Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

shawnk
post Apr 5 2012, 10:57 AM

804 posts

Does anyone know if I call up Maxis to pay for my bill (with my MBB2C Amex) on Saturday/Sunday? Would I get the rebate of 5% + 5x TP) since we made the transaction on Sat/Sun?
shawnk
post Apr 7 2012, 12:12 AM

804 posts

Say I pay my Astro bill by phone tomorrow (Sat/Weekend), would I get the 5% rebate (if they post it on the same day)?
shawnk
post Apr 7 2012, 08:49 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:21 AM)
The rebate depends on the transaction date not posting date.

Posting date will determine the rebate goes to the current month or the following month especially when the last day of the month falls on the weekend; example was last Saturday date is 31st March.
Thanks... I'm a bit confused when it comes to the terms used. Here's what I understand.

Saturday (7th Apr)
- I pay Astro bill RM100 via phone using MBB2C.
- Not considered as transaction nor posting.

Monday (9th Apr)
- Astro "bills" to MBB
- Transaction date is today (9th Apr)
- 2.5% TP given to me, no rebate since it's a weekday.

Tuesday (10th Apr)
- MBB processed the payment and record down the payment and rebate
- This is the Posting date.

Am I right?
shawnk
post Apr 7 2012, 12:25 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 7 2012, 10:47 AM)
Since it's early of the month, your transaction made to Astro is not eligible for the cash rebate because as you did mention that the transaction in M2U is 9th April which is a weekday even though you did call in to make the payment on Saturday, 7th April.

If any of the transaction for this April month is eligible for cash rebate, you'll get the rebate early of next month May. Got what I meant? You won't get the cash rebate instantaneously.

The 5x TP is not a big concern as you'll be rewarded for RM 1 swipe in retail transactions regardless of what day your transaction falls on. Let's remove this TP from discussion as it may just confuse you.
Thanks for the explanation, I get what you now. I'll just try it out and update here.
As for the TP system, as you mentioned it's 5x TP per RM 1 swiped. I kept thinking of 2.5% as it's the equivalent amount. Thanks for the correction.

shawnk
post Apr 8 2012, 01:03 AM

804 posts

Strange, I was able to use my MBB2C around 2-3pm yesterday (Sat) in Klang Valley.

EDIT: I meant to say MBB2C Amex

This post has been edited by shawnk: Apr 8 2012, 02:10 AM
shawnk
post Apr 9 2012, 04:29 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 9 2012, 11:29 AM)
When reading the post seen like D3 CE and normal version is chatting about AMEX 2C

user posted image VS user posted image
Common interest x 2. Back to topic before mod spanks! whistling.gif
shawnk
post Apr 13 2012, 08:32 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zoslan @ Apr 13 2012, 07:47 PM)
hi ..to apply for this card..must have 30k annual salary? or 28k can go?
Gold: Minimum annual income:RM30,000
Platinum: Minimum annual income:RM60,000

No harm trying though.
shawnk
post Apr 18 2012, 10:06 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 14 2012, 12:57 PM)
Just remember that the agoda deal, the portal shud be the one thru maybank. And it will show u the price after the 6% discount during the payment, before u completed it.

If u dun see it, it means u Wun get it. Make sure u see it.
cempedaklife, just want to thank you on this warning.
I tried to book one through Agoda (Maybank) and I only realized for some reason I didn't get it. Luckily it was a free cancellation. The second time I did it, I got it.
shawnk
post Apr 25 2012, 04:48 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Apr 25 2012, 11:53 AM)
Just checked with M2U and my previous visa also tagged as "Account is not Authorised" after I called CS to block my card.

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:12 pmIf I book at agoda, there is 30% discount rate. If I book using agoda maybank promotion link, is it 30% + 6%(by maybankard)?
Where did you get the 30% discount rate from?
shawnk
post Apr 28 2012, 10:02 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 28 2012, 08:13 PM)
received an sms saying if i sign up for astro auto-debit, rm5 will b deducted monthly. not sure it's from mbb2 cards or any cc is possible.
Is this true? Wonder anyone else know more about this.
shawnk
post Apr 29 2012, 01:54 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 29 2012, 12:44 PM)
Monthly RM5.
This is the exact message.

"RM0.00 Enjoy RM5 Monthly Cash Rebate when you sign-up for Astro Auto-Debit today! Valid till 31st May 2012 (T&C appy). For more info, call 1300823939/Astro"
Think applicable to RHB CC holder.

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/smar...terms-astro.pdf

AFAIK that is.
shawnk
post Apr 29 2012, 06:20 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 29 2012, 06:05 PM)
Eh, do let us know the outcome. Auto-debit with OCBC sounds like a good idea  biggrin.gif
I just called up Astro to setup the auto-debit and it worked but the RM5 is only for customer who has not sign-up for Auto-Debit before. Sorry, do not have the exact detail. They did say I'll see the RM5 rebate on my next bill. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shawnk: Apr 29 2012, 06:21 PM
shawnk
post Apr 29 2012, 06:23 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 29 2012, 06:22 PM)
any contract period? are you required to give your CVC code?
No contract date and it's a monthly rebate. No CVC code needed.
shawnk
post May 3 2012, 04:46 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ May 3 2012, 04:02 PM)
if i go oversea, do i need to call CS for notifying them  and wats the handling charges for MBB2 platinum for SG transaction?
Yes, it's best to inform your CC's bank CS as they might block your CC.
And for International Transactions, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691 (Correct me if I'm wrong).
shawnk
post May 7 2012, 07:37 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 7 2012, 07:23 PM)
Last time my MBB Visa Petronas was nearly split into two halves and requested for a replacement. It's FOC and it's not my fault. At Petronas self kiosk, the whole CC is reading inserted into the machine. It has tendency of being bent.
That's one thing I don't understand. They'll never admit some of their ATM tends to break our ATM card and they (MBB) charge us for the replacement but not the CC.

EDIT: Sorry off topic

This post has been edited by shawnk: May 7 2012, 07:37 PM
shawnk
post May 9 2012, 05:09 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ May 9 2012, 02:48 PM)
Now maybank 2 cards no longer offer visa ?
You can choose during application, AMEX + VISA/MC.

Added on May 9, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 9 2012, 04:50 PM)
Anybody receives an sms from Maybank this afternoon regarding a free RM100 ? You only need to answer a simply question. Winner names will be published on AMEX website two weeks from now.
Not me.
Holy crap, OCBC and MBB also never send me any SMS about any goodies. Bastards!

This post has been edited by shawnk: May 9 2012, 05:11 PM

0.0414sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:19 PM