Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

leoo
post Apr 13 2012, 10:58 AM

69 posts

salary just lower a bit, really a bit from the maybank 2 gold card requirement, if unsuccessful, any other way to go for it? Appeal? Or go other Maybank Branch to hv another try?

This post has been edited by leoo: Apr 13 2012, 10:59 AM
leoo
post Apr 13 2012, 11:48 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Apr 13 2012, 11:38 AM)
Maybe u can try call their call centre to apply. I apply thru bank and all application failed. Then this time I call to their call centre and the executive follow your application will help you in all ways to get you approve as in my case and there I got approved in 2 days time after my document they required is complete.
Good to hear this. Can I assume your case also same like me, the salary just lower a bit compare to the requirement? And about the call center, u mean regional card center? If I at Penang now, i should call

Maybank Regional Card Centre
MWE Plaza, 1st Floor
8, Lebuh Farquhar
10200 Penang
Tel: 04-263 3050 / 04-261 8171

Is that you mean?

Added on April 13, 2012, 11:50 am
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 13 2012, 11:45 AM)
If you want I can help you to apply smile.gif
More details please? I assume you are agent for maybank credit card?

This post has been edited by leoo: Apr 13 2012, 11:50 AM
leoo
post Apr 13 2012, 01:37 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Apr 13 2012, 12:26 PM)
My case is I cun cun can apply gold only. The call center I means is the HQ at 1300 88 6688. Press the number to talk to executive or something and then credit card. I forgot already the actual number to press.
Actually just now i also called to this number to ask for the application status, the lady, Susie told me that it is not successfully. So, you mean now i still can call back to ask for "re-register" huh???
leoo
post Apr 13 2012, 01:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 13 2012, 01:44 PM)
Ask them to appeal?

Added on April 13, 2012, 1:44 pm@fruitie, wow thanks.

Where did you see it on the website?
The lady ask me call back to the maybank branch that i submit my application. But i wonder call back the branch for wat? Wat the branch can do? All the decision is at head quarter right?
leoo
post Apr 13 2012, 01:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Apr 13 2012, 01:55 PM)
Call not to check status. Call to apply new credit card. I forgot what number to press already. She will call you back to ask for your details and then ask you for your document whether by fax or email if you are eligible.
Ok, i should gv it a try now. Thanks.
leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 04:45 PM

69 posts

Any Maxis user here paying their bill using Paypal which link with this Maybank AMEX? Can it go through? If it does, then, if the payment made on weekend, entitle for 5% cash back + 5x treat point? Thanks...
leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:04 PM

69 posts

lol, so ya? any misunderstanding in the middle huh?

leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:28 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2012, 05:09 PM)
You cannot pay PayPal with RM currency...
Can pay in RM, coz I log in maxis account, there is a paypal option, my maybank 2 card is in application progress, coz if can pay by paypal, then is good lo, can hv 5% cash back and 5x treat points. Else, if i want this benefits, hv to go maxis center to pay using amex pula... online pay, easier and faster mah...
leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:32 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 19 2012, 05:29 PM)
Have u successfully paid using Amex?

Paypal option yes, but when u want to pay it wont allow Amex.
My 2 cards still in application progress, maybank team call me just now and ask me to email them 1 more document, will, now waiting for their side to reply me, either approve, or not approve. So, i never try amex yet so far.
leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:33 PM

69 posts

1 more payment using amex to pay maxis bill is by phone call, but 1st u hv to add in ur amex details in ur maxis account, then everytime u wan to pay, just call them, and will pay using amex.
leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 19 2012, 05:38 PM)
Yup.

I set my Amex as main card, but i have done a demo just now and it auto changed to Visa.
When i manually change to Amex it shows error.

[attachmentid=2799497]
[attachmentid=2799498]
meaning paypal-amex cannot use to pay maxis bill huh? wat if only amex in ur paypal? terus tak boleh lo? coz cannot change to visa/mc automatically also.

leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 06:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 19 2012, 05:59 PM)
the last i called them, they say for amex, it's not allowed to pay by phone.
blink.gif ... u sure? Maxis tell me can pay by phone using amex, but ur "maxis" pula cannot???

leoo
post Apr 19 2012, 07:56 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 19 2012, 06:21 PM)
i've already stated in earlier post about this.

once i tried the registration in the maxis portal, it will tell  it's successful.
but i cant see the info from the portal (not sure whether i actually shud be able to see it)
receive sms say auto-debit is successful
called CS to clarify, ding ding dong dong, say amex cannot register as pay by phone
asked them to cancel the auto-debit by amex
I will try this once my amex is approved by maybank. Thx.
leoo
post Apr 28 2012, 01:54 PM

69 posts

yeah, the card details appear in my maybank2u finally! Well, i will join this thread when i get my MBB2C!
leoo
post May 9 2012, 02:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ May 9 2012, 02:48 PM)
Now maybank 2 cards no longer offer visa ?
recently i just get mine, well, it is amex+visa.
leoo
post May 9 2012, 02:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ May 9 2012, 02:55 PM)
cos mbb website only state amex & master, no mention visa and their application form also no option for visa

then I have to walk in & check with The bank officer
Just place a remark at the application form tat u want visa+amex. done.
leoo
post May 10 2012, 10:53 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(ykhong @ May 10 2012, 10:38 AM)
i really dunnoe how the cash back work
5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card.

let say if i spend total of RM1000 in weekend, how much cash back they return to me?
bro, simple calculation, RM 1000 x 5% = RM 50.

wat are the answer tat u expect we reply u? RM 60? RM 80? or RM 100?
leoo
post May 10 2012, 11:17 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 10 2012, 11:14 AM)
He's lazy.... new generation needs to be spoon-fed
i am new generation... but i am not spoon-fed generation ya... whistling.gif
leoo
post May 10 2012, 01:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(minah_ronggeng @ May 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
one question..

Minimum annual income is RM30 k right (for the Gold one)?
The salary before epf/socso deduction or after epf/socso deduction?
The salary before epf/socso deduction a.k.a gross income.
leoo
post May 17 2012, 04:13 PM

69 posts

hello guys, this maybank 2 cards, we earn point and the point can be redeemed through maybank TP redeem website. Then how about at the AMEX website? is it we can register thr, then can earn point too for later days to redeem at AMEX website?

0.0445sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:23 AM