126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

xandras
post Sep 12 2011, 11:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 11:32 PM)
I noticed that the speedo of 1.6 saga is up to 240km/h compared to other saga up to 200 only..But I dare not go that fast la..but its great to know that our sub-50k car can go as fast as those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars!  flex.gif
Sorry to invade again, but I had to answer this one.

It's written there 240 doesn't mean ur car can go 240. GTR's R34's speedo at 180, does that mean GTR can only achieve 180kmh? smile.gif

It's all marketing gimmicks.
sg999
post Sep 12 2011, 11:39 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 13 2011, 12:18 AM)
laugh.gif haha.. I thought it's the manual wan samore.. Lols..
Torque loss also very high lah for auto.. Torque on engine 148, on wheel 108 Nia..
really?
how about manual 1.3 on wheel?
original 120nm...if on wheel?
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 12 2011, 11:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:36 PM)
I'm really sorry if this questions is asked before, but when i use the search function, the answer for my question does not come out...

I will be getting my SAGA FLX soon... smile.gif and its my first car *clap clap*

So what should i check when i buy a used car?
I only found out that i should check the chasis number, engine number, exhaust for white smoke (good exhaust have a bit water drip as it is a new car),

So, what esle shoud i check?

Also, where to check the chasis number and engine number??

thanks for the replies... all help is really appriciated...

PS: really tired, been sleeping 3 days in hospital, this is my forth day, thats why a bit lazy to search thoroughly...

Thanks All
If u r buying NEW FLX:
1. Sales person will go through with u the chassis no.
2. Check alarm system works and all doors can open after "unlock"
3. Oil leakage
4. Horns on all sides of steering wheel works (mine doesn't)
5. Press the plastic paddings on dashboard and both corners so that no creaking sound. Mine creak a bit on left pillar side
6. All accessories are given to u (Note: There is a jumper cable inside a bag given for FLX. Other models I think don't have)
7. etc... (other forum members feel free to add)

PS: If yr sales person is responsible person, he will also check all these for u. My sales lady even tune the radio stations for me.

samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 12 2011, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:39 PM)
really?
how about manual 1.3 on wheel?
original 120nm...if on wheel?
around 95 to 100
Enclave Recruit
post Sep 13 2011, 12:14 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM)
It wont be as fast as an Inspira. First, Inspira has a bigger capacity engine and second, Inspira definitely has better handling.

Persona? Too old. No point putting CVT in a model about to be phased out early next year. Might as well, just put it in the new car as one of the main selling feature + pedal shifters. smile.gif
I've been driving my dad's Inspira a lot since he bought it and as a result, my Saga SE is gathering dust and spider webs.

It is superior compared to the Saga in almost every aspect. It's more stable around corners and is better insulated which gives the driver a false sense of speed. Put it simply, when you're driving over 100 km/h, it doesn't feel like you're going fast even though you are. Nothing dramatic. The Saga, on the other hand, feels like its about to disintegrate with the noise intrusion and turbulence.

That's the reason why there's a 40K gap between these two cars.

I noticed that the speedo of 1.6 saga is up to 240km/h compared to other saga up to 200 only..But I dare not go that fast la..but its great to know that our sub-50k car can go as fast as those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars!  flex.gif
You can try reaching those speeds but then you'd end up in the local newspaper the next day...in pieces.
sg999
post Sep 13 2011, 12:21 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 13 2011, 12:56 AM)
around 95 to 100
then how come 1.6at lose to 1.3mt sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Sep 13 2011, 12:24 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 10:26 PM)
It is the characteristic. Dont force a non-living thing to change. You have to change (applies to all CVT users here too). Try to get the timing right because once you release the brakes when at D mode, the CVT will need some time to do some calculation before start rolling. Those jerks are caused by excessive throttle input during and after the calculation completes and when the throttle was released (engine braking engaged) due to stationary traffic in front. 

