127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

D_s_X
post Dec 8 2011, 03:38 PM

451 posts

There was a website about a person who is going to screw his diet on purpose to get fat and then cut down again, what is it again? I want to see his progress! I forgot to bookmark it just then.
mikehuan
post Dec 8 2011, 03:43 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:17 PM)
hi folks..

just wanna ask bout strength. On a chest day, i dun hv any must start exercise. I usually rotate incline, decline or normal bench.

The question is, the 1st exercise(incline) i can go heavy for 2-3 set but when come to 2nd exercise(bench), i cant lift as heavy as incline anymore.

Do you guys hv the constant strength?
odd as it is, i could still do at least my max poundage for the 2nd exercise, although lower reps of course. no explanation, im baffled as well.
MelForC3
post Dec 8 2011, 04:27 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 8 2011, 03:25 PM)
different goes to me. i'm always better on incline compared to flat bench, although if start flat first. adaptation issue i guess.
=="

I doesnt matter which exercise, what i mean here is after 1st workout the following workout i cant lift with the same weight anymore...

Added on December 8, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 8 2011, 03:43 PM)
odd as it is, i could still do at least my max poundage for the 2nd exercise, although lower reps of course. no explanation, im baffled as well.
is good to hear that from you... i try to go heavy on the 2nd exercise but i need to drop the weight or else, im shaking when lifting and of course out of form >.<"

This post has been edited by MelForC3: Dec 8 2011, 04:29 PM
-Dan
post Dec 8 2011, 04:30 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Dec 8 2011, 03:38 PM)
There was a website about a person who is going to screw his diet on purpose to get fat and then cut down again, what is it again? I want to see his progress! I forgot to bookmark it just then.
http://www.fit2fat2fit.com/
raynx
post Dec 8 2011, 05:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 8 2011, 04:30 PM)
lol! i am doing just this!!! i havent been working out for the past 1 over months and been eating and eating and eating... will probably start again in Jan tongue.gif i now have flabs and tyres for tummy! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
MelForC3
post Dec 8 2011, 05:28 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Dec 8 2011, 05:21 PM)
lol! i am doing just this!!! i havent been working out for the past 1 over months and been eating and eating and eating... will probably start again in Jan tongue.gif i now have flabs and tyres for tummy! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
+1
ChinHong86
post Dec 8 2011, 11:20 PM

1,116 posts

http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/art...rticlekey=50900
my gf jz sent me this article
too much protein will harm our body...
how true is it?
zstan
post Dec 8 2011, 11:50 PM

15,856 posts

Hellp body builders!

I would like to increase my strength of my arms. Can i just buy a pair of dumb bells and train it over a few days a week? Or are there other methods? For strength training i don't really need to bulk up right?

Thanks for the feedbacks biggrin.gif
darklight79
post Dec 8 2011, 11:53 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:20 PM)
how true is it?
I'm a doctor and I say the article is crap.
kurtkob78
post Dec 8 2011, 11:54 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

so many constroversy about protein requirement some say low some say high.

have a read at this article.

http://www.cdc.gov/nutrition/everyone/basics/protein.html
darklight79
post Dec 8 2011, 11:54 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Dec 8 2011, 05:21 PM)
I've been eating and eating too!

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:17 PM)
hi folks..

just wanna ask bout strength. On a chest day, i dun hv any must start exercise. I usually rotate incline, decline or normal bench.

The question is, the 1st exercise(incline) i can go heavy for 2-3 set but when come to 2nd exercise(bench), i cant lift as heavy as incline anymore.

Do you guys hv the constant strength?
Don't train till failure and no negative reps.

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:51 PM)
i tried using the hammer strength for incline press
damn i really feel the tension on my upper pecs...
but can oni used it once
now back to free weights
Tsk. Most of my upper chest is due to incline machines.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 8 2011, 11:57 PM
TSrazorboy
post Dec 9 2011, 12:02 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

I need more chest in general. Sigh
Aztec
post Dec 9 2011, 12:05 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 8 2011, 11:50 PM)
Hellp body builders!

I would like to increase my strength of my arms. Can i just buy a pair of dumb bells and train it over a few days a week? Or are there other methods? For strength training i don't really need to bulk up right?

