now, but anyway it is based on individual. biggrin.gif

No la, I don't think they will give me another 10k TP.
Anyway, I have enough TP to offset that. smile.gif
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 07:14 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Will make payment when I go to KL for business at royal bintang. They accept AMEX.
But not sure if they process it on the day I check in (sunday) or when I check out.
millenniummonkey
post Apr 18 2012, 07:21 PM

181 posts

Anyone got calls from Maybank? They just called me saying that I won 2 x Marvel's The Avengers pre-screening tickets @ Pavillion, KL. Show starts on 9pm but need to collect tickets by showing IC from 6pm on the day itself... But didn't hear clearly... is it Wednesday, 25 April 2012?
zenquix
post Apr 18 2012, 07:39 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Apr 18 2012, 07:21 PM)
Anyone got calls from Maybank? They just called me saying that I won 2 x Marvel's The Avengers pre-screening tickets @ Pavillion, KL. Show starts on 9pm but need to collect tickets by showing IC from 6pm on the day itself... But didn't hear clearly... is it Wednesday, 25 April 2012?
yes 25 April 2012, Wednesday
GSC Pavilion, 9pm
Collect from 6pm
Need to enter by 8:30pm as there will be a security check

Added on April 18, 2012, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 18 2012, 07:14 PM)
Will make payment when I go to KL for business at royal bintang. They accept AMEX.
But not sure if they process it on the day I check in (sunday) or when I check out.
Usually @ check out. Unless you try ask them to prepay the room.

This post has been edited by zenquix: Apr 18 2012, 07:40 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2012, 07:41 PM

52,874 posts

This Avengers campaign is under which Maybank ongoing promo? AMEX? MBB Debit/Saving?
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 07:51 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 18 2012, 07:39 PM)
yes 25 April 2012, Wednesday
GSC Pavilion, 9pm
Collect from 6pm
Need to enter by 8:30pm as there will be a security check

Added on April 18, 2012, 7:40 pm

Usually @ check out. Unless you try ask them to prepay the room.
If pay at checkout, no RM50 rebate sad.gif only 5x treat points.
lol...

Maybe I can ask for prepay. But nvm, it's a win-bigger win situation. haha..
zenquix
post Apr 18 2012, 08:56 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:41 PM)
This Avengers campaign is under which Maybank ongoing promo? AMEX? MBB Debit/Saving?
M2U + Maybankard
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2012, 08:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 18 2012, 08:56 PM)
OMG ... either you have highest amount of transaction or top spender. sweat.gif laugh.gif
shawnk
post Apr 18 2012, 10:06 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 14 2012, 12:57 PM)
Just remember that the agoda deal, the portal shud be the one thru maybank. And it will show u the price after the 6% discount during the payment, before u completed it.

If u dun see it, it means u Wun get it. Make sure u see it.
cempedaklife, just want to thank you on this warning.
I tried to book one through Agoda (Maybank) and I only realized for some reason I didn't get it. Luckily it was a free cancellation. The second time I did it, I got it.
ronnie
post Apr 18 2012, 10:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2012, 08:59 PM)
OMG ... either you have highest amount of transaction or top spender. sweat.gif laugh.gif
millenniummonkey is one of the 300 lucky ones to win two (2) Tickets to the Exclusive Screening of Marvel's The Avengers and Marvel's The Avengers premiums.
tcmean
post Apr 19 2012, 10:26 AM

561 posts

Weird.. my annual government service tax is automatically paid.. anyone got the same thing?

15-Apr-2012 15-Apr-2012 SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL RM50.00
15-Apr-2012 15-Apr-2012 PAID SERVICE TAX RM50.00
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2012, 10:29 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Apr 19 2012, 10:26 AM)
Weird.. my annual government service tax is automatically paid.. anyone got the same thing?

15-Apr-2012 15-Apr-2012 SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL  RM50.00
15-Apr-2012 15-Apr-2012 PAID SERVICE TAX    RM50.00
This is normal for AMEX since the GST is waived on AMEX but will be charged on Visa or Mastercard.

Nothing is weird at all!
eau-rouge
post Apr 19 2012, 01:37 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

i cant believe its already 1 week and my card is not ready yet..hmmm..hampagas..other bank approve can collect there and then or 2 days max
tcmean
post Apr 19 2012, 01:38 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:29 AM)
This is normal for AMEX since the GST is waived on AMEX but will be charged on Visa or Mastercard.

Nothing is weird at all!
Thanks for the clarification. I didn't realise that it is charged on my Visa
JonnY
post Apr 19 2012, 01:46 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Apr 19 2012, 01:37 PM)
i cant believe its already 1 week and my card is not ready yet..hmmm..hampagas..other bank approve can collect there and then or 2 days max
Did you receive call or sms said that your application had been approved? I received the call last thursday and sms on last friday then the card reach my house on last tuesday. It's fast actually unless your application haven't approve.
MYstombox
post Apr 19 2012, 01:49 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

I got approval after 4 working days.
Collect card after 7 working days.

In between was a weekday public holiday.
bryan_x00
post Apr 19 2012, 02:17 PM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Apr 19 2012, 01:37 PM)
SCB 3 weeks and counting doh.gif
eau-rouge
post Apr 19 2012, 02:20 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Apr 19 2012, 01:46 PM)
Did you receive call or sms said that your application had been approved? I received the call last thursday and sms on last friday then the card reach my house on last tuesday. It's fast actually unless your application haven't approve.
i received the approved text message on monday..hsbc & citi is very fast..3 days from filling in form and card collection
leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 04:45 PM

69 posts

Any Maxis user here paying their bill using Paypal which link with this Maybank AMEX? Can it go through? If it does, then, if the payment made on weekend, entitle for 5% cash back + 5x treat point? Thanks...
MYstombox
post Apr 19 2012, 04:49 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

I don't trust paypal after they deducted money from my account and left me with negative.

Totally boycott their service since then.

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:58 AM