Happy Birthday. Just curious, how Zandalarians™ celebrate birthdays? tongue.gif
It is the characteristic but... after SC adjust fuel pipe or something, I have to say, acceleration is waaaaaayyy better... got the rubber band effect a bit, but just a bit... thumbup.gif

p/s: Thanks for the wish. We Zandalarians eat maivi driverz fo' celebrationz... om nom nom nom...

p/s/s: Shell more kilometer ah? hmm.gif
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 13 2011, 01:15 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Sep 13 2011, 12:14 AM)
That's the reason why there's a 40K gap between these two cars.
You can try reaching those speeds but then you'd end up in the local newspaper the next day...in pieces.
LOL, when I see Sagas and Maivees speeding on the highway at speeds of >160, I normally pull aside to let them pass. If they r in a hurry to be reincarnated, I shouldn't block them. whistling.gif

stanleypua
post Sep 13 2011, 01:20 AM

15 posts

Its time me hand over my Blackie LMST to my gf and welcome my snow white~ biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
LOL, when I see Sagas and Maivees speeding on the highway at speeds of >160, I normally pull aside to let them pass. If they r in a hurry to be reincarnated, I shouldn't block them.  whistling.gif
They wan grow older , add 3 years old mah. Let them be ~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by stanleypua: Sep 13 2011, 01:22 AM
chiong87
post Sep 13 2011, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 12 2011, 09:45 PM)
auto izzit?

manual try up to 120km brows.gif
Yeah Auto ... but i drive in KL area where alot of jam mad.gif

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 12 2011, 09:48 PM)
the bar is inaccurate
normaly i drove 75km dorp 1 bar
fc at the end is 13.5km/L
tat day i drive at highway 120km drop 1st bad
but end up 14km/L only tongue.gif
Yeah is inaccurate but 1st time c oni 60KM still havent drop while driving in KL city kinda surprise nia

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 12 2011, 10:00 PM)
cant rely much on that stupid meter

whistling.gif
agreed ...

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:09 PM)
it make me so happy while i drive until 121km for first drop
just dream laugh.gif
u driving manual?

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:58 am
LOL, when I see Sagas and Maivees speeding on the highway at speeds of >160, I normally pull aside to let them pass. If they r in a hurry to be reincarnated, I shouldn't block them.  whistling.gif
i like your comment rclxms.gif

Added on September 13, 2011, 2:00 am
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 12 2011, 11:45 PM)
If u r buying NEW FLX:
3. Oil leakage
5. Press the plastic paddings on dashboard and both corners so that no creaking sound. Mine creak a bit on left pillar side
6. All accessories are given to u (Note: There is a jumper cable inside a bag given for FLX. Other models I think don't have)

PS: If yr sales person is responsible person, he will also check all these for u. My sales lady even tune the radio stations for me.
dont forget your spare tyre whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chiong87: Sep 13 2011, 02:00 AM
nazri86a
post Sep 13 2011, 07:42 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 12 2011, 10:42 PM)
Where can i get body stripes sticker??
Just saw 1 exora wif body stripes, damn nice......
Decide to get for my saga aso....but dunno where, yesterday cant take pic btry hp kong edi....

Example(Just example):

AmieN
: can go any acc shop got sell those stipe at sri muda, shah alam.. icon_rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 13 2011, 08:21 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

its useless to know that our sub-50k car can go as fast as those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars! yawn.gif

just because at those speed your saga will turn turtle while those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars still stable like stand still. smile.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 13 2011, 08:21 AM
gogoman86
post Sep 13 2011, 08:41 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 13 2011, 12:24 AM)
It is the characteristic but... after SC adjust fuel pipe or something, I have to say, acceleration is waaaaaayyy better... got the rubber band effect a bit, but just a bit... thumbup.gif

p/s: Thanks for the wish. We Zandalarians eat maivi driverz fo' celebrationz... om nom nom nom...

p/s/s: Shell more kilometer ah? hmm.gif
most of the time i used Shell, only use Petronas when critical...

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 13 2011, 08:21 AM)
its useless to know that our sub-50k car can go as fast as those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars! yawn.gif

just because at those speed your saga will turn turtle while those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars still stable like stand still. smile.gif
+1 support your idea... thumbup.gif
sg999
post Sep 13 2011, 08:52 AM

1,027 posts

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm104/y...-broucher-7.jpg
OMG
NEW MYVI 1.5 MANUAK 50K!!!!!

