4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

stanleypua
post Sep 13 2011, 01:20 AM

15 posts

Its time me hand over my Blackie LMST to my gf and welcome my snow white~ biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
LOL, when I see Sagas and Maivees speeding on the highway at speeds of >160, I normally pull aside to let them pass. If they r in a hurry to be reincarnated, I shouldn't block them.  whistling.gif
They wan grow older , add 3 years old mah. Let them be ~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by stanleypua: Sep 13 2011, 01:22 AM
stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 07:37 PM

15 posts

[quote=nazri86a,Sep 21 2011, 05:24 PM]
haih ppl now like to rembat other ppl thing...
v12.. u can install viva aerial too.. rm19 if not mistaken, a bit longer than ours..

lol, people took yours , u took others lo. whistling.gif JK~

stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 07:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
For FLX, I find that the boot closing not so smooth. Sometimes, even when I thought it's closed when I switched on alarm, it gives me a warning that boot not closed properly. So I have to open it and close again.

Is this normal or I need ask them to change some locking mechanisms? Sending for 1K service in a day or two at Mutiara D'sara.
Put some grease in the lock pin, it might help, try it~ rclxms.gif
stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 07:50 PM

15 posts

[quote=lowyatsuperman,Sep 21 2011, 07:45 PM]
That's not good advice. Other ppl kill and rob, u also do the same?

Just Kidding= JK~ sad.gif

No hard feeling la, if u got time, go to chop shop, look for that attenna,pay to the `tau qiu`, somehow you can find more stuff other than attenna
stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 08:03 PM

15 posts

Btw , anyone know where can buy side moulding for saga flx ? The oem 1 useless and ugly.

Prefer with chrome lining to pair my Whitey
stanleypua
post Sep 22 2011, 08:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(schdmitz @ Sep 22 2011, 04:07 PM)
IF U BUY THE REAL THING U WILL FEEL THE POWER....HOT INAZMA POCKET SUPER
shakehead.gif Got such thing 1 ??? shakehead.gif
stanleypua
post Sep 23 2011, 07:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 23 2011, 01:53 PM)
hi guys today i went for a test drive flx cvt at sg besi
i felt the car less power than my old saga , i really need to press my right foot hard , mayb i get used to manual , izzit normal for auto???
and their interest rate is quite high , 3.25%-3.5%
any wer can get better deal?
Bro, interest rate is approved by banker, not sales man. Always bear in mind, they just based on previous customer details and roughly let u know. U only know the exact interest rate once u get approved or enquire at bank.

Power wise, i will just say, saga is like this 1 lo.

Based on your finance record and all small small details, its affect the interest rate.
I got mine approved by Maybank 3%. Waiting for WVV hehe.

stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 10:55 AM

15 posts

[quote=zeone,Sep 25 2011, 10:37 AM]
Yup! Bro Sh@rty oledi made all the connections + lamp "plug(?)". All me got 2do is 2plug it in, cut the stripe to correct length & stick it on!

Where you putting it , rear number plate?

stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 11:21 AM

15 posts

Not much idea la . Since your ad diy that lamp plug , just put in the boot lo~

Kinda waste sh@rty effort if i ask you take out that plug, biggrin.gif
stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 01:53 PM

15 posts

The oem tint comes from Safetint, warranty 5 years. You can claim for warranty .

Since you planning to tint. Put another layer on it, no need take out la, very troublesome and somemore need pay 50 to remove.

Salesman dden give you free tinted voucher ??
stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 01:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 12:05 PM)
Orig plan was as replacement boot light...as in example below... rolleyes.gif

macam ni?

the stripe not bright enough, put this one! Super bright !!
stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 02:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 02:08 PM)
No idea what tires lol.
Camera problem lolol
Too bright not nice. Subtle does it. brows.gif
I like it mah brows.gif

1)Under the dashboard (Place that u play with your break and acceleration)
2)Under the seat

All this LED DIY-Able
What you need just the circuit board, led, and the pattery stuff (during secondary Kemahiran Hidup we got use 1) and other equipment you need to fit to plug and play~

Added on September 25, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 02:15 PM)
Just for the voltmeter function.
So we can notice our battery running low power, is dat so?

