122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

Human Nature
post Apr 24 2012, 05:28 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

I got this invitation from SCB. Anyone went to this event before?

A free 60-min health management preview - Golden horses health sanctuary

*will receive a complimentary dinner buffet for 2 at palace of golden horses and a complimentry health assessment at golden horses DMS (worth RM350)
*will receive a complimentary 1 night stay at palace of golden horses if attend the event with spouse (worth RM780)

Gen-X
post Apr 24 2012, 08:15 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 24 2012, 05:28 PM)

*will receive a complimentary dinner buffet for 2 at palace of golden horses and a complimentry health assessment at golden horses DMS (worth RM350)
*will receive a complimentary 1 night stay at palace of golden horses if attend the event with spouse (worth RM780)
Bro, this offer has been around for sometime and offered thru credit cards. Please attend it and then give us a review/report smile.gif

I actually wanted to go for it, but I call them up and no one pick up the call and therefore not bothered after that.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 24 2012, 08:18 PM
b00n
post Apr 24 2012, 09:03 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Something relevent for cards holder - supp card liability which one of the forumer faced

QUOTE(maru @ Apr 24 2012, 02:06 PM)
FMB only handle dispute cases only....

Added on April 24, 2012, 2:31 pmjust called up BNM

something u guys might want to know....

those supplementary card holder issue after 2006, they not liable for whatsoever principal owed but only the spending for supplementary itself only
those card issued before 2006, supplementary liable for full amount
my case....principal before 2006, supplementary 2007 , now the officer need to double confirm before can let me know the conclusion.
Human Nature
post Apr 24 2012, 09:50 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 24 2012, 08:15 PM)
Bro, this offer has been around for sometime and offered thru credit cards. Please attend it and then give us a review/report smile.gif

I actually wanted to go for it, but I call them up and no one pick up the call and therefore not bothered after that.
i might give it a miss coz the complimentary stuffs are all in KL. somemore no spouse for the room also biggrin.gif but really looks good on paper. just spend 60 mins listening and get all these stuffs.
ronnie
post Apr 25 2012, 09:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 24 2012, 09:50 PM)
i might give it a miss coz the complimentary stuffs are all in KL. somemore no spouse for the room also  biggrin.gif but really looks good on paper. just spend 60 mins listening and get all these stuffs.
when attending such "brain-wash talk" ensure you leave after 60mins with the voucher. Stand your ground of not buying anything.
rickkywong
post Apr 25 2012, 05:30 PM

178 posts

i've confirm my appointment with them 26/04/12 3pm. will share with everybody after that... icon_rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 25 2012, 05:42 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 25 2012, 05:30 PM)
i've confirm my appointment with them 26/04/12 3pm. will share with everybody after that... icon_rolleyes.gif
at city bayview melaka too?
Gen-X
post Apr 25 2012, 05:56 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 25 2012, 05:30 PM)
Bro, give a review of the room too smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 25 2012, 05:56 PM
rickkywong
post Apr 26 2012, 02:46 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2012, 05:42 PM)
at city bayview melaka too?
noop, mine is at Golden Palace Horse The Mines....

Added on April 26, 2012, 2:48 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 25 2012, 05:56 PM)
Bro, give a review of the room too smile.gif
what kind of review u want me to review? pls indicate the point as the guideline....
i'll do it once i finish the invitation preview.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Apr 26 2012, 02:48 AM
Gen-X
post Apr 26 2012, 06:37 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 26 2012, 02:46 AM)
noop, mine is at Golden Palace Horse The Mines....

Added on April 26, 2012, 2:48 am
what kind of review u want me to review? pls indicate the point as the guideline....
i'll do it once i finish the invitation preview.. icon_rolleyes.gif
the ambiance, was it luxurious, was the bed or sofa comfy, deco, toiletries, service etc like I did here for Grand Lisboa and Venetian hotels in Macau. And the buffet too. Maybe you should start a blog too smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 26 2012, 06:43 AM
donpapachino
post Apr 26 2012, 10:25 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

been there before, dont know who invited me back then. it was 2 years back if im not mistaken.

