PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

playerzaki2000
post Sep 12 2011, 10:36 PM

67 posts

I'm really sorry if this questions is asked before, but when i use the search function, the answer for my question does not come out...

I will be getting my SAGA FLX soon... smile.gif and its my first car *clap clap*

So what should i check when i buy a used car?
I only found out that i should check the chasis number, engine number, exhaust for white smoke (good exhaust have a bit water drip as it is a new car),

So, what esle shoud i check?

Also, where to check the chasis number and engine number??

thanks for the replies... all help is really appriciated...

PS: really tired, been sleeping 3 days in hospital, this is my forth day, thats why a bit lazy to search thoroughly...

Thanks All
playerzaki2000
post Sep 13 2011, 09:32 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 10:43 PM)
First of all, you're buying a NEW car or USED car?

AFAIK, I dont think there is any Second Hand Saga FLX in the market.
Thanks, its a typo... buying a new SAGA, well, not actually buying, i'm going to get it this afternoon rclxms.gif will be joing the club then... hehe...

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 12 2011, 11:45 PM)
If u r buying NEW FLX:
1. Sales person will go through with u the chassis no.
2. Check alarm system works and all doors can open after "unlock"
3. Oil leakage
4. Horns on all sides of steering wheel works (mine doesn't)
5. Press the plastic paddings on dashboard and both corners so that no creaking sound. Mine creak a bit on left pillar side
6. All accessories are given to u (Note: There is a jumper cable inside a bag given for FLX. Other models I think don't have)
7. etc... (other forum members feel free to add)

PS: If yr sales person is responsible person, he will also check all these for u. My sales lady even tune the radio stations for me.
thanks for the reply, and i have several questions, where do i check for

3. oil leakage

and for

5. press the plastic paddings on dashboard and both corners, which part is this, i dont quite actually know, is it just the edge of the dashboard?

and the jumper cable is listed in the price, so, ya, will be checking the price... thanks again...

QUOTE(chiong87 @ Sep 13 2011, 01:57 AM)
Yeah Auto ... but i drive in KL area where alot of jam  mad.gif
Yeah is inaccurate but 1st time c oni 60KM still havent drop while driving in KL city kinda surprise nia
agreed ...
u driving manual?

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:58 am

i like your comment  rclxms.gif

Added on September 13, 2011, 2:00 am

dont forget your spare tyre  whistling.gif
hoho.. since u mentioned it, is the spare tyre for FLX the same size or smaller sized spare tyre? unsure.gif
playerzaki2000
post Sep 13 2011, 09:47 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 13 2011, 09:41 AM)
I agree shakehead.gif
Getting?? Wah... ini baru betul Even Better laugh.gif

To answer number 3; You will need to park on either cement or tiles overnight to check for leakage. If you park on tarmac, fluid will most likely evaporate before you could spot them.
so i check it after getting the car, and if leeking, go back to dealer or do i go to the SC?

This post has been edited by playerzaki2000: Sep 13 2011, 09:48 AM
playerzaki2000
post Sep 13 2011, 09:49 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(chiong87 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:46 AM)
for my BLM is the same size i not sure about flx
hope it is also the same size... thanks yooo
playerzaki2000
post Sep 16 2011, 04:22 PM

67 posts

hi, i would want to seek advice on

PEARL GARD tint.

I bought a new car and got the voucher to buy from them..

Now, the thing is, i CANNOT find the catalog/specifications of the Pearl Gard brand tint anywhere on the web.

And the idiotic (sorry to say, but it think it is true) person answering the phone at pearl gard even said they cannot email me the specification (eg: infra red filtaration/ heat rejection) for the tint for saga FLX

So, any suggestion guys???

I'm wanting to change the tint as i was told that proton tint is not good and the car dealer will do number etching sandblasting on the windows (not like proton sticker etching) for security purpose...

