Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

skysboyz
post Nov 27 2011, 08:21 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Nov 27 2011, 08:15 PM)
No need to wait for burst or any correction price. We are alert of the economy status which the BNM had enforced new rules. There are still plenty of reasonable subsale properties, no need follow rich investor to goreng prop. These ppl are cash rich but yet they may still borrow loans frm bank.
If not in rush why don't we just wait and see? Since everyone seems having such high holding power backup with extremly huge demand
chgan98
post Nov 27 2011, 10:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cyjh @ Nov 27 2011, 11:45 AM)
..... but all will start off by buying a car first be it new or old.
+1 - the new generation nowadays seems to focus more on fulfilling their lifestyle rather than the basic needs.

Added on November 27, 2011, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 27 2011, 12:46 PM)
i would add that for 1st home, just get one that is most convienence for your daily move-about...

forget about dream house thingy......dream house will come later.....
+1... reminded me when I started off renting a room (sharing) in my early years...

This post has been edited by chgan98: Nov 27 2011, 10:27 PM
sampool
post Nov 27 2011, 10:42 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(chgan98 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:24 PM)
+1 - the new generation nowadays seems to focus more on fulfilling their lifestyle rather than the basic needs.

+1... reminded me when I started off renting a room (sharing) in my early years...
i think facebook and smartphone play an important role to change their lifestyle since 3 years ago.... everyday facebooking (at least login one time in a day) with smartphone/notebook. huge time is wasted without come back.

my 2 cents.
kidmad
post Nov 28 2011, 12:56 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Nov 27 2011, 06:51 PM)
I lol at this statement. Do you have any evidence to support this statement? I know china practice this, yet they have property bubble. But I don't know Malaysia have the same practise of paying cash to buy property. Perhaps I need some enlightenment on this matters  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
My parents. Something which you have not done does not mean someone else would not be doing so. For their age it's hard to get a loan already.

Added on November 28, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(chgan98 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:24 PM)

Agree, haha i see ppl renting rooms only but driving honda civic. dont play play...

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 28 2011, 01:02 AM
post Nov 28 2011, 01:08 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 20 2011, 11:33 AM)
the average pricing indicator is so misleading...
it must have included those si beh far property prices that nobody wants... like sg buaya and bukit beruntung....
hi, fyi bukit beruntung is booming rite now.
Gary1981
post Nov 28 2011, 10:37 AM

1,610 posts

Honda civic is nth..some the house like jungle, the car porch has a 5 series bimmer...some couple even drive slk and Z4, their house small and like rented house...its not easy to equilibrium lifestyle that own big house and big car...its subject to individual preference...
kidmad
post Nov 28 2011, 11:44 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:37 AM)
Honda civic is nth..some the house like jungle, the car porch has a 5 series bimmer...some couple even drive slk and Z4, their house small and like rented house...its not easy to equilibrium lifestyle that own big house and big car...its subject to individual preference...
Yup true, i guess it all breaks down to individual preferences. Some ppl they need big cars because it's their asset to boost on how successful they are. Some would just prefer a nice cozy living place to go home and enjoy and relax.
airline
post Nov 28 2011, 11:56 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Nov 28 2011, 01:08 AM)
Go up already the price bukit beruntung?
keith_hjinhoh
post Nov 28 2011, 12:56 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 28 2011, 12:56 AM)
My parents. Something which you have not done does not mean someone else would not be doing so. For their age it's hard to get a loan already.

One-off purchase? Or recurrent basis? I have seen people purchase car, shares, luxuries using cash, but hardly on property especially on recurrent basis. Because you have mentioned those who play property, hardly need bank's loan. That's something new to me and I don't think that reflects what majority is doing, especially flippers.

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Nov 28 2011, 12:58 PM
M2K2Land
post Nov 28 2011, 04:31 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Nov 28 2011, 01:08 AM)
Which part of BB is growing? I still see < RM100k for 20x70 BU >1800 all around
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 28 2011, 07:07 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 28 2011, 11:56 AM)
Go up already the price bukit beruntung?
Beruntung is now very hot on industrial props. Not sure bout commercial n housing. Bdr Tasik Puteri oso getting hotter for industrial. I think next trend for props should b industrial gua. Seems like lotsa ppl requiring for industrial lands in Alam Jaya n Ijok. Prices r goin up up up.
kh8668
post Nov 28 2011, 07:26 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 28 2011, 07:07 PM)
Beruntung is now very hot on industrial props. Not sure bout commercial n housing. Bdr Tasik Puteri oso getting hotter for industrial. I think next trend for props should b industrial gua. Seems like lotsa ppl requiring for industrial lands in Alam Jaya n Ijok. Prices r goin up up up.
when there are job opportunities, there will also demands for housing lo..

So up up up....up up up...and still trending up lo.
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 28 2011, 08:41 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 28 2011, 07:26 PM)
when there are job opportunities, there will also demands for housing lo..