dinner buffet is only nasi goreng + other side dishes.
health assessment, they take ur weight, BP & other standard health check & advise u accordingly.
1 night stay - previously i got the free spa or sumting, but didnt take up the offer, since validity is like 1 month after u attend the preview.

in short, they are asking u to sign up their membership program which costs onwards of 10k. if u have money, then just go ahead.

no offense if got golden horses people reading this. but it is priced high, where most people cant afford. sweat.gif
rayng18
post Apr 26 2012, 11:22 AM

1,481 posts

I also have one but didn't think of attending. Its the same old thing asking you to purchase by installment for health packages.
Human Nature
post Apr 26 2012, 12:27 PM

26,529 posts

oh, in that case no point. Furthermore no spouse, so cant get the complimentary room biggrin.gif
clearcase
post Apr 26 2012, 04:03 PM

143 posts

Guys, what happened if you overpaid your cc bill?
Last time i read some banks charges for overpaying sweat.gif
WhiteWing
post Apr 26 2012, 04:07 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(clearcase @ Apr 26 2012, 04:03 PM)
Guys, what happened if you overpaid your cc bill?
Last time i read some banks charges for overpaying  sweat.gif
No such thing. I always overpaid to my cc bill. Example if they need RM 17, I mostly just direct transfer RM 20..
clearcase
post Apr 26 2012, 04:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
No such thing. I always overpaid to my cc bill. Example if they need RM 17, I mostly just direct transfer RM 20..
I see i see biggrin.gif
Cuz I overlooked my due and pay them extra RM300 doh.gif
Nichol90
post Apr 26 2012, 04:57 PM

Hello everyone biggrin.gif

Just a question for the sifu2 here..

A little background info : Using Maybank's basic credit card

Yesterday, for some reason, my credit card blocked one of my usual shopping websites. When I called them up to ask what was going on, they told me it was standard procedure for my own safety when buying from "untrusted" websites. The problem is that I've been buying consistently from that same site for the past year without any problems..and they suddenly spring this up on me.

While they did remove the block for one day, I'd just like to know - will this keep happening in the future? It's a real hassle to have to call customer service each time I want to buy something..When I asked them, they said it automatically happens when I try to buy stuff from an untrusted website, but like I said before, I've been buying stuff from that same site for a while now..

TL;DR Credit card blocks favorite website out of the blue, what gives?

Thanks in advance! smile.gif
zenquix
post Apr 26 2012, 07:19 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

if your website does not use Verified By Visa and Mastercard Securecode, the banks will likely keep blocking once in a while.

There were post that MBB blocks Amex from being used on websites like AirAsia (which is certainly not a "untrusted" site) as there is no additional layer of online verification for that type of card.

Note: sometimes the sites themselves blocks Malaysian cards. HK MRT is one example that comes to mind. Malaysian cards are flagged as high risk.
Nichol90
post Apr 26 2012, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 26 2012, 07:19 PM)
if your website does not use Verified By Visa and Mastercard Securecode, the banks will likely keep blocking once in a while.

There were post that MBB blocks Amex from being used on websites like AirAsia (which is certainly not a "untrusted" site) as there is no additional layer of online verification for that type of card.

Note: sometimes the sites themselves blocks Malaysian cards. HK MRT is one example that comes to mind. Malaysian cards are flagged as high risk.
Ahhh that would explain it. Thank you so much!
cute_boboi
post Apr 27 2012, 08:14 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 24 2012, 10:30 AM)
credit card hard to use for retail shopping.

and i aint gonna shop at tesco and giant, their item too expensive,

and using card at place like mcd and kfc during lunch peak hour is real malu. and sometime some smart staff tell us credit card offline, no cards.....

these cashless plastic aint really universal than cash.

and kfc 5% off for cimb credit card also useless when they say credit card offline (i see them take it offline in some case....)

and some merchant see us use credit card muka masam, as credit card merchant fee 2-3% reduce their profit.
Mine is worse. When KFC shifted to the other end of KLCC, for the first few months, they claim "machine ada, signal tak ada". doh.gif doh.gif

But my h/p also no signal inside KFC at that time rolleyes.gif I think now the signal already covered, but I never eat KFC after that, got cheated of my 5% and KFC customer line says they can't do anything.

122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:03 AM