Any advice??
playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 11:45 AM

67 posts

Hi, i've been reading through many forums now but it seems like the answer to fuel efficiency is drive slower...

still, would like to ask this question... what actually improves FC??

from what i read (i might be changing these tomorrow)... these things listed reduces FC, do let me know if i'm wrong and do add if there is anything elso

1) Light foot tongue.gif
2) Lightweight Sport rims
3) LRR type tyres such as Yokohama Cdrive2/Goodyear Assurance Fuelmax/ michelin energy XM2
4) Denso iridium spark plug (actully the efficiency of the fireing lightly reduces FC) but i searched and got many iridium denso spark plug and now am confused to buy which one
5) Cold air intake (i dont know how this looks like and how to mount one on the SAGA FLX)
6) ECU reset or change (this one not so sure) rclxub.gif
7) anything else guys??

I've been reading through and these are the things that i found out i can do and not void the warranty, is it true?and is there anything else?

i really want FC and dont mind the performance as i am a student and not much cash to spend..

Owh, by the way. also read that for the price now, the ron97 gives less milage then the ron95, this is terms of price wise, but in terms of capacity, 40L ron 97 gives more milage then 40L ron 95...

But do bare in mind, the ron 97 juice is better for performance and good for engine...

Do correct me if i'm wrong yaa sifus..
playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 01:18 PM

67 posts

erm.. no one's replying my question... well though it is already discussed many times... but no conclusion was made... and not much about tyres to be found... huhu...

Anyway... i'll be changing tyre and sport rim... and afterwards maybe an auto break lock...

but just a simple question, will the auto break lock void the warranty? its because i just bought my FLX CVT and its my first car... biggrin.gif
playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 07:10 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 17 2011, 01:28 PM)

lol.... i read the post already in the first place... ive been going through but there is no actuall compilation of it... so i just thought of writing nicely and asking again so i could compile all the answers... plus... the CVT FC is allowed to be discussed...

therefore... asking guidance on what could be added and what should no be added so i could improve and inform all about the FC... by the way... i havnt reached my 3rd service and thats why i havnt posted my fuel consumption...

so, can anyone help on this?
playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 07:28 PM

67 posts

guys... quick question...

i want to change to denso for my first service shortly...

but there are like so many iridium spark plug and dont know what to choose...

namely

IK16
IK20
IK22
IK16L
IK20L
IXU22
IKH16
IKH20
IXUH22i
IWF
IW

so... can the sifu's here guide me on which one to choose?
playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 10:24 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 17 2011, 09:35 PM)
for denso is IT20
another brand is bosch...that one got a iridium spark plug..the shape doesn't looks like ordinary spark plug
can give it a try
bosch fusion is it?...search for it in automotive garage
is bosch better then the iridium...

one thing to note... ive been reading the forum for long time but only introduce meself in the blm club and not here.

so, PROUD OWNER OF SAGA FLX 1.3 CVT EXECUTIVE WHITE COLOUR!!!!

CHEERS thumbup.gif

playerzaki2000
post Sep 19 2011, 08:21 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 19 2011, 07:08 PM)
as you wish.. here u go biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=2443148]

[attachmentid=2443150]
hohoho... i also feel like snapping my rims with new tyre...

Using michelin XM2 and the rim... hurm.. i dont know... but the mech said its a lightweight rim, and in the shop, its only heavier then on off the enkai rims... whats the name... i dont remember... maybe i'll look at it in a while... hihi ^^
playerzaki2000
post Sep 20 2011, 11:34 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 20 2011, 12:05 AM)
what kind of rim u use? biggrin.gif
err... i forgot to take a look... huhu... hurm... tomorrow before my training if i remember i'll go and see the brand...

Hurm.. and just sharing, since its allowed to share CVT FC

my FC until now (have not done first service and will do it tomorrow at SC seri iskandar)

1) 11.24km/L
2) 13.89km/L
3) 15.15KM/L

my driving style, i drive up to 90km/h and occasionally speed up to max around 150-160km/h.. i noticed the the RPM wont exceed a certain amount, forgot the number.. and the speed also...

Does FLX also have rpm and speed cut? if yes, any sifu's know how to and the price of removing this limiter?

owh, and by the way, using shell ron 95

This post has been edited by playerzaki2000: Sep 20 2011, 11:34 PM

0.0467sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:29 PM