Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

jamis
post Dec 11 2011, 03:20 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 10 2011, 05:05 PM)
I'd probably die from the tennis ball, nevermind what comes next, just sayin'.  rclxub.gif

It doesnt send that much of "P substance" to the brain doesnt mean the damage to the balls isnt there sad.gif

by the way, the interesting part is the Wolf's law, the more resistance the stronger it is, so thats mean if we squat and deadlift heavy, we tends to have stronger back?
JonYeap
post Dec 11 2011, 03:39 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 11 2011, 03:20 PM)
It doesnt send that much of "P substance" to the brain doesnt mean the damage to the balls isnt there sad.gif

by the way, the interesting part is the Wolf's law, the more resistance the stronger it is, so thats mean if we squat and deadlift heavy, we tends to have stronger back?
hmmm... if not?
why training heavy weights then?
make ur back weaker?
actually i dun really get wat u mean bro.
if we squat and deadlift heavy, of coz, our muscle get stronger.
i dun see how it could get "weaker"

mikehuan
post Dec 11 2011, 04:30 PM

6,160 posts

lol jamis overthinking things. of course we'll get stronger man, and not just your back muscles if its squats and deads. imo these 2 have the most carryover to functional strength.
darklight79
post Dec 11 2011, 06:45 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Trained with 2 ladies today, awesome shoulders and arms workout. Was with Shenay and Lady Vanity. Broke strength and endurance PR's.
kurtkob78
post Dec 11 2011, 07:50 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

who broke the record, them or you ? Must be the extra boost training with the ladies biggrin.gif i want to train with ladies also, but need to ask wife first .... lol
darklight79
post Dec 11 2011, 08:12 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 11 2011, 07:50 PM)
who broke the record, them or you ? Must be the extra boost training with the ladies biggrin.gif i want to train with ladies also, but need to ask wife first .... lol
All 3 of us. They have good workout ethics. Very intense.
darklight79
post Dec 12 2011, 02:00 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

How many of you guys eat instant noodles as part of your post workout meals? It's starchy, high GI and easy to count macros cos all labels are there.
shankar_dass93
post Dec 12 2011, 02:24 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:00 AM)
How many of you guys eat instant noodles as part of your post workout meals? It's starchy, high GI and easy to count macros cos all labels are there.
use to eat instant noodles last time but stopped as it isnt healthy. Switched from Maggie to a brand called KOKA as its free from MSG.

btw, i am planning to purchase my supplements from bodybuilding.com, any of you guys want to join my order as we could save on the shipment ?
darklight79
post Dec 12 2011, 03:04 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:24 AM)
use to eat instant noodles last time but stopped as it isnt healthy. Switched from Maggie to a brand called KOKA as its free from MSG.

btw, i am planning to purchase my supplements from bodybuilding.com, any of you guys want to join my order as we could save on the shipment ?
You gotta wait tomorrow for answer lol. All are asleep. Dass is your real family name? You're Telugu right?
VeeJay
post Dec 12 2011, 03:07 AM

3,854 posts

hahaha...what a coincidence!...ate for dinner....then malam cannot tidur.....eat again now, from the left over....not maggie, but indomie today...as usual lump with egg and chicken...btw...its my rest day today... tongue.gif ...oops that was yesterday (Sunday)...

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Dec 12 2011, 03:08 AM
kurtkob78
post Dec 12 2011, 08:39 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i dont eat maggi because its not healthy. Normal maggi is not actually high GI. if not mistaken medium GI because of the fat content. ive read it from somewhere. Maybe you can switch to light or low fat version of maggi for high GI ..
Kyoyagami
post Dec 12 2011, 09:35 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'd just take the mee and make my own maggi goreng. (Noodle, chili sauce, eggs, sausages for fun)
MelForC3
post Dec 12 2011, 09:41 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:54 PM)
I've been eating and eating too!

Don't train till failure and no negative reps.

Bro, why no negative reps? just wonder?

sometimes, i go really slow when lowering down the bar.. mind to explain?

failure is not an option also?
pedro
post Dec 12 2011, 10:40 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I've been eating Venison,good for protein!
darklight79
post Dec 12 2011, 01:36 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:41 AM)
Bro, why no negative reps? just wonder?

sometimes, i go really slow when lowering down the bar.. mind to explain?

failure is not an option also?
Negatives cut into recovery. Why do you think I almost always can add more weight or more reps to my lifts every session without needing periodization? Cos I train alone and if I have a partner they're just there to catch me if I fail.
jamis
post Dec 12 2011, 01:41 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 11 2011, 03:39 PM)
hmmm... if not?
why training heavy weights then?
make ur back weaker?
actually i dun really get wat u mean bro.
if we squat and deadlift heavy, of coz, our muscle get stronger.
i dun see how it could get "weaker"
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 11 2011, 04:30 PM)
lol jamis overthinking things. of course we'll get stronger man, and not just your back muscles if its squats and deads. imo these 2 have the most carryover to functional strength.
I miss out something from my statement, it should be strong back bone lol. Sorry for the confusion. tongue.gif

Added on December 12, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 12 2011, 10:40 AM)
I've been eating Venison,good for protein!
Hey where u buy them? Thats would be my best bet for red meat, i cant cook beef or pork at home.

This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 12 2011, 01:42 PM
MelForC3
post Dec 12 2011, 01:58 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 12 2011, 01:36 PM)
Negatives cut into recovery. Why do you think I almost always can add more weight or more reps to my lifts every session without needing periodization? Cos I train alone and if I have a partner they're just there to catch me if I fail.
I'll try out then. maybe by this way, my tricep wont worn out that fast and able to go heavier..

I always dun go heavy if im alone bcz there's once i fail for last rep and ask for help lol...
darklight79
post Dec 12 2011, 02:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 12 2011, 01:58 PM)
I'll try out then. maybe by this way, my tricep wont worn out that fast and able to go heavier..

I always dun go heavy if im alone bcz there's once i fail for last rep and ask for help lol...
That's cos most of your exercises are free weights. I use exclusively machines and weighted bodyweight movements.
mikehuan
post Dec 12 2011, 03:09 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 12 2011, 01:58 PM)

you still can go heavy, just stop one rep from failure. if you're using bars that is. db's usually second last and last set is to failure for me.

this new gym im going is not bad too. one of the regs is a competitive bb'er, and the environment more intense than ff. lotsa heavy weights being moved around.
Aztec
post Dec 12 2011, 08:05 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

lol at the first guy comparing himself to Zeus..do they even lift? half the guys on here look better than them

127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:22 AM