post Nov 24 2011, 09:44 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 23 2011, 04:07 PM)
Wrong assumption.
It is not the like everyone earn 2.5k.
There are people earn 10k, 5k, 1k.
2.5k is just an average.

China has even lower GDP per capital than Malaysia, but properties price in urban area is way more expensive than Malaysia.
Because at there, rich is extremely rich, poor extremely poor.

If there is enough people earn 5-6k, then it is enough to support the properties price at 300k.
You don't need everyone to earn 5k to have a 300k property.

Remember price escalating the most and high at urban and prime location, those rural area, price of property is not gaining and as higher price.
you assumption is only correct if their salary is sustainable. just imagine if there is recession and retrenchment. i believe this will come very soon

This post has been edited by skysboyz: Nov 24 2011, 09:45 AM
skysboyz
post Nov 24 2011, 12:51 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(bighagan @ Nov 24 2011, 12:16 PM)
sigh, nowadays more and more people whining about recession la, retrenchment la...as if these would bring us back to ice age.....my friends, please wake up la, after human going through so many bad times, not to mention the great depression,

has property price ever looked back in long run???
save more and buy more....good for your next generation...

do you serious believe leaving your money in unit trust, stock market or banks would do you good??

you probably would get cheap property soon,
so wait............................... till that day comes, yeah

cheers
yeah...soon the day will come... lets see
skysboyz
post Nov 24 2011, 03:21 PM

279 posts

[quote=cherroy,Nov 24 2011, 02:07 PM]
Recession is never forever.
2008 we had severe recession due to global crisis, yet 2009-2010 time, with plenty of stimulus program worldwide, many factories found previous retrenchment was wrong one, because many cannot cope with order coming in, and struggle to hire back.

Also, retrenchment is not across, it is not the like everyone being retrenched, it mostly done selectively, and particular hit hard on lower ranking, production workers.

There is nothing to fear about recession, boom and burst is nature cycle of economy.

Yes, for sure, property price will undergo correction when recession kick in.
But it doesn't mean we must totally fear about recession.
In fact recession can provide opportunity to buy good property, invest even new business start up.

We had experienced the severity of global recession 80's, 90's, 2000-2002, and still go through and property price is higher than before (for prime location).

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:08 pm

The day will come, but it will go away in the future as well.

what we concern is the high household debt. what is the debt ratio 20 yrs ago? the challenges we do not faced previously doesnt mean that it will not happen in future. we are all now enjoying the future money 'sponsored' by bank
skysboyz
post Nov 24 2011, 05:44 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 24 2011, 05:17 PM)
actually what good does a property price drop have for everyone. when property price drops, does those hoping to buy cheer out loud? and i would like to ask again, how much drop till you're willing to buy the rop that you are eyeing? 10%, 25%, 50%?
i would really like to know the answer from those cheering for a price drop.
me myself feels that property is rather highly priced. so i only vowed to work harder and smarter so that i can finally buy my dream home. as a nation, hell i would like bolehland to have the highest property price in the world! that way, we would be like the new switzerland! lol smile.gif
those looking property price drop are cash rich ppl...i hope that i can buy 2 or 3 units for my son while currently i can buy one
skysboyz
post Nov 27 2011, 06:50 PM

279 posts

No worry sampool this will only happen in china. Malaysian property market is very stable. Very high demand and we are afford to buy those overvalued property. We are high income nation, with high savings, we will not even affect by the gloomy economic globally, eurozone crisis la...who cares?
skysboyz
post Nov 27 2011, 08:21 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Nov 27 2011, 08:15 PM)
No need to wait for burst or any correction price. We are alert of the economy status which the BNM had enforced new rules. There are still plenty of reasonable subsale properties, no need follow rich investor to goreng prop. These ppl are cash rich but yet they may still borrow loans frm bank.
If not in rush why don't we just wait and see? Since everyone seems having such high holding power backup with extremly huge demand

0.0570sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:54 AM