184 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

watdahell
post Aug 29 2012, 06:06 PM

41 posts

NEX 5R spec and price is available rclxm9.gif

price is around $750 with single lens, means $50 more exp than the NEX-5N sweat.gif

http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/sony-nex-5r-preorder-alreayd-available-at-samys-camera/

http://www.samys.com/p/Sony/NEX5RKB/Nex-5R-with-18-55mm-lens---Black/115872.html

Features:

DSLR-quality in about half the size and weight
    16 MP APS-C sensor with fast up to 10 fps shooting speed
    Fast Hybrid AF includes phase-detection for DSLR-like focus
    Full HD movie shooting  at 60p/24p with full exposure control
    Wi-Fi® sharing and downloadable camera apps
    180° tilt-able touch-screen LCD for easy self-portraits
    Easy intuitive interface with improved control dial
    Unlimited creativity with 11 built-in Picture Effects
    Up to ISO 25600 provides versatile low-light performance
    Wide selection of interchangeable lenses to expand your creativity
lwliam
post Aug 29 2012, 06:38 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Aug 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
hmm... great lesson from you... but sometimes i do upset when i assume the object i focus was in-focus from my cam LCD, actually it is out of focus when i view in some bigger screen   cry.gif

do you have some good example of no focus street photograph?

Added on August 29, 2012, 5:39 pmall sifus... i hv an idea in my mind...

with the UWA adapter, the lens view will be x0.75.. means 16mm will become 12mm...

if follow the maths, i pluck this adapter on my 50mm F1.8... probably i already get 37.5mm F1.8 which is close to 35mm F1.8 which will be release soon... ofcos, the size of lens will be significantly bigger...

what is your comment and opinion on this? will it cause any lose on quality?
It doesn't work that way my friend. The adapter is designed for the 16mm pancake specifically. Attaching it to other lenses will not get it to work. You can yet that on the 18-55 if you have one.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 29 2012, 06:38 PM
davinci_maggie
post Aug 29 2012, 06:46 PM

29 posts

helo, guys.

i planning to get either SEL18200LE or SEL55210...
can recommend any place can get a good bargain ah??

thanks in advance!!!
Ah hao
post Aug 29 2012, 07:10 PM

1,619 posts

Waiting for 11-18mm lens news ! Yooohoooooooooo
ChinWY
post Aug 29 2012, 08:19 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Aug 29 2012, 10:37 PM)
hmm... great lesson from you... but sometimes i do upset when i assume the object i focus was in-focus from my cam LCD, actually it is out of focus when i view in some bigger screen  cry.gif

do you have some good example of no focus street photograph?

Added on August 29, 2012, 5:39 pmall sifus... i hv an idea in my mind...

with the UWA adapter, the lens view will be x0.75.. means 16mm will become 12mm...

if follow the maths, i pluck this adapter on my 50mm F1.8... probably i already get 37.5mm F1.8 which is close to 35mm F1.8 which will be release soon... ofcos, the size of lens will be significantly bigger...

what is your comment and opinion on this? will it cause any lose on quality?
An example of movement that I just came across. will have to hunt my archives if u need more examples.

My Webpage

this pix is not mine but taken by a first timer on a walk about. It has been heavily cropped by me to meet the golden mean rule.

You many solve the angle of coverage by sticking another glass in front for your lens but be prepared for loss in quality as some will quickly point out. But not all of us have unlimited $$ and make do, is often a bare necessity. We all have to start somewhere and it is not always the sharpest picture that tells the story. smile.gif Focus on techniques and different experience right now. Goodies can come later.
yangchee98
post Aug 29 2012, 09:08 PM

264 posts

hey guys.
my parents are going to travel in sep but they think that our current camera
eos 500D is too complicated to use. so they are looking for a mirrorless camera. So any recommendations ? currently we are thinking about the F3.
is F3 easy to use? and will the quality be as good as a DSLR?

whats the difference between NEX-F3D/B,NEX-F3K/B and NEX-F3Y/B?

