PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 10:26 PM) next time if it happen again, make sure you have a very good camera and snap it at a very bright place. then show the photo to SC when bring in for inspection/warranty claim Last Friday ada... Malaysia Day, Persona Club ada ajak pegi Genting. lol It is the characteristic. Dont force a non-living thing to change. You have to change (applies to all CVT users here too). Try to get the timing right because once you release the brakes when at D mode, the CVT will need some time to do some calculation before start rolling. Those jerks are caused by excessive throttle input during and after the calculation completes and when the throttle was released (engine braking engaged) due to stationary traffic in front. Happy Birthday. Just curious, how Zandalarians™ celebrate birthdays?  Ada ajak.. Tapi apasal takmau pergi?
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 10:53 PM) lul, u /i/nvaded BLM thread liao after I invaded Persona thread. haha This Friday ada Makan-makan with some BLM members.  nvm.. Next time sure got chance wan.. We make a fusion tt..
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 10:59 PM) You guys sure or not Proton will launch the 1.6 CVT? Shouldn't they be doing that for the Persona first since it has a bigger market? If saga 1.6 got CVT then it will be as fast as the inspira wor It's not worth doing it for the Persona as the PRM will be released soon. But what's wrong with a Saga being as fast as Inspira? The Neo CPS also almost as fast as Inspira ma. This will only boost proton's sales over vios & city..
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM) It wont be as fast as an Inspira. First, Inspira has a bigger capacity engine and second, Inspira definitely has better handling. Persona? Too old. No point putting CVT in a model about to be phased out early next year. Might as well, just put it in the new car as one of the main selling feature + pedal shifters.  Inspira's handling is jeopardised by those 16 inch rims. I always respected Lancer's handling due to their 18 inch rims, but not so much on comfort. Btw Persona stopping production in a few monts time d..
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 11:06 PM) Because I will butthurt coz I just got the normal 1.6..  It's funny how I'm replying questions here as I'm from Persona thread.. Dun butthurt lah.. Ur manual 1.6 still got chance over CVT..
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 12 2011, 11:11 PM) Go buat dyno.. Auto 1.6 output is lower on the wheel than 1.3 manual..
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 11:13 PM) IIRC, his 1.6 is 1.6 FL Executive which comes with 4 speed AT. Not that taxi driver, tin kosong 1.6  haha.. I thought it's the manual wan samore.. Lols.. QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 12 2011, 11:14 PM) the 1.6 more for the torque than horsepower Torque loss also very high lah for auto.. Torque on engine 148, on wheel 108 Nia..
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 12 2011, 11:22 PM) but u still able to tapau a lot of car oh..somemore top speed can go to 220kmh   ok me & my comrades shall stop invading this thread. Good night, everyone.
xandras
Sep 12 2011, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Sep 12 2011, 11:32 PM) I noticed that the speedo of 1.6 saga is up to 240km/h compared to other saga up to 200 only..But I dare not go that fast la..but its great to know that our sub-50k car can go as fast as those 1.8l even some 2.0l cars!  Sorry to invade again, but I had to answer this one. It's written there 240 doesn't mean ur car can go 240. GTR's R34's speedo at 180, does that mean GTR can only achieve 180kmh? It's all marketing gimmicks.