122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

hye
post Apr 30 2012, 07:47 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 30 2012, 03:28 PM)
ok mr obvious, lol funny thing is everytime when ppl get cook up they say they're expert in that particular field  hmm.gif
oh well internet, i guess my best attempt should be going to their HQ to make sure things are been handled accordingly right on spot, which i usually do, just my schedule is tight and can't be bother to go n stuck in jam.
@TheEvilMan

Not to get anyone agitated but I read your previous replies and your statement was rather confusing as well. Here's it is in full view - no change from the original post.

"it's replaced because eventually u still have to do replacement, which probably end of this month when HLBB totally took over, and all Eon Bank Account number will change from 13 digits to 11 too to fit their system. The credit card from HLBB is clearly a replacement because after it's activated the old card details and left over debt are all transferred over to the new system."

You have a rather aggressive reply to everyone here thus you invoked a aggressive response to your post as well. That's a fact. (Aggressive replies are my specialty ... ask anyone here and they'll agree) As mentioned, yours is rather a funny situation, so you need to check it out in depth with the bank. We are in no position to advise you with pinpoint precision as to do so ... we need to see your cc account statement over the last 3-6 months and any letters which supposed your card replacement. (I am not kaypoh but the B&W info is an indisputable evidence to help us) Otherwise there're probable gaps which we couldn't see thus will only offend you again if we can't help you with the correct solution.

Plenty of senior contributors here thus I believe they know what they are talking about.
There are also EON card holders in here as well and they are puzzled with what you are saying - they did mentioned no problem on their side which is likely (though it was answered in a no hold barred manner). Of course you have a problem and the answer did not help you.

If you were to contact BNM, they'll ask you for all the evidences that I mentioned because the evidence will speak for itself.
Again ... if you are not happy with my answer, you are free to criticize or report me. I did not solve your problem but hopefully my comments will help you find the right way/solution.

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 30 2012, 07:48 PM
rickkywong
post Apr 30 2012, 08:19 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 24 2012, 05:28 PM)
I got this invitation from SCB. Anyone went to this event before?

A free 60-min health management preview - Golden horses health sanctuary

*will receive a complimentary dinner buffet for 2 at palace of golden horses and a complimentry health assessment at golden horses DMS (worth RM350)
*will receive a complimentary 1 night stay at palace of golden horses if attend the event with spouse (worth RM780)
Well...it's actually a Comprehensive Medical Checkup membership plan. They have few plans range from RM13000 up to over RM30000. When you attend the so call 60-min preview (i spent about 3hrs) sweat.gif ,
they will give you a complimentary 1 night stay voucher at Palace Golden Horse (deluxe room),
2 international buffet dinner at Carousel Court in Palace Golden Horse,
FREE you and your spouse DMS health checkup (a kind of modern Chinese Pulse reading by a computer to indicate your health status) and
buy 1 free 1 boat riding voucher for The Mines (all these voucher is valid for 2 months from the date of preview).

Old individual membership plan:
1) 20 years membership, price RM13000 (payable up to 36mths 0% EPP from credit card)
2) Yearly rejoining fees RM578 (first year free) payable from year 2 to year 20.

Benefit:
1) 1 complimentary Comprehensive Medical Checkup, 27 procedures with 100 test results.
2) 1 night hotel accommodation at Palace Golden Horse.
3) Dining discount at Palace Golden Horse & Mines Wellness Hotel.
4) Complimentary pool & gym facilities use through out the years at Palace Golden Horse & Mines Wellness Hotel.
5) Special room rates at Palace Golden Horse, Mines Wellness Hotel & Borneo Highlands Resort.
6) Special members price for all additional tests at Golden Horse Health Sanctuary - Health Screening.
7) Complimentary health breakfast & lunch during medical checkup day.

New individual membership plan:
1) 25 years membership, price RM23000 (payable up to 36mths 0% EPP from credit card)
2) Yearly rejoining fees RM 699 (first year free) payable from year 2 to year 25.

Benefit: all the 7 above plus,
1) Additional 2 night hotel accommodation at Palace Golden Horse & its affiliate hotels.
2) 6 times Traditional Chinese Medical massage at TCM, Mines Wellness Hotel.