Thank you
zstan
post Aug 29 2012, 09:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yangchee98 @ Aug 29 2012, 09:08 PM)
hey guys.
my parents are going to travel in sep but they think that our current camera 
eos 500D is too complicated to use. so they are looking for a mirrorless camera. So any recommendations ? currently we are thinking about the F3.
is F3 easy to use? and will the quality be as good as a DSLR?

whats the difference between NEX-F3D/B,NEX-F3K/B and NEX-F3Y/B?
Thank you
with the right settings..yes..

no difference..just the lens combination that comes with the camera body...
toughnut
post Aug 29 2012, 10:46 PM

3,239 posts

Nex 5R is official! Sony CEO Hirai just announced it on IFA2012

PDAF+CDAF, Wifi, apps are coming
watdahell
post Aug 29 2012, 11:10 PM

41 posts

hands on video available at the link below!

releases at mid oct sad.gif
thought can get it at end of sept

http://www.engadget.com/2012/08/29/sony-announces-nex-5r/
We took Sony's latest ILC for a quick spin, and noticed improvements immediately, especially when it came to the focusing system -- going side-by-side with the C3, the newer camera was able to focus much more quickly and accurately in low-light, even with the standard (and generally unimpressive) 18-55mm kit lens. Touchscreen functionality was present as well, just as it was on the 5N, though you can navigate all of the menus with dedicated controls, should you wish. We weren't able to test WiFi functionality, but it sounds promising in theory, especially considering the optional apps. We'll be taking a much closer look once Sony releases its NEX-5R in mid-October - the camera will ship in black, silver or white for $650, or $750 with the standard 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 kit lens. For now, you can take a closer look in our gallery below, or the hands-on video after the break.

Edit: Sony Store US has indicated that the stock will be availble from oct 19
that's almost 2 months from now sad.gif

This post has been edited by watdahell: Aug 30 2012, 11:10 AM
toughnut
post Aug 29 2012, 11:22 PM

3,239 posts

still prefer new lenses. gimme compact prime lenses, sony
cakegiyh
post Aug 30 2012, 12:02 AM

Here is another one. but look like praising article then review

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDIUO4B8wL4...player_embedded
watdahell
post Aug 30 2012, 12:10 AM

41 posts

review is out, that's fast sweat.gif
http://www.techradar.com/reviews/cameras-and-camcorders/cameras/digital-slrs-hybrids/sony-nex-5r-1093536/review

We liked

The Sony NEX-R5 builds on the features of the Sony NEX-5N and packs some weighty advancements in technology into its small body. The inclusion of apps gives the camera an exciting edge, enabling you to customise it to your style of shooting.

The new hybrid AF system works as advertised, finding focus quickly and locking on to your target. We also found that the continuous AF system delivers a greater number of sharp shots when shooting at high speed than most other CSC systems we've tested.

The big feature when it comes to usability has to be the addition of the new control dial. Its position and ability to quickly change settings makes the Sony NEX-5R a joy to use.

We disliked

The highly reflective finish of the LCD screen can make it difficult, if not impossible, to see in bright sunlight - or when overly sticky fingers have been using the touchscreen.

The lack of an integrated flash means that you have to carry the supplied external flash around with you. Also, the resolution results are slightly disappointing at lower sensitivities when compared against those achieved by Micro Four Thirds cameras.

From this video, the LCD screen can be tilted up 180 degrees like the F3 and also tilted down similar to the 5N. cool!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by watdahell: Aug 30 2012, 12:28 AM
mls_gamer
post Aug 30 2012, 12:16 AM

1,589 posts

We need more new lens...
RX-78-2
post Aug 30 2012, 01:31 AM

790 posts

Sony really listen to the need of the consumers!!
every new release they will try give improvement on those complaints or wish list!!
Thumbs up for Sony!!
Ah hao
post Aug 30 2012, 01:45 AM

1,619 posts

still no news about lens ?
watdahell
post Aug 30 2012, 01:54 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Aug 30 2012, 01:45 AM)
still no news about lens ?
according to sonyalpharumors those new lenses will be announced on sept 12 together with NEX-6
loon1983
post Aug 30 2012, 09:20 AM

1,205 posts

waiting to get nex 5r or nex 6...
faster release pls... duno nex6 got the 180 flip screen or not? i need it n the buit in view finder...
sniper on the roof
post Aug 30 2012, 09:38 AM

23,414 posts

New lens on sept 12 along with the nex6
lwliam
post Aug 30 2012, 11:01 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

If the rumored mock camera is 99% the final product for NEX-6, then I don't think it will have the same 180 deg flip screen. The EVF will be in the way for the screen to go beyond 90 deg.
loon1983
post Aug 30 2012, 06:58 PM

1,205 posts

then i should say bye bye to nex 6 n choose 5r.
i need 188 flip screen more than the viewfinder n hotshoe...

184 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:32 PM