PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 08:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
LOL, when I see Sagas and Maivees speeding on the highway at speeds of >160, I normally pull aside to let them pass. If they r in a hurry to be reincarnated, I shouldn't block them.  whistling.gif
Especially Myvi Ahbeng...mod their car with fugly spoiler and stickers and think it's a Feralee....I drive Inspira also not exceed 160km/h....i want to live a long life mang.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 13 2011, 08:56 AM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 09:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Sep 13 2011, 09:08 AM)
best2... expecting more variant to increase 1.5k each..  brows.gif  brows.gif
extreme pnye

For this price, better buy Alza or Exora...or spend another 15k for a lot more choices....
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 11:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 13 2011, 10:46 AM)
The biggest problem with the fuel indicator is that 1 bar can hold around +-50 liters (auto). It's worse for the manual (1 bar can hold even more). There's no way to know if you are at the beginning or the end of the bar so you can have a variance of +-100km in your fc calculation because of that. This doesn't happen for analogue meters cause you can see where you are in that particular bar.

As always, the best way to calculate is still to use the proper method, which is to pump full tank,reset meter, run around, refill full tank again and then compare.
Exactly...i dunno why people keep comparing 1 bar how much fuel...totally inaacurate FC measurement.

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 13 2011, 10:46 AM)
Actually at that speed, I don't care what car you're driving. It's going to be a life and death scenario.
Precisely. I'd rather get a full spec persona at that kind of price.
Again very true. Even whatever Euro NCAP 5 stars, 10 stars, they only guarantee the safety at 64 km/h or less for front impact, 50 km/h or less for side impact.

It's funny, some people who thinks their cars are indestructible just because they have 3 stars or 4 stars from NCAP and speed at 180km/h.

Even impact at normal highway cruising speed of 110 km/h.....there's no more guarantee from NCAP....you eat urself...LOL.

Added on September 13, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Sep 13 2011, 09:37 AM)
Morning to all blmers,

Just get some info from my colleague this morning at work, I was informed that my colleague friend's FLX has a major defect which categorized as the 1st case reported to Proton.

Well the story goes like this...(plz be informed that I am here to share this true story and I am not any FAN boy from any other club who tries to create anonymous fact less story). This FLX owner got this car and from the first day he drives 80-90km/h Max b4 his 1k service. Right after 1st service, he plan to drive faster back to hometown which is in JB (mileage was clocked at 12++km at that moment). When he started to pickup and the car hit 110km/h  on highway, something from the engine bay break off (acc to the driver, something like belt terputus) and the whole car  stall and cannot start at all...imagine he is driving 110km/h at that moment =.= well cut the story short, car was sent back to SC via tow truck.

after 1 week plus, his car was sent from normal SC to COE and the analysis result is out finally. his FLX CVT GB was replaced completely, the reason behind was the CVT Belt terputus!! No further explanation by the technician and the owner doesn't bother to ask anymore. What I feel is this is purely his bad luck and I am very sure this kind of issue happens in any car company ><

Well, one question from me to any sifu/expert here, does CVT GB's belt so fragile? or may I say easily to be broken apart? Any similar case found in other car so far or this is by far first case?
Hmm...the CVT GB from Punch?? Maybe need to research what other cars use this GB and any such same incidence...but to break off so easily is....shocking.gif.....luckily driver didn't get into accident....sweat.gif...i think better stick to old AT GB or manual if buy Saga for time being.....dun wanna be lab rat.....at least for Inspira, Lancer guys have help us test for a few years already.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 13 2011, 12:05 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 04:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 13 2011, 12:30 PM)
For me, I know my own car's limit then its sufficient. Dont want to try to be god or else ended up being with god. laugh.gif
THe FLX spare isn't a full size. Its a space saver Continental CC2.
Lemon law. Not all cars manufactured are perfect. My FLX has alignment issues too. I have to steer a bit to the left in order to go straight.