Added on September 13, 2011, 8:53 am
QUOTE(chiong87 @ Sep 13 2011, 02:57 AM)
Yeah Auto ... but i drive in KL area where alot of jam  mad.gif
Yeah is inaccurate but 1st time c oni 60KM still havent drop while driving in KL city kinda surprise nia
agreed ...
u driving manual?

i like your comment  rclxms.gif

dont forget your spare tyre  whistling.gif
ya
1.3 MT

This post has been edited by sg999: Sep 13 2011, 08:53 AM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 08:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Especially Myvi Ahbeng...mod their car with fugly spoiler and stickers and think it's a Feralee....I drive Inspira also not exceed 160km/h....i want to live a long life mang.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 13 2011, 08:56 AM
nazri86a
post Sep 13 2011, 09:08 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:52 AM)
http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm104/y...-broucher-7.jpg
OMG
NEW MYVI 1.5 MANUAK 50K!!!!!

Added on September 13, 2011, 8:53 am

ya
1.3 MT
best2... expecting more variant to increase 1.5k each.. brows.gif brows.gif
extreme pnye

SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 09:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Sep 13 2011, 09:08 AM)
best2... expecting more variant to increase 1.5k each..  brows.gif  brows.gif
extreme pnye

For this price, better buy Alza or Exora...or spend another 15k for a lot more choices....
NasiLemakMan
post Sep 13 2011, 09:25 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

any suggestion for engine cover for Saga?
playerzaki2000
post Sep 13 2011, 09:32 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 10:43 PM)
First of all, you're buying a NEW car or USED car?

AFAIK, I dont think there is any Second Hand Saga FLX in the market.
Thanks, its a typo... buying a new SAGA, well, not actually buying, i'm going to get it this afternoon rclxms.gif will be joing the club then... hehe...

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 12 2011, 11:45 PM)
If u r buying NEW FLX:
3. Oil leakage

thanks for the reply, and i have several questions, where do i check for

3. oil leakage

and for

5. press the plastic paddings on dashboard and both corners, which part is this, i dont quite actually know, is it just the edge of the dashboard?

and the jumper cable is listed in the price, so, ya, will be checking the price... thanks again...

QUOTE(chiong87 @ Sep 13 2011, 01:57 AM)
Yeah Auto ... but i drive in KL area where alot of jam  mad.gif
agreed ...
u driving manual?

i like your comment  rclxms.gif

dont forget your spare tyre  whistling.gif
hoho.. since u mentioned it, is the spare tyre for FLX the same size or smaller sized spare tyre? unsure.gif
jerrymouse
post Sep 13 2011, 09:37 AM

114 posts

Morning to all blmers,

Just get some info from my colleague this morning at work, I was informed that my colleague friend's FLX has a major defect which categorized as the 1st case reported to Proton.

Well the story goes like this...(plz be informed that I am here to share this true story and I am not any FAN boy from any other club who tries to create anonymous fact less story). This FLX owner got this car and from the first day he drives 80-90km/h Max b4 his 1k service. Right after 1st service, he plan to drive faster back to hometown which is in JB (mileage was clocked at 12++km at that moment). When he started to pickup and the car hit 110km/h on highway, something from the engine bay break off (acc to the driver, something like belt terputus) and the whole car stall and cannot start at all...imagine he is driving 110km/h at that moment =.= well cut the story short, car was sent back to SC via tow truck.

after 1 week plus, his car was sent from normal SC to COE and the analysis result is out finally. his FLX CVT GB was replaced completely, the reason behind was the CVT Belt terputus!! No further explanation by the technician and the owner doesn't bother to ask anymore. What I feel is this is purely his bad luck and I am very sure this kind of issue happens in any car company ><

Well, one question from me to any sifu/expert here, does CVT GB's belt so fragile? or may I say easily to be broken apart? Any similar case found in other car so far or this is by far first case?

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:32 PM