The way they present the preview is some kind like those promote time-share vacation membership. Once anybody sign up the plan, they will announce it to the rest of others. And if you not interested with it, they will try hard sell way... vmad.gif You will be serve coffee/tea with some snack during the preview. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Apr 30 2012, 08:24 PM
rickkywong
post Apr 30 2012, 08:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 25 2012, 05:56 PM)
Bro, give a review of the room too smile.gif
About the complimentary 1 night deluxe room stay at Palace Golden Horse, well this is the photos. Overall, the hotel is nice, the staff is very polite, environment is comfortable and relaxing. I got a pool view room and with beautiful view... thumbup.gif Some people says this is a 5 star hotel but i heard from someone else before it's a 6 star hotel... Anyway, whether 5 or 6 doesn't matter, as long as it's FREE icon_idea.gif . From my point of view, it doesn't look like 6 star at all.... doh.gif

About the complimentary international buffet dinner, it is just an ordinary buffet only serve with coffee/tea. I heard that walk in price is RM88++ per pax. It's not value for money.... Compare to Jogoya & Sunway Pyramid Resort Hotel are much much better than this...Anyway, it's FREE, who cares? drool.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Apr 30 2012, 11:26 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Human Nature
post Apr 30 2012, 10:13 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 08:19 PM)
Well...it's actually a Comprehensive Medical Checkup membership plan. They have few plans range from RM13000 up to over RM30000. When you attend the so call 60-min preview (i spent about 3hrs) sweat.gif ,
Hihi, thanks alot for the comprehensive description and review. so you dont have to pay anything. if that is so, and you received the complimentary room with the buffet etc..that is 3 hours WELL SPENT rclxms.gif just like a short vacation hehe
rickkywong
post Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2012, 10:13 PM)
Hihi, thanks alot for the comprehensive description and review. so you dont have to pay anything. if that is so, and you received the complimentary room with the buffet etc..that is 3 hours WELL SPENT  rclxms.gif just like a short vacation hehe
when you called them up to fix an appointment of the preview, you can ask them to check in the complimentary night stay (Palace Golden Horse) on the same day you attend the preview. So, after you finish the preview go back to your room for a rest or go for a round of swimming at their beautiful pool. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif After swimming, you will feel hungry. Then go for their complimentary international buffet (make reservation after the preview). thumbup.gif

Yes, you end up paying nothing including free parking brows.gif . Anyway, it's a FREE 2 day 1 night short vacation. Nothing to lose...right?
Human Nature
post Apr 30 2012, 10:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM)
when you called them up to fix an appointment of the preview, you can ask them to check in the complimentary night stay (Palace Golden Horse) on the same day you attend the preview. So, after you finish the preview go back to your room for a rest or go for a round of swimming at their beautiful pool. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  After swimming, you will feel hungry. Then go for their complimentary international buffet (make reservation after the preview).  thumbup.gif

Yes, you end up paying nothing including free parking brows.gif . Anyway, it's a FREE 2 day 1 night short vacation. Nothing to lose...right?
wah yeah, really syok. upon reading your review, i quickly search my invitation card, luckily not in the dustbin yet. mine is abit different as the 60 minutes preview is at my location, melaka. i will need to ask them, can singleton get the complimentary room too tongue.gif
rickkywong
post Apr 30 2012, 11:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2012, 10:27 PM)
wah yeah, really syok. upon reading your review, i quickly search my invitation card, luckily not in the dustbin yet. mine is abit different as the 60 minutes preview is at my location, melaka. i will need to ask them, can singleton get the complimentary room too  tongue.gif
Bring along your partner or friend (if you still single) and say married, they don't check your marriage certificate doh.gif . All they want is just couple share this plan. Because married couple mostly worried about health issue. wub.gif

Beside SCB card holder, this invitation applicable to UOB card holder as well... nod.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Apr 30 2012, 11:24 PM
ronnie
post Apr 30 2012, 11:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 11:20 PM)
Bring along your partner or friend (if you still single) and say married, they don't check your marriage certificate doh.gif . All they want is just couple share this plan. Because married couple mostly worried about health issue. wub.gif

Beside SCB card holder, this invitation applicable to UOB card holder as well... nod.gif
How to self-invite ?
rickkywong
post Apr 30 2012, 11:33 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 30 2012, 11:26 PM)
How to self-invite ?
Well, for anybody that is interested in this preview, PM me your particular so i can refer your name to them.