This post has been edited by stanleypua: Sep 25 2011, 02:29 PM
stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 06:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 25 2011, 06:16 PM)
I think for theft prevention, better to have car no. sandblasted on all the glass panels. Just a deterrent. Hopefully thief will think twice lah, cos kena stopped at roadblock quite easy to identify car. In theory lah.
It's only 100 w/installation leh. Think next weekend I drive to Klang, find shorty to do the ABL and sandblasting. I also asked him about ICE in another thread, whether he got Polk Audio speakers but he din answer me, guess no have.  hmm.gif
I have seen many cars with oversized wheels going like tortoise over speed bumps. Think not worth it cos wheels will scratch the metal. I am happy with the stock wheels on my FLX.  whistling.gif
15 is just right . Try it and you will love it.
For me changing rim abs and sups make me feel more confident to tackle the corner~(Please dont try with stock )

But at least wait for warranty to pass, only can change. rclxub.gif

So being a goodboy now~

stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 06:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 06:30 PM)
I'm on stock 14" + stock absorbers. Attack corner w/o any problems

brows.gif
My skill not there yet~ rclxms.gif
stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 07:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 07:07 PM)
Want come sharpen your skills? brows.gif

btw, i'm rather inclined to get this. Price stated there is RM350. At Hugo Kajang, price is only Rm299. hmm.gif Any comments?
Hugo Kajang ? Is it in beside the sing k shop, forget wat name ad

stanleypua
post Sep 25 2011, 08:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 25 2011, 08:05 PM)
Ya, at Sg Chua there
You stay near by? If got time on sat and sun we can chit chat and DIY hehe
stanleypua
post Sep 26 2011, 10:28 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 26 2011, 12:58 AM)
already tried numerous times with stock already.  whistling.gif
ORLY?
blink.gif obviously i dont dare to try with stock to be so hardcore.
whistling.gif I did my lmst with adj, 15" , bigger brake pump and rear disc brake. Gonna mod the same as well wait till warranty expire 1st.

Izit posibble to get 3 digit for wvv? my salesman promise me can get.....A bit doubt....
stanleypua
post Sep 26 2011, 10:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 10:31 PM)
LMST handling cannot compare to BLM.
erm, you mean lmst better? Cuz sometime i feel my lmst without power steering i wouldnt oversteer compare to my friend BLM. Nearly ride into small longkang driving his stock BLM once upon a time, N years ago. And he yell like a lady WTF biggrin.gif

Or maybe im not familiar with his car~ My 2nd thought
stanleypua
post Sep 26 2011, 10:37 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:30 PM)
thats for tendering number. when WVV is out go jpj and search your number if no ppl tender icon_rolleyes.gif
I told him any 3 digit will do, juz dont want start with 4. He say can get for me, (hit on the chest feel so confident woh) and no need pay xtra~ Will see see tomorrow what comes out la.

Start with 1** also not bad haha
stanleypua
post Sep 26 2011, 10:42 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 26 2011, 10:36 PM)
Soon yo brows.gif
I mean BLM better. LMST is 80's tech, dont forget the underpinnings of the LMST. It traces it roots back to the Lancer Fiore.

Btw, I think you got understeer and oversteer concept wrong.
Just google it biggrin.gif

"Understeer", also known as "push", and "dammit, why won't the car turn?", happens when a vehicle doesn't turn as quickly as the angle of the front wheels would suggest. Turning the steering wheel further just makes the tires slip more. An understeering vehicle wants to point to the outside of a turn, plowing ahead instead of where the wheels are aimed.

"Oversteer", AKA "loose", or "OH S*&T!", is when the vehicle wants to turn too far, with the back end sliding around and, in extreme cases, trying to pass the front. An oversteering vehicle feels like it's about to spin, and frequently does if the driver isn't skilled enough to "catch" it.

An easy way to remember the difference is that Understeer is when you see what you're about to hit through the windshield, but Oversteer means you see it in the mirrors...

Erm i should say turn a little bit the steering, its respond too well or too smooth ~ What we should call it?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:16 AM