So up up up....up up up...and still trending up lo.
No doubt market is soften now, but isnt it a good sign or consolation tat in a way industrial is stil okay, I think.
tigana
post Nov 28 2011, 09:18 PM

560 posts

I really think property market will take a breather and have some correction in 2012. Income rise has not caught up with propoerty price rise. Also foreigners (inlcuding overseas Malaysians) who think our property is cheap to buy, have to worry about the economic situation in Europe, US and Australia. Lastly, people are worried about the coming elections. I think its good to park your cash in liquid assets like REITS and wait and see how things turn out.
cherroy
post Nov 28 2011, 10:09 PM

25,802 posts

Somehow I fail to understand why many people said election is a big risk to the property market.
As we know, a major shift of gov policy on property issue is seems unlikely whether pre or after, why property market need to worry about the election then?
leongyitseng
post Nov 28 2011, 10:37 PM

248 posts

Hi all masters,

I am thinking what to do with my cash now.

I am currently own 2 properties now. One property is locked by bank for another 3.5 years with outstanding loan amount of 119K. Second property is also locked by another 1 year with outstanding loan 168K. I was thinking to do early settlement but need to pay for penalties eg. However, the first property is rented out. I am staying the second property but it can be rented out easily.

I am thinking to get third property which the price is higher 600K<$$<850K for my ownstay. I am looking around all the newly launched projects. But there is no one in my taste with my budget. The Maple is the closest but the maintenance fee is steep. D'pines is not bad in location but it is leasehold. My requirement of the third property is to have klcc view, good security and balcony is big enough to have a small garden. Also, i am also not sure should i go for landed too for my budget.

Since i can't find a good property for my own stay, i am wondering what to do with my cash instead of keeping in my bank??
1) Early redemption of one of my property. But, it needs to waste 10K for penalties
2) Buy a old apartment/shop apartment in good location with cash then collect montly rental.
3) Start a OK size of business?/

Appreciate all the feedback and opinion.

GigiZum
post Nov 28 2011, 10:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(leongyitseng @ Nov 28 2011, 11:37 PM)
Hi all masters,

I am thinking what to do with my cash now.

I am currently own 2 properties now. One property is locked by bank for another 3.5 years with outstanding loan amount of 119K. Second property is also locked by another 1 year with outstanding loan 168K. I was thinking to do early settlement but need to pay for penalties eg.  However, the first property is rented out. I am staying the second property but it can be rented out easily.

I am thinking to get third property which the price is higher 600K<$$<850K for my ownstay. I am looking around all the newly launched projects. But there is no one in my taste with my budget. The Maple is the closest but the maintenance fee is steep. D'pines is not bad in location but it is leasehold. My requirement of the third property is to have klcc view, good security and balcony is big enough to have a small garden. Also, i am also not sure should i go for landed too for my budget.

Since i can't find a good property for my own stay, i am wondering what to do with my cash instead of keeping in my bank??
1) Early redemption of one of my property. But, it needs to waste 10K for penalties
2) Buy a old apartment/shop apartment in good location with cash then collect montly rental.
3) Start a OK size of business?/

Appreciate all the feedback and opinion.
1) Redeem the property only if you intended to sell. But by selling, it will incurr 5% real property gain tax. .. advise not to sell ...
if you have enough cash to payoff. .. just keep the outstanding to the minimum... eg RM10 . ... and let the bank make < 0.10 interest monthly. . hehe. ..
nkhong
post Nov 29 2011, 02:40 AM

2,442 posts

Lets say the country has 10 acres of land and 10 pieces of coins. Let say the price of the land is 1 piece of coin per acre. 10 years later ... I dunno why and I dun understands how ... Suddenly the country has 20 pieces coins, maybe the gov ask goldsmith to make 10 more coins but there is still only 10 acre of land. Will the price of land still worth 1 piece of coin per acre? Is it a bubble or inflation? Half half?
spydermind
post Nov 29 2011, 09:08 AM

1,166 posts

Well...i sort of agree to this, and this is one way or another similar to the Monkey story with reference to Stock Market....

But, one thing we need to realize is that, A owns 2 coin is because he traded or he invested.....so, if you worried too much and not investing....you will remains owning 1 coin...well assuming that inflation doesnt take place, you are still just ok.....I prefer to be ended up like A or C as at least C has someting to trade again......after a few years....the story of A, B and C will happen again....people tend to be forgetful..
sunnyK
post Nov 29 2011, 09:11 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 28 2011, 10:09 PM)
Somehow I fail to understand why many people said election is a big risk to the property market.
As we know, a major shift of gov policy on property issue is seems unlikely whether pre or after, why property market need to worry about the election then?
stability is the key word in all investment . in a developing or third world country , sometimes a change in government can cause chaos and power struggle .

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Nov 29 2011, 09:14 AM

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:07 AM