My CVT so far so good, been up and down Genting in SAT mode and 110km/h on highways numerous times. SO far sill strong. flex.gif
Yes, i can accept lemon law...but a brand new car with gearbox belt breaking is not quiet acceptable....other small issues are acceptable, all cars got defects........but brand new gearbox belt breaking and the driver isn't even driving very fast....shocking.gif...if me, i'll write to Proton and Papers liao, and demand a brand new car or my money back....i think they'll give you good 'compensation' to keep u quiet.... brows.gif

I think there was a guy with some Inspira problem, after he complain the papers, Proton responded, after that cannot see in the thread liao...diam diam oready...."I help you, You help me"....Najib's favorite motto. brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2011, 05:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 04:26 PM)
Actually I would do the same. Write to papers etc. Unless they upgrade my Saga to Inspila for free as compensation.  tongue.gif
If no Inspila, Exola pun boleh-lah...haha.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 14 2011, 01:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:48 PM)
the battery +ve terminal point is loosen at 1st because those car is delivered to store and put there for many days before deliver to customer... (told by my salesman)

on the day i got my car, the salesman, open the engine bonnet and tighten up for me before pass the car to me... very responsible salesman.
Yeah, i think this is a common thing done by the re-seller/distributor....one guy in Inspira thread have the same problem, the connectors are loosed when delivered because the SA never tighten it back. So check your batteries connectors when u receive ur car!!!
SUSMatrix
post Sep 14 2011, 01:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:54 PM)
Proton should take immediate action to find out the solution, and announce to all FLX's user to send their car to replace the faulty or defect part...

* anyhow, the person who report this too much because used the wrong sentence, 'bertakung air' seem like the whole car flooded but just only the carpet area...  sweat.gif
More dramatic mah... brows.gif ...hmm...seems like lots of issues with new Saga FLX... Proton should have handle the case more seriously. After went public then only try to fix problem....even if problem is fixed, reputation already tarnished.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 14 2011, 05:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Sep 14 2011, 03:44 PM)
So this is how Proton treat their loyal customer?

Added on September 14, 2011, 4:00 pm
This is not something that you could wait. doh.gif
Yar lor...engine oil leaking is serious problem......if oil level falls below minimum level, then you need to tow your car already or risk spoiling your engine....
SUSMatrix
post Sep 15 2011, 12:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 15 2011, 12:30 PM)
Yes, I was thinking same thing. My mum's 19-yr old Iswara has that feature and my 2011 FLX no have. Also my Mitsubishi Colt last time (before Satria came out) also has "controllable" intermittent wiper speed. Meaning u can adjust the speed at the slowest setting. For FLX I find that  the slowest speed and medium speed, either too slow or too fast, no in-between.
Be careful about RainX. Don't apply to front windscreen as it will spoil yr wiper blades. For side and rear its okay.
Actually, i dun like Rain-X...makes the wiper jerks...i think there's a better product someone recommend b4, but can't remember...Rain-Z??
SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2011, 02:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 19 2011, 10:35 PM)
Unheard brand

Toyo Oil ??

rclxub.gif
http://www.toyo-eng.co.jp/en/product_line/...ment/index.html

Brother of Toyota?? LOL. Hopefully not related to Khir Toyol.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 22 2011, 12:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 22 2011, 08:09 AM)
Sorry to burst your bubble la, but the PBTE is pure bullcrap.

So tell me, by plugging something into your cigarette lighter, can make the car more powerful, yet at the same time, save fuel? I always thought that power is inversely proportional with fuel consumption.

There are better ways to get more power out of your engine, but clearly enough, this isn't one of those ways. Dont forget, what the teachers taught you in Science class about combustion. Same theory.

For RM300, I have better stuff to buy that just that stupid placebo effect maker. LCP, air filter all those come to mind.
This i sapport...I SO LOL at people this thing plug into the cigarrette lighter can save fuel and more power....this is like those magnet to the fuel line scam....if can, all cars already came with cheap magnets.....i am quiet sure the cars manufacturers knows a lot more about cars than the salesman with the magnet....
SUSMatrix
post Sep 23 2011, 12:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 23 2011, 11:27 AM)
In my earlier post, I recommended Amway's LOC as the best car shampoo.
Now, can someone recommend a good car wax brand? One that does not do damage to the paintwork but leave a protective gloss finish?

