29,779 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Aug 23 2012, 10:50 PM)
New photo spam home for me.  blush.gif

Nice!

Added on August 24, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 24 2012, 07:38 AM)
I did, but if I used flash for that shot, the shadows will all be flattened.
Right choice without flash, nice. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 24 2012, 11:47 AM
shukrie
post Aug 25 2012, 08:06 PM

200 posts

OhMyMilkyway !

DSC01590 by SaturatedEyes, on Flickr

DSC01608 by SaturatedEyes, on Flickr
mls_gamer
post Aug 25 2012, 09:09 PM

1,589 posts

Some Cosplayer photos

Ah hao
post Aug 25 2012, 09:40 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Aug 25 2012, 08:06 PM)
OhMyMilkyway !

nice, i like this so much biggrin.gif

malaysia can get this "star trek"? forget where i ever seen about this on internet, it said malaysia cant get this kind of pic bcos of the orbit or blablabla rclxub.gif
kry183
post Aug 26 2012, 01:36 PM

157 posts

SEL55210, really awesome lens and have big difference compare with SEL1855~
Using SEL55210 to take SEL1855 tongue.gif

zombie
post Aug 26 2012, 04:54 PM

Died
685 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Aug 25 2012, 08:06 PM)
OhMyMilkyway !

DSC01590 by SaturatedEyes, on Flickr

DSC01608 by SaturatedEyes, on Flickr
Very nice. It's just so impossible to shoot pictures like this in the Klang Valley. cry.gif
Ah hao
post Aug 26 2012, 07:14 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Aug 26 2012, 04:54 PM)
Very nice. It's just so impossible to shoot pictures like this in the Klang Valley.  cry.gif
in rural area i don't dare to go roaming around too, i scare wild animal and robber doh.gif
yarusaru
post Aug 26 2012, 07:16 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(watdahell @ Aug 21 2012, 06:36 PM)
More pics of the upcoming NEX-5R

same like F3, can be tilted up 180 degrees (but cannot be tilted down as much as the current gen i guess?  sad.gif  )

which is a more useful feature? tilted down for overhead shot or tilted up for self taken portrait?

http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/hot-more-nex-5r-pictures/

when it will be available in msia drool.gif
zombie
post Aug 26 2012, 09:09 PM

Died
685 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Aug 26 2012, 07:14 PM)
in rural area i don't dare to go roaming around too, i scare wild animal and robber  doh.gif
Which rural area are we talking about? Perhaps we can go in a group.
TSnlik
post Aug 26 2012, 10:48 PM

876 posts

Hmm.. i read articles from various sources of photography. Yea, best is to get out n shoot pics to improve skill. That is no doubt. But sometimes inspirations do come from the works and writings of others.

Anyway.. I see a trend from different authors where they are saying the same thing:

The next big thing would be about Video and moving images. It seems that still images is becoming something less and less appreciated. The convergence is already happening where the upper end of DSLR are now made to also take great full HD videos.

Internet bandwith and memory card capacity has also kept up and probably is quite fast nowadays to support video uploads and streaming. Youtube has shown itself to be the epitome of video portals, i'm wondering if Facebook will allow video uploads in addition to image uploads . hmm..

So, probably in the current and coming times, these NEX's and it's lenses really do need to be the be good at still and be even better with video to stay relevant.

albnok
post Aug 26 2012, 11:33 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Aug 26 2012, 10:48 PM)
Hmm.. i read articles from various sources of photography. Yea, best is to get out n shoot pics to improve skill. That is no doubt. But sometimes inspirations do come from the works and writings of others.

Anyway.. I see a trend from different authors where they are saying the same thing:

The next big thing would be about Video and moving images. It seems that still images is becoming something less and less appreciated. The convergence is already happening where the upper end of DSLR are now made to also take great full HD videos. 

Internet bandwith and memory card capacity has also kept up and probably is quite fast nowadays to support video uploads and streaming. Youtube has shown itself to be the epitome of video portals, i'm wondering if Facebook will allow video uploads in addition to image uploads . hmm..

So, probably in the current and coming times, these NEX's and it's lenses really do need to be the be good at still and be even better with video to stay relevant.
Facebook does allow video uploads.
watdahell
post Aug 26 2012, 11:40 PM

41 posts

To the current NEX-F3 owner, do you guys feel hard to take overhead shot? or 13 degrees downwards is actually enough?

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Aug 26 2012, 07:16 PM)
when it will be available in msia drool.gif
not sure, rumours said that NEX-5R will be announced at 28/29 this month.

Ah hao
post Aug 27 2012, 12:09 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Aug 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
Which rural area are we talking about? Perhaps we can go in a group.
just my hometown, pekan nanas, lots of those palm estate to shoot the sky without any light source... but scary wei... go into the estate in the night alone rclxub.gif
Sniperwolf1987
post Aug 27 2012, 11:12 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

NEX-7

PENANG HERITAGE NIGHT SHOOTING

Thanks for viewing ya..
mls_gamer
post Aug 27 2012, 12:44 PM

1,589 posts

When nex gonna release 35mm lens.....Zzzzzz
using the 50mmf1.8 and the 1855 lens really hard to shoot whole portrait picture in crowded area.....
lwliam
post Aug 27 2012, 02:01 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Doesn't the 1855 already cover your 35mm range? If you're talkin about aperture, there's always a manual lens solution. 35mm f/1.7 + peaking. If the rumours are right, the 35 e-mount is already in the pipeline.
geek8585
post Aug 27 2012, 02:04 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 27 2012, 12:44 PM)
using the 50mmf1.8 and the 1855 lens really hard to shoot whole portrait picture in crowded area.....
From what i heard around and SAR, i assumed that 35mm will only release by end of this year or earlier next year (together with nex-6 or maybe wait the nex-7 supersede which take even longer)... i could be wrong doh.gif

by the way, i found that SEL30M35 composition performance is outstanding but lose a bit to the 50F18... u may try this lens out to shoot potrait, ofcos the bokeh will not so nice unsure.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 27 2012, 02:01 PM)
Doesn't the 1855 already cover your 35mm range? If you're talkin about aperture, there's always a manual lens solution. 35mm f/1.7 + peaking. If the rumours are right, the 35 e-mount is already in the pipeline.
hi william, just got back from my trip...
manual focus is sick when doing street photography... i'm a newbie and when i finish manual focus, my object move away or loss patience ad sad.gif

This post has been edited by geek8585: Aug 27 2012, 02:06 PM
gjtan
post Aug 27 2012, 02:29 PM

301 posts

Guys, i have a rm100 sony voucher which will expired on 31 august. Ada siapa nak beli barang alpha/nex...b
RX-78-2
post Aug 27 2012, 04:25 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Aug 26 2012, 10:48 PM)
NEX do good for shooting movie! My fren used it to shoot Wedding and with MF lens it really work great!
And don't forget the SEL18200 is a lens designed for video!

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 27 2012, 12:44 PM)
I used the SEL30F35 for daily use and macro, it is quite good. Only issue is the AF hunting slow when low light and no OSS.

For portrait, I'm happy with my Konica Hexanon 50mm 1.4 and 1.7 lenses! They took sharp photo and also have nice Bokeh!
mls_gamer
post Aug 27 2012, 07:16 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 27 2012, 02:01 PM)
Ya, the aperture too... my current 1855 + my newbie skill fail me...
waiting for the 35mm f/1.7 + peaking...
hope it will release asap.. tongue.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 7:23 pmPhotos below is shoot by the 1855 lens... with the HVL-F20S flash bounce up...

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 27 2012, 07:23 PM

184 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:19 AM