Thanks for the feedbacks biggrin.gif
yup..u can do many arm exercises with the dumbells

also full body movements which will i would recommend rather than direct arm work..depends whats the purpose u wanna strengthen ur arms though

AND

u wont bulk up so easily,dont worry..females do not have as much testosterone as males
zstan
post Dec 9 2011, 12:08 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 9 2011, 12:05 AM)
yup..u can do many arm exercises with the dumbells

also full body movements which will i would recommend rather than direct arm work..depends whats the purpose u wanna strengthen ur arms though

AND

u wont bulk up so easily,dont worry..females do not have as much testosterone as males
Thanks for the feedback.

I'm a guy lol.

I wanna strengthen my arms so that i could lift girls easier during my dance sessions. What does full body movements mean? notworthy.gif

How much is a 5kg dumb bell? Is it too much for begginers like me? Should i start with 2.5?
Aztec
post Dec 9 2011, 12:17 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2011, 12:08 AM)
Thanks for the feedback.

I'm a guy lol.

I wanna strengthen my arms so that i could lift girls easier during my dance sessions. What does full body movements mean?  notworthy.gif

How much is a 5kg dumb bell? Is it too much for begginers like me? Should i start with 2.5?
lols..saw the display pic.. doh.gif

lifting girls requires much more muscles than just the arms..

maybe u could get those steel dumbells where u can load the plates on? wont be pretty much useless once u get used to a lighter weight
zstan
post Dec 9 2011, 12:23 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 9 2011, 12:17 AM)
lols..saw the display pic.. doh.gif

lifting girls requires much more muscles than just the arms..

maybe u could get those steel dumbells where u can load the plates on? wont be pretty much useless once u get used to a lighter weight
So what other muscles are involved? hmm.gif

Owhh.. how much are those steel dumbells are selling at the moment? smile.gif
Aztec
post Dec 9 2011, 12:25 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2011, 12:23 AM)
So what other muscles are involved?  hmm.gif

Owhh.. how much are those steel dumbells are selling at the moment?  smile.gif
Probably ur back,shoulders,glutes..core strength would be ur main area of focus

no idea how much are those..
Kmaru
post Dec 9 2011, 06:45 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:20 AM)
how true is it?
Now.. Let me clarify the information above and don't get confuse. Firstly to much of anything is harmful e.g ;

- to much vitamin A,D,E,K also can be harmful and toxic towards the body
- to much carbs will spike the insulin level and store them as fat

Remember, they mention only strength trainer, a marathon runner, or just an average exerciser, a balanced diet that is rich in fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean meats, fish, and complex carbohydrates is what nutritionists recommend. darklight79 may say its crap because he is categorize as a Bodybuilder that train with high intensity regularly. If you train less or don't even lift weight for several weeks than YES!! high amount of protein may stress your liver and kidney.

Before you decide to follow a certain diet ask yourself, is the training load and your lifestyle is in par as the recommended nutrition? If it is - SLOWLY engage yourself with that new diet instead of drastically change everything.

Cheers
zaxxshoxx
post Dec 9 2011, 10:18 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

read about liquid egg in FB, wondering if it has been discussed here? anyone tried id before?

http://www.myeggwhite.com/

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Dec 9 2011, 10:23 AM
ChinHong86
post Dec 9 2011, 04:48 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:53 AM)
I'm a doctor and I say the article is crap.
ok doc...
good to listen, cz i can hardly live without meat

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:54 AM)

Tsk. Most of my upper chest is due to incline machines.
have to wait till my this gym membership expires thn i can switch to a gym wif better equips...
cheaper too...

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2011, 01:08 AM)
Thanks for the feedback.

I'm a guy lol.

I wanna strengthen my arms so that i could lift girls easier during my dance sessions. What does full body movements mean?  notworthy.gif

i guess deadlift will help rite?

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Dec 9 2011, 07:45 AM)
Now.. Let me clarify the information above and don't get confuse. Firstly to much of anything is harmful e.g ;

- to much vitamin A,D,E,K also can be harmful and toxic towards the body
- to much carbs will spike the insulin level and store them as fat

Remember, they mention only strength trainer, a marathon runner, or just an average exerciser, a balanced diet that is rich in fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean meats, fish, and complex carbohydrates is what nutritionists recommend. darklight79 may say its crap because he is categorize as a Bodybuilder that train with high intensity regularly. If you train less or don't even lift weight for several weeks than YES!! high amount of protein may stress your liver and kidney.

Before you decide to follow a certain diet ask yourself, is the training load and your lifestyle is in par as the recommended nutrition? If it is - SLOWLY engage yourself with that new diet instead of drastically change everything.

Cheers
wat if those ppl who do exercise,
but not intense?

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:39 PM