Has anyone used this 5-star shine product before?
Buy Turtle wax lar...no need to look here and there. Don't skimp and use chap plang brand....waxing is hard work...don't waste ur effort with cheap wax!!

The PPS Shine, lots of debate oready...initially thinking to do PPS or Sierra Glow...in the end, it leaves water mark also (according to users)...PPS you even have to go back to do maintenance every 6 months with chemical wash....what's the point....Just wax the car the traditional way. SG might be better as i heard they do touch up for you for free.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 23 2011, 12:44 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 23 2011, 01:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 23 2011, 01:46 PM)
Where is the debate on 5-star shine? On this forum? I was thinking of Turtle Wax initially. Just wondering if anything better out there. If no have, then I stick to Turtle. hmm.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...79&hl=pps+shine
SUSMatrix
post Sep 27 2011, 03:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 27 2011, 11:14 AM)
maybe can be solved by using bigger cvt cooler? hopefully.
Hmm...if the car just started, it couldn't be CVT overheat problem...unless those Proton jokers didn't fill enough oil in your gear from the factory...sweat.gif....maybe it's some other problem....i read a few CVT problems in cars like Sylphy and Lancer, it's usually after they run the car sometime then only experience the power loss and CVT lights blinking. If you're not driving hard or on extended period, i don't see why the gearbox can overheat so easily...
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2011, 09:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Sep 28 2011, 08:48 AM)
Yes, that's why I chose an FL Executive Manual 1.3. Afraid FLX CVT got problems, no matter what whomever claims how good CVT, I still don't trust its reliability.
CVT reliability is one thing, but to how much extend the new CVT been matched and tuned to the engine....it'll need time discover all the problems and rectify on it....engine and transmission are the core of the car....when there's something new to either of these, there's bound to be unforeseen problems.....so in that sense....will be lab rat for Proton......so maybe waiting a year or two(when they have discovered and rectify most of the problems) then only buy an FLX might be a wiser option.

(PS: For my Inspira, the Lancer guys has helped us to become Mitsubishi CVT lab rat for 3 years oready...LOL).
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2011, 10:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(trosicky @ Sep 28 2011, 10:00 AM)
i sign the form b4 do the checking..everything looks ok during the checking..3 of us did that...didn't kno how to check the chasis no..check all the lamps,buttons,engine,head unit...everything still under warranty right?so i didn't have to pay for the repair rite?
Don't have to pay....but going back and forth to SC for a new car is...... shakehead.gif ...no mood liao....
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2011, 11:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:32 AM)
sad case..saga fl 1.6 AT..engine is using persona one but gearbox and gear ratio is using 1.3 AT...which same rpm same speed as 1.3 auto..walao eh
Err...they didn't change the gear ratio??? Then i presume it even more minum minyak than 1.3AT??? Persona needs a lot more power to move the heavier body....Saga can do with less power to save on fuel i guess.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 28 2011, 11:19 AM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2011, 12:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 28 2011, 11:55 AM)
Saga BLM... erm... its what one ? mine now shell helix HX5 15W40... feel dam heavy... so whats the recommended one ? of course for the one provided by SC... budget not very high also la... less than RM120 like that... nowadays economic dam hardcore... less alot of income...
Around that price, you can also try Synthium 800 10w/40. Most Proton SC should have this. But for 1.3 engine....i think xw/30 oil is enuff already...better FC and response. I think there is a Synthium xw/30...not sure which model.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 4 2011, 03:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Oct 4 2011, 10:56 AM)
WAT A DAY!!! Yesterday scared about 20k service and not able to go Kelantan....right after dinner ppl break into my car @#^%!@&%$@ damnn sad.gif
Guess u never made it to Kelantan....how they break? Smash side windows??
SUSMatrix
post Oct 5 2011, 06:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 4 2011, 10:20 PM)
holycrap Taman Putra. So near my place.

Thats why I always keep my bag in the trunk.

Added on October 4, 2011, 10:21 pm

they take away the whole glass away la

no amount of security tint can counter that.
Shit...lucky i didn't spend a fortune on security tint....WASTE MONEY!!!! doh.gif

0.0482sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:03 PM