Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !
lwliam
Sep 19 2011, 01:04 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2011, 12:01 PM) 5 mins job on the masking maybe, or this was the intended output of the person behind the camera. Haha, hence like I said, bad PP job. Even more so if it was intended to be like that. Well unless it's meant to be made as a bad example. Then it's job well done.
celciuz
Sep 19 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 19 2011, 01:04 PM) Haha, hence like I said, bad PP job. Even more so if it was intended to be like that. Well unless it's meant to be made as a bad example. Then it's job well done. Everyone has different taste... this is something subjective. Maybe one of your PP where you think its good, another person might think its a bad PP job you see ;-). But I didn't exactly like that photo anyways LOL. But gotta respect the guy behind it ma
TS0168257061
Sep 19 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:17 AM) I buy from Aust then come back Malaysia sell 5.6k ^^ go ahead, how about warranty wise ?
sidewinderz
Sep 19 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:13 PM) http://www.dwidigitalcameras.com.au/store/...?idProduct=1917http://www.t-dimension.com/revamp/lenses-c...ens-f2-8g-p-388Both from HK. Not sure if they ship to Malaysia tho. What is the threshold for importing in Malaysia custom for Camera and lenses btw? ah...yeap..lenses are cheap in HK..got my tokina from there at like rm500+ cheaper as compared to MY.. hehe
sidewinderz
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:13 PM) http://www.dwidigitalcameras.com.au/store/...?idProduct=1917http://www.t-dimension.com/revamp/lenses-c...ens-f2-8g-p-388Both from HK. Not sure if they ship to Malaysia tho. What is the threshold for importing in Malaysia custom for Camera and lenses btw? ah...yeap..lenses are cheap in HK..got my tokina from there at like rm500+ cheaper as compared to MY.. hehe
Everdying
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2011, 12:10 PM) AFAIK, Nikon lens has international warranty. But question now is does Nikon Malaysia honor that? If yes then definitely will be buying from overseas. Last time I checked Australia's price isn't that good  , where did you check? More specifically which shop? I see. international warranty only applies if u buy authorised sets. so if u buy grey sets from whichever country ur in and go another country to claim, then cannot.
sokdotcom
Sep 19 2011, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 19 2011, 01:04 PM) thanks bro. so far how's the camera? shot around 5k photos. the sensor is pretty sharp and AF is not too bad as well.. as for video and really tweaking the white balance, its not as good as a D7000 or 600D. but its a good camera, not too heavy, takes surprisingly good pix. looking to get a 24mm f1.4G ED FX lens soon.
sidewinderz
Sep 19 2011, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2011, 02:10 PM) international warranty only applies if u buy authorised sets. so if u buy grey sets from whichever country ur in and go another country to claim, then cannot. but if that country like hk states that its international warranty, can still claim it in MY?
rkramesh
Sep 19 2011, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 15 2011, 06:06 PM) It is probably the memory card's fault. Try using better memory card, Sandisk Ultra at least. Thanks celciuz, you were correct its Memory card problem.....got a new card [Sony] and its working absolutely fine.
Everdying
Sep 19 2011, 02:40 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 19 2011, 02:12 PM) but if that country like hk states that its international warranty, can still claim it in MY? do u understand what grey set is? means if u buy from HK, and the warranty card doesnt state nikon HK etc as distributor...then u cant claim international warranty. and if it does state nikon HK etc, then u also need a receipt from the HK store u bought it from.
lwliam
Sep 19 2011, 02:55 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
QUOTE(iloveOov @ Sep 19 2011, 01:55 PM) picture spam... over-exposured ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I don't feel that this is over exposed. The subject is nicely exposed IMHO.
9W2WTC
Sep 19 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 19 2011, 12:24 PM) I'm looking for a camera.. DSLR beginner actually and have a budget of RM2.5k Got my eyes on Nikon D5100 w Kit. Hope to get recommendation on best price. So far I managed to find Nikon D5100 (KIT) FREE 8GB + BAG for RM2,409. okay? the Kit is 18-55mm lens. Any suggestion. Thanks in advanced. I got D5100 with 18-55mm kit If intrerested PM Me
Agito666
Sep 19 2011, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(iloveOov @ Sep 19 2011, 01:55 PM) picture spam... over-exposured ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « got meh? only background sky over expo only...but main subject dun have wor..so should not consider over This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 19 2011, 03:03 PM
ikki9394
Sep 19 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2011, 02:10 PM) international warranty only applies if u buy authorised sets. so if u buy grey sets from whichever country ur in and go another country to claim, then cannot. QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 19 2011, 02:12 PM) but if that country like hk states that its international warranty, can still claim it in MY? Both company provide their own warranty for a year. As for T-Dimension, the offer pick up from ur door step if anything anything wrong with the camera and deliver it back to u free of charge. Provided if the camera defact was covered in manufacturer warranty stated.
hihihehe
Sep 19 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:16 PM) Both company provide their own warranty for a year. As for T-Dimension, the offer pick up from ur door step if anything anything wrong with the camera and deliver it back to u free of charge. Provided if the camera defact was covered in manufacturer warranty stated. Correct. I got D5100 + lens kit from T-Dimension on last 2 weeks for AUD$725 including delivery which is way cheaper than local store + warranty which is around $1.1k. so far so good(just that the manual is japanese and they photocopy English version to me) i don't really bother with the warranty since they provide 1 year basic warranty(send it over to HK to repair) and if warranty is your concern, you can go for MACK warranty which is like premium warranty.
KIEN18
Sep 19 2011, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Sep 19 2011, 01:55 PM) picture spam... over-exposured ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bokeh This post has been edited by KIEN18: Sep 19 2011, 05:47 PM
AlphaOmega001
Sep 19 2011, 06:23 PM

hi, i would like to sell my nikon 50mm 1.4D, can anybody tell me whats the price to sell at the moment ?
9W2WTC
Sep 19 2011, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:23 PM) hi, i would like to sell my nikon 50mm 1.4D, can anybody tell me whats the price to sell at the moment ? New price around RM989. Please state how long you use and there any warranty. Picture and condition of the lens
hidden830726
Sep 19 2011, 07:24 PM
Sorry to interupt the discussion.
Wanna ask.
How vulnerable is D5100 to drizzle and rain?
What do u do when rain?
If lens with rubber at gasket there, ok to bath the rain?
Plastic to diy rain coat for my camera, how?