124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

CLOSED

Angelodeath
post Oct 3 2011, 09:33 PM

128 posts

if i were to choose between samsung P2770H and S27A550H, which one should i go to? any suggestions?
jagged
post Oct 4 2011, 03:21 AM

757 posts

i asked as a gamer & mostly movie watching since i got no time any more for it should i spend on a calibration device?
post Oct 4 2011, 08:48 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Oct 3 2011, 09:33 PM)
if i were to choose between samsung P2770H and S27A550H, which one should i go to? any suggestions?
why just don't get U2412M ?

27" with 1920x1080 yield very low PPI already sweat.gif
wildwestgoh
post Oct 4 2011, 09:23 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ Oct 4 2011, 03:21 AM)
i asked as a gamer & mostly movie watching since i got no time any more for it should i spend on a calibration device?
No, no need to waste $ on calibration when you only games and movies, only those who using color sensitive application such as photoshop needs the accurate colors, and to get great colors you need H-IPS to get the most out of it.
FiragaZ
post Oct 4 2011, 10:28 AM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Oct 3 2011, 09:33 PM)
Take a look at this video, it looks pretty good.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AbIOCMUPmP8
MBL
post Oct 4 2011, 01:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Oct 3 2011, 06:26 PM)
Dell U2312HM owner, is that true according to review the response time/input lag is only about 0.6ms?

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dell_u2312hm.htm

The input lag of the U2312HM was incredibly low, and in fact the lowest we have ever seen from a TFT display. There was practically no delay at all with most measurements showing 0ms lag compared with the CRT. There was an occasional lag of up to 10ms but over many measurements we had an average lag of only 0.6ms.

I dont understand...so its good news for user or bad news? blush.gif sorry noob here

Actually I need opinion and review (pros and cons based on ur xperience) regarding Dell U2312HM...guys help me pls...ur cooperation is highly appreciated blush.gif

Added on October 4, 2011, 2:23 pmGuys..wanna ask some stupid question here blush.gif My cpu age is 7-8 years...can I use LCD monitors?

This post has been edited by MBL: Oct 4 2011, 02:23 PM
newuserex
post Oct 4 2011, 03:45 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Oct 4 2011, 01:39 PM)

Added on October 4, 2011, 2:23 pmGuys..wanna ask some stupid question here  blush.gif  My cpu age is 7-8 years...can I use LCD monitors?
Most LCD monitor today still have VGA input so I'd say yes.
diadokmai
post Oct 4 2011, 04:45 PM

941 posts

i having trouble with my LED screen
i want to use HDMI cable conecting my notebook to my BenQ 24Inch
but..when i connect the cable..then after selecting monitor..the LED screen show only 'no signal detected'-something like tht lah..forgot edy the word

I can connect my notebook to LCD projector at my office with no problem at all.

someone can help me? biggrin.gif

Added on October 4, 2011, 4:46 pmFYI..
rear LED got VGA, DVI and HDMI + audio jack.
do i need to configure something on my LED?

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Oct 4 2011, 04:46 PM
MBL
post Oct 4 2011, 05:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Oct 4 2011, 03:45 PM)
Most LCD monitor today still have VGA input so I'd say yes.
what about LED monitor?still using VGA and power cord or not?
fruitie
post Oct 4 2011, 05:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Oct 4 2011, 05:23 PM)
what about LED monitor?still using VGA and power cord or not?
The LG IPS236V LED monitor I'm using has VGA but I'm using HDMI. smile.gif
MBL
post Oct 4 2011, 05:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2011, 05:26 PM)
The LG IPS236V LED monitor I'm using has VGA but I'm using HDMI. smile.gif
Thank you biggrin.gif
ahpingko
post Oct 4 2011, 07:01 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i am using LG IPS236V paired with nvidia card...i found most of my photos are higher saturation then it should..how should i calibrate it..without any hardware colorimeter...

and good software??..or guide??...
Angelodeath
post Oct 4 2011, 07:27 PM

128 posts

so is there any users of P2770H or U2412M? how do you guys find it?
-kytz-
post Oct 4 2011, 07:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 4 2011, 07:01 PM)
i am using LG IPS236V paired with nvidia card...i found most of my photos are higher saturation then it should..how should i calibrate it..without any hardware colorimeter...

and good software??..or guide??...
Since the LG monitor is an IPS one, then it should be somewhat accurate. Thus, your pictures are memang saturated, just that you might not have realised it when using your old monitor during editing

QUOTE(Angelodeath @ Oct 4 2011, 07:27 PM)
so is there any users of P2770H or U2412M? how do you guys find it?
I think you should go for a U2412M because it's using an IPS panel which delivers better colour accuracy and colour reproduction.

Take the P2770H if you really need to bigger screen size
Wii_hunter
post Oct 4 2011, 07:48 PM

523 posts

the 2412M is very good esp at the price that i brought it. anyways guys, got a question which is quite important. is it possible to bring the monitor only as cabin luggage? just the monitor inside a beg. possible? is it allowed?
Shunz
post Oct 4 2011, 08:10 PM

217 posts

LG IPS236V VS U2311 VS U2312HM
Which would you guys choose..
BTW, I need 2 for multi monitor setup
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Shunz: Oct 4 2011, 09:35 PM
Angelodeath
post Oct 4 2011, 08:13 PM

128 posts

the current price for 2414m is 899 now? i thought there's promo =/
ahpingko
post Oct 4 2011, 09:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 4 2011, 07:34 PM)
Since the LG monitor is an IPS one, then it should be somewhat accurate. Thus, your pictures are memang saturated, just that you might not have realised it when using your old monitor during editing
I think you should go for a U2412M because it's using an IPS panel which delivers better colour accuracy and colour reproduction.

Take the P2770H if you really need to bigger screen size
my latest photo all not saturated...i saw it too saturated on my monitor then go lower the saturation...to suit my monitor..but others saw my photo as under-saturated... rclxub.gif
MBL
post Oct 5 2011, 02:05 AM

30 posts

I don't understand what is meant by
price includes RM 215.00 instant cash redemption
from dell website.

Can anyone explain to me? blush.gif
owikh84
post Oct 5 2011, 10:19 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Oct 5 2011, 02:05 AM)
I don't understand what is meant by  from dell website.

Can anyone explain to me?  blush.gif
The price stated is after discounted rm215 already.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Oct 5 2011, 10:19 AM

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:57 AM