Particular:
Name(as per NRIC):
Tel: (Hse): (H/P):
Single/Married
Male/Female
Gen-X
post May 1 2012, 01:33 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 08:42 PM)
About the complimentary 1 night deluxe room stay at Palace Golden Horse, well this is the photos. Overall, the hotel is nice, the staff is very polite, environment is comfortable and relaxing. I got a pool view room and with beautiful view... thumbup.gif  Some people says this is a 5 star hotel but i heard from someone else before it's a 6 star hotel... Anyway, whether 5 or 6 doesn't matter, as long as it's FREE  icon_idea.gif . From my point of view, it doesn't look like 6 star at all.... doh.gif

About the complimentary international buffet dinner, it is just an ordinary buffet only serve with coffee/tea. I heard that walk in price is RM88++ per pax. It's not value for money.... Compare to Jogoya & Sunway Pyramid Resort Hotel are much much better than this...Anyway, it's FREE, who cares? drool.gif
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM)
when you called them up to fix an appointment of the preview, you can ask them to check in the complimentary night stay (Palace Golden Horse) on the same day you attend the preview. So, after you finish the preview go back to your room for a rest or go for a round of swimming at their beautiful pool. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  After swimming, you will feel hungry. Then go for their complimentary international buffet (make reservation after the preview).  thumbup.gif

Bro, thank you thank you for the review and your comments. And wonderful tip on checking in on the same day as the talk notworthy.gif

WaCKy-Angel
post May 1 2012, 09:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

I get such health screening invitation (via phone) once in a while too... At Pantai Hospital to be exact. But i never went any single one.
Did u paid or they tried very hard to brainwash you (1 vs 1 talk) to join?

Looks like a very good way to get free room and food.

rickkywong
post May 1 2012, 10:04 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 1 2012, 09:19 PM)

I get such health screening invitation (via phone) once in a while too... At Pantai Hospital to be exact. But i never went any single one.
Did u paid or they tried very hard to brainwash you (1 vs 1 talk) to join?

Looks like a very good way to get free room and food.
yes, they will try very hard to brain wash you to join icon_idea.gif .
btw, i've sign up one of their package. doh.gif
for those who like to sign up with them, ask for more free gift before sign. i've got mine. thumbup.gif
Gen-X
post May 2 2012, 08:55 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ May 1 2012, 10:04 PM)
yes, they will try very hard to brain wash you to join  icon_idea.gif .
btw, i've sign up one of their package.  doh.gif
for those who like to sign up with them, ask for more free gift before sign. i've got mine. thumbup.gif
haha, guess you were brainwashed. Installment or 1 off swipe?

To ALL:

I just publish my the second article on my tutorial series for beginners to credit cards. For those who have read my previous article titled Credit Cards are Cash Cow For Banks - Are You Working For the Bank? no point reading this as it is similar. But for those who got no idea how the banks impose interest on Outstanding Balance and new to credit cards, the article may be useful.

CC 224 - Credit Card Interest Rates

rickkywong
post May 2 2012, 04:36 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 2 2012, 08:55 AM)
haha, guess you were brainwashed. Installment or 1 off swipe?

Well, i think it's a good investment. So, i decided to join with 36mths 0% EPP. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rickkywong: May 2 2012, 04:36 PM
b00n
post May 3 2012, 11:02 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

CIMB offering FPAM member WMC for annual income RM150k. Surprising only need to either mail or fax the form together with IC and name card only. I was wondering how about income proof? How do they know?
ronnie
post May 3 2012, 11:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ May 3 2012, 11:02 PM)
CIMB offering FPAM member WMC for annual income RM150k. Surprising only need to either mail or fax the form together with IC and name card only. I was wondering how about income proof? How do they know?
What's FPAM ?
b00n
post May 3 2012, 11:56 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Financial Planning Association of Malaysia.
Basically those CFP registered with them.
ronnie
post May 4 2012, 12:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ May 3 2012, 11:56 PM)
Financial Planning Association of Malaysia.
Basically those CFP registered with them.
those in FPAM sure know their finances are strong...else how to plan for people ?
LeVis_Jeans
post May 4 2012, 06:40 PM

511 posts

I wanna apply a credit card. But currently I work in SG, annual income around SGD24-28k.
Any one can pm me the detail to apply cc?
Thx
WaCKy-Angel
post May 5 2012, 10:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(LeVis_Jeans @ May 4 2012, 06:40 PM)
I wanna apply a credit card. But currently I work in SG, annual income around SGD24-28k.
Any one can pm me the detail to apply cc?
Thx
Kinda hard if u have no records at MY....

Just apply online at any bank u like... Like HSBC or Citibank..
Follow instructions and fax/email the documents.. Or some have option to choose "request call back" then their in-house cc agent will call u